We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D & P Roofing & Building Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

90 Reviews

About

We’re a professional and friendly run business with 30 years experience, known for honesty and reliability with 100’s of satisfied customers.

Where the majority of our new clients are from recommendations from our ever growing client list. We don’t employ pushy salesmen tactics or use outside contractors. If your project is large or small, commercial or domestic, we can offer you a free no obligation quotation with all work fully gauranteed.

All aspects of roofing and building undertaken with discounts for NHS workers and OAPs.

We also have a ground works division covering demolition, flagging, decking, drainage, fencing, exterior painting and all other aspects of ground work.

Sponsors of Langworth Reds Under 12s

Additional phone numbers:

07970483030
01942 802880

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

  • Fencing

  • Groundwork contractors

  • Patios and driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Competitive, professional and very hard working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tried D&P after being let down by 2 other "reputable" builders, wish I'd have gone to D&P first. Dale kept me updated every step of the way. D&P are very competitive, honest (I left my door keys with them and they got on with the job unsupervised) and extremely hard working, staying late, if necessary, to ensure the job was finished. There doesn't appear to be anything these guys can't do, I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Marcus Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
First class service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted D&P to replace a damaged roof. They came out quickly to give a really competitive quote, then helped us choose the best materials and solution for the best result. At every stage of the job they were incredibly friendly and kept us informed. On top of that, the professionalism and quality of work was first class. I’d highly recommend them.
S-Conch Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
Hugely impressed and couldn't more highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I needed a lot doing to our roof (ridge tiles, chimney, guttering etc) and gathered a few quotes from local tradesmen. As soon as Dale came out to us, we found him to be extremely friendly and professional. The quote he gave us was also very well priced for the amount of work and quality they could provide. He kept in contact with us during every step of the way and him, Paul and his other workmen were all very hard working. They all worked long, full days over bank holiday weekend without fault and did more for us than they quoted with no extra charge! We have never dealt with any team of workmen that we have felt were as reliable, honest and hard working as this team. Thank you and we'd certainly recommend and use D and P again!
Dickiebird Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
A Quality Job from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&P created a great impression from first contact through to completion. The repair involved making good some shoddy work done by a different roofer a few years ago and they were thorough and professional the whole time they were here, taking care to talk me through the work they were doing. No hidden extras, and they even did more than they quoted for, without charge. Cleaning and clearing up were exemplary. I will certainly call them again for any other roof work.
Mariebri Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to my property included the re-roofing of the main roof and the lower canopy roof of the house; the removal and replacement of existing fascia soffit and gutters to white fascia and soffit and black gutters; all external masonry was re-pointed and finally I had 3 flat roofs re-felted too. Really happy with the work carried out by D&P and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. All work was guaranteed for 10 years and the price quoted was the price charged and competitive when compared to the quotes I received from other companies. Thank you guys and should the need arise I will use D&P again in the future.
Iman123 Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Victorian cottage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a Lodge House that was built in the late 1890's and over the last 10 years have experienced various problems with leaks through the main gulley on a complex roof design. After several failed attempts at fixing the problem with various companies, Dale/Paul recommended a full lead replacement of the gulley. We were obviously nervous about the work and the cost, but Paul/Troy did a magnificent job and talked us through each stage of the operation. Since the completion of the job, we have been tested with torrential rain and so far, no leaks!! We would highly recommend D&P as efficient and reliable, and the attitude of the team to their work ethic and responsibility to finish on time and ensuring the place is cleaned up is the sign of a responsible trusted trader.
Ian McDermott Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
New Extension and Re-Roof to Existing House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am probably a tradesman's nightmare working as a surveyor in construction but every detail of work carried out by these lads was faultless - the pride they take in there work is un-rivalled - even to the point that the local building inspector (known for being particularly awkward) signed off the works in minutes and commented on the high standard of the work. In my 15 years in construction on major building sites and various experiences of renovating houses I must say I have never come across such a professional well organised builder. All work was completed in line with a very tight programme and despite Dale finding various issues with the existing roof (which he photographed to show us) he didn't charge us extra and also carried extra work in the tight programme. After some bad weather which didn't help them they worked all easter weekend to finish the works - even buying our children an Easter egg - which was a really nice unexpected touch. As an added complication one of our children has a chronic heart condition which can be made worse by dust so when we have had work done by others in the past we have to spend each night tidying up after them - but not with these lads - they hovered - mopped swept and left each night leaving the house spotless - I also entrusted them with keys to use the bathroom make tea coffee etc and they even replaced this at the end of the job! I can not recommend these guys enough and can say that after 15 years in building they are the best yet!
Anon Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
New roof, decent price, top lads.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale and the team who work for him are really good roofers. They know their stuff and get on with the job in all weathers. Dale and Paul were great at working to solve a persistent leak in a low pitch roof extension. It wasn't an easy one to solve and they were willing to try a low cost option first, where other roofers just wanted to go straight to big money. The new roof was needed in the end but a tarp was put on instantly, they deducted the low cost trial from the final price and the quote was a good deal less than another trusted roofer we use. They work all hours and fitted our job in on a Saturday and Sunday to squeeze it in for us. Work has 5 year fitter's guarantee and it's very rainy this weekend and we're completely dry! Highly recommended.
abbysaunders Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
A trader to be trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You always wonder when people give 5 stars for everything, is it too good to be true? Well, we chose D&P Roofing because of the reviews on this site and I have to say they exceeded all my expectations. My mother is 86, living in an old stone cottage and we needed somebody trustworthy and reliable to replace the roof. They arrived when they said they would and did the work promptly, despite it being winter and with bouts of bad weather. We were impressed that they always kept as informed and if they thought variations to the original work were required, such as removing redundant chimneys or changes in materials, we were consulted and the pros and cons discussed before any work undertaken. Any questions or queries were dealt with promptly with phone calls being replied to often immediately. As a family we have no hesitation in recommending D and P Roofing and across-the-board five-star ratings were earned.
Opey123 Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. I've had a new roof put on by them, they worked very hard and are a nice set of workers very tidy and polite. nothing is to much trouble, I recommended them to two of my friend and they were very pleased with the final results. They built a porch for my next door neighbour brilliant job. Would use them again.
crest119 Posted on 18/12/2016 , work completed 18/12/2016