We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D Harrison Home Improvements LLP

Profile thumb logo no check
4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D Harrison Home Improvements are a growing, family run business covering Dorset & The New Forest. We specialise in all aspects of home improvements, from roofing to patio cleaning. With full liability insurance in place and guarantees offered to our customers you know you are in safe hands.

We pride ourselves on a job well done and work with our customers to exceed their expectations - give us a call to see how we can help!

D Harrison Home Improvements are pleased to offer all customers a free roof inspection.

‘Out of sight out of mind’ - Most of our customers forget to inspect their roofs and gutters each year for damage or deterioration…..and it costs! Now is the time to give your roof a health check.

The inspection will include a comprehensive check of your full roof. From this we can tailor a bespoke service to meet your requirements.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Cleaning services

  • Patios and driveways

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • loft conversions
    • drystone walling
    • sheds and shed bases

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done professionally. They left it all clean and tidy. They arrived when they said they would and quotes and invoices were provided promptly. I would recommend them.
Rita, Dorset Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. The work was excellent, the team were on time, polite and respectful. To carry out the work access was needed to my neighbours property. My neighbours were also impressed. Would use them again. They also left the site clean.
Judith, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Top marks, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional, courteous & pleasant young men. Clean and tidy workers, a pleasure to have them working at our home. Job excellent, very pleased all round. No faults.
David, Dorset Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and to a high standard. I would use them again.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had a problem with their paint-spraying machine, so there was a delay in finishing the job. However they kept me fully informed at all times & I am very pleased with the final result.
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very happy with the way they approached the problem, and would certainly use them again.
Bernard, Dorset Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did an excellent repair job to our roof. Efficient, informative and extremely tidy. Would have no hesitation to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
All round good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking flat roof replaced with a new rubber roof. I initially had a visit to give an estimate...this was a reasonable estimate and the product was clearly explained. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and the guarantees are excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Prompt, good workers, excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company 3 times and would use them again for any future work. It's good to find a very reliable group of guys who know what they are doing.
David, Dorset Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Chimney work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owing to internal damp in bedroom roof repair work was needed. This involved removing brick work around chimney down to lead tray, supplying and fitting a new lead tray. The chimney was rebuilt to the same specification as the existing one. New lead flashing was supplied and fitted. The area was retired and the top of the chimney was flaunched with cement. This was my first experience with this trader who was recommended by a friend. He and his team were polite, courteous, clean and tidy. They completed the work, which was guaranteed for 12 years, in a timely manner and kept me informed throughout the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016