We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D W C Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb logo dwc home improments

5.0

27 Reviews

About

D.W.C. Double Glazing Company providing double glazing repairs, new installations in Medway, Chatham, Rochester, Gillingham & Strood. All replacement window and door installations are carried out to Certass guidelines by experienced window and door installers.

We pride ourselves in having products and finishes that are second to none coupled with unbeatable value for money. All our products carry a 10 year guarantee as standard. Our glazing company has been installing replacement windows and trading continuously since 1998.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • porches
    • windows
    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and the team were great. They turned up when they told us and we were super happy with the results. Easy guy to talk to, very transparent and overall did a great job. Couldn’t recommend them more!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
UPVC double internal doors fitted... old metal frame out and new ones put In efficiently and quickly
The workmen turned up on time, straight away started work. kept everything tidy laying floor covering to catch all the mess. Work was thorough and quick. Jolly workmen. Price was good too. Would definitely consider this company again for any further work
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
New back door
Needed a new back door at my property. Loads to choose from. Very happy with work done and price.
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/05/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quality work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my old conservatory with a new UPVC one. The quality of the conservatory and the work done are both excellent. It was a very quick and easy process from the first quote to the finish. They knocked down my old conservatory, took away the rubbish, put up the new one and left the place spotless, in a few days. It's now my favorite room in the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Friendly and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DWC fixed a leaking guttering joint. They responded very professionally to my enquiry and arranged to do the job within a few days. Chris was very friendly and did the job quickly and it looked very thorough (waiting for it to rain but I'm sure it won't leak in the near future and if it does Chris urged me to get in touch and he'd be back - old guttering!)
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant company. Work was completed on time .with non stop banter from Chris, Mick and Alf. So pleased with the result.and highly recommend this firm. Thanks DWC.
Customer in Medway Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Satifaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called in DWC on the reviews of other Which members & very pleased we did so. I only knew we wanted a porch on the front door & a covered in section between the house & garage. The rest was left to Chris & his team. Chris came up with a great design for both the porch & the covered in section & judging by other Quotations a very good price. We are just waiting for the cement base to dry (50 days according to Chris's team) Then we will ask for a quote to lay quarry tiles & fit skirting.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a lone parent, finding tradesmen can be rather daunting. DWC were wonderful. Helpful with my selection. They were clean, tidying up and a pleasure to have in our home. I would heartily recommend them.
Catherine, Kent Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time did a great job and price was resonable, tidied up after themselves
Peter, Kent Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, attentive, communicative. Job well done. They installed, supplied and fitted double glazing units to the bungalow.
George, Kent Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door and surrounding area to back garden replaced. Also kitchen door replaced. Work done as agreed. Friendly and polite. Very knowledgeable about work. Finished work was of a good standard.
Marjorie, Kent Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy.
Bill, Kent Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
John, Kent Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Friendly, honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Chris turned up to give us a quotation, right to the fitting of our patio doors, we found him very friendly, honest and professional. We will be using BWC again in the new year for our loft conversion.
Natasha, Kent Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Totally professional. Would recommend to friends and family.
Mary, Kent Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
New Windows - Amazing Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DWC Home improvements gave me a no nonsense quote to have windows replaced and they didn't disappoint with the price. Chris, Ross & Rob worked tirelessly, keeping us amused with their singing & cheerful work ethic. I am stunned by the end result and would definitely recommend this company to everyone looking to improve their home. It's not very often you find a company you trust but DWC is one that I will be using for future projects. Thank you so much for your professionalism and making my home look amazing. Bring on the winter where my home will now be warm, free from mould and condensation!!
Sarah King Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
New doors & windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window/door fitters were very efficient and tidy in their work, very pleased with both price & workmanship.
George, Kent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My back garden door was fitted on time, quickly & efficiently by DWC. I would highly recommend their service without hesitation, as they are excellent and most of all reliable & friendly too. I have used DWC a second time too for fitting guttering & soffits, once again a brilliant job. I once again would highly recommend their services. I would most certainly call on Chris & his team at DWC again.
Sarina, Kent Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
New windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and very good quality glazing. Professionally fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
New conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All hardworking, very pleasant, very clean and tidy. Would happily recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Couldn't have wished for better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fall in the early hours and the police had to break the door to enter my property. Early the next morning I contacted your trader. He came quickly, sorted out a temporary security lock, ordered a door which was fitted today. Brilliant job and good natured.
Maureen, Kent Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used DWC to replace windows, doors and soffits at 2 properties. Customer service, quality and workmanship were second to none and far better than I have experienced with other window companies in the past. A piece of door trim broken by builders was replaced the next day! I have no hesitation recommending Chris and his team and will be using them again in future
gpullies Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Excellent extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have used "DWC" very professional from first point of contact to after the extension was finished. Would recommend these guys all day long. Very satisfied customer. Keep up the good work.
Steven, Kent Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
Professional, proficient & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, proficient and polite. DWC quite simply does what it says on the tin!! Excellent, efficient, effective service. Would highly recommend.
Kelly, Kent Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Professional, proficient & polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, proficient and polite. DWC quite simply does what it says on the tin!! Excellent, efficient, effective service. Would highly recommend.
Kelly, Kent Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional service, all tradesmen pleasant & approachable & quick too. Good standard of work, answered any questions & concerns I had. Genuine people.
Pauline, Kent Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly fitter who was clean and tidy, also, the customer service was excellent even after the work was done. The fitter came back to correct the fault.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came to measure up & give us a quote for a new larger window. He was very polite & courteous. He answered all our questions. Darren came to fit the window, he was brilliant, he did not stop working all day. He was also very polite & tidy, clearing up after he had finished. Overall an excellent job for a very good price, would definitely use again.
Gary, Kent Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Very professional. Attention to detail, great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DWC handled the building of our conservatory. They did an excellent job. Communication and quality of work was superb. We are very pleased we got them to do our job. Highly recommend.
Bade, Kent Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014