Endorsed by Which?

DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing are a domestic plumbing and heating company based in Harlow, Essex.

We cover an approximate radius of 15 miles and are Gas Safe Registered and fully insured.

We pride ourselves on reliability and our excellent customer service as we understand how hard it can be to find a reliable plumber.

Keeping you and your family safe and warm is our company ethos, and ensuring you have a working and efficient plumbing system in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas cooker installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen Taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a mixer tap replacing and a filter tap removing. Michelle was very helpful and I soon had a quote and a date for the work required. Darren arrived and completed the work efficiently and professionally - it was a job well done with great customer service! Will definitely use DA Gas again!
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied. On time. Friendly and knowledgable service engineer.and office We have been using DA gas for several years and highly recommend them after less than satisfactory results with the big gas suppler.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DA Gas on a number of occasions over the last few years , for boiler servicing and fault finding on a pump/boiler issue that Dave sorted out quickly and efficiently. Communication is excellent with text messages/e-mails to confirm appointments and reminders sent just prior to the job starting. All jobs to date charged at the original quoted price and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others as i feel they are a business that are working hard to give their customers the best possible service as they appreciate the value of continued future business. Keep up the good work!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Good as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used DA Gas for installation of boiler 5 years ago when work was carried out on time and efficiently. I have used them annually for boiler service and they arrive at time booked and give an update of when engineer will arrive. Work always undertaken efficiently. All a very pleasant experience and friendly and helpful staff
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Vaillant Boiler Service. Kane from DA Gas & Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service provided was excellent. Michelle in the office is amazing, always happy to help, nothing is too much trouble. Kane our gas engineer turned up on time as usual and carried out our yearly service. He is very professional and really knows his stuff. I highly recommend this super team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Very Happy Customer .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the young man who serviced my boiler very professional and very helpful with helping me to order the correct keys for bleeding the radiators.I have no qualms about using this company again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
We've used DA Gas for the last 6 years. They've just installed a new radiator.
We've used DA Gas ever since they installed a new boiler for us 6 years ago. They have recently replaced all the old radiators in our home, and last Monday 21st August they installed a new large radiator to replace our multi-fuelled stove which was not up to modern specifications. Joe installed the new very large rad on his own last Monday. He was first class. Well presented, knowledgeable, and hard-working he just cracked on, not stopping for a break until the job was done. He made good any disturbed plaster from the work, left the site clean and tidy, and answered all our queries. A top man. All of DA gas employees impress with their professionalism, presentation and knowledge, but we found Joe exceptional. We have no hesitation in recommending DA Gas as a highly skilled, reputable company. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to service my boiler having used a national company previously. The work carried out during the service was much more detailed than any previous service. Things were checked and inspected and cleaned where needed. During the service the engineer removed a small plastic cover on the flue pipe and because it had never been removed before it crumbled in his hand. The engineer did not have a spare one on his van, so he sourced another one from another engineer and returned later to replace it. I felt the whole process from booking the service right through to payment was smooth and uncomplicated. I shall continue to use this company in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Supply and fit ball valve to loft tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - both reliable and responsive. I have used D.A Gas for plumbing problems, boiler/heating fixes, and annual boiler/heating service. It is easy to book appointments over phone/e-mail and work is always done professionally.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One call and next day called for emergency leak. Fixed within an hour. Could not ask for better service. Very happy to settle the reasonable invoice. Recommend to all my friends with confidence.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023