We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Meara Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb 7afedc64 d29c 4e00 97c6 39fbd189a116

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proud to be a business built on quality workmanship, customer service, and reliability.

Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineers - Registered Heating Professional.

Engineering Council - Registered Engineering Technician.

Gas Safe Register - Fully Accredited / Registered in all Domestic Gas Appliances.

City & Guilds - Domestic Heating Design, Installation, Service.

City & Guilds - Domestic Heating Energy Efficiency (England & Wales).

Vaillant Boiler Manufacturers - Accredited Installer.

Visit the website to view current customers thoughts, on the service received.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • hot water cylinders cold water storage tanks thermal store

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D J Meara Heating & Plumbing Ltd were used to install a new central heating boiler, and to replace the lounge radiator. I found the company to be extremely knowledgeable and competent. They arrived on time and worked efficiently and safely. The resulting job was first class. I shall be using them again in the future.
George, Essex Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, within the time slot they gave me. Polite, efficient, clean.
Tracey, Essex Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted to have been recommended Dan. He is neat, knowledgeable and very patient when explaining anything. For both plumbing and work on a gas appliance, I can find no fault in his work. I will certainly be using him again. I am most impressed.
Jenny, Essex Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not like disruption or having work done in the house and kept putting off the boiler replacement. However I have nothing but praise for Mr Meara from our initial meeting to the finished job. Disruption was keep to a minimum, carpets and floors were covered as soon as He arrived and everything was cleaned up before He left each evening. In terms of the actual workmanship, the paperwork is extremely neat, the boiler was fitted into a very precise space with careful consideration and the flushing/bleeding of the entire system carried out efficiently without intrusion. The job was started and finished on time and the entire process flowed very smoothly.
Coral, Essex Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Will be using in future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had DJ Meara at my house for just over a week to complete several plumbing jobs including installing a new boiler in a different location to the previous one. Dan completed all jobs to an excellent standard and explained what was required thoroughly.
Sam123 Posted on 11/07/2015 , work completed 11/07/2015
Knowledgeable, Proficient, Courteous, Good Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DJ Meara is our 'go to' boiler, CH and gas engineer, both for new installations (new Boiler, new rads, new pump, new HW cylinder, power flush of existing pipes, etc, etc) and since then for maintenance of our inset gas fire as well. Very knowledgeable with great attention to detail. For our original boiler install he asked many more questions than others who quoted, and his quotation was more comprehensive and tailored to our needs. When maintaining our inset gas fire he identified and resolved an issue of concern. Extremely pleased with the work that has been done.
marsweb Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Comments as left
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always exactly on time. Very clean work all areas protected. Very knowledgeable. Very pleasant to work with. Recommend him, any time.
Russell, Essex Posted on 22/04/2015 , work completed 22/04/2015
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable plumber, always knows exactly what the problem is and how to fix it. Never leaves any mess, and above all a really nice guy.
Joanne, Essex Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dan several times. He always does a good job. He is always on time. He leaves no mess and explains what he is doing. He is a real professional.
Graham, Essex Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Recommended wholeheartedly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan Meara is a very knowledgeable, expert 'gentleman' plumber who gives excellent customer service politely with integrity and honesty. I have used his services several times in the last couple of years including today when he replaced my programmer. Previously when he fitted a new cloakroom I had no hesitation in leaving him with my front door keys. He is reliable and does a brilliant job each time. We know we can rely on him to help us if there is a plumbing problem or emergency which is very reassuring.
Porter Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015