Endorsed by Which?

D Harrison Home Improvements

4.9

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D Harrison Home Improvements are a growing, family run business covering Dorset & The New Forest. We specialise in all aspects of home improvements, from roofing to patio cleaning. With full liability insurance in place and guarantees offered to our customers you know you are in safe hands.

We pride ourselves on a job well done and work with our customers to exceed their expectations - give us a call to see how we can help!

D Harrison Home Improvements are pleased to offer all customers a free roof inspection.

‘Out of sight out of mind’ - Most of our customers forget to inspect their roofs and gutters each year for damage or deterioration…..and it costs! Now is the time to give your roof a health check.

The inspection will include a comprehensive check of your full roof. From this we can tailor a bespoke service to meet your requirements.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Cleaning services

  • Patios and driveways

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • loft conversions
    • drystone walling
    • sheds and shed bases

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two operatives got on with the job with no fuss and in a very sensible manner. Clean van says a lot as well. Very pleased with their service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote I received was well explained and reasonable. The work was carried exactly to the timetable and was done efficiently, the only slight complaint was that the workmen did not keep me up to date about their movements so I was not always sure whether I could leave my house or not.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Harrison gave a prompt response to our enquiry for a roofing problem. After inspection, estimate given and accepted for full replacement roof. Work commenced on time and was carried out by hard-working men (Lucas and Adam) who were helpful at all times. The completion date was met and we are pleased with our new roof. Yes, we would recommend this Company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Porch Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out. David and his team worked well and explained all the work to be carried out and communication was kept up throughout the job. All the staff at the company are polite and friendly. I would use the company again and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Review of work undertaken – roof tiles replace, new front wall, new drive, soffits and guttering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very beginning to completion of the work, we have been impressed by the communication between the company and ourselves. Each step of the way we have been kept informed of what was going on, when things were expected to happen etc. In particular we have appreciated the thoughts from the company regarding the colour of roof tiles, to front wall and the drive. Where we thought we had the right idea, we have been gently led to re-think them so that the finished result is pleasing to the eye and a job well done. The staff employed by the company have been courteous and polite and have been excellent during their time on the job. Once the completion of the job had been reached, they cleared all debris and rubbish from the site. We would not have any hesitation to recommended this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
New Drive and gates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of the work done. Very polite, knowledgeable and hard working people who completed the work in the time scale we were told and on budget. Nothing was too much trouble and they kept us informed at all times with what they were doing.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Power washing; replacing shingle; and new soakaway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work undertaken to a very good standard and at the price agreed. Timing affected by weather but kept informed re: schedule. The men who undertook the work were hard working and easy to get on with.
David in Dorset Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Roofing excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new lead tray fitted, rebuild of wall and windowsill, new batons and felt on the roof. Was really happy with David and his team who provided excellent communication, organisation and completion of the above works. Clean and tidy, punctual and respectful. Can’t recommend them highly enough. If you’re after a good roofing company you can’t do better than these boys.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Harrison promptly visited to look at my roof, following my email enquiry, as I had noticed an area of rot behind facia board that had come adrift. He inspected the area of concern but also a more detailed inspection that revealed several other issues that required attention. He explained the issues and also put forward a number of options to go forward. He clearly is extremely knowledgeable and explained these issues in easily understood terminology. Due to the age of the property we decided to go ahead with the replacement of the roof. This was duly completed at the agreed price by a very professional and friendly team. Roof looks amazing and we are absolutely delighted.
Colin in Hampshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Remove and replace guttering along length of passageway between my house and neighbor's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt response to my request for an estimate with a personal visit and competitive tender - followed by flexibility in fitting in with my urgent situation regarding the effect of imminent heavy rainfall and possible damage.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2012