We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D & G Appliance Repairs Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0731
4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Sales and repairs

Contact us today for a free quote on any type of appliance repair. We are also happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have.  Our experienced, local appliance engineers are always on hand to take care of all of your repair or installation needs. We are proud to offer you quality service, which is why we guarantee all of our work. We also offer an incredibly fast response time, because we know how important it is to maintain all of your home appliances in working order.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Washing machines
    • Dishwashers
    • Hobs
    • Fridges and freezers
  • More Services

    • tumble dryers
    • vacuumcleaners
    • integrated appliences
    • hoods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new Fridge Freezer delivered and fitted by D & G. It’s not the first time I’ve used them. Darren was so helpful and polite.He arrived on time and even called me enroute.All packaging was taken away for me, and my new Fridge was carefully fitted.. He even filled out my warranty. I’ve used D & G when I needed a new oven, and am always telling my friends and family how good they are.So thank you Darren for everything... Very happy customer.
M Radford, Bristol Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Great trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys came out to fix my dishwasher as the heating element had blown. Had an initial call out to diagnose the issue, then had to order the part and arranged for them to come back to repair it - quick turn around of about a week to allow for the part to come in, then they were out the next day as soon as it had been delivered. Really lovely guy, friendly and polite and cleaned up after themselves! They call 30 mins before they arrive which is really helpful as well. The office staff were also very friendly when I called to book in. Would recommend!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2011
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to the area and not knowing who to trust in this day and age. I need not have worried with D&G. From the email from a young lady in the office called Abbey and another young man called Pete everything was straightforward. Dave arrived on time and did the repair efficiently. He cleared up behind him and was so friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to use this company again and will certainly recommend them to my friends and family.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Replacement fridge/freezer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G came in to look at our fridge/freezer which was not cooling properly. Their engineer quickly established that the compressor was at fault. We discussed our options and concluded that repair costs would likely exceed the cost of a new unit. So we agreed the purchase and installation of a new Beko unit and this was completed within two days. The friendly advice and service we received from Darren was first class and we are completely satisfied with the end result.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
I have no hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D & G Appliance Repairs were absolutely fantastic. We had a built in fridge freezer which was not cooling correctly. An engineer came out very quickly and attempted some possible repairs. Unfortunately it did not work permanently as the compressor had failed so we were able to arrange a new unit to be put in. The engineers were extremely knowledgeable and explained everything they were doing. The service was fast and efficient and despite 3 visits to our house we were only charged one call out fee which I think is a very fair approach to business. Would use again
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted D-CR about a Dish Washer problem and soon received an Email about a suitable appointment from Darren Then a further phone call to confirm. Darren is very helpful and courteous and the repair was done in less than 30 minutes and he also mended the oven door Unlike many other Traders he did not try tell me it would cost more to repair and best to but a new. Highly recommended and excellent value
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
On time, experts & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to oven door & thermostat. Very professional & helpful. A prompt & very efficient service by experts They soon identified the problems & were able to effect the faults with immediate effect. Well done & a big thankyou from Pete & Steph.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to get an integrated fridge freezer installed. D and G were courteous, helpful, knew their stuff and gave us a very competitive price for installation, to be carried out within a couple of days. When the day came, they arrived on time, well prepared, very competent, and did a really good job. We are absolutely delighted with the result! I cannot speak too highly of D and G and their values, so much so, that I have requested installation of my new integrated dishwasher this coming weekend. I would recommend D & G without hesitation. Nice, decent, people, good at what they do, and very reliable. Top marks!
Christine Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G installed a fridge freezer for my family and did a superb job! It was a last minute booking for them but they responded very quickly and got the job done at a very competitive rate. We were most impressed by their very professional and speedy response and high level of service! We cannot speak more highly of the company, and will be using their service again very soon! Highly recommended!
Christine Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired the heater on Zanussi dishwasher. Very responsive on email, although had to wait a while for the earliest appointment slot as they were busy. Darren very professional and gave helpful advice on dishwasher maintenance Would recommend.
SWNailsea Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018