Endorsed by Which?

DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing are a domestic plumbing and heating company based in Harlow, Essex.

We cover an approximate radius of 15 miles and are Gas Safe Registered and fully insured.

We pride ourselves on reliability and our excellent customer service as we understand how hard it can be to find a reliable plumber.

Keeping you and your family safe and warm is our company ethos, and ensuring you have a working and efficient plumbing system in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas cooker installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service and fitting of outdoor tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I regularly use DA Gas for my annual boiler service and have always found them reliable and efficient. After this years service I engaged them to fit an outdoor tap to my property and was very pleased with the work, which was undertaken promptly as arranged. The engineer was polite and considerate during this work, and it seemed good value.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2024 , work completed 05/06/2024
Great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used DA Gas to shut off the gas supply to our cooker as we are installing a fully electric cooker instead. The receptionist who booked the appointment was lovely, very helpful and extremely pleasant. Daniel who came round to do the work was lovely. He worked very efficiently, made sure that we were happy with everything he was doing, was very knowledgeable and left the house clean and tidy. I recommend this company and would use them again. Thank you DA Gas!
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/05/2024 , work completed 23/05/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the pleasure of having Dan visit me today to install a new water pump to my boiler. I have to say Dan was extremely polite and extremely courteous at all times. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending DA Gas for any kind of plumbing works needed again in the future. This is about my third time of using DA Gas and they always do exactly what they say on the tin without ripping you off.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2024 , work completed 16/05/2024
Boiler installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DA Gas installed our new gas boiler 2 years ago and have subsequently carried out 2 annual services. I have no hesitation to recommend them. They have been competent, and professional throughout. They are well organised attending to fit the boiler and then for service appointments when they said they would and messaged me each time in advance to remind me and confirm they are on their way.There price for the installation was also very competitive compared to 2 other quotes I obtained. I'm very pleased with them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/04/2024 , work completed 16/04/2024
Friendly and very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughly recommend! Friendly and professional. Needed a new boiler and from quote to fitting we were kept informed (and reminded, which is excellent as my memory isn’t great) We requested it to be positioned slightly differently which was absolutely no problem. Was shown how to operate it and the wireless thermostat - really happy with everything and have already booked them to do more plumbing work :)
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/04/2024 , work completed 11/04/2024
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Da Gas for many years now and like their reliability as well as their friendly professionalism. Highly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2024 , work completed 06/03/2024
Efficient, quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mixer tap in our utility room had developed a leak and the hot water side was hard to turn on. Michelle at DA Gas arranged a replacement and Dan came out to do the work, which was completed efficiently and cleanly. All to budget and schedule - they are my go-to company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/02/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
Prompt response great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found a leak in the morning, 4 hours later it was repaired effectively and reasonably. Very satisfied great company!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2024 , work completed 12/02/2024
Well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our system is fairly old and required some new parts but everything was explained, shown/pointed out and a quote given before carrying out the work which was helpful. The engineers were pleasant and helpful and I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2024 , work completed 12/01/2024
Efficient and timely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DA Gas responded quickly with a quote, did exactly what they said they would do, when they said they would do it and charged exactly what they said they would. charge You really can't ask for more than that. I also found the way of paying really easy and efficient. I wish more companies were as easy to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
Kitchen Taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a mixer tap replacing and a filter tap removing. Michelle was very helpful and I soon had a quote and a date for the work required. Darren arrived and completed the work efficiently and professionally - it was a job well done with great customer service! Will definitely use DA Gas again!
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied. On time. Friendly and knowledgable service engineer.and office We have been using DA gas for several years and highly recommend them after less than satisfactory results with the big gas suppler.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DA Gas on a number of occasions over the last few years , for boiler servicing and fault finding on a pump/boiler issue that Dave sorted out quickly and efficiently. Communication is excellent with text messages/e-mails to confirm appointments and reminders sent just prior to the job starting. All jobs to date charged at the original quoted price and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others as i feel they are a business that are working hard to give their customers the best possible service as they appreciate the value of continued future business. Keep up the good work!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Good as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used DA Gas for installation of boiler 5 years ago when work was carried out on time and efficiently. I have used them annually for boiler service and they arrive at time booked and give an update of when engineer will arrive. Work always undertaken efficiently. All a very pleasant experience and friendly and helpful staff
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Vaillant Boiler Service. Kane from DA Gas & Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service provided was excellent. Michelle in the office is amazing, always happy to help, nothing is too much trouble. Kane our gas engineer turned up on time as usual and carried out our yearly service. He is very professional and really knows his stuff. I highly recommend this super team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2023 , work completed 28/09/2023
Very Happy Customer .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the young man who serviced my boiler very professional and very helpful with helping me to order the correct keys for bleeding the radiators.I have no qualms about using this company again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
We've used DA Gas for the last 6 years. They've just installed a new radiator.
We've used DA Gas ever since they installed a new boiler for us 6 years ago. They have recently replaced all the old radiators in our home, and last Monday 21st August they installed a new large radiator to replace our multi-fuelled stove which was not up to modern specifications. Joe installed the new very large rad on his own last Monday. He was first class. Well presented, knowledgeable, and hard-working he just cracked on, not stopping for a break until the job was done. He made good any disturbed plaster from the work, left the site clean and tidy, and answered all our queries. A top man. All of DA gas employees impress with their professionalism, presentation and knowledge, but we found Joe exceptional. We have no hesitation in recommending DA Gas as a highly skilled, reputable company. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/08/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to service my boiler having used a national company previously. The work carried out during the service was much more detailed than any previous service. Things were checked and inspected and cleaned where needed. During the service the engineer removed a small plastic cover on the flue pipe and because it had never been removed before it crumbled in his hand. The engineer did not have a spare one on his van, so he sourced another one from another engineer and returned later to replace it. I felt the whole process from booking the service right through to payment was smooth and uncomplicated. I shall continue to use this company in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Supply and fit ball valve to loft tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - both reliable and responsive. I have used D.A Gas for plumbing problems, boiler/heating fixes, and annual boiler/heating service. It is easy to book appointments over phone/e-mail and work is always done professionally.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 18/07/2023
Always reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One call and next day called for emergency leak. Fixed within an hour. Could not ask for better service. Very happy to settle the reasonable invoice. Recommend to all my friends with confidence.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
Shower temperature fixed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt response to first contact. Engineers were really polite and courteous during their first visit to ascertain what needed doing. Quote was received quickly after they explained clearly what needed doing with a good breakdown of costs. The actual job was undertaken quickly and again the engineers were on time and courteous. Shower and bath now working perfectly and the place was left tidy and clean when they had finished. Well done and very many thanks. Special thanks to the really polite and courteous Office Manager Michelle. Michelle was quick to respond to calls and emails and a called me to ensure I was happy with the service provided.
Mick in Essex Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
PLUMBING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt, efficient and professionally carried out. Unusually, I received a call from the office manager after the work was done to check if the work was carried out to my satisfaction. I was very impressed both with the work and the friendly customer service and I have no hesitation in recommending their services
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Urgent Leak Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak under the sink which flooded the kitchen. Contacted DA Gas and was met with a friendly, understanding voice which immediately put me at ease. The engineers arrived on time, diagnosed and repaired the leak swiftly. Fast, friendly professional service from start to finish. In a world where trust is hard to come by look no further.
Mark in Essex Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used D. A Gas, first was the removal of a leaking asbestos-cement loft tank and tank replacement, and the second the replacement of an associated leaking hot water tank. Both jobs were started and completed on time with the work being of a high standard. Friendly tradespeople who left the work areas clean and tidy. Had a follow-up phone call to make sure I was happy with the works. Will not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Blocked waste pipe under floor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fast response. Arrived on time. Solved issues quickly. Knowledgeable. Very fair costs. Recommended. Would not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Old cottage - new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived on time and simply replaced two radiators. It was quick, clean and easy… Well almost... Draining down the system meant that the pump got an air block. Thing is I didn’t know where the pump was! Darren traced where the pump was (behind the en-suite toilet – who knew?) and sorted it without any drama. On top of that he’s a nice bloke. Will have them do stuff again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
New boiler and repairs to pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service. I had ongoing problems with pipework and leaks to downstairs room due to burst pipes over the winter. This was tied in with replacing an old boiler in utility room. Engineers we’re excellent. Everything sorted quickly and very expertly. Everything left tidy too. Very happy with the results indeed. Fully recommended
Kevin in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up on time, was very polite and got straight on with the job in hand, which was servicing the boiler. He was also very helpful in suggesting the need for a limescale encrusted valve in the boiler to be changed out and replaced with a new one to make sure the boiler could carry on working at its best. I was glad to be informed of this. I was impressed with the work ethic of the engineer and the friendliness and helpfulness of Michelle in the office. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was to replace a Magnaclean. Joe arrived on time (and kept us up to date with when he would arrive), worked cleanly and efficiently. A good job. Would highly recommend. Also, Michelle sent us an invoice promptly but also called to check all was well beforehand.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time, reliable, professional and reasonably priced. This is my second time using and it’s been great. Highly recommended
Sarah in Essex Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using D.A. Gas Heating and Plumbing for a few years now and am very happy with the service. Hassle free to arrange a booking, punctual and reliable. I appreciate the appointment reminder beforehand. No hesitation in recommending their service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/12/2022 , work completed 20/12/2022
Great boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great company to deal with from start to finish. Easy to arrange service. Engineer worked cleanly and efficiently. Have used them several times in the past for service and repair.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler service. A really nice company to deal with. Fantastic communication. Went out if their way to help us when we had difficulty with our appointment due to a flight delay. Excellent job done and good value for money.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 07/12/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication. Turned up on time. Very respectful of property. Did a good job, clean and tidy. Very nice follow up. Professional firm.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
Boiler / Heating service and shower instalation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DA Gas on three occasions to date. They have always shown excellent customer care. They generally turn up on time, or if they cannot (which happened to us on one occasion) they ring to let you you know, which is very helpful. The work has been carried out on schedule and on budget and the place was left clean and tidy on completion. We would recommend DA Gas.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 07/11/2022
D.A Gas,heating and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always goes above and beyond when doing a gas boiler service. Gas checked all pipes into the property to the boiler from outside.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and tidy. Great job, done on time. Arrived at the time expected and carried out the work quickly and efficiently.
Chris in Essex Posted on 22/10/2022 , work completed 18/10/2022
Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DA Gas always provide a fantastic customer service. They really take care of their customers. My parents have lived in the same house for many years and every item of plumbing work i.e., leaks, taps, shower, central heating, maintenance & service, power flushing for the heating, have all needed attention in recent times either requiring a replacement or certainly needing a service. I know I can completely rely on DA Gas. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DA Gas Heating & Plumbing a few times now and the service has always been exceptional. From quote and booking through to the actual job, the communication has always been excellent. The engineers are always considerate of my property and leave it clean and tidy and as it was. Would fully recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 09/05/2022
Great plumbing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Dave, Michelle and Kane for again being spot on with servicing my boiler, this time I had a few more jobs a leaky rad and a new shower hose all completed by engineer Kane in the time that I was told it would be done, Kane even gave me a courtesy call once he had finished the job to tell me the work had been carried out and when I returned home no mess was left behind. No need to look any further then DA Gas. Thanks again I’m looking forward to having my en-suite renovated later on in the year.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
As ever, the service we received was outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As ever, the service we received was outstanding! We were struggling with a very complicated problem and DA were exceptionally patient. The level of professionalism and expertise is second to none. Your forever loyal customer, Julie
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky pipe and I was recommended them by a friend. They called, turned up and fixed it when they said they would, and the young man was lovely and polite. Very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Puntual, proficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was easy to book an appointment to disconnect a gas cooker and hob and make safe. I was kept informed about when to expect the plumber, and he arrived as promised. He understood what to do and explained the details to me. All the work was carried out fully satisfactorily.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
A good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use DA Gas on a regular basis. On this occasion they turned up on time, fixed the problem of the leaking ball valve and charged a fair price. No complaints.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Water pressure issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man came and changed the garden tap and has made an improvement so that I’m now able to use my pressure washer and clean my patio.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found their details on Google and phoned for a quote. The service was exceptional from start to finish, they were quick to provide me with a quote, accommodating to book the work in and the work was carried out in a professional manner. Communication was excellent, appointment reminders were sent and a text confirmed an engineer was on their way. Would definitely use again and would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 30/03/2022
Great job, Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DA Gas replace two bathroom taps and an isolator valve for us. Due to a cancellation, the job was completed a couple of hours after I booked it. The young man who attended was very polite and respectful and completed the work to our complete satisfaction. There was a small misunderstanding regarding the price quoted as we supplied the taps, so were initially overquoted. However, Michelle from the office called me later to explain and reduced the price, even though I had accepted the original quote and would have been none the wiser. I really admired and respected this honesty.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Great Working Partnership
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use D A Gas with all our plumbing and Gas works. Michelle in the office makes it super easy and efficient to log jobs with and I great feedback on every job I send over. Their Engineers are helpful, trustworthy and do a great job. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Gas Central Heating Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb communications to book appointment, and text message to confirm engineer on their way. Invoicing and aftercare spot on. Plumber worked our problem, and new parts needed to be ordered. Second appointment to fit new parts very quick. Any company can have problems. It is how the company deal with the problem that is important. In this respect his company is exceptional. One is in contact with a central office - not trying to contact a plumber who may be working at another destination.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Great Customer Service & Professional Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several pieces of work completed by DA Gas in recent months. I have been really pleased at the consistency of service from quote request to completion of work each time. Professional, polite and then also Engineers who attend being friendly and also helpful in explaining things. Their number and email address saved for certain in my contacts, in case I need future help or improvements made.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak in the bathroom and telephoned to arrange a plumber visit. The phone service was very polite and professional and arranged a visit for the next day. Technician arrived on time, and rectified the issue efficiently and suggested a couple of ideas to stop the problem repeating. A very professional service all round.
Jon in Essex Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 03/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on customer service and ill be sure to pass your feedback on to the engineer that attended!
Great professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a disabled customer, reliability and professionalism are so important to me. I cannot fault this company from start to finish. They provided me with the best quote, were able to book me in quickly and I received all the information promptly. The installation of my dishwasher was done by a lovely chap who was extremely professional and friendly, he put me at ease and did a great job quickly and cleanly. The friendly staff invoiced me after the work was done and I was extremely impressed with the whole service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company and they will be my go to for any future work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review, we will pass this on to the team and the engineer that attended.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DA Gas Heating and plumbing several times. Yesterday we needed a new thermostat for one of our radiators. Jamie arrived on time, was polite and courteous and did a good job. He explained what he needed to do and made sure the central heating was functioning properly before he left. What is really great about this company is that they make appointments and stick to them, which is great if you have a busy life.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, as you know we take our customer service seriously and I'm delighted you enjoyed the communication and reliability. Regards Dave
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used DA Gas Heating & Plumbing a couple of times in the past for repairs & new installations at my home. This time around they replaced an old radiator in an upstairs bedroom & re-balanced the whole central heating system. The house has been much warmer since. Very professional. Work was completed quickly & tidily, to a very high standard. They even diagnosed & rectified a fault on my kitchen radiator (which hadn't been heating up very well for some time). Also, excellent communication from the initial contact to a call a few days later to check that I was happy with the work. Will use again & would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 15/11/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us such a positive review, I take pride in the service our team delivers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Dave
Selected Which Endorsed trader and we like to support local businesses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd because they are Which Endorsed and we like to support local businesses. Good communication via SMS and email and the engineer arrived on time. He was polite, pleasant and efficient and the service work was completed in under 30 mins as the boiler was only installed in 2018 and no parts needed replacing. Recommended and will use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for choosing to use us and for leaving us a lovely review. Dave
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, very polite and efficient. Carried out our boiler service, no problems or mess. Extremely pleased and would certainly recommend. Will be using them for our next service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this amazing 5 star review, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Dave
Sink waste
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen waste remove and replaced. On time clean and tidy work done. Excellent excellent, excellent, excellent
Ron Warwick in Essex Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review Ron. Dave
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using DA Gas for my boiler service for the last 3 years now and am very happy with their work. Always professional and punctual. Emails sent to confirm agreed appointment and a helpful email reminder sent shortly before the arranged appointment. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the fantastic review, I'm glad you like the email reminders Dave
Prompt Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber to investigate what I thought was an underfloor leak in my ground floor toilet. Contacted DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd as a result of reading reviews on Which Trusted Trader. Dave agreed to call in later the same day to assess the job. He turned up on timed and quickly identified a much simpler problem of a leaking shut off valve of the toilet cistern, which I had missed. He replaced the faulty valve there and then, at a very reasonable cost. Throughout he was very professional and friendly. I was so impressed that I shall shortly be arranging for him to return to service my central heating boiler.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for this great review, I remember the job well and I'm glad I could help you out. We look forward to working with you in the future if you need us. Dave
Honest, trustworthy and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to arrange for a shower to be installed for my daughter at her house in Hatfield Heath. After contacting (and been messed around) by a couple of other plumbing contractors, contacted D.A. Gas Heating and Plumbing, who came to look when they said they would. Assessed requirements, giving a couple of different options, along with friendly, helpful advice. The quote was provided, which was very reasonable indeed. On the arranged day, once again, they attended as promised. The job was undertaken efficiently, with a smile, and to a very good standard. What a refreshing change (these days)........ Highly recommended
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for choosing to use us and for leaving us a great review, we look forward to working with you in the future if you need us. Dave
Back boiler system gone, modem boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable, prompt, efficient and trustworthy. You cannot go wrong with this company. I personally panic any time we need a tradesman in our house, the concern of wether they may be a cowboy or not. DA Gas is certainly not a cowboy company. Was a pleasure to employ such an excellent company for what, to us, was a big job. Even after care is provided. Don’t hesitate to employ them, you won’t be disappointed
BECKY SEARING Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review Becky, it was a pleasure working for you. Dave
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient, very friendly and helpful. Went over and above to check everything was safe with our boiler, and that everything was completed to a high standard. Highly recommended
HollieCarr16 Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving this review, we look forward to working with you again if you need us. Dave
Good Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fixed the problem that I had had with a non-functioning heated towel-rail in the bathroom that had worked until the revision of my central heating system to include a Central Heating Management System by an outfit that has since ceased trading. The system has separate zones for upstairs and downstairs and the towel-rail is plumbed in parallel with the heating coil of the hot-water tank. It took more than one visit to sort out the problem and then get the system balanced between the radiator flow and the towel-rail flow.
Laurence, Which Reviewer Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for this review Laurence, happy to help with any future projects you may have. Dave
Excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler and thermostat, also all my radiators upstairs and downstairs changed and replaced with new ones. The service was excellent, extremely professional. They were very hard working. Work was completed to a very high standard, no mess or damage. Excellent value for money would highly recommend this trader
L M Robinson Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for this lovely review, we pride ourselves on a high level of service. Dave
Excellent work, stress free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DA Heating and Plumbing relocated a new gas boiler for me. The work involved removing a back boiler located in the chimney breast, removing the hot water cylinder from the airing cupboard and removing the cold water tank and header tank in the loft. They then installed a new boiler and system in the loft. In addition I had a radiator replaced in the bathroom. I found Dave Armstrong to be a very professional trader. When carrying out extensive work Dave and Matt were careful and considerate in my home. They checked in with me regularly, making sure the work was as I wanted. The work was completed to a very high standard and my home was left clean as they finished. They made extensive work stress free. Dave and Matt are nice guys and I was comfortable having them working in my home. I would be very happy to recommend DA Heating and Plumbing to anyone considering heating or plumbing work.
Teacherlady, . Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review, it was a pleasure doing this job for you. Dave
Boiler service and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced in a professional and efficient manner.
Miajos, . Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the 5 star review!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very neat and very good.
R, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review, happy to help with any future projects you may have. Dave
Love my shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new shower and enclosure fitted, quick and tidy, a very efficient and professional service by D A Gas & Heating, would definitely recommend them for any work needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for leaving us this review, happy to help with any future plumbing and heating projects you have Dave
Friendly, reliable and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced kitchen tap, replaced boiler thermostat and checked system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, if you need anything else in future please let us know. Dave
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This plumber arrives on time and is very helpful & polite.
Ele, . Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the great review, as always we are on hand to help with any plumbing and heating issues you may have. Dave
Overflow Pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an overflow pipe extended and diverted on the roof of the office from the tank to ensure it did not collect on the roof. Very happy with the work.
Chris, . Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you Chris, we pride ourselves on the high level of service we deliver. If you need any help in the future please let us know. Dave
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service and estimate for refit of cloakroom. Always very satisfied with the work and service
DW Hertfordshire, . Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for the 5 star review