We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D L Wood Drain Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00
Profile thumb 22.09.17 032

5.0

45 Reviews

About

We offer a domestic and commercial drain unblocking and cleaning service and offer fixed rates for domestic customers.

We unblock the following;
Main drains and manholes.
Gulleys.
Kitchen sinks.
Hand Basins.
Baths.
Showers.
Washing machine wastepipes.

High pressure water jetting

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • drain unblocking
    • drain cleaning

Customer reviews

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Darren's telephone number on Good Friday fully expecting to get a Voicemail response. He answered the telephone himself and was fully prepared to come out that day. Thankfully the blocked drain was not that urgent and we waited until the following Tuesday after the Easter holiday. He arrived punctually, dealt with the problem quickly, was courteous and efficient and charged me the agreed sum of ??65. Recommend.
Maureen Kearney04/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Darren and he efficiently dealt with my call and we set a time for him to come - I had inherited two blocked inspection pits from the previous house owner, we only moved in a few days before. He duly arrived on time and quietly and efficiently cleared both the pits and gave me advice about keeping them clear. A good outcome of a smelly occurrence.
Lapswater21/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a school caretaker, I had a blocked drain with water backing up. Called Darren he replied promptly and we arranged for him to visit the school at 7am on the Monday morning. He was on time, quickly identified the problem and cleared the blockage. Would definitely recommend and use again and all done for a fixed price.
travisisadog14/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren is excellent. I've used him twice now. I have found him very prompt - the second time he turned up about an hour after I called him. The work was done to a high standard which basically means he did it successfully without fuss and cleaned up after. His rates are clear and very reasonable too. I recommend him without hesitation.
Phaustin11/02/2016
Very thorough - fixed the problem and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough. Fixed the problem, checked and cleared another blockage (caused by leaves) and asked about possible causes as this had happened before. If I hadn't known why this has happened before, I think he would have investigated further. As it is, he has advised that part of our problem is an unusually long run between drain covers.
sylvia.ellis28/11/2015
A speedy and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thankfully for me, Darren was able to get to me within an hour of my making initial contact. He very quickly resolved the problem (a blocked drain), checked the incoming pipes thoroughly, and cleaned up after himself. He was prompt and friendly and courteous throughout, and I believe his stated prices (as given on his website) are very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
179146014/09/2015
Blocked Drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have absolutely no problem recommending Darren. Incredibly quick response to my call, courteous, thorough and charged true to (upfront) quote - so no hidden surprises.
JayneMc24/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren returned my email promptly even though it was not an emergency. He came and fixed the problem within four hours of my initial enquiry. He was clear about cost of drain clearance which is fixed price
AHC15/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full marks for prompt friendly service and fair price.
mbb10/11/2014
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came out on Saturday to clear a very badly blocked drain away to our kitchen sink. He power jetted the drain from the manhole and cleared the blockage - and he made sure it was completely clear before leaving. A true professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/11/2014