We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DP Services

Profile thumb img 1869
5.0

24 Reviews

About

DP Services is a fully insured friendly local company which has been trading for ten years and delivers high quality building work in domestic extensions, building work and renovations.

We pride ourselves on good working relationships with our previous customers, and most importantly repeat business.We never forget we are working in your home.

From design to completion we provide a single point of contact throughout the duration of your project, from ground works through to decoration, and the supply and installation of kitchens, cloakrooms and bathrooms etc.

We are experienced in all aspects of domestic building works, and have excellent relations with local gas safe and niceic registered trades people.

We will supply a detailed no obligation quotation with realistic time scales, and a staged payment schedule when each stage is completed to your satisfaction, and deliver a completed project at the agreed quoted figure.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Wet rooms
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacing floor and laying pathway with minor work to a leaking roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was done throughout in a professional way, they turned up punctually and on the the dates agreed, the workmanship is of high quality and any adjustments during the work were carried out without any problems, we would not hesitate to recommend them, we have already commissioned them to do a shower room in the future. Nothing is to much trouble and they were very polite throughout and nothing seems phase them.
Dave & Marge, Bracknell Forest Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
What a brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first meeting Darrell we found him to honest and very personable, his ability to listen to what we wanted done was very professional, he was more than willing to explain what could be done and what was feasible, extremely knowledgeable. The work carried out was to a fantastic standard, nothing too much trouble, very reliable, always arrived on time and cleared up at the end of the day. I cannot praise Darrell and his team enough, considerate, polite and efficient, with a good sense of humour. We will use them again in the future to do further work for us. I would not hesitate in recommending them to others.
Customer in Purley on Thames Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Darrell several times, latterly to repaint the exterior of our house. It is 3 story's with certain areas not very accessible, so not the easiest to paint. Darrell did an excellent job, completed it on time and is extremely friendly. We even had one of our neighbours asking for his contact details they were so impressed. Highly recommended!
Chris O Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Excellent, pleased to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and Andy removed the door and window in our kitchen and breakfast room respectively, and carried out the necessary work so that new ones could be relocated in different positions. They were very friendly and helpful, fitted around the carpenter, made good afterwards, and did an excellent job. We are very impressed by the final look to the rooms and would not hesitate to use DP Services again.
2010-11-09 09:23:27.027 Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used DP Services to complete some internal / structural works in our kitchen / dining room. Darrell and the team were fantastic. They provided good advice before the works, completed the work on time and to budget. Attention to detail and quality of finish was to a very high standard. They also left the house very clean and tidy each evening. Highly recommended.
MichaelW Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Responsive, polite and outstanding results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DP Services were transparent, professional and worked in partnership with us throughout the project. They were quick to respond to our schedule and we couldn't be happier with the end result.
Jason, Berkshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
An absolute pleasure!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell was a pleasure to have working on our house (floorboards, internal walls/doors etc.). Nothing was too much trouble, and his friendly approach and quick, clear communication on all matters was very much appreciated. The quality of work was excellent. We would use again in a heartbeat!
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent job/people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darrell and his team were excellent. They fitted two new doors and completed the whole job on time and with no problems. They cleared the site and left the whole job clean and tidy. Recommended.
Guy, Hampshire Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Garage Conversion - Fantastic Job and Great People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first building work we have ever had done and we couldn't be happier. We found DP Services through Which, and the great reviews were totally right. Darrell and Andy were a pleasure to have around - friendly, professional and great workmanship on everything they did from brickwork to plastering to joinery. Prices were very reasonable and they made sure we were satisfied with each step of the job. Everyone they worked with for the electrical and plumbing work were equally as friendly and competent. The finished garage conversion and new driveway are fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone needing any building work done. We will use DP Services again without doubt. First class and a credit to their profession.
V Ridley Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Brilliant, Highly reccomended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, was finished to a very high standard.. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a builder. Very friendly, and it was a pleasure having them around. Our extension turned out better than we could have imagined, thanks to Darrell and Andy and all their hard work. Will definitely be using them again if we need something doing.
ElaineH Posted on 12/03/2016 , work completed 12/03/2016