Endorsed by Which?

D & M Garden Services

4.9

95 Reviews

About

D&M are a hard landscaping company that was set up in 1999 and has a combined experience of 45 years.
We only run one job at a time we do not run different jobs at the same time, and treat customers as we ourselves would like to be treated with kindness and respect at all times.
The same care and expertise is exercised no matter how big or small the job.
We take great care when a customer uses our services and aim to ensure we achieve the job you imagine.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Pond construction
    • Decking
  • Decking installers

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • ponds
    • water features
    • garden walling
    • block paving
    • pathway

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
95 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garden Landscaped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new landscaped back garden. D&M helped with design, started and finished on time, were professional, skilled and happy to make any changes we asked for during the work. A friendly, informative and considerate team and no payment required until the job was finished to our satisfaction, thank you D&M!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 30/11/2022
The best Of the best!!’
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would rate a 10 if I could! Dave came out and gave us a quote, he was really professional and we instantly felt in safe hands. Harry and his team did an amazing job on our garden, the lads were polite and professional and Harry always took the time to run things by us whilst on the job. Communication was always there if the lads weren’t able to turn up due to bad weather etc. Dave set our expectations and the finished job exceeded them. Such an amazing family run business that you can trust and will do an absolute amazing job. We will be using D&M again for our driveway and front garden. Thank you so much to Dave and the team for creating us a garden we will enjoy for many years to come!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Your hard work has transformed the appearance of my property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before commissioning D & M Gardening Services I had arranged for a number of quotations for work to be undertaken. Dave provided a detailed and comprehensive breakdown of all works and gave recommendations regarding the aesthetic appearance of the finished works. Furthermore, he visited the site on two further occasions to finalise arrangements/plans and was able to reference previous examples from his portfolio of work in order to illustrate what the suggested appearance would ultimately look like. The work was undertaken by his team; working in rather extreme summer temperatures! The team were cheerful, hardworking and polite; throughout the project they were always willing to discuss each stage in the construction process. The completed, professional, work is testimony to Dave’s team in respect of their attention to detail. Work completed is of a very high standard; neighbours and friends have subsequently remarked upon the quality and appearance! I’d recommend Dave and his team without hesitation and wish to express particular thanks to Harry, Tom, Karl and your supplementary team of bricklayers. Your hard work has transformed the appearance of my property – Thank You!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
High Quality Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our garden job completed by D&M Garden Services. My wife contacted them in April and they were very efficient in coming to view our garden and talk us through our options. Everything was communicated well throughout the whole process. The job we had completed was 2 x new patio areas and some artificial grass in between. We had to replace our decking and went for the composite. The lads worked hard in the hot weather and finished the jobs to perfection! We are over the moon with our new looking garden and we can not recommend this team enough... Thank you for all your hard work and we will gladly welcome you back if we ever have any other jobs in the future. Top work!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
1ST Class professional job on rear garden landscaping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D & M Garden services are a first-class company. From the moment we first contacted them to the finish of the job we couldn`t fault them. When Dave came out to do the estimate he was very upfront with us suggesting things and explaining things such as which were the better materials. He told us how the work would be done stage by stage. Dave was very knowledgeable. He explained that with the amount of work they had it could be up to 3 months before the work could commence and that he didn`t want any money upfront. He didn`t want paying until all the work was completed and we were satisfied. Harry and his team of lads went about their work very professionally. They kept us informed of what they were doing and would run things by us if they were unsure about anything. They left everywhere tidy at the completion and took all the rubbish away. I can honestly say we would use this company again if required and would highly recommend them. On leaving Harry gave us his telephone number and said if there was a problem to give him a call so that he could put it right. Thank you to Dave, Harry and all of the team for all their hard work. A few days after the work was completed we received a phone call from Dave to see if we were happy with the work and told us if anything in the future wasn`t right to get back in touch and they would put it right.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Patio, pathway, brick edging and Verde grass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose D&M Garden Services after reading these reviews and I'm pleased to say we were not disappointed. Everything was easy from receiving the quote from Dave, to adding additional work to the quote and the work being completed. Harry and the team worked really hard and we're lovely lads. They worked through all weathers and always tidied and cleared away at the end of each day. We had a slate patio, pathway, brick edge and Verde grass and are really pleased with the garden. We would definitely recommend D&M. Thank you for making our garden so lovely.
Lisa in West Midlands Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 09/07/2022
Professional..very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose D & M garden services after quite alot of research ! The service was very professional indeed from start to finish we had a quote from Dave and it was extremely reasonable and professional detailing everything we wanted doing in our back garden ! We had other quotes but something about Dave and his company just felt so right ! We are so glad we opted for D & M garden services wow what can I say our garden although small looks absolutely amazing the lads were on time really friendly and they worked so so hard in sweltering heat I did look after them with ice lollies and cakes 🤣 there proper grafters these lads and they did a top job we are so pleased I can't stop looking at my garden the lads did a top job we would not hesitate to recommend D &M garden services absolutely amazing work thankyou so much to Dave and his team !!!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
The trader replied (on 21/06/2022)
An absolute pleasure to work for you, and thank you for looking after the guys in very hot weather it was really appreciated by everyone. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M Garden Services completed our garden re-design last week and we’re very happy with the result. We’ve had 2 patios installed and a setts brick edge around the lawn. We wanted a company with a good reputation to complete the work and came across D&M by looking at the online reviews. We’re pleased to say that the end product lives up to those reviews. The things I’d call out: - They use very good quality products compared to some of the other landscapers we spoke to and the prices are very competitive (which makes you wonder what mark-up the others are applying) - we had Porcelain tiles which are from Digby Stone - The total cost was exactly what Dave originally quoted - Dave made sure the Porcelain tiles we wanted were reserved and put to one side by the builder's merchants at the end of last year to ensure the price didn’t go up this year (as prices do from one year to the next) - Dave and the team gave really good advice from start to finish based on their experience, but equally, they’re happy to do what you want too - it was a nice balance - Harry, Tom and the team worked hard and did a great job We’d definitely use D&M again.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
The trader replied (on 15/06/2022)
It was a pleasure to work for you both and hope you get many many years of enjoyment from the garden. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Skilled professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this business to completely transform our rear garden. Without a doubt, we are absolutely delighted with the result. The team carrying out the work were polite and professional and finished everything to a high standard.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Great experience, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion Dave and his team were just brilliant. Dave came to quote when he said he would, he provided a clear quote detailing everything we discussed and made sure we had a choice of quality materials. The team arrived on the agreed date, Harry and the team worked incredibly hard and effectively in some of the most challenging weather conditions and did a pristine job. Harry informed me of everything they were doing and provided great advice throughout, even taking on some extra work that we hadn't planned for. I felt very comfortable asking for changes where needed and everything was accommodated with grace. I can't recommend D&M Garden Services enough, if you're looking for a good quality and honest landscaping company then this is the one for you - there's a waiting list for a reason. I'm so happy I read the reviews and took the plunge. Thank you Dave, Harry and your hardworking team, everyone I've shown the garden off to is loving your work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/06/2022)
Thankyou for the review and for looking after all the guys while we worked on your new garden. We're lucky to work for such nice customers. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.