Endorsed by Which?

D Clark Heating & Plumbing Ltd

4.9

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

A friendly local company with many years of knowledge and experience in all types of heating and plumbing, Gas Safe registered and experienced in renewable energy, underfloor heating and unvented cylinders. Fully qualified and insured in all aspects of heating and plumbing.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fixed hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, quickly diagnosed and fixed the fault (a failed motor in a value).
Steve in Surrey Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler developed a leak at a particularly inconvenient time. We hadn’t used Dan before and could not have been happier with the service he provided. He made time to identify the problem and to return the same day with the spare part. He is pleasant and polite and charged a fair price for the job.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
Replacing a WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Clark agreed to come and replace the cracked WC in my bathroom at short notice, despite the fact he was very busy at the time. I had a so-called "Total Plus" Plumbing Policy with Sutton Water (SES), and I waited 6 weeks for them to come and replace the WC (which I accepted was chargeable), but they totally ignored me. The problem is that most Plumbers/Installers are only interested in replacing a whole bathroom, NOT just a WC. Dan did an excellent job, and the new WC is working perfectly. He stuck to his quote, came precisely at the time specified, and left the bathroom immaculate. He was friendly and courteous. I am so pleased with his work that I have asked him to replace my Boiler for me! I could not recommend him more highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Complete bathroom replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dan for a boiler replacement and other works but this was my first major refurb. I cannot praise Dan and apprentice Harry enough. The whole job including supplying the “Trades” for flooring, tiling etc., was done without a hitch and apart from running over on time slightly due to supplies and the dreaded COVID the whole job was finished with the least possible disruption. After each day the place was left clean and tidy which was really impressive. I cannot recommend Dan highly enough.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 31/05/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D Clark plumbing and heating provide us with all our plumbing and heating. We started using Dan 7 years ago and haven’t looked back since…. They always turn up on the day they say, their tidy and clean and answer any questions we have. Dan’s knowledge and professionalism keeps me very assured that I’m getting a 10/10 service every time. Highly recommend!!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Good friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a full service of the boiler for us. Arrived promptly, clean and tidy work and provided good friendly feedback on the condition of the boiler. Highly recommended.
Alan in Surrey Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Professional, responsive and helpful plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan carried out the work to a very high standard. He was great and was very professional in all aspects of his work. Really pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
Excellent Plumber, reliable, trustworthy and works clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is the best plumber I have ever used. He is very knowledgeable. He always shows up and gets the job done. He works clean and tidy and nothing is ever a problem. He may not be the cheapest but he is the best!!! Wouldn’t dream of using anyone else as I’ve used him for several years. He’s plumbed new bathrooms, kitchens, underfloor heating but he’s also happy to take on smaller jobs like replace rads, boiler service, change taps etc. Quality work worth every penny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 05/06/2021
Competent friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a retired University Estate Manager and Dan carried out for me a domestic boiler installation with much skill , expertise &prompt administration I would use again. Don in Esher.
Donald in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Replacement of bathroom pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel carried out the work at short notice which was carried out in a workmanlike way. It was not straightforward because of the existing plumbing and the restricted access to the only place the pump could be located. The new pump is much quieter than the original one had ever been and which it replaced, this indicates the choice of pump was also an excellent decision. I would recommend Daniel to anybody who has complicated work similar to mine and I will seriously consider using him for any future plumber/ heating engineer related work that I need done.
R Lindsey in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021