We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D & P Roofing & Building Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

87 Reviews

About

We’re a professional and friendly run business with 30 years experience, known for honesty and reliability with 100’s of satisfied customers.

Where the majority of our new clients are from recommendations from our ever growing client list. We don’t employ pushy salesmen tactics or use outside contractors. If your project is large or small, commercial or domestic, we can offer you a free no obligation quotation with all work fully gauranteed.

All aspects of roofing and building undertaken with discounts for NHS workers and OAPs.

We also have a ground works division covering demolition, flagging, decking, drainage, fencing, exterior painting and all other aspects of ground work.

Sponsors of Langworth Reds Under 12s

Additional phone numbers:

07970483030
01942 802880

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

  • Fencing

  • Groundwork contractors

  • Patios and driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&P Roofing did an absolutely brilliant job for us. Workers were on time, professional and friendly and any queries we had were answered very helpfully and quickly. They talked us through everything in person, broke down the quote and were totally clear about the pricing. They cleared everything away when the work was finished and the roof itself looks fantastic and will last decades. I think they had to do an emergency fix midway through our job (they do roofing for hospitals etc.) - that was absolutely fine with us, but they had to leave a couple of materials on a small patch of lawn in the garden - because it was there for a few days the lawn dried out, and they replaced the small bit of lawn themselves. Couldn't be happier with the service and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for work done on their roof. Really friendly and professional team and very high quality work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had D&P install a new roof and are extremely happy with the service we received from the whole team. We received regular updates as to where they were up to and the next visits which was particularly reassuring. The job was completed in conjunction with building control which has passed to their requirements. A big thank you to all of the team.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Insulting
We just needed some moss taking off a small flat roof and a single piece of guttering replaced along just one side of the house. A standard 3 bedroom semi detached house, nothing huge. They quoted us almost £700 and then tried to say that was just for the guttering when the quote says it was for everything. The explanation that they charge this because they are a company and have many staff etc was insulting. I've ran my own company before and unless that £700 is paying for someone else's housework that doesn't make sense. If you didn't want the job don't just price yourself out of the job and patronise the customer.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
We do apologise for the miscommunication regarding this matter. As discussed via email with the customer it was a genuine mistake and emails were interpreted incorrectly. The quote for 600.00 + VAT was to include other works quoted with the guttering. As corrected by ourselves the price to replace just one piece of guttering would have been significantly cheaper. We provide fair and competitive prices and this can be supported by customers we have carried out works for in the previous 9 years of trading. We do apologise if anyone felt insulted or patronised as this was not intended.
An honest, professional and respectful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It’s so difficult to find tradesmen that you can trust to deliver a decent standard these days. D & P delivered to an exceptionally high standard. We had a full re-roof along with other works. From start to finish I felt like we were dealing with not only professionals but people that cared. A company that understands that you have a busy schedule to fit the work in and around. A company that appreciates that amount of money is a big investment for the majority of customers. A company that takes an incredible amount of pride in their work, who wants their customers to be happy. From start to finish I felt like we were in safe hands. Yes, the British climate isn’t the best, (especially in autumn/winter) but I was always kept informed of any potential delays, (of which there were very few) every step of the way. On top of that, they always worked around my needs to ensure I was happy with every aspect of the work. I have zero hesitation in recommending D & P Roofing and Building and I hope that for any future works we might require, they will be able to fit us in as they are very much in demand, (for obvious reasons). Thank you for everything you did for us. We are looking forward to a warm, cosy, (and dry) winter under our brand new roof.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Outstanding work - very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and his team carried numerous works on our house to an incredibly high standard, I can’t speak highly enough of them. The work they completed: - Re-roof - Loft hatch installed - Render completed All work was completed to an incredibly high standard in a timely manner. Clear communication through the work & his staff very tidy, polite and friendly. In the current climate, it is such peace of mind working with trades people who are so professional and that you can trust. If you are reading this review and wondering whether you should work with Dale and his team - book them now, you won’t regret it. Great work and so easy to deal with. Thanks again D&P!
Joe in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 20/10/2021)
It has been a pleasure to work with you and your family, we look forward to working with you in the future, Kind regards Dale
Left unfinished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very disappointing experience. Took a month to not finish a chimney repair. When challenged about not doing the work as promised on the quote and informed we were asking for a second opinion they became very upset. Their final act was to rip lead off the front of the chimney and leave it exposed to rain. Their TV aerial engineer joined a cable leaving the TV not working properly which had to be repaired. (photo evidence available) Not a good way to treat a 70 year old widow.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
The job was changed from a chimney repair to a full build including rendering. This was delayed due to weather, but the client was kept up to date the whole time regarding the works. When our staff arrived on site to complete the shared property chimney rebuild they were verbally attacked by a neighbour who started shouting at our staff. Our staff informed us of this, and we visited the property to try and rectify any conflicts. The neighbour was convinced that we were ripping them off due to an aerial wire and it took us to get up on the roof and take pictures to prove otherwise. The neighbour agreed that the wire had not been cut and it was in fact a drop of white paint that had been dropped on the wire. We received a request for us to stop work until they could have a second opinion. We offered many times to complete the job first but stopped work at the client's request, and a decision was made to remove the scaffolding. The next morning the client did not answer their phone and we did not want the scaffolders to remove the scaffolding without them being informed and so we visited her property. We explained the reason for the visit to which the client agreed that the scaffold would need to be removed. After the previous conflict, we no longer wanted to proceed and an email was sent to inform us we would not be continuing with the works.
New Roof to Bedroom Bay Window and Pointed Chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D & P gave us a quotation by email, which had all the contact details of the company on it as well as the price and work schedule. We are extremely pleased to say, that the company completed the work within the budget they had set to a very high standard. Before they started any work they made an appointment to set up the scaffolding which arrived on time and was put up very quickly. Then the foreman on the job took measurements of the existing roof so they could have a new one made. Once the roof was ready they informed us of the date for the work to be carried out. D & P arrived at our house at 8am in the morning and worked until 7.30pm to complete all the specified work. The guys working on the house were working with the same foreman who took all the measurements and who we had got to know. They were all very polite and respectful of us and our neighbours . D & P even sent a window cleaner round to wash the sealant etc off our bedroom window and also cleaned the ground floor windows as well. I would have no hesitation in recommending D & P Roofing and Building Ltd to anyone. Thanks guys great job well done.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof replacement . New guttering soffit and facia boarding completed by D and P Roofing. From beginning quote and communication sets this company apart from other roofers who we had to quote. Detailed itemisation of what to expect and certificate provided the day payment was made. Quality of work and site left clean each day. Would highly recommend.
Andrew in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/06/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
So glad we found D and P Roofing and Building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend D and P Roofing and Building highly enough. They recently completed a full re-roof including new fascias, soffits and gutters and full re-pointing of our house. From the offset they stood out amongst other builders we received quotes from, always providing full details and explaining elements of the work and answering any questions we had- they were always happy to help. The work was priced very competitively, with no pressure at all. The communication was excellent from start to finish. The whole team worked flat out, were always professional and respectful. We were advised and consulted throughout, and the attention to detail really impressed us. We are so pleased with the quality of the work and will definitely use them for any building work in the future. I recommend them unreservedly.
Ashton in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used D&P twice for our roofing now - the first for the guttering and soffits and recently for a complete re-roof. We've found their prices to be very reasonable and the quality of their work be be excellent. The crew are polite and friendly and left the site tidy and how they found it. I couldn't recommend these guys enough!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021