We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D Harrison Home Improvements LLP

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo no check

4.9

54 Reviews

About

D Harrison Home Improvements are a growing, family run business covering Dorset & The New Forest. We specialise in all aspects of home improvements, from roofing to patio cleaning. With full liability insurance in place & guarantees offered to our customers you know you are in safe hands.

We pride ourselves on a job well done & work with our customers to exceed their expectations - give us a call to see how we can help!

D Harrison Home Improvements are pleased to offer all customers a free roof inspection.

‘Out of sight out of mind’ - Most of our customers forget to inspect their roofs and gutters each year for damage or deterioration…..and it costs! Now is the time to give your roof a health check.

The inspection will include a comprehensive check of your full roof. From this we can tailor a bespoke service to meet your requirements.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Cleaning services

    • Gutter cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Pond construction
    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • loft conversions
    • drystone walling
    • sheds and shed bases

Customer reviews

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great workmanship, and very reliable
Dave and his team have recently and successfully completed there third job for me in two years. They designed turfed and tarmacked my front garden. We are delighted with the finished result, and will definitely use Dave and his team again.
Customer in Dorset07/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Roof fixed promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team sorted the problem with my leaking roof very quickly. Communication is excellent, everything explained well. I was provided with a written quote and detail of work required The workmen did a great job and were nice chaps.
Customer in Dorset30/05/2019
Highly Recommend--Great clean, efficient, high quality, very reasonably priced, clear and thorough. Very knowledgeable. Will definitely be using again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first called David about a leak in my roof, I wasn't sure where it was coming from. He diagnosed the issue with ease and explained to me fully. After our meeting he had a detailed quote sent to me explaining each part. David was very reasonable with his pricing. Once we instructed him to do the work, we were given a date for commencement and fully informed as to how it would work--scaffolders etc. When the work was started, David kept me informed of the progress. David and his team are brilliant, they are clean and thorough. And complete work to a high standard and explain everything very clearly. I wish I'd found him sooner so he could have done the remodel of my house (which the builder I used has yet to provide me with guarantees and has ignored me requesting such). All David's work comes guaranteed and with proper invoicing. Will definitely be using him for any future work (and probably to check over the wall removal and steel work done by this other builder). Thank you David and your team for your knowledge and skills, true craftsmen
Customer in Bournemouth25/04/2019
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional and courteous men cleaned all our paving and replaced all the shingle borders. Very pleased all round. No faults.
Customer in Poole18/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being totally ripped off by a previous roofer a year ago. Dave and his crew came in, and sorted out my 150 year old building in the centre of Christchurch. And has since replaced a garage flat roof for me. The standard of workmanship and service has been excellent.
Customer in Dorset21/03/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David's team replaced the old guttering at the front of our house, they worked quickly and tidily and we're very satisfied with the end result.
Customer in Hampshire07/03/2019
David and his team replaced the roof on my walkway between my garage and house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team worked over the weekend to replace my old roof, I was away that weekend and left keys to the garage. The work that was done is excellent everything he said he would do was done. everything was left clean and tidy and rubbish taken away. If and when I need more work doing I would definitely contact David.
Customer in Poole12/02/2019
Genuine & Reliable and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Dave do a garage roof, complete new front drive and parking, double glazing and bespoke side porch. Got to say we were not just pleased with the quality of the work and team that did it but also the attentiveness Dave gave to the whole project. With the bespoke porch we knew there might be some issues and Dave’s was on them like a shot and got them sorted - very impressed with that! We want more work done as soon as the monies there and we hope to get Dave on it, and have No Hesitation in recommending him to anyone who’s looking for a proper job to be done.
Customer in Dorset21/01/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his men replaced our ageing roof tiles, soffits, vents facias and guttering. It was completed with the minimum of fuss and disruption. The roofers were polite and courteous and worked hard to finish the job. We would have no hesitation in recommending D Harrison to anyone, in fact we already have to their satisfaction.
Customer in Hampshire11/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient workmen. Left premises clean and tidy. Very satisfied. Excellent.
Bridget, Dorset26/10/2018
Excellent work and a friendly and informative service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done on the interior structure of the roof following comments in a surveyors report during house purchase. Mr Harrison initially visited, and took some time in reviewing potential issues. Work was agreed, and the date set adhered to. The workmen who attended were helpful, and kept us informed of their intentions and also studied the area in some detail before obtaining their materials. They were considered and methodical in their approach, and explained fully during and after the work what had been done. They (and Mr Harrison who attended during the course of the work to overview) indicated where to look for any future problems. It was a positive and business like approach by all and gave us considerable reassurance on the strength and durability of the roof.
Roof Review12/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. We had a new driveway in block paving. Job came in exactly as quoted, guys turned up when they said they would! Friendly and courteous workmen, who tidied up after themselves. Job took slightly longer than planned as driveway was a tricky shape, on a slope and had deeper concrete to remove than expected. Was kept informed of this. Very happy with finished result!
KWilliams01/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, explained everything that was going to happen, even when problems occurred. More in depth work needed than originally thought, no extra cost involved. Job extended by few days.
June, Dorset28/06/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done & completed on time. Very pleased with result.
John, Hampshire25/06/2018
Great attention to detail - great finish to job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D Harrison has provided us with excellent service. David listened carefully to what we wanted, made some suggestions and we ended up with something that was better than we had thought. We had a new block drive installed following a burst water main that resulted in water damage to our previous resin drive. The team worked very hard, turned up on time, left the site tidy, very pleasant group as well. I have already recommended D Harrison Home Improvements to other people and will continue to do so. They take a pride in what they do and it shows in the final results. Great job.
CliveT19/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a comprehensive explanation of what the jog would entail and gave assurances about insurance etc. When the Jon commenced they were a good crew, well supervised and directed. Thoroughly professional in all aspects of the job. They all worked cheerfully and courteously despite meeting a few difficulties! Would recommend without hesitation.
Traveller21026/05/2018
Valley replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time using this company. They arrived on time and made every effort to keep my new driveway covered over whilst the work took place. Part way through I was shown what they had taken out and what they were doing to replace the new valley which was being replaced due to a leak. Everything was left clean and tidy. A very friendly company and I would use again should the need ever arise in the future.
Tracie24/04/2018
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used D Harrison Home Improvements and I found that he did exactly what he said he would do and within the time scale that we discussed. All the workmanship involved was first class and the quality of the finished product has at least matched my expectations. I can thoroughly recommend him and I will not hesitate to use him again in the future.
Young05/04/2018
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quietly Efficient.
Peter, Dorset04/12/2017
Very Professional and Trustworthy Home Improvements Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D Harrison is very professional, and trustworthy company. My wife had interviewed other roofing contractors because we have heard many horror stories from friends and neighbors about selecting the wrong ones. All the staff were always professional, patient and courteous. They showed a high level of responsiveness and respect. They really did an excellent job. We would definitely hire this company again. Highly recommended!
spencerdoherty30/11/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to request for quote. Quick to start work on roof, then found more problems on opening up the structure, carefully showed me the extent of the damage and was able to extend the work to finish everything in one go. Very reliable, polite and efficient workers. Everything left clean and tidy. Definitely recommend them.
Barrie27/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Unfortunately, due to weather conditions, lasted longer. Polite and trusted. Complete clearance of rubbish.
Dorothy, Dorset19/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly team who gave a fast and efficient service. Kept me informed of everything as work progressed. I have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.
Trudi, Hampshire18/10/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive work - can't sing their praises enough. Won't hesitate to recommend them.
Ralph, Dorset16/10/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job, but very efficiently done.
Eric, Hampshire25/08/2017
Prompt, professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed as per estimate, very good quality workmanship, reasonably priced would certainly re-employ and recommend. Job well done, very neat and tidy both outdoors and work in the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional team who all clearly take pride in their work. Very happy with the standard of the job. Would definitely recommend.
Annabel, Dorset18/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to respond to request for quote and fitted job in on the days that suited us. Excellent work over 3 days with minimal mess. A very professional company.
Ian, Dorset03/07/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. The work was carried out in a heatwave and I was impressed with the professionalism of the team and the standard of work carried out. It is so important to have a firm you can trust to carry out building work and D Harrison is one of them. Thank you again.
Alison Mecklenburgh21/06/2017
Brilliant job all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a first rate job. Everything they did was done thoroughly and well. All was tidy after they finished. Would certainly recommend this company.
John, Dorset15/06/2017
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied and pleased with the work carried out by D Harrison Home Improvements - can thoroughly recommend them.
Audrey, Dorset09/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole service from beginning to end was very professional, with everything explained to me in detail and the possibility of extra cost if more work was necessary. The job was carried out on time with the greatest of care. The workers were polite and respectful, and worked very hard. I am very pleased with the result.
Kenneth, Dorset23/05/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them to be honest, hardworking and always kept informed.
Colin, Hampshire22/05/2017
Professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, but some confusion with office over time when job would be carried out.
Roger, Dorset28/04/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Completed job to a high standard, kept me in the loop how job was going. Will certainly use company again.
Jean, Dorset26/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My conservatory was transformed by the cleaning done by D. Harrison Home Improvements LLP.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/04/2017
Did what they promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what they said they would & what I paid for. No problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will contact again when needed
Herbert Arthur, Dorset19/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, got on with the work, did not disturb me and finished on time. This crew know what they are doing and do it well.
John, Hampshire07/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Would highly recommend them.
Rita, Dorset03/04/2017
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and reasonable price. Happy customer.
John, Dorset28/03/2017
Top notch - excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable - courteous, polite, efficient. Excellent workmanship. Great attitude, helpful and respectful. Have recommended to friends and neighbours. Will use this company in future, trustworthy and very reliable. Thank you.
Oliver, Dorset21/03/2017
Excellent/first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One week re-roofing job carried out promptly and efficiently. Good control of staff, and kept to original estimate. Thoroughly recommended.
John, Dorset17/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done professionally. They left it all clean and tidy. They arrived when they said they would and quotes and invoices were provided promptly. I would recommend them.
Rita, Dorset08/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. The work was excellent, the team were on time, polite and respectful. To carry out the work access was needed to my neighbours property. My neighbours were also impressed. Would use them again. They also left the site clean.
Judith, Dorset07/03/2017
Top marks, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional, courteous & pleasant young men. Clean and tidy workers, a pleasure to have them working at our home. Job excellent, very pleased all round. No faults.
David, Dorset06/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and to a high standard. I would use them again.
Michael, Dorset01/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had a problem with their paint-spraying machine, so there was a delay in finishing the job. However they kept me fully informed at all times & I am very pleased with the final result.
Gillian, Dorset06/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very happy with the way they approached the problem, and would certainly use them again.
Bernard, Dorset02/02/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did an excellent repair job to our roof. Efficient, informative and extremely tidy. Would have no hesitation to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/11/2016
All round good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking flat roof replaced with a new rubber roof. I initially had a visit to give an estimate...this was a reasonable estimate and the product was clearly explained. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and the guarantees are excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/09/2016
Prompt, good workers, excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company 3 times and would use them again for any future work. It's good to find a very reliable group of guys who know what they are doing.
David, Dorset18/07/2016
Chimney work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owing to internal damp in bedroom roof repair work was needed. This involved removing brick work around chimney down to lead tray, supplying and fitting a new lead tray. The chimney was rebuilt to the same specification as the existing one. New lead flashing was supplied and fitted. The area was retired and the top of the chimney was flaunched with cement. This was my first experience with this trader who was recommended by a friend. He and his team were polite, courteous, clean and tidy. They completed the work, which was guaranteed for 12 years, in a timely manner and kept me informed throughout the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2016
Roof Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small dormer roof re-felted. From the day we met D.Harrison's rep, we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Our work involved erecting a small scaffolding tower and the men were very tidy and considerate as we had jut had our drive re-surfaced. They went out of their way not to damage the new surface. They were efficient and completed the work in a timely manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/06/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by D.Harrison was to rebuild 2 chimneys and clean the Welsh slate roof on our 110 year old house. The house had to be scaffolded all round to give access. Every stage of the work was done to our complete satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/05/2016