We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dacol PVCu Ltd T/a Dacol Windows & Doors

Profile thumb dacol logo website

4.8

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Dacol PVCu Ltd have been installing high quality double glazing around Torbay & throughout Devon & Cornwall for 19 years. We are committed to providing the best possible service for our many satisfied customers whatever the circumstances. If you're in the market for replacement windows, doors, fascias or even a new conservatory or porch, why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • porches
    • fascias
    • soffits and gutters
    • patios
    • french doors.

Customer reviews

4.8
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his staff did an excellent job, very pleased with end product. Also, Paul's quick and detailed quote. I will be having them again for other work. Please do not pester me with phone calls and emails, I know what I want and will contact when I'm ready.
Juliet, Devon Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Delighted with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dacol fitted front door and also patio door. They phoned me to say when they would arrive. I'm delighted with the results. They were clean and left no mess. I do need windows replaced in my conservatory and will be ringing Dacol to do the job.
Sheila, Devon Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Fab.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Skilful work.
Lisette, Devon Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Illuminating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our window doubled in size and what a difference. It looks great, but we still have to finish the exterior trim which, due to the weather, could not be finished. Building work expensive but window cost OK.
Rachel, Devon Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Don, Devon Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Replacement conservatory with a tiled warm roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from all at Dacol PVCu Ltd in replacing a 30 year old conservatory with a new conservatory on a raised perimeter wall with Chartwell Green PVCu exterior and a grey tiled pitched warm roof. They turned up when agreed and on time, worked hard, were clean and tidy and removed all the old conservatory items from site. All done to the agreed price. They were keen to ensure that we were entirely happy with everything (which we are). We are delighted with the project and service received. Recommended trader - we would happily use Dacol PVCu Ltd again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our front door. It was done on budget and when they said there was a small issue, but it was dealt with promptly and efficiently and satisfactorily.
Doreen Margaret, Devon Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out for us. The fitters were clean and worked well, leaving a great job done to perfection. The finished work makes our home look ten times better.
Doris, Devon Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Efficient, courteous and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows and 4 sealed units installed. A good, clean job carried out promptly and courteously. Would definitely recommend.
Jane, Devon Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These people were excellent, on time and did a brilliant job. Can't praise enough.
Carol, Devon Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Great service, right from the start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with Dacol from the first contact. On their initial visit there were not pushy, did not try to up-sell and listened to what we wanted. Again the process of ordering was straightforward with a further visit to confirm measurements and our requirements and all questions were answered professionally. The work was carried out within the suggested dates and the work itself is of a high standard, the fitters were efficient and friendly and left the house, clean and tidy. We are very pleased with Dacol, including the competitive price; and would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them.
Miles Opie Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Good quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of work. Reliable and conscientious, will be happy to recommend to others and use again.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Excellent local supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wishing to use a local trader Dacol Windows offer quality and value for money.
Paul, Devon Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have them back in a heartbeat.
Michael, Devon Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional work on day promised with little mess, very pleased.
Melvyn, Devon Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Polite, careful, clean & conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the fitters arrived, while one was laying out the dust sheets the other gentleman spent time with me explaining to me about the possible damage to the plasterwork that there could be in the removal of the old windows and door. He also checked with me what part of finish I wanted in each window helm and again before he fixed each window into position. Unfortunately there was some damage to plasterboard finish which extended beyond the width of trim that I wanted. So one of the fitters spent time sanding the areas down to make it easier for me when it came to redecorating. In view of the customer service which they provided I would not hesitate in asking Dacol for the same fitters again.
Edward, Devon Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the whole Dacol process. All the people involved were very professional and did a great job.
Brian, Devon Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Quick, tidy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Dacol twice to fit new doors and have found the company helpful, informative, quick, tidy and professional in all aspects of the transactions.
Jennifer, Devon Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, prompt and reliable service. On time, every time. Great workmanship, highly recommend. Would never go anywhere else.
Brixham Posted on 02/04/2017 , work completed 02/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Eileen, Devon Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Speedy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price, pleased with the fitters. Clean & tidy job. Good product.
John, Devon Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Very pleased - As usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this local firm Dacol before and had no hesitation in having them again. We trusted their price without asking any other competitors. A really good job and clean.
George, Devon Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant hand, fast working fitters a good service & good workmanship.
Peter, Devon Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dacol were excellent from start to finish. Salesman was quick and helpful, no pushy tactics. Very good price. Surveyor was thorough. Products are great. Fitters were brilliant (Richard +1) Have already ordered more windows. Brilliant.
Russell, Devon Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Most pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new French windows installed by DACOL are a vast improvement and we will be having them install windows in the rest of the house quite soon.
Jeff, Devon Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very nice guys, arrived on time, cleaned up, very pleased.
Susan, Devon Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company to my friends. Prompt and professional.
Derek, Devon Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship of the window fitting was excellent, and the quality is superior. However, no dust sheets were used so we were left with dust everywhere and had to spend a couple of hours cleaning up, which spoilt the effect of having brilliant new windows and a door.
Christina, Devon Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Reliable, good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dacol replaced an old double glazed window. The difference in quality and sound proofing is tremendous. They arrived on time and were reliable all through the process. I can recommend them.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very good and clean and efficient.
Richard, Devon Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows look great. Lovely finish. Very professional.
Jacky, Devon Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was easy and swift to do. The work was good and efficient. The day they first came was too wet to start so they came next morning as promised. Clean and tidy workers.
Lionel Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent on time, friendly and efficient, completed a very good job.
Lisa, Devon Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job well done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2015 , work completed 19/09/2015
Excellent and efficient workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen arrived at the stated time and immediately started work. They were friendly, helpful and efficient, and we would not hesitate to have them again.
Trevor, Devon Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Excellent, efficient, prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, and pleased with quality and finish.
Margaret, Devon Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
Prompt, professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They overcame a number of very difficult problems on site. Started on time & completed on time. The products used were of a high standard and I look forward to them being as good as now in 10 years.
Michael, Devon Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Excellent/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional start to finish. Excellent workmanship. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Helen, Devon Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a prompt same day quote following measurement. The installation was carried out quickly & efficiently on the day promised.
J, Devon Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job finished to a high standard & the work area left clean & tidy.
Barrie, Devon Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked hard to ensure damage taking out old windows was kept to minimum, covered carpet to protect them, very polite and respectful, did an excellent job. I am pleased with results and quality of windows, would recommend this company to anyone.
Pauline, Devon Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Dacol were very professional. The quote I received was very reasonable and the window installers were very polite, hard working and tidied up after themselves. The other reason I would recommend Dacol is the fact they are a locally run business who don't 'hard' sell, they don't have telecanvassers that are going to pester me every day!! All in all very happy with the service they provided and I will use them again and tell friends and family. Thank you for a great job!!
craigchan84 Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters who installed our new doors were efficient, polite and did an excellent job. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends.
Pauline, Devon Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the prompt and professional service. Fitters were very tidy and efficient and respected our property. We will certainly use them again for future projects.
Alyson, Devon Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015