We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D & P Roofing & Building Ltd

Profile thumb logo
5.0

90 Reviews

About

We’re a professional and friendly run business with 30 years experience, known for honesty and reliability with 100’s of satisfied customers.

Where the majority of our new clients are from recommendations from our ever growing client list. We don’t employ pushy salesmen tactics or use outside contractors. If your project is large or small, commercial or domestic, we can offer you a free no obligation quotation with all work fully gauranteed.

All aspects of roofing and building undertaken with discounts for NHS workers and OAPs.

We also have a ground works division covering demolition, flagging, decking, drainage, fencing, exterior painting and all other aspects of ground work.

Sponsors of Langworth Reds Under 12s

Additional phone numbers:

07970483030
01942 802880

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Loft and property converters

  • Builders

  • Fencing

  • Groundwork contractors

  • Patios and driveways

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fixed where others failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After employing numerous firms to resolve a leak issue with a chimney stack and a leaking box gutter on a conservatory, there was only D&P who spent time looking for the leaks in both areas and finally fixing them. Even though the issues weren't fixed in one visit Dale advised on the next course of action and Paul thoroughly undertook a painstaking job locating the leak on the box gutter and didn't leave our house until he was sure he had tracked and fixed the problem. We are pleased to say that after monitoring post heavy rainfall there are no further leaks. We highly recommend this company if you are looking for a team who are trustworthy, prompt and you want to be assured of good workmanship. Would definitely employ again.
Anonymous Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a complete re-roof, gutters and installation of skylight done by this firm. I'm very pleased with the standard of work both on the interior and exterior of the property. The sky light looks lovely and the plastering is excellent. The work was completed faster than I anticipated because the team worked in appalling weather and all weekend. Very hard working lads, also considerate and polite. All works were completed for the quoted price. When they hit a snag that meant the job would cost slightly more than they had anticipated they did not ask me for more money they simply absorbed the additional cost themselves. They have even ordered me a blind for the window and insisted on paying for it even when I offered the money as I hadn't thought to ask for one when they originally quoted. They sent Receipt and Warranty promptly by email upon completion of the work. Overall I'm very pleased that I chose this firm.
Sjtraff Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our roof was replaced to a very high standard, with courtesy and consideration. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Dale and Paul.
Catherine, Lancashire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very professional, clean, tidy and very friendly.
Dean, Lancashire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Mix of structural and roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am gas and heating engineer myself so I am always really picky about anyone i get to do work for me. From the first phone call I was really impressed with the great communication. From the initial request to come and give me a quote for the work, to checking that we were completely happy with everything afterwards and everything in between Dale always picked up or returned calls straight away and replied to texts promptly. I had a chimney removed, roof slated over. a new doorway fitted through a supporting wall , ridge tiles replaced, etc. The price was really fair, better than i was expecting to be honest and after meeting Dale I was more than happy for the work to go ahead, The guys turned up early and worked long days to get the work done. All the work was done as agreed, even a few bits extra that came up along the way for the agreed price which was really appreciated. The lads were tidy and cleaned up after themselves, taking all the rubbish away at the end of the job. The work was all done to a high standard and I'm pleased with everything I had done. I would definitely recommend Dale, Paul and the guys, and would use them again myself
Kieran M Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very reliable. Hard working, clean. Worked long hours.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not find any fault in the standard of the work carried out by there men, they left the job clean & tidy I would really recommend these men to anybody.
Joyce, Lancashire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Great job at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've now had two jobs done by D&P Roofing & Building and both were done to a really high standard. I've had some brickwork done and a roof repair and both were completed to a great standard and at a really good price. The lads cleared everything away after them and I'd definitely recommend them.
gavinb36 Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new roof we had is exceptionally done by a great set of lads who were well mannered and professional. A great many thanks for a job well done.
David, Lancashire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Rebuild of brick wall and garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose this company based on previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. Initially we only wanted our front wall rebuilding but out of interest we asked for a quote for replacing our garage roof. The quote was very competitive so we decided to go ahead. All the team were polite and punctual and made sure that at the end of the day everything was tidy and cleaned up. The work that has been carried out, has been done professionally and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Great bunch of lads!
Tara08 Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016