Endorsed by Which?

D Harrison Home Improvements

4.9

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D Harrison Home Improvements are a growing, family run business covering Dorset & The New Forest. We specialise in all aspects of home improvements, from roofing to patio cleaning. With full liability insurance in place and guarantees offered to our customers you know you are in safe hands.

We pride ourselves on a job well done and work with our customers to exceed their expectations - give us a call to see how we can help!

D Harrison Home Improvements are pleased to offer all customers a free roof inspection.

‘Out of sight out of mind’ - Most of our customers forget to inspect their roofs and gutters each year for damage or deterioration…..and it costs! Now is the time to give your roof a health check.

The inspection will include a comprehensive check of your full roof. From this we can tailor a bespoke service to meet your requirements.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Cleaning services

  • Patios and driveways

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • loft conversions
    • drystone walling
    • sheds and shed bases

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When David gave us a quote, he listened to what we wanted, and we found him easy to talk to and we understood what he was talking about and if not, he would explain or demonstrate in a way that we could understand. David and his team started work in March 2023 to put up a two-storey extension. The project was not straight forward as we had previously had rouge builders who left the job unsafe and unfinished and the whole lot had to be taken down to foundation level, this left our confidence in builders at an all-time low and not sure who to trust. David and his team where polite and courteous towards us and worked hard when on site. They always turned up when we were told and at a good time. Their work is always to a high standard, and they take pride in what they are doing. Communication has been exceptional between David, his team, and us with everyone communicating clearly. Along the way, they met lots of challenging problems which would send us into a panic, but David would turn up to talk to us and always had solutions and immediately put us at ease. This meant such a lot to us and we began to feel more relaxed and could see a way forward. David has a wonderful team and has good contacts with other trades, and they all work well together in a timely manner to get the project completed. The team always cleared up after them and rubble and rubbish were taken away in regular intervals. They have regained our confidence in builders and would highly recommend in using again
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/02/2024 , work completed 22/12/2023
Excellent replacement of flat garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D. Harrison Home Improvements replaced our previously leaking flat garage roof with a superior EDPM rubber roof system. We're very happy with the work and the outcome, a completely dry garage. Everything was very well explained to us and the work was carried out efficiently and effectively. We've since used them for some other tricky jobs and these have been very expertly done too, with good outcomes. Thank you
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 22/05/2023
Great advice and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased with the work that David and his team have done for us (re-rendering to deal with damp and rebuilding a covered area at the rear of our property). From the start David turned up when he said he would and his advice was excellent. His ideas were much better than ours! The quote was detailed and when some of the detail was changed by us a new quote was quickly issued. Due to the terrible wet and windy weather the work took longer than planned but good communication meant we knew what was happening. Everyone who worked on site was polite, cheerful and pleasant to have around. The finished result is much better than we had hoped for. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired this company to fix a leaking flat roof. They quoted quickly after visiting the site and managed to fit us in before we had much more internal damage. They worked professionally and a speedy job was done, wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
repair leaking roof. Repair ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came round to give me a quote at the time we had arranged. Instead of getting ladders out to do an inspection, a drone was used. I was able to see first hand about the problems with the roof. Man with ladder can tell you stories. Lukasz and Harry came round on a Monday and worked away. Roof work was completed by Thursday. Brilliant workers, hardly stopped, and it was boiling hot. Offered them drinks ,but only took the water. After using the loo, no mess was left. Plasterers arrived prompt on Saturday 8am, finished by 1pm again a brilliant job done. both lots of workers kept me informed what was going on, and tidied up before they left. Well done to David and his team
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/06/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
Roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Harrison kept us informed at all stages of the roof replacement. He and his workers were extremely courteous and completed the work to our satisfaction.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 23/03/2022
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to the finished job this firm were professional, responsive, and efficient. We had a small flat roof over a bay window which had become worn and leaking water into the ceiling below. I tried contacting various other roofing companies, most didn't respond to my enquiry. This firm responded and visited the site in a timely manner, inspected the roof (using a drone to take photos). After the quote we arranged a day for the work to be completed and was carried out as per arranged. Can highly recommend. Thanks.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team put new lead in the wall of our add on kitchen to stop it leaking also new Battons and roof lining . All the work was done on time and exceeded our expectations. The two guys on site were friendly and polite and told us everything they were doing. The end result was fantastic and I felt we robbed them . Highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 01/04/2021
New Roof / Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with all the work completed by Dave and the rest of the team. They're a really nice bunch of guys, who are super reliable, friendly and kept us up-to-date on progress throughout. I'd definitely use them again. Highly recommended.
Matt in Dorset Posted on 11/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Tiling of bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professional and friendly manner, never a problem with communication. All work completed on time and to a high standard. We would certainly recommend. Very pleased.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
Gutter cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two operatives got on with the job with no fuss and in a very sensible manner. Clean van says a lot as well. Very pleased with their service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote I received was well explained and reasonable. The work was carried exactly to the timetable and was done efficiently, the only slight complaint was that the workmen did not keep me up to date about their movements so I was not always sure whether I could leave my house or not.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Harrison gave a prompt response to our enquiry for a roofing problem. After inspection, estimate given and accepted for full replacement roof. Work commenced on time and was carried out by hard-working men (Lucas and Adam) who were helpful at all times. The completion date was met and we are pleased with our new roof. Yes, we would recommend this Company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Porch Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out. David and his team worked well and explained all the work to be carried out and communication was kept up throughout the job. All the staff at the company are polite and friendly. I would use the company again and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Review of work undertaken – roof tiles replace, new front wall, new drive, soffits and guttering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very beginning to completion of the work, we have been impressed by the communication between the company and ourselves. Each step of the way we have been kept informed of what was going on, when things were expected to happen etc. In particular we have appreciated the thoughts from the company regarding the colour of roof tiles, to front wall and the drive. Where we thought we had the right idea, we have been gently led to re-think them so that the finished result is pleasing to the eye and a job well done. The staff employed by the company have been courteous and polite and have been excellent during their time on the job. Once the completion of the job had been reached, they cleared all debris and rubbish from the site. We would not have any hesitation to recommended this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
New Drive and gates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of the work done. Very polite, knowledgeable and hard working people who completed the work in the time scale we were told and on budget. Nothing was too much trouble and they kept us informed at all times with what they were doing.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Power washing; replacing shingle; and new soakaway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work undertaken to a very good standard and at the price agreed. Timing affected by weather but kept informed re: schedule. The men who undertook the work were hard working and easy to get on with.
David in Dorset Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Roofing excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new lead tray fitted, rebuild of wall and windowsill, new batons and felt on the roof. Was really happy with David and his team who provided excellent communication, organisation and completion of the above works. Clean and tidy, punctual and respectful. Can’t recommend them highly enough. If you’re after a good roofing company you can’t do better than these boys.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Harrison promptly visited to look at my roof, following my email enquiry, as I had noticed an area of rot behind facia board that had come adrift. He inspected the area of concern but also a more detailed inspection that revealed several other issues that required attention. He explained the issues and also put forward a number of options to go forward. He clearly is extremely knowledgeable and explained these issues in easily understood terminology. Due to the age of the property we decided to go ahead with the replacement of the roof. This was duly completed at the agreed price by a very professional and friendly team. Roof looks amazing and we are absolutely delighted.
Colin in Hampshire Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Remove and replace guttering along length of passageway between my house and neighbor's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt response to my request for an estimate with a personal visit and competitive tender - followed by flexibility in fitting in with my urgent situation regarding the effect of imminent heavy rainfall and possible damage.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2012
To replace lead flashing to chimney stack.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison and his team did a great job of replacing the chimney flashing. Very good workmanship. The site was left clean and tidy. The quote was very reasonable and carried out on budget with no hidden extras. They turned up on time and worked hard to finish in the time limit available. Very pleased and have recommended this Co. to my friend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Professional, efficient and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team completed the replacement of our gutters, fascias and soffits and also re-felted our roof. The whole team were friendly, professional and very tidy. The work was completed to a high standard and although the weather hampered their efforts, it was completed quite quickly. We would definitely recommend D Harrison Home Improvements.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Work done on roof by D.Harrison Home Improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the work completed. They were good at what they did, they were polite and appreciated the refreshments we provided. They finished on time as promised and took photos at each stage of the work so that we were aware of any extra work required. They cleared up afterwards and every thing was clean and tidy.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Reliable, efficient service. Work carried out to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my new roof. D Harrison gave me a quote very quickly and honored this price. The job was carried out efficiently and with care. Their team were very polite and left the premises clean and tidy when the work was complete. Would highly recommend them!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
The home improvement work of a new roof was very good indeed. Completed on schedule and budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good with great customer service, advice and quality. Would certainly recommend in fact D Harrison came on recommendations!
Marianne Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
New felting system and fibreglass valley to existing sloping roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Reliable, professional and efficient job done. Work completed satisfactorily within the expected timescale and in accordance with estimates provided. Workforce were friendly and cooperative and cleaned up properly when finished.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Very pleased with the quality of the work. Completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Block paved drive. The work was completed in the agreed time but a little over budget because of the thickness of the existing drive. This meant that there was more rubble to dispose of and more material required to backfill. The extra cost was discussed and agreed . Dave Harrison gave a good account of the work to be done (very knowledgeable) and what I considered a fair competitive price.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Considerate workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a good job under very difficult conditions as it was started before the isolation began and had to be finished as our roof tiles had been taken off. They kept away from us and each other, each one working on a different side of the bungalow, and if we went out into the garden they moved away until we were out of the way. The boss came every day to check they were doing what they were supposed to. They did a good job and left the premises clean and tidy on completion. They saw my husband with a saw in his hand and offered to cut the wood he was working on with their electric saw.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 29/03/2020 , work completed 28/03/2020
Excellent Team Effort
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave attended promptly when a roof leak was reported. The work was scoped and quote and timescale given. Workers attend promptly and were well synchronised, one team attended, did their piece and the next group followed on seamlessly. Dave attended to quality check the work at the end of the process. E-mail queries were also attended to promptly. An excellent team effort. As the work was external to a chimney I could not view it closely but could easily see from ground level that it was a very much improved finish and should solve the initial water seepage problem.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Great workmanship, and very reliable
Dave and his team have recently and successfully completed there third job for me in two years. They designed turfed and tarmacked my front garden. We are delighted with the finished result, and will definitely use Dave and his team again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Roof fixed promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team sorted the problem with my leaking roof very quickly. Communication is excellent, everything explained well. I was provided with a written quote and detail of work required The workmen did a great job and were nice chaps.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Highly Recommend--Great clean, efficient, high quality, very reasonably priced, clear and thorough. Very knowledgeable. Will definitely be using again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first called David about a leak in my roof, I wasn't sure where it was coming from. He diagnosed the issue with ease and explained to me fully. After our meeting he had a detailed quote sent to me explaining each part. David was very reasonable with his pricing. Once we instructed him to do the work, we were given a date for commencement and fully informed as to how it would work--scaffolders etc. When the work was started, David kept me informed of the progress. David and his team are brilliant, they are clean and thorough. And complete work to a high standard and explain everything very clearly. I wish I'd found him sooner so he could have done the remodel of my house (which the builder I used has yet to provide me with guarantees and has ignored me requesting such). All David's work comes guaranteed and with proper invoicing. Will definitely be using him for any future work (and probably to check over the wall removal and steel work done by this other builder). Thank you David and your team for your knowledge and skills, true craftsmen
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional and courteous men cleaned all our paving and replaced all the shingle borders. Very pleased all round. No faults.
Customer in Poole Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being totally ripped off by a previous roofer a year ago. Dave and his crew came in, and sorted out my 150 year old building in the centre of Christchurch. And has since replaced a garage flat roof for me. The standard of workmanship and service has been excellent.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David's team replaced the old guttering at the front of our house, they worked quickly and tidily and we're very satisfied with the end result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
David and his team replaced the roof on my walkway between my garage and house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team worked over the weekend to replace my old roof, I was away that weekend and left keys to the garage. The work that was done is excellent everything he said he would do was done. everything was left clean and tidy and rubbish taken away. If and when I need more work doing I would definitely contact David.
Customer in Poole Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Genuine & Reliable and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Dave do a garage roof, complete new front drive and parking, double glazing and bespoke side porch. Got to say we were not just pleased with the quality of the work and team that did it but also the attentiveness Dave gave to the whole project. With the bespoke porch we knew there might be some issues and Dave’s was on them like a shot and got them sorted - very impressed with that! We want more work done as soon as the monies there and we hope to get Dave on it, and have No Hesitation in recommending him to anyone who’s looking for a proper job to be done.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his men replaced our ageing roof tiles, soffits, vents facias and guttering. It was completed with the minimum of fuss and disruption. The roofers were polite and courteous and worked hard to finish the job. We would have no hesitation in recommending D Harrison to anyone, in fact we already have to their satisfaction.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient workmen. Left premises clean and tidy. Very satisfied. Excellent.
Bridget, Dorset Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Excellent work and a friendly and informative service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done on the interior structure of the roof following comments in a surveyors report during house purchase. Mr Harrison initially visited, and took some time in reviewing potential issues. Work was agreed, and the date set adhered to. The workmen who attended were helpful, and kept us informed of their intentions and also studied the area in some detail before obtaining their materials. They were considered and methodical in their approach, and explained fully during and after the work what had been done. They (and Mr Harrison who attended during the course of the work to overview) indicated where to look for any future problems. It was a positive and business like approach by all and gave us considerable reassurance on the strength and durability of the roof.
Roof Review Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. We had a new driveway in block paving. Job came in exactly as quoted, guys turned up when they said they would! Friendly and courteous workmen, who tidied up after themselves. Job took slightly longer than planned as driveway was a tricky shape, on a slope and had deeper concrete to remove than expected. Was kept informed of this. Very happy with finished result!
KWilliams Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, explained everything that was going to happen, even when problems occurred. More in depth work needed than originally thought, no extra cost involved. Job extended by few days.
June, Dorset Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done & completed on time. Very pleased with result.
John, Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Great attention to detail - great finish to job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D Harrison has provided us with excellent service. David listened carefully to what we wanted, made some suggestions and we ended up with something that was better than we had thought. We had a new block drive installed following a burst water main that resulted in water damage to our previous resin drive. The team worked very hard, turned up on time, left the site tidy, very pleasant group as well. I have already recommended D Harrison Home Improvements to other people and will continue to do so. They take a pride in what they do and it shows in the final results. Great job.
CliveT Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a comprehensive explanation of what the jog would entail and gave assurances about insurance etc. When the Jon commenced they were a good crew, well supervised and directed. Thoroughly professional in all aspects of the job. They all worked cheerfully and courteously despite meeting a few difficulties! Would recommend without hesitation.
Traveller210 Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Valley replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time using this company. They arrived on time and made every effort to keep my new driveway covered over whilst the work took place. Part way through I was shown what they had taken out and what they were doing to replace the new valley which was being replaced due to a leak. Everything was left clean and tidy. A very friendly company and I would use again should the need ever arise in the future.
Tracie Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used D Harrison Home Improvements and I found that he did exactly what he said he would do and within the time scale that we discussed. All the workmanship involved was first class and the quality of the finished product has at least matched my expectations. I can thoroughly recommend him and I will not hesitate to use him again in the future.
Young Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
my review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quietly Efficient.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Very Professional and Trustworthy Home Improvements Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D Harrison is very professional, and trustworthy company. My wife had interviewed other roofing contractors because we have heard many horror stories from friends and neighbors about selecting the wrong ones. All the staff were always professional, patient and courteous. They showed a high level of responsiveness and respect. They really did an excellent job. We would definitely hire this company again. Highly recommended!
spencerdoherty Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to request for quote. Quick to start work on roof, then found more problems on opening up the structure, carefully showed me the extent of the damage and was able to extend the work to finish everything in one go. Very reliable, polite and efficient workers. Everything left clean and tidy. Definitely recommend them.
Barrie Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Unfortunately, due to weather conditions, lasted longer. Polite and trusted. Complete clearance of rubbish.
Dorothy, Dorset Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly team who gave a fast and efficient service. Kept me informed of everything as work progressed. I have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family.
Trudi, Hampshire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive work - can't sing their praises enough. Won't hesitate to recommend them.
Ralph, Dorset Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job, but very efficiently done.
Eric, Hampshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Prompt, professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed as per estimate, very good quality workmanship, reasonably priced would certainly re-employ and recommend. Job well done, very neat and tidy both outdoors and work in the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional team who all clearly take pride in their work. Very happy with the standard of the job. Would definitely recommend.
Annabel, Dorset Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to respond to request for quote and fitted job in on the days that suited us. Excellent work over 3 days with minimal mess. A very professional company.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. The work was carried out in a heatwave and I was impressed with the professionalism of the team and the standard of work carried out. It is so important to have a firm you can trust to carry out building work and D Harrison is one of them. Thank you again.
Alison Mecklenburgh Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Brilliant job all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a first rate job. Everything they did was done thoroughly and well. All was tidy after they finished. Would certainly recommend this company.
John, Dorset Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied and pleased with the work carried out by D Harrison Home Improvements - can thoroughly recommend them.
Audrey, Dorset Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole service from beginning to end was very professional, with everything explained to me in detail and the possibility of extra cost if more work was necessary. The job was carried out on time with the greatest of care. The workers were polite and respectful, and worked very hard. I am very pleased with the result.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them to be honest, hardworking and always kept informed.
Colin, Hampshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, but some confusion with office over time when job would be carried out.
Roger, Dorset Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Completed job to a high standard, kept me in the loop how job was going. Will certainly use company again.
Jean, Dorset Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My conservatory was transformed by the cleaning done by D. Harrison Home Improvements LLP.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Did what they promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what they said they would & what I paid for. No problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will contact again when needed
Herbert Arthur, Dorset Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, got on with the work, did not disturb me and finished on time. This crew know what they are doing and do it well.
John, Hampshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Would highly recommend them.
Rita, Dorset Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job and reasonable price. Happy customer.
John, Dorset Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Top notch - excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable - courteous, polite, efficient. Excellent workmanship. Great attitude, helpful and respectful. Have recommended to friends and neighbours. Will use this company in future, trustworthy and very reliable. Thank you.
Oliver, Dorset Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Excellent/first class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One week re-roofing job carried out promptly and efficiently. Good control of staff, and kept to original estimate. Thoroughly recommended.
John, Dorset Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done professionally. They left it all clean and tidy. They arrived when they said they would and quotes and invoices were provided promptly. I would recommend them.
Rita, Dorset Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. The work was excellent, the team were on time, polite and respectful. To carry out the work access was needed to my neighbours property. My neighbours were also impressed. Would use them again. They also left the site clean.
Judith, Dorset Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Top marks, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional, courteous & pleasant young men. Clean and tidy workers, a pleasure to have them working at our home. Job excellent, very pleased all round. No faults.
David, Dorset Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and to a high standard. I would use them again.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had a problem with their paint-spraying machine, so there was a delay in finishing the job. However they kept me fully informed at all times & I am very pleased with the final result.
Gillian, Dorset Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very happy with the way they approached the problem, and would certainly use them again.
Bernard, Dorset Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did an excellent repair job to our roof. Efficient, informative and extremely tidy. Would have no hesitation to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
All round good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking flat roof replaced with a new rubber roof. I initially had a visit to give an estimate...this was a reasonable estimate and the product was clearly explained. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and the guarantees are excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Prompt, good workers, excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company 3 times and would use them again for any future work. It's good to find a very reliable group of guys who know what they are doing.
David, Dorset Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Chimney work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owing to internal damp in bedroom roof repair work was needed. This involved removing brick work around chimney down to lead tray, supplying and fitting a new lead tray. The chimney was rebuilt to the same specification as the existing one. New lead flashing was supplied and fitted. The area was retired and the top of the chimney was flaunched with cement. This was my first experience with this trader who was recommended by a friend. He and his team were polite, courteous, clean and tidy. They completed the work, which was guaranteed for 12 years, in a timely manner and kept me informed throughout the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Roof Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small dormer roof re-felted. From the day we met D.Harrison's rep, we were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. Our work involved erecting a small scaffolding tower and the men were very tidy and considerate as we had jut had our drive re-surfaced. They went out of their way not to damage the new surface. They were efficient and completed the work in a timely manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by D.Harrison was to rebuild 2 chimneys and clean the Welsh slate roof on our 110 year old house. The house had to be scaffolded all round to give access. Every stage of the work was done to our complete satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016