We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D Bonnick General Building Services

Profile thumb company logo  167x98

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Well established and widely recommended, David Bonnick Building Services is a local business specialising in all aspects of general building and carpentry services in Hazlemere and the surrounding area.

With over 28 years of experience, our team of dedicated builders and carpenters have the expertise and skills to undertake any project, big or small, and meet the requirements of any customer, domestic or commercial.

We offer a complete package including project management of large refurbishment and extension projects but will also undertake smaller projects such as kitchens, bathrooms, door and window replacement and flooring.

Whether you're planning a newly built house, major property extension, refurbishment or a loft conversion, our aim is to provide you with a complete service, from start to finish, and ensure that you are completely satisfied with the results delivered.

Trustmark approved
Federation of Master Builders Member
Build Assure Warranty

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • structural alterations
    • staircases
    • doors and windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Used three times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was recommended to me by my uncle who was a carpenter for 40 years. We have now used him three times: for a large hard landscaping project; a loft conversion (inc bathroom); and most recently in 2014 for a kitchen conversion/new porch/garage conversion/new utility/new study. Dave is easy to get on with and keeps you involved at all stages. He will suggest better ways of doing things and sort anything that isn't as you expected. We would happily use Dave again and recommend him to others.
LindaRoberts Posted on 02/08/2015 , work completed 02/08/2015
Bedroom/dressing room conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave responded to my request for a child's bedroom and study to be converted into a bedroom/dressing room to a high standard. I wanted a room that was grown up and perfect! He consulted with me every step of the way and did everything I asked for, including getting rid of walls, doors etc and finishing the works to a high standard, leaving it so easy to decorate and carpet as we desired. I now have a gorgeous bedroom and am a very, very happy customer! I would definitely recommend Dave. Thank you so very much!
MDeane Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Complete package - best project manager
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave provided us with a fully inclusive quote for our new kitchen - he provided all of the workmen and project managed it to ensure that the right people attended on the right days at the right time and did the right thing and was completely reliable. We would have struggled without his help and would highly recommend that if nothing else you use him for his project management skills. He always went the extra mile to help finish the job and was great value for money. He is also an excellent carpenter and has since helped replace interior doors, architraves and skirting boards. We will be using Dave for all of our future building work as do not see the need to go anywhere else!
Sharon H Posted on 12/07/2015 , work completed 12/07/2015
Best builder in the South Bucks area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We became aware of Dave Bonnick through personal recommendations and reputation. He did extensive work on our previous house in 2005 (double story extension of bedroom and en-suite, attic room, 2 bathroom refurbs, kitchen refurb and minor repairs) Due to his high standard of work and reasonable pricing we did not even bother looking for anyone else when we needed work on our new home this year (extension, garage to bedroom/bathroom conversion and general repairs) Dave's work is top class and he and his team of long-standing contractors are extremely conscientious. Both our houses needed extra work due to existing faults and previous 'diy' work and Dave's input to solving these problems in an efficient and cost effective manner is always appreciated. In all cases work and costs are well explained and costed up front and through the entire project. The only builder we would use now.
RobzRadz Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Good, efficient work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient work at a reasonable price. Good planning and fitted in with our timetable. Courteous workmen, attention to detail.
Stephen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with David and his team. They came recommended to me through friends and on Which local. The quotes are very detailed so that you know exactly what you are getting. David came out to do a garage roof for us and whilst quoting noticed things other builders hadn't and made helpful suggestions about how to correct them should we want. The quality of work is superb and we will be using David for other work we intend to do on the property. He is always helpful and polite and most importantly never pushy. Kept us well informed of work and very tidy. Highly recommended.
MushyPeaBrain Posted on 16/08/2014 , work completed 16/08/2014
Great job, reliable, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David managed and did a loft conversion & upgrade for us. Job was on time with little fuss, went according to plan, only delay was due to previous electrical work. Very happy with his work. Reliable, just got him back to do a patio this year.
Allen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, very good standard of work.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2014 , work completed 11/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very thorough quote so there were no unsured costs. Uses good sub-contractor to do some of the work (e.g.Ian Stewart as above) Manages the project well comes up with a cut or ideas Does good quality work. Tidy.
FJ02 Posted on 19/06/2009 , work completed 19/06/2009