We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dj logo

4.9

55 Reviews

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, courteous & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
50,000 service. Always prompt, courteous & reliable. Have used DJs for many years & have no hesitation in recommending them.
Christine, Hertfordshire05/11/2018
Good, prompt service and good customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in for MOT and service and got a slot the next morning. The work was done quickly and I was kept informed about when the work would be completed and the necessity for extra work that was needed. Price was very reasonable.
Knight31/10/2018
Crank sensor correct diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broke down in London, called the AA and was given a fuel line/fuel pump diagnosis by them. Had the AA relay my car to DJ Garage Services on the Monday evening, and by Tuesday morning they had found out that this was a crank sensor problem and not fuel related. The new part was ordered, the work was carried out swiftly and the car was ready for collection by Wednesday lunchtime. As usual with this excellent garage,the customer service, communication and work carried out were fantastic.
Richard Chamberlain28/10/2018
Urgent Brake Pad replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My brakes started to grind on a Sunday afternoon, fearing doing damage to my disc's I phone DJ's at 08.20 on a Monday morning to see if they could help. They told me to bring the car in and they replaced them same day. I guess it was an easy job for them but their service and help was excellent. I have used them before on two other vehicles for service and MOT's. Both other cars are still in the family and we have no problems with them. Excellent service on all occasions I have used them.
KevinB22/10/2018
Great job/helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked for MOT only one week for 10am. Rung 3 days before after service light on my mini showed. Were helpful and added service so I could collect car at 1pm.
David, Hertfordshire08/10/2018
Reliable and do excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a customer for years and always satisfied with their excellent work.
William, Hertfordshire05/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast efficient service, I use them regularly.
Kenneth Albert, Hertfordshire25/09/2018
Super service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J Garage gives a 'super service' in all senses of the phrase.
Charles, Hertfordshire19/09/2018
Efficient and reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service. MOT failed initially but repairs organised quickly and efficiently at a reasonable cost.
Lorraine, Hertfordshire17/09/2018
Honest and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I managed to book my car in here same day when my brakes started grinding- First impressions really matter and I felt immediatly at ease with the friendly office lady and her cute doggy to the helpful and honest mechanics - Nice to find a garage that you know wont over charge or recommend repairs to something not needed
Holly Spurgeon12/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service. Always trustworthy. Going to him since 2005.
Melvyn, Hertfordshire05/09/2018
Reliable as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A excellent local garage with an owner and technicians who talk to you in an informed manner. I trust them implicitly.
Bud, Hertfordshire03/09/2018
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ for car service and repairs over a number of years and found them to be extremely competent and reasonably priced. It's always good to be able to deal directly with the hands-on proprietor rather than a receptionist at a main dealer. I had my car serviced this week and as usual was very satisfied with their work. I've never had any problem recommending this company to family and friends.
Alan Thomas01/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to problem urgently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2018
Regularly get the car mot & serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always excellent service, very reasonable & quick, staff in the garage & on the phone very helpful & pleasant. Would recommend them.
Dottie28/08/2018
Repair to wing mirror
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J were approached after a much larger firm quoted an enormous amount & a 3 day turnaround. D J repaired within 2 hours and with a much more affordable rate. They were so friendly and efficient, well recommended.
Deborah, Hertfordshire24/08/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A gem of a place great service - all was honest and explain what has been done to you vehicle . Really honest people would recommend this garage to anyone. Value for money
Daniel 22/08/2018
Amazing as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on Tuesday and my car was seen and fixed by midday Wednesday. I was called before work was due to check the price.
Charlotte, Hertfordshire22/08/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and efficient service. They did exactly as asked and itemised all work requested, which was charged fairly and reasonably.
Robert, Hertfordshire22/08/2018
Efficient, knowledgeable, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A clean, efficient garage. Always knowledgeable, polite and professional. I recommend this great service to others, as I have always received prompt, excellent help here. Staff are excellent.
Tina, Hertfordshire22/08/2018
Great service, friendly, excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this garage by chance while looking for someone to replace a damaged tyre. After a quick phonecall, was round there within 10mins, to find the owner waiting for me. Very friendly with instant action ! Was fearing a large bill under the circumstances, but was far less than expected. Thoroughly recommended.
JohnED18/08/2018
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using D J Garage for nearly 20 years for the annual service and MOT for five different cars I have owned and also for some body work. D J Garage have always been reliable and their workmanship is 1st class. They are also very friendly and will "go the extra mile".
John, Hertfordshire17/08/2018
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DJs for a number of years. They take care to listen to us and tackle the main work (service and MOT) and smaller jobs too. Always very pleased with work done and the customer service provided.
David, Hertfordshire14/08/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gone back to using DJ after having car serviced by main dealer for a few years. Nice to be back, straight forward honest people to deal with, quick service, cost reasonable. Will definitely use again.
Hertfordsteve09/08/2018
Very professional and reassuring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed new coils (suspension) very helpful and efficient. Happy to recheck car two days later when I thought I could hear the springs again. Very helpful and pleasant (Chris).
Susan, Hertfordshire09/08/2018
Helpful in the hols
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to go on holiday, the front brakes on the car were failing. The garage fixed the problem rather quickly and that meant that the vehicle was ready for the "off". Have used DJ for over 15 years. Always knowledgeable and give efficient service.
Jed, Hertfordshire09/08/2018
Always great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ Garages for a few years now and they are brilliant. Always a fair price, keep you informed and I would highly recommend them - in fact I do!
Laura, Hertfordshire07/08/2018
Ace job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very accommodating service, quick and very professional. Set up and service.
Roy, Hertfordshire07/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using DJ to work on my car for many years. Always fitted me in quickly. Done work on time and well. Pleasure to use.
Gordon, Essex09/07/2018
D J Garage Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, took 1st car for a service at 8:30am ready by 11:30pm. Exchanged for second car service at 12:pm ready for collection by 4:pm. services & MOT's. Have used D.J for about 10 years never any problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/07/2018
Highly Recommend D J's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using D J's for many years now and have always been consistently delighted with efficient and professional service. Chris and Ray are completely honest and trustworthy when dealing with our family cars. Therefore, highly recommend them.
Hedges03/07/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient.
Neville, Hertfordshire03/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ have been looking after my cars for years. Never had any problems with their service. They are always there to help no matter how small the job is. Family business is best, you always see the same staff.
Angela, Hertfordshire28/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained problem with exhaust asking him only to repair it if car passed the rest of M.O.T. Thought he had to obtain part and repair later. In fact when he saw me had already obtained part and fitted it.
Brian, Hertfordshire28/06/2018
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, prompt and professional outfit. You believe you can trust the advise you are being given. Honest and not pushy.
James, Hertfordshire27/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put my car in for service and as usual I received friendly, helpful and efficient service. I will remain a customer.
David, Hertfordshire27/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitation recommending D J Garage Services. An excellent job done in a professional manner. The work was done at the agreed time. Good value for money and trustworthy.
Sarah, Hertfordshire16/06/2018
Excellent#
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suffice it to say, I drove the car some 66 miles from Fleet to Stanstead Abbots to receive the benefit of work by DJ Garage Services. Always thorough, well executed, expertly diagnosed, and returned after repair. Impeccably cleaned and polished and sweetly running. All this on a ROVER 23 years old!
Peter, Hampshire15/06/2018
Efficient, good, job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, D J Motors did what I wanted courteously, efficiently, promptly and in a friendly manner.
Robert, Hertfordshire14/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went out of their way to save me considerable expense.
Robert, Hertfordshire13/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used DJ for about 3 years and have always found them polite, efficient and knowledgeable. Keep it up guys!
Janet, Hertfordshire12/06/2018
As always great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always great service. Highly recommend.
Steve, Middlesex09/06/2018
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service - helpful and reliable - competitive pricing.
Thomas, Hertfordshire04/06/2018
Totally trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ have looked after my Polo ever since I got it. I have always found them to be thoroughly reliable, trustworthy, courteous and efficient and their work is always reasonably priced.
Ellie, Hertfordshire01/06/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good! Done service and was ready when told it would be. Will use again next time.
Alan, Hertfordshire23/10/2017
Always reliable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer for 20 years and they have always looked after me. I trust them fully to look after my cars over that time.
Kateg2813/05/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ's service is second to none. They are quick, reliable, competitively priced and all the staff are great! Would recommend to everyone, we as a family have used DJ's for over 25 years!
Kt14197612/05/2017
Amazing customer service and work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this garage enough, i have received excellent customer service. They updated me continuously throughout the day on the repairs. Genuine honest VERY reliable garage, i wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Sam Yates06/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with this trader for years, work has always been professional and to our satisfaction. We would not dream of using anywhere else and would highly recommend them
Pauline, Hertfordshire22/05/2015
Excellent, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using D J Garages for years - excellent. Have never felt unhappy, would recommend them without hesitation. Friendly, professional service.
Stella, Hertfordshire01/05/2015
Excellent with professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The diagnostic was accurate. The timing was good. The quote was accurate and the extra bit of good will is a nice touch and the courtesy shown is appreciated.
Lorraine, Hertfordshire30/04/2015
Friendly, reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a professional driver and it is of utmost importance that my vehicle is on the road as much as possible. D J Garages do this for me. Excellent diagnostics with a very quick turnaround on job times, they keep my business ticking over. I would advise anybody to use them for any work required on their vehicle.
Chris, Hertfordshire24/04/2015
Always a good and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This month I had my car MOT and service done at this garage. This was, as always, a good and reliable service. They are honest and upfront regarding any problem they may come across. I shall be using them for many years to come and I would be happy to recommend!
nic123428/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have serviced my cars for 25 years. They always find a slot available at short notice to sort out a problem. I have found them to be honest, knowledgeable and reliable.
requiem11/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent courteous service. Will not do unnecessary work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/05/2010