We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D & G Appliance Repairs Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0731

4.9

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Sales and repairs

Contact us today for a free quote on any type of appliance repair. We are also happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have.  Our experienced, local appliance engineers are always on hand to take care of all of your repair or installation needs. We are proud to offer you quality service, which is why we guarantee all of our work. We also offer an incredibly fast response time, because we know how important it is to maintain all of your home appliances in working order.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Washing machines
    • Dishwashers
    • Hobs
    • Fridges and freezers
  • More Services

    • tumble dryers
    • vacuumcleaners
    • integrated appliences
    • hoods

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did an excellent repair of my faulty oven, explaining the problem and addition. Also very important and unusual and any experience, he phones 30min before arriving, as promised. And, arrived on time!
Sara, Avon Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Drainage error
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fixed my drainage error on my washing machine. Very friendly & Professional service thank you
Louise Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Always go the extra mile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D&G Appliances on many occasions because their customer service is excellent. Their technicians are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. They will always go that extra mile to ensure their customers are happy. My washing machine recently broke down, and D&G visited promptly to assess. My machine needed replacing, and within the hour they had gone back to their premises and picked me up a lovely new washing machine and come back and fitted it for me. You can't get better customer service than that! I would highly recommend D&G to everyone.
Julie French Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, always use them.
Bryan, Avon Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
5Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new washing machine after sourcing the product i wanted online, i phoned D & G Appliance who had been recommended to me. The team were very helpful and offered to supply and fit the machine i wanted, they were even the best on price matching what id found on the internet. They ordered the machine and within a few days Darren arrived to fit the new machine and dispose of the old one. i have an integrated machine so needs to be fitted inside a cupboard and it is hard wired? apparently some companies wont wire this up saying you need to get an electrician. ? Darren completed the fitting with the minimal of fuss, fitting the cupboard door from the old to new machine with ease, after routing out a new hole. The workmanship was of the highest standards and any mess he made was cleared up. Darren was very polite and helpful answering any question i had about the product. I am very impressed with the whole experience and will not hesitate to recommend this company to family and friends. 5 star service from start to finish and local.
spikepnw Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came regarding a problem with our fridge door not closing properly. Diagnosed the underlying issue immediately (and it was not what we had thought it was) and sorted it there and then. Friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. Reasonable charge.
Mike Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Will use again for sure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G provided a fantastic service. I was unsure about just googling for appliance support, but sometimes it works out nicely. Darren (and the team back at the ranch) were friendly and professional and clearly explained all the options. One of my jobs was replacing a part on my oven but there was no model number. So Darren took a picture on his phone and tracked the part down that way. Also, while on site I asked him about my fridge freezer which had started playing up after I'd arranged the call out. Darren recommended leaving it for now. I think things like that are a good test of professionalism; he could quite easily have recommended a service and/or replacement of the circuit board. Thanks Darren and team! I can definitely recommend them.
James_Hartley Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Darren to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Darren & Co a couple of times. We called him out on a Friday am regarding washing machine (which had finally seen its last wash)! Gary came and advised of said demise. We were desperate and by Friday Eve Darren had delivered and installed a new machine for us. They went out of their way to help us. I can't say how grateful we were for such fabulous service. Darren and Gary have also helped an elderly friend of mine and he felt more than safe and secure with their service and professionalism. They couldn't have helped my friend more. They are a company I would certainly recommend. Thanks Darren, Gary and all staff (ps lovely people on the end of the telephone too).
RUTH PAVEY Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Fast, super efficient, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called D&G to repair my Bosch Dishwasher and they arranged time convenient for me to visit. They obviously know what they are doing... - They turned up exactly when promised - The fault was diagnosed within minutes - They had the part to repair the machine in the van - The repair was completed and the machine tested immediately I think the repair was completed before I finished making a cup of tea for the engineer (Darren). I would highly recommend D&G
Tony Brown Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly and very professional. Brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend to anyone. Very, very pleased.
Susan, Avon Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017