We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1
4.9

200 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 20
Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
200 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very efficient and customer orientated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service, no problems, usual friendly service.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service & MOT. I have been dealing with D J Garage Services for over 10 years and have always found them professional & efficient. The standard of work is always consistent. They have a very helpful attitude. I can recommend them highly!
Jean, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
DJ Garage Services - JAG XF MOT / Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, friendly and efficient. Competitive price for M.o.T. test and annual service. Kept me informed of work required and progress during the day. Offered me a lift home when I took the car to their premises. Excellent all round. To be recommended to others. Really good value.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2019)
Always happy to help! Thank you so much for the lovely review. Chris
Really first rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J Garage fitted me in quickly dealt with the problem and kept me in touch with progress of the work throughout the process. Friendly professional service. Cannot rate them highly enough.
Marilyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Car fixed yippee
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My other half took my car to get it right after he hit a kerb. We always experience great service from start to finish. The are very open and give sound advice on repair, cost and time scales. My car was fixed in a day he brought it in. I would certainly recommend this garage. All my cars go there. I am very happy with the service they provided, thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
We are always pleased to be able to get our customers 'out of trouble' as quickly as possible. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. :)
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last summer my campervan over heated and lost a lot of water. Suspecting the head gasket had blown took poorly camper to the garage. They inspected, tested and identified the cause- the passenger seat sits over the engine bay and the seat had pressed on the radiator cap which opened it ! Hence the loss of water. Without condescending mechanic showed me the imprint of the radiator cap on the seat underneath. Could not believe it could be something so trivial. D J Garage was a great service identifying the cause and putting my mind at rest. Seat surely was fixed when got it home and van no longer over heating. Happy holidays to come. I would definitely recommend this garage. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arrived at D J Garage at 8:05am - extremely helpful and courteous - exhaust was completely split - welded back together and I was driving car again by 9:45am! Excellent service as I was able to resume my job quickly.
Christine, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Quality work and a very friendly, helpful and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J Garages have undertaken work to my cars over a number of years and have always provided an excellent service. On a couple of occasions it has been difficult to diagnose the problem with the car but the mechanics have always managed to sort it out. If I'm not sure how to deal with a problem, Chris will always take the time to talk it through with me and help me to arrive at a sensible decision. I have an old car which continues to be very reliable thanks to the good attention it gets a DJ's. I highly recommend this garage. Ashley Godfrey
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
MOT and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always an excellent service from Chris and his team. Nothing is ever too much trouble. We now take three family cars to Chris for annual service and MOTs as well as for anything else that may crop up in between.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review, look forward to seeing you soon. Best Wishes Chris and The Team :)
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ Garages have worked on our cars for 13 years. Always helpful and considerate.
Melvyn, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019