We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0604

4.9

108 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Thoroughly recommend for their professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amber engine warning light had come on. I phoned them and explained problem. A date was made for car to go in to garage. Problem was sorted within a few hours and I was contacted to say car was ready for collection. It was explained to me what problem had been. As usual, a first-class service.
Susan, Hertfordshire25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 21/05/2019)
Dear Susan, thank you for expressing your satisfaction so enthusiastically! Great to hear. Chris
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always an excellent service. Very competitive prices. After my annual service, it feels like a new car. Always Efficient, professional and amazing how they can fix any problem.
Alison, Hertfordshire17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 21/05/2019)
Hi Alison, so pleased you're happy with our service, nice to think it feels brand new when you take it away! DJ's
12 Years of Reliable efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J Garage Ltd has been servicing and carrying out MOT on my cars for over 12 years and have provided an exceptionally reliable and helpful service.
Customer in Hertfordshire15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
So happy to hear we are still provided the service you should expect. Thank you
Another great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three generations of my family have used DJ's for more than 20 years which tells it own story. They are always prompt, professional and take the time to explain all the options. The service, repair and mot today was carried out swiftly and without fuss. I have come to expect nothing less. Another job well done. Thank you all.
Customer in Hertfordshire01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Great review thank you so much.
What A Great Little Find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't believe that I have lived in Stanstead Abbotts for 10 years and only recently found out about this garage while doing a web search! The rear n/s suspension on my VW Polo failed and needed replacing. Having read the comments on this site I felt confident using them. It was confidence that was well placed. The car was booked in for the next morning, they already had the part waiting and I got the call that the car was ready in under an hour! Total job including parts was less than ninety quid! 100% I will be using them again. One other benefit of using companies like this is that you are supporting local trades employing local people.
Customer in Hertfordshire27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
What a super review! We here at DJs feel very strongly about supporting local business and its great to hear you do too. Thank you for putting your trust in our team
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full services and Mot. Car collected and brought back in 4 hours very helpful traders.
Yvonne, Hertfordshire27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Good morning Yvonne, thank you for your kind words.
Routine service Prompt efficient polite service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Efficient. Polite. Service. Nothing is too much trouble and always prepared to give reliable advice even when of no financial advantage to them.
Customer in Hertfordshire26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
We appreciate your feedback, great to hear, thank you
Honest, reliable, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How many times can you say that a garage is honest, reliable and helpful? Having used them for five years plus, I am absolutely sure about the above comment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/05/2019)
Lovely of you to say so! Chris and his team will always give you genuine advice with no 'hard sell'
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them since moving to our current home and have appreciated their service. They were recommended to me by an acquaintance who has also used them for a few years.
Customer in Hertfordshire04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind words and that you to your contact for recommending us.
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D J Garage Services for the last few years and am totally happy with their service. Fast, friendly, helpful, positive and good communication. Wish I had switched to them sooner!
Customer in Hertfordshire25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/03/2019)
Glad you found us in the end! Always glad to be of assistance and thank you for taking the trouble to give us such positive feedback. DJ's