We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dacol PVCu Ltd T/a Dacol Windows & Doors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dacol logo website

4.8

43 Reviews

About

Dacol PVCu Ltd have been installing high quality double glazing around Torbay & throughout Devon & Cornwall for 19 years. We are committed to providing the best possible service for our many satisfied customers whatever the circumstances. If you're in the market for replacement windows, doors, fascias or even a new conservatory or porch, why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • porches
    • fascias
    • soffits and gutters
    • patios
    • french doors.

Customer reviews

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Delighted with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dacol fitted front door and also patio door. They phoned me to say when they would arrive. I'm delighted with the results. They were clean and left no mess. I do need windows replaced in my conservatory and will be ringing Dacol to do the job.
Sheila, Devon08/11/2019
Fab.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Skilful work.
Lisette, Devon08/11/2019
Illuminating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our window doubled in size and what a difference. It looks great, but we still have to finish the exterior trim which, due to the weather, could not be finished. Building work expensive but window cost OK.
Rachel, Devon24/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Don, Devon17/09/2019
Replacement conservatory with a tiled warm roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from all at Dacol PVCu Ltd in replacing a 30 year old conservatory with a new conservatory on a raised perimeter wall with Chartwell Green PVCu exterior and a grey tiled pitched warm roof. They turned up when agreed and on time, worked hard, were clean and tidy and removed all the old conservatory items from site. All done to the agreed price. They were keen to ensure that we were entirely happy with everything (which we are). We are delighted with the project and service received. Recommended trader - we would happily use Dacol PVCu Ltd again.
Customer in Torbay21/06/2019
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our front door. It was done on budget and when they said there was a small issue, but it was dealt with promptly and efficiently and satisfactorily.
Doreen Margaret, Devon01/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out for us. The fitters were clean and worked well, leaving a great job done to perfection. The finished work makes our home look ten times better.
Doris, Devon25/02/2019
Efficient, courteous and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows and 4 sealed units installed. A good, clean job carried out promptly and courteously. Would definitely recommend.
Jane, Devon06/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These people were excellent, on time and did a brilliant job. Can't praise enough.
Carol, Devon27/09/2018
Great service, right from the start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with Dacol from the first contact. On their initial visit there were not pushy, did not try to up-sell and listened to what we wanted. Again the process of ordering was straightforward with a further visit to confirm measurements and our requirements and all questions were answered professionally. The work was carried out within the suggested dates and the work itself is of a high standard, the fitters were efficient and friendly and left the house, clean and tidy. We are very pleased with Dacol, including the competitive price; and would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them.
Miles Opie08/08/2018
Good quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of work. Reliable and conscientious, will be happy to recommend to others and use again.
Elizabeth, Devon27/07/2018
Excellent local supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wishing to use a local trader Dacol Windows offer quality and value for money.
Paul, Devon12/07/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have them back in a heartbeat.
Michael, Devon09/01/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional work on day promised with little mess, very pleased.
Melvyn, Devon15/06/2017
Polite, careful, clean & conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the fitters arrived, while one was laying out the dust sheets the other gentleman spent time with me explaining to me about the possible damage to the plasterwork that there could be in the removal of the old windows and door. He also checked with me what part of finish I wanted in each window helm and again before he fixed each window into position. Unfortunately there was some damage to plasterboard finish which extended beyond the width of trim that I wanted. So one of the fitters spent time sanding the areas down to make it easier for me when it came to redecorating. In view of the customer service which they provided I would not hesitate in asking Dacol for the same fitters again.
Edward, Devon13/06/2017
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the whole Dacol process. All the people involved were very professional and did a great job.
Brian, Devon13/04/2017
Quick, tidy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Dacol twice to fit new doors and have found the company helpful, informative, quick, tidy and professional in all aspects of the transactions.
Jennifer, Devon13/04/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, prompt and reliable service. On time, every time. Great workmanship, highly recommend. Would never go anywhere else.
Brixham02/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Eileen, Devon10/11/2016
Speedy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price, pleased with the fitters. Clean & tidy job. Good product.
John, Devon12/10/2016
Very pleased - As usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this local firm Dacol before and had no hesitation in having them again. We trusted their price without asking any other competitors. A really good job and clean.
George, Devon13/09/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant hand, fast working fitters a good service & good workmanship.
Peter, Devon25/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dacol were excellent from start to finish. Salesman was quick and helpful, no pushy tactics. Very good price. Surveyor was thorough. Products are great. Fitters were brilliant (Richard +1) Have already ordered more windows. Brilliant.
Russell, Devon03/06/2016
Most pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new French windows installed by DACOL are a vast improvement and we will be having them install windows in the rest of the house quite soon.
Jeff, Devon04/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very nice guys, arrived on time, cleaned up, very pleased.
Susan, Devon25/04/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to my friends. Prompt and professional.
Derek, Devon21/04/2016
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship of the window fitting was excellent, and the quality is superior. However, no dust sheets were used so we were left with dust everywhere and had to spend a couple of hours cleaning up, which spoilt the effect of having brilliant new windows and a door.
Christina, Devon12/04/2016
Reliable, good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dacol replaced an old double glazed window. The difference in quality and sound proofing is tremendous. They arrived on time and were reliable all through the process. I can recommend them.
Stephen, Devon18/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very good and clean and efficient.
Richard, Devon28/01/2016
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows look great. Lovely finish. Very professional.
Jacky, Devon20/01/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was easy and swift to do. The work was good and efficient. The day they first came was too wet to start so they came next morning as promised. Clean and tidy workers.
Lionel16/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent on time, friendly and efficient, completed a very good job.
Lisa, Devon13/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job well done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/09/2015
Excellent and efficient workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen arrived at the stated time and immediately started work. They were friendly, helpful and efficient, and we would not hesitate to have them again.
Trevor, Devon14/09/2015
Excellent, efficient, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, and pleased with quality and finish.
Margaret, Devon14/08/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They overcame a number of very difficult problems on site. Started on time & completed on time. The products used were of a high standard and I look forward to them being as good as now in 10 years.
Michael, Devon10/08/2015
Excellent/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional start to finish. Excellent workmanship. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Helen, Devon04/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a prompt same day quote following measurement. The installation was carried out quickly & efficiently on the day promised.
J, Devon08/07/2015
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job finished to a high standard & the work area left clean & tidy.
Barrie, Devon24/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked hard to ensure damage taking out old windows was kept to minimum, covered carpet to protect them, very polite and respectful, did an excellent job. I am pleased with results and quality of windows, would recommend this company to anyone.
Pauline, Devon25/02/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Dacol were very professional. The quote I received was very reasonable and the window installers were very polite, hard working and tidied up after themselves. The other reason I would recommend Dacol is the fact they are a locally run business who don't 'hard' sell, they don't have telecanvassers that are going to pester me every day!! All in all very happy with the service they provided and I will use them again and tell friends and family. Thank you for a great job!!
craigchan8419/02/2015
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters who installed our new doors were efficient, polite and did an excellent job. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.
Pauline, Devon12/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the prompt and professional service. Fitters were very tidy and efficient and respected our property. We will certainly use them again for future projects.
Alyson, Devon10/02/2015