We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D L Wood Drain Services

Profile thumb 22.09.17 032
5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00

About

We offer a domestic and commercial drain unblocking and cleaning service and offer fixed rates for domestic customers.

We unblock the following;
Main drains and manholes.
Gulleys.
Kitchen sinks.
Hand Basins.
Baths.
Showers.
Washing machine wastepipes.

High pressure water jetting

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • drain unblocking
    • drain cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren gave me an estimated time of arrival and was on time. He quoted me £70 to unblock my bathroom sink/bath drain and stuck to that quote despite the fact that the job was more difficult than he thought (due to the design of my house) and took nearly 2 hours. He refused to leave until I was happy the water was draining freely and then cleaned up. I was very pleased with his work.
Jeremy, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was polite and courteous, gave me a half hour warning call and then cleared a blocked toilet within minutes of arrival. He then stayed and cleaned my loo for me and checked that it was clean running. For a fixed fee of £70 I was very impressed. I meant to also say he arrived within the pre-agreed time frame. Very happy customer.
A Greater London Resident Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd had a partially blocked toilet since before Christmas (still functioning but despite my efforts obviously not clearing. I rang Darren's number on Tuesday 24 January and got his answering machine. He rang me back that evening and arranged to come the following day at a time that suited me. He arrived very punctually and cleared the blockage, without using his pressure hose, in about 20 minutes. He then spent a further 10 minutes or so making quite sure the toilet was flushing properly and the blockage had gone. He had quoted for the job on the 'phone, and I thought his charge reasonable (nothing's cheap in London!). I would definitely recommend him and would use him again if necessary.
Maureen, Kingston Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I phoned Darren his ansaphone message stated he would phone back usually within an hour and he did. He then gave a clear reasonable quote for the work and an estimated time of arrival the same morning. He arrived at the time given, correctly identified the cause of the blocked drain and what needed to be done to clear it. He had a power hose on his van that very efficiently cleared the blockage. He then made sure the drain was fully flushed and clean before he left. Darren was professional and polite and we would definitely call him again. We were very relieved to have the blockage dealt with so quickly and efficiently and at a reasonable cost. Would definitely recommend.
ghen Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was professional, courteous and carried out the work (blocked kitchen drain) in a no-nonsense fashion. Highly recommend him to others and would definitely use him again.
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Darren's telephone number on Good Friday fully expecting to get a Voicemail response. He answered the telephone himself and was fully prepared to come out that day. Thankfully the blocked drain was not that urgent and we waited until the following Tuesday after the Easter holiday. He arrived punctually, dealt with the problem quickly, was courteous and efficient and charged me the agreed sum of ??65. Recommend.
Maureen Kearney Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Darren and he efficiently dealt with my call and we set a time for him to come - I had inherited two blocked inspection pits from the previous house owner, we only moved in a few days before. He duly arrived on time and quietly and efficiently cleared both the pits and gave me advice about keeping them clear. A good outcome of a smelly occurrence.
Lapswater Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a school caretaker, I had a blocked drain with water backing up. Called Darren he replied promptly and we arranged for him to visit the school at 7am on the Monday morning. He was on time, quickly identified the problem and cleared the blockage. Would definitely recommend and use again and all done for a fixed price.
travisisadog Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren is excellent. I've used him twice now. I have found him very prompt - the second time he turned up about an hour after I called him. The work was done to a high standard which basically means he did it successfully without fuss and cleaned up after. His rates are clear and very reasonable too. I recommend him without hesitation.
Phaustin Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Very thorough - fixed the problem and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough. Fixed the problem, checked and cleared another blockage (caused by leaves) and asked about possible causes as this had happened before. If I hadn't known why this has happened before, I think he would have investigated further. As it is, he has advised that part of our problem is an unusually long run between drain covers.
sylvia.ellis Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015