We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D & I Window Solutions Limited

Profile thumb d iwindows logo

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We at D&I Window Solutions Ltd take serious pride in delivering quality products all produced at our manufacturing plant in Barnsley South Yorkshire. After being made redundant from our local authority jobs back in 2010 both Myself David and my business partner Ian decided to take the plunge and set up in business. Starting without a single order we are now just about to enter the 10th year of trading.

We have twice out grown our factory and so have recently moved in to a new unit where we can offer a even better service and quality. We are a family business both our wives and children have come into the firm at different stages and are now at the forefront of the business.

Last year we launched our new showroom from which we can now offer a more diverse range of products I.E. kitchens, orangeries, Lightweight tiled roofs, Conservatories and summer rooms amongst other things in all aspects of home improvements.

Please feel free to give us a call and our friendly staff will be happy to help.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
  • More Services

    • composite door
    • solidor
    • windows
    • certass
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking around it was clear that D & I were better than their competitors in many ways, such as price, delivery and impressive workmanship from start to an amazing finish.
Stephen, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Quality job at an affordable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&I replaced our upstairs windows. Everyone I dealt with was professional and dependable from start to finish, they suggested solutions to help us stay within budget which was appreciated and the fitting was on the date agreed. Communication was excellent and they left the house tidy and removed all waste. Quality job at an affordable price. I can't recommend D&I enough. Fantastic service.
Christopher, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service. Excellent workmanship/service. Would highly recommend to all friends and family.
Jill, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. First class job. Left clean and tidy.
Eileen, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial enquiry to installation. Good aftercare service, nice to have person on the phone to talk to rather than an automated service.
Gillian, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied with product. Workmen very efficient, arrived on time.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows fitted very efficient clean tidy work.
Philip, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our old conservatory removed and a new single storey extension built. Excellent company - from the designing of it, to organising all the trades to complete it, fantastic! Thank you.
Sarah, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of French doors. Completed on time and for budget agreed. A very helpful and professional approach from start to finish.
Stuart, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular contact. Professional job. Spot on.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great fitter, great service staff, very helpful, cannot ask for more, clean and very tidy.
Stephen, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly satisfied with windows and installation.
Brian, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit front & back door, clean, tidy & quick.
Roger, South Yorkshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did very good job and cleaned up after themselves, pleased.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordering process and advice was excellent, the window fitter were friendly, professional and clean. The windows look fantastic.
Kay, South Yorkshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very happy.
Kevin, South Yorkshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and fantastic quality.
Joanne, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new doors and windows fitted - would recommend to anyone. Professional, pleasant and very good quality.
Kath, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to agreed schedule. Very prompt & efficient. Excellent customer service. Very satisfied with product (windows & doors).
Paula, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house fitted with windows, garage floor and Bi-Folding Patio Door plus 2 Soli Door, Composite Doors. All of a good standard. Very pleased with the end result. Good all aftercare, any problems solved straight away. Would recommend.
Margaret, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service and quality of product and finish. Will recommend to anyone interested in having windows or doors fitted.
Beverley, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service all round from sales to fitting. Couldn't have asked for more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Efficient & thourough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full window replacement. The two workers were very efficient and very thorough. All waste was removed and everything was perfect inside (hoovered up). Would recommend them and would use D & I Window Solutions again.
Barbara, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and fitted professionally and I was very impressed with the workmen who were very informative and helpful.
Shirley, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, fast and good communication, friendly fitting service.
Emma, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending D & I to anyone who is looking for a professional job of work. Having tried to get quotes from other suppliers, D & I came, quoted and completed in a most professional manner. Their after-sales service is exemplary and second to none.
Bob, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt on the day. Very clean and tidy workmen. Excellent job. Great customer service. Would highly recommend and use D&I Window Solutions in the future.
Susan, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and on time. Work done at high standard and very quick. I highly recommend them for windows and doors.
Simon, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased with the window's, very friendly staff, well done, a very good job. Would highly recommend this firm.
Lynn, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with fitters, very clean, tidy. Very prompt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a backdoor fitted. Can't fault the service, would highly recommend this firm.
Debbie, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service, from entering the showroom to completing the finished door. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, helping me choose my door, and giving advice. All the staff very polite and efficient. Definitely recommend.
Louise, South Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters came bang on time. Did first class job, no trouble at all. 2 smashing lads, smashing windows and doors. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Melvyn, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean and polite workmen, excellent job.
Darren, South Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Brilliant, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters turned up and were very polite and professional. Speedy job, and the doors look great would highly recommend and we will be back for our windows.
Kirsty, South Yorkshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Fantastic & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic & professional service. Windows look fantastic. I have never known fitters work so hard. The work has been finished to a professional standard. Thank you.
Kiera, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Professional finish, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
13-14 August 2018, 2 bay windows, bathroom window, kitchen, bedroom windows & door. Fitters, Darren & Terry, were brilliant. A credit to your company. Daz did a brilliant job of not damaging the rendering to bay window. Clean, tidy, professional. Goods fitted excellent. Only downside, was letter box location, but Dave sorted that quickly. Thank you. Local firm, local is best.
Paula, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Very, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very good quality, would highly recommend to anyone thank you Amanelle.
Amanda, South Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted full set of windows and doors. Excellent job, willing to go the extra mile to make sure we are happy with everything.
Terry, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job by D and I Window Solutions. Really impressed with products supplied.
James, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
A high quality job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a solar roof extension done
Worthy Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Looks Great, Great Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality, work went according to plan. Looks great, extremely satisfied. Very friendly people to work with.
Stuart, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Solidor composite door fitted. The service from D & I Instalations was first class from choosing the door & getting the quote (no pressure selling) through to the fitting itself....I wouldn't hesitate to use again & would highly recommend....5* service.
HHarries, . Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased with the quality of the windows and the friendly and professional attitude of the company.
Josie, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had window taken out, radiator moved and had french doors fitted instead.
Lynn, . Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
highly delighted with my new porch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New upvc glazed porch under existing roof, fitted on top of existing foundation and dwarf wall,
phylis green., . Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was no pressure selling. I changed my mind on what style I wanted. They let me give them a ring when I decided and went from there. The price was roughly the same as other installers. Fitting team were good; no mess and prompt
Kevin, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Excellent service & fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start of the quoting process to finishing the job D&I Windows were excellent. We had 3 quotes and D&I Windows were the most competitive but this did not impact on service and quality which were both of the highest order. They turned up on time and completed the job within the timeframe they set. I would recommend D&I Windows to anyone wanting a top quality job at competitive pricing.
Ian, South Yorkshire Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Excellent service & fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by using a smaller local company from quotation and fitting. Kept in touch with us to provide fitting date. Fitters were friendly, professional, clean and tidy. Considering D & I for further work. Highly recommended the company.
Tanya, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Very good. Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work done by this company was on time & all the tradesmen involved were extremely proficient at their job & friendly
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows and doors. The company was brilliant from start to finish
AnnandStephen, . Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015