Endorsed by Which?

DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing are a domestic plumbing and heating company based in Harlow, Essex.

We cover an approximate radius of 15 miles and are Gas Safe Registered and fully insured.

We pride ourselves on reliability and our excellent customer service as we understand how hard it can be to find a reliable plumber.

Keeping you and your family safe and warm is our company ethos, and ensuring you have a working and efficient plumbing system in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas cooker installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Customer Service & Professional Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several pieces of work completed by DA Gas in recent months. I have been really pleased at the consistency of service from quote request to completion of work each time. Professional, polite and then also Engineers who attend being friendly and also helpful in explaining things. Their number and email address saved for certain in my contacts, in case I need future help or improvements made.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in the bathroom and telephoned to arrange a plumber visit. The phone service was very polite and professional and arranged a visit for the next day. Technician arrived on time, and rectified the issue efficiently and suggested a couple of ideas to stop the problem repeating. A very professional service all round.
Jon in Essex Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 03/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on customer service and ill be sure to pass your feedback on to the engineer that attended!
Great professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a disabled customer, reliability and professionalism are so important to me. I cannot fault this company from start to finish. They provided me with the best quote, were able to book me in quickly and I received all the information promptly. The installation of my dishwasher was done by a lovely chap who was extremely professional and friendly, he put me at ease and did a great job quickly and cleanly. The friendly staff invoiced me after the work was done and I was extremely impressed with the whole service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and they will be my go to for any future work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review, we will pass this on to the team and the engineer that attended.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DA Gas Heating and plumbing several times. Yesterday we needed a new thermostat for one of our radiators. Jamie arrived on time, was polite and courteous and did a good job. He explained what he needed to do and made sure the central heating was functioning properly before he left. What is really great about this company is that they make appointments and stick to them, which is great if you have a busy life.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, as you know we take our customer service seriously and I'm delighted you enjoyed the communication and reliability. Regards Dave
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used DA Gas Heating & Plumbing a couple of times in the past for repairs & new installations at my home. This time around they replaced an old radiator in an upstairs bedroom & re-balanced the whole central heating system. The house has been much warmer since. Very professional. Work was completed quickly & tidily, to a very high standard. They even diagnosed & rectified a fault on my kitchen radiator (which hadn't been heating up very well for some time). Also, excellent communication from the initial contact to a call a few days later to check that I was happy with the work. Will use again & would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us such a positive review, I take pride in the service our team delivers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Dave
Selected Which Endorsed trader and we like to support local businesses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd because they are Which Endorsed and we like to support local businesses. Good communication via SMS and email and the engineer arrived on time. He was polite, pleasant and efficient and the service work was completed in under 30 mins as the boiler was only installed in 2018 and no parts needed replacing. Recommended and will use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for choosing to use us and for leaving us a lovely review. Dave
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, very polite and efficient. Carried out our boiler service, no problems or mess. Extremely pleased and would certainly recommend. Will be using them for our next service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this amazing 5 star review, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Dave
Sink waste
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen waste remove and replaced. On time clean and tidy work done. Excellent excellent, excellent, excellent
Ron Warwick in Essex Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review Ron. Dave
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using DA Gas for my boiler service for the last 3 years now and am very happy with their work. Always professional and punctual. Emails sent to confirm agreed appointment and a helpful email reminder sent shortly before the arranged appointment. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the fantastic review, I'm glad you like the email reminders Dave
Prompt Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber to investigate what I thought was an underfloor leak in my ground floor toilet. Contacted DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd as a result of reading reviews on Which Trusted Trader. Dave agreed to call in later the same day to assess the job. He turned up on timed and quickly identified a much simpler problem of a leaking shut off valve of the toilet cistern, which I had missed. He replaced the faulty valve there and then, at a very reasonable cost. Throughout he was very professional and friendly. I was so impressed that I shall shortly be arranging for him to return to service my central heating boiler.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for this great review, I remember the job well and I'm glad I could help you out. We look forward to working with you in the future if you need us. Dave