We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Design

Profile thumb djdesign
4.7

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:30
  • Monday 10:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:30
  • Thursday 10:00–17:30
  • Friday 10:00–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

DJ Design is a family run business that has been trading in the kitchen and bedroom industry for over 35 years

Rigid handmade construction cabinets are manufactured locally in our own St Albans factory

We offer made to measure services, any width, depth, or height with colour coordinated interiors to door finishes in both kitchens and bedrooms

Over 160 kitchen finishes are available including hand painted wood to your colour choice, high gloss, classic and contemporary

Design as our name implies is paramount to your kitchen and bedroom not only to create an attractive kitchen or bedroom but one that really works for you

We have a free design service where the designer will visit you on site, take measurements and listen carefully to what you wanting to achieve the wish list for your new kitchen/bedroom.

Please call us to discuss how we can help you achieve the home of your dreams.

More details are available on our website.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • kitchen manufacture
    • bedroom manufacture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DJ Design for several projects, including a kitchen, bathroom & study & have already been extremely pleased with their all round service from initial design, installation, after sales service & quality of products.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Go local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had white high gloss kitchen installed this summer. Julie was really helpful and hand-drew some plans which gave us a good idea how it would look. The quality of the cabinets seems very good, with sturdy carcasses and smooth soft-close drawers and doors. Price was cheaper than Howdens and other well known national chains, and we'd much rather support local companies anyway. Julie's design was far more practical than others we'd had from other suppliers, and has resulted in a very easy-to-use kitchen where everything is in a logical place. Had one minor issue, namely a pull-out cabinet that was wrongly omitted in favour of a fixed one, but DJ was quick to refund us the difference and even gave us a box of chocolates, so no complaints. The fitter, Jamie, was also excellent, and had no problem making slight alternations here and there to make sure everything was perfect. Good local company that provides excellent service. Would definitely recommend. David B.
Streaky Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been thinking about changing our kitchen for several years and several companies had been around to discuss the project (including high range non-UK cupboard installers and low range options) but we had never been fully satisfied with the kitchen design provided by any of these companies until Julie from DJs came to see the project. She has transformed a poorly designed kitchen into a space which is not only a pleasure to cook in but also looks light, modern and spacious (the opposite of our previous kitchen). Regis and Eggis fitted the kitchen to an excellent standard within the discussed 2 and a half week period promised, including new lighting and flooring. We are thrilled with the end result and the design and fitting process was not the upheaval than we had anticipated. DJ design did everything that they promised they would in a very professional and diligent manner and it was great to give this work to a truly local business.
faith3 Posted on 19/03/2014 , work completed 19/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used DJ Design for our kitchen refit. Patrick came and listened carefully to our ideas, produced a design and was patient and helpful when we came back several times with changes. Fitting went very smoothly, with experienced fitter Glenn working to an exceptionally high standard; deliveries and any extra bits required were arranged quickly and efficiently. The design company, the fitter and the (local) supplier clearly have a good working relationship. We are delighted with our new kitchen.
CFai Posted on 14/11/2012 , work completed 14/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at a number of kitchen showrooms we finally chose DJ Design as wanted a local and well established business. The fitters were excellent, units good quality, we made very last minute changes and this was done without any problems. Very impressed as we are quite hard to please, would highly recommend.
Noms Posted on 21/01/2012 , work completed 21/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We changed our worktops in the kitchen together with a new hob and sink. The advice we received from Patrick at D J was knowledgable and informative. The fitting was carried out by a skilled craftsman. We could not have been more please with the finished result.
zebra123 Posted on 16/01/2011 , work completed 16/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted a number of local kitchen design companies, but Julie and her team of fitters were by far the most diligent and professional. Julie's design and ideas were the most user friendly and the fitters could not have been more helpful. When I asked if small changes could take place, when they had started the kitchen, nothing was too much trouble. Julie came round once the kitchen was completed, to ensure the work was up to standard.
Andrew Eardley Posted on 07/10/2010 , work completed 07/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used this company four years ago to change the doors on our kitchen units and recently used it again to make alterations. On both occasions, we were impressed with the service we received. The proprietor Julie Banes is knowledgeable and gave sound advice and her fitters are craftsmen of the old school. They showed painstaking care, attention to detail and took pride in their work. Highly recommended.
Geolow Posted on 15/04/2010 , work completed 15/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They designed and installed fitted wardrobes, vanity unit, headboard, and bedside tables for us. The design totally took our wishes into account. DJ Design have their own factory locally. The installers were very professional and the materials and finished result are excellent.
nottheusualtoday Posted on 10/12/2009 , work completed 10/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They measured our kitchen,discussed my wifes requirements, submitted a draft design for review. Small modification to suit our needs. Then invited us to their factory to see the units which I was to instal. Made specical glass display cabinet to match design and available space. Readily gave advice and through out installation. Arranged for the specialist fitters to cut and fit work tops . Real pleasure to employ them. Cheaper than other quotes.
self help Posted on 28/03/2009 , work completed 28/03/2009