We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1

4.9

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, friendly and effcient service as normal.
June, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
The trader replied (on 04/06/2020)
Lovely words, thank you my dear and take very good care, love Pippa and Chris x
Prompt, professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for a number of years both when it was based in Ware and since it moved to Stanstead Abbotts. They recently carried out a repair and service for me which had been delayed (by me) due to the recent situation. All work was carried out with great professionalism (as it always is) and all communications frank, cheerful and honest (as they always are). I have no hesitation in recommending them as I do often to anyone I know who needs work on their vehicle. A great team at DJ who deserve all the trade they get.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Good morning and thank you so much for your lovely review. Chris and The Team feel proud that you feel this way and very pleased to hear that you recommend us to people. Thank you again and take care.
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Even in the current crazy times we are living in at the moment, my car's annual service and MOT was carried out in the usual efficient way by Chris and his team at D J Garage Services and in their usual cheerful way. I have used this garage for many years and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
The trader replied (on 02/06/2020)
Great to hear that we managed to bring a little calm and normality at this mad time. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and please take care and stay safe. Best Wishes Chris
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It isn’t always easy choosing a new garage but after some online research I found DJ Garage Services Ltd and now only wish I had found them years ago. The online customer reviews are a testament to their excellent service and I can only echo all of the positive comments that have already been said. I took my car for a service and MOT and more recently when my car broke down. Communication and customer service were excellent. I can only describe the service I received each time as fantastic. Thank you.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2020)
Good morning and wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Absolutely lovely to receive such kind words, especially after having quite a terbulent time in the last weeks. Chris and The Team at DJ Garage hope that you are keeping well and safe.
Excellent Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have just returned to using DJ after locating back to the area. I have used them for many years in the past and I am delighted to say that their standard of service, openness and honesty together with the quality of their workmanship has not changed, if anything has got better. i have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Sorry to take so long to reply to your super review, we had to shut down for several weeks but are now back up and running, thank goodness! So happy to have been able to welcome you back to DJ's and wonderful to hear that we are still performing to your expectation. Hope you are keeping safe and well. Best regards Pippa
Car Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car needed servicing, and also had a slight problem to sort. They have done everything I needed, so I'm very happy.
Susan, Stanstead Abbots Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
Good Morning Susan Many thanks for your kind words, always a pleasure to see you. Best wishes and take care, Pippa and Chris
Not your average garage - solved problems others couldn't
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ Garage Services were recommended to me by members of our family. Our previous garage had given up on solving an oil sensor problem on our Volvo C30 after several costly (for me) attempts. DJ took the trouble to contact Volvo Technical Services twice and fixed the problem same day. When we took the Volvo C30 in for a service and MOT, I mentioned that there had been an annoying knocking sound for nine years when driving on bumpy roads, but at least four garages (including TWO Volvo dealers) had been unable to locate the problem. DJ found the problem and subsequently fitted a new suspension part. It's now a pleasure to drive the car again. We will continue to use DJ - they have friendly and professional staff and have charged me fair prices.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/02/2020)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We were very pleased to make your acquaintance and look forward to seeing you again whenever you need us. Very Best Wishes Chris, Ray, Pippa and Team
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our car failed to start and was towed to DJ. They diagnosed the problem and fixed it in their usual efficient and friendly way.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to leave a review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the past month I have had two older cars serviced and MOT'ed at DJ Garage Services, a problem with central locking system on a third car investigated and resolved, plus some headlight bulbs fitted. On all occasions the team there have been very friendly and professional. All the work was completed same day without any problems. I would have no problem at all to recommend this garage to anyone. Excellent service and workmanship.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, glad to have been of assistance three times! Cheers Ray, Chris and Team
Superb in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best and friendliest service I have received from a garage for as long as I can remember. Very professional team and very reasonably priced (less than I expected). I will definately be coming back and will tell promoting your garage to whoever I can.
John Payne Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Wow! What an amazing recommendation Mr Payne. Thank you so much and thank you for promoting us. Chris :)