Endorsed by Which?

DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing are a domestic plumbing and heating company based in Harlow, Essex.

We cover an approximate radius of 15 miles and are Gas Safe Registered and fully insured.

We pride ourselves on reliability and our excellent customer service as we understand how hard it can be to find a reliable plumber.

Keeping you and your family safe and warm is our company ethos, and ensuring you have a working and efficient plumbing system in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas cooker installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Back boiler system gone, modem boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable, prompt, efficient and trustworthy. You cannot go wrong with this company. I personally panic any time we need a tradesman in our house, the concern of wether they may be a cowboy or not. DA Gas is certainly not a cowboy company. Was a pleasure to employ such an excellent company for what, to us, was a big job. Even after care is provided. Don’t hesitate to employ them, you won’t be disappointed
BECKY SEARING Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review Becky, it was a pleasure working for you. Dave
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient, very friendly and helpful. Went over and above to check everything was safe with our boiler, and that everything was completed to a high standard. Highly recommended
HollieCarr16 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving this review, we look forward to working with you again if you need us. Dave
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fixed the problem that I had had with a non-functioning heated towel-rail in the bathroom that had worked until the revision of my central heating system to include a Central Heating Management System by an outfit that has since ceased trading. The system has separate zones for upstairs and downstairs and the towel-rail is plumbed in parallel with the heating coil of the hot-water tank. It took more than one visit to sort out the problem and then get the system balanced between the radiator flow and the towel-rail flow.
Laurence, Which Reviewer Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for this review Laurence, happy to help with any future projects you may have. Dave
Excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler and thermostat, also all my radiators upstairs and downstairs changed and replaced with new ones. The service was excellent, extremely professional. They were very hard working. Work was completed to a very high standard, no mess or damage. Excellent value for money would highly recommend this trader
L M Robinson Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for this lovely review, we pride ourselves on a high level of service. Dave
Excellent work, stress free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DA Heating and Plumbing relocated a new gas boiler for me. The work involved removing a back boiler located in the chimney breast, removing the hot water cylinder from the airing cupboard and removing the cold water tank and header tank in the loft. They then installed a new boiler and system in the loft. In addition I had a radiator replaced in the bathroom. I found Dave Armstrong to be a very professional trader. When carrying out extensive work Dave and Matt were careful and considerate in my home. They checked in with me regularly, making sure the work was as I wanted. The work was completed to a very high standard and my home was left clean as they finished. They made extensive work stress free. Dave and Matt are nice guys and I was comfortable having them working in my home. I would be very happy to recommend DA Heating and Plumbing to anyone considering heating or plumbing work.
Teacherlady, . Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review, it was a pleasure doing this job for you. Dave
Boiler service and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced in a professional and efficient manner.
Miajos, . Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the 5 star review!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very neat and very good.
R, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review, happy to help with any future projects you may have. Dave
Love my shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new shower and enclosure fitted, quick and tidy, a very efficient and professional service by D A Gas & Heating, would definitely recommend them for any work needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review, happy to help with any future plumbing and heating projects you have Dave
Friendly, reliable and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced kitchen tap, replaced boiler thermostat and checked system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, if you need anything else in future please let us know. Dave
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber arrives on time and is very helpful & polite.
Ele, . Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the great review, as always we are on hand to help with any plumbing and heating issues you may have. Dave