We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dale Clements

Profile thumb daleclements bristol sparky feature 2 0
5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a small family business, proud to provide Bristol and the surrounding areas with a 24hr locksmith service & Double Glazing Repairs. We can usually gain non-destructive entry when locked out so no need to replace your locks. We carry a wide range of stock for all doors & windows including UPVC Multipoint locks, handles, hinges, letter boxes, 5 Lever locks to Insurance Standard BS3621 & lots more. We replace misted or broken glass & realign dropped doors & windows. Please call for a free quote or advice.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • More Services

    • upvc full repair service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Double glazed window unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work Dale has done for us. He was communicative, reliable, punctual, tidy and he did a great job at a reasonable price. A nice chap and a pleasure to work with. Many thanks
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 21/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
First time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This the first time we have used Dale but it won't be the last, He has just replaced our porch door unit which was broken in a freak accident, We called him out on the Sunday morning he arrived within the hour and made everything safe and secure, measured up for new unit gave price and delivery the next day, price was less than we were expecting, Arrived on the Friday evening (well within quoted delivery). Had the new unit fitted within an hour, left everything clean and tidy. Dale just turned out to be a really nice guy who knew what he was talking about and we would recommend him to anyone.
Terry in South Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Prompt response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale was found via the Which Trusted Trader website under Locksmiths. We have used the Which service before and have been impressed by the tradespeople under this scheme. Dale was no different. He was quick to respond and make our front door safe and secure until the replacement parts arrived a few days later. He knew what to do to sort the problem out and all works fine. Prices weren’t the cheapest but he was professional, efficient and attentive, keeping us up to date with arrival times etc. We would use again. Thank you Dale.
Steven in South Gloucestershire Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Highly recomended amazing service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Dale as the locking mechanism in my french doors had broken,which meant I couldn't open the door to go into the back garden. He called me back straight away and luckily was able to visit the same day and fix the problem. My french doors have never been easier to open or more secure and I'm so glad to get this fixed before Christmas and for a fair price. Dale was also very aware of the covid rules and wore a mask, I had just finished work (from home) when he arrived and I put my mask on too and opened all the windows. So in summary it was an excellent job for a good price and I could see Dale is passionate about his work and has a lot of expertise. Also he and I took every precaution possible re Covid and I could see this was very important to Dale. Thank you Dale! Merry Christmas! 😁
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Very pleased with Dale’s work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just bought a house and wanted the locks changed. I chose Dale after consulting Which Trusted Traders and reading such positive reviews. He arranged to come to do the work very quickly - completion on Friday, locks changed on Monday! He’s replaced the front door lock and the locks on two sets of patio doors. We found the cost extremely reasonable. We would highly recommend Dale.
Sue in South Gloucestershire Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Very reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again I had reason to call Dale to drive to Thornbury to assess a problem I have with my front door, which doesn't lock properly. Sure enough, he took my initial call promptly, said he would contact me with a date (which he did the same day) and then he arrived as expected. Sadly, the work is beyond his remit as my door is technically beyond repair. But he did recommend a company for me to contact who may be able to help. And even though it was pouring with rain, he provided service with a smile!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Dale for some advice on two stuck windows in a rental flat. He offered advice on the likely problem which was broken lock mechanisms and provided an estimate of the cost. He arranged direct with the tenant to do the work and attended on time and completed the job quickly and efficiently. The price was exactly as estimated and I would highly recommend Dale and would have no hesitation in using him in future. Thank you Dale.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Very helpful out of hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very polite and accommodating. Able to help replace our door lock quickly and efficiently, would recommend!
Sean, Bristol Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
First floor double glazed window reattached
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale came at short notice, was extremely efficient, courteous and straightforward. He charged exactly as quoted, explained the work he'd done - which was to reattach a top-opening double-glazed window where all but one of the rivets had sheared off - and checked I was happy with the work. Would definitely use him again and recommend him highly.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back door hinges, handle and locking mechanism replaced. Very professional, reliable, capable workman. Reasonably priced. I have no hesitation in recommending Dale Clements.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Lost door keys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother, who has dementia, had lost her back door key. Dale turned up at the agreed time, opened the door and replaced the lock quickly and efficiently. Great customer service and really competent trader.
Shannon Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Great Job - Replacement Window Hinges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Dale highly enough. He came out quickly to provide a quote for replacing hinges on double glazed windows and also to replace the handle on the patio door. He assessed all of the windows and quoted to replace only the hinges that really needed replacing. The quote was very reasonable. Dale came to undertake the work very shortly after that and did a great job, the noise and drafts from outside are now eliminated and the patio door handle now works perfectly. Dale was considerate, worked efficiently and cleanly, offered friendly advice for care/maintenance going forward and even fitted a hinge onto the bathroom window that will open wide enough to provide an escape route in the event of a fire. All in all a great job and highly recommended.
Lynny123 Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Replacement Double Glazed broken windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient and extremely reliable. Very pleased with our urgent job undertaken by Dale Clements. Will definitely use his services again whenever needed. We can recommend him to anyone.
Phill33, . Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, quality of work outstanding, very personable and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Misty Window Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window looks like new many thanks to Dale, what can we say punctual, reliable, reasonable price plus work completed with minimum fuss we are extremely pleased with the job and highly recommend Dale.
Jayne & Sam Westerleigh Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Double glazing repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had Dale out and repair our double glazed window that had been smashed. He was quick to respond to our initial call and in providing a very reasonable quote for the repair and the work. we are very satisfied with the work Dale carried out and would definitely highly recommend his services. Tim 24/02/2018
Matthew Foster Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Handles,locks,windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale sorted out all those things that build up over time/ years...windows and doors that don't close properly, locks that stick and jam. We were thinking we were going to have to replace some doors and windows but Dale was able to repair and restore everything for a fraction of what it would have cost to replace them. Excellent workmanship, very reliable and punctual and really good value for money. We were lucky to meet him when he was sorting out our neighbour and got his card. He came round when he said he would and gave us a free and clear estimate of work needed. Then he did the jobs punctually on the agreed day. What more could you want! Brilliant.....job done...look no further than Dale!
Ian Shedden Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Window problems sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale came and unlocked two of our jammed double glazed windows and replaced the locks, fixed a third window and replaced the back door lock. He was super flexible when arranging times to come over and sorted the problems quickly and efficiently. When there was a snag with one window catching on a screw, he came over the next day and fixed it without fuss. On the way out he even noticed that our front door latch was loose and pulled out the screw driver and fixed it. Excellent Tradesman. Great guy. Would recommend to all.
Amy T Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Lost Key
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mr. Clements because we had lost the key to a locked door. He came when he said he would,replaced the lock and tidied up.He was professional and efficient.I would recommend him.
J.E. Brislington Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with a window and saw Dale was a trusted trader.He responded immediately to my call and agreed to come at a time that suited me.To my surprise he said he could complete the job on his initial visit.He did a great job and I am very happy to recommend him.Thanks Dale.
Which? consumer Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Excellent quick pleasant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother needed her front door handle replaced, having been told that it was not possible she found Dale Clements in the local journal however she was very worried about having someone do security work on her house. We checked the Which? site which reassured her and she was trilled with the service she received. She said 'it was an excellent quick service by a very pleasant young man who knew his job. She would have no hesitation in recommending him to any of her retired friends or indeed anyone. This is high praise coming from Mum who has never asked me to submit a review before
jackie Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Professional, tidy and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale returned my call quickly, turned up exactly when he said he would, opened and replaced 2 failed window and 1 failed french door locks. Professional, knowledgable and pleasant. Just what I wanted.
Which? consumer Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale did an excellent job of fitting new door handle to conservatory door. Also made adjustments to door and it opens and closes better than ever before. Great job at a reasonable price.
JB Barrs Court Posted on 28/08/2016 , work completed 28/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and quick to complete the job. Needed two locks replacing on our new home, all done well and with easy card payment as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Dale after seeing the positive Which Trusted Traders reviews. He came round to a non-urgent job within 48 hours and fixed the lock quickly and effectively. Thanks.
Jamie Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Taking out front window glazed unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible and on time. Job was slightly more tricky than expected, but was no problem. Really good value having had other quotes. Would definitely recommend.
Elguapq Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
hinge repair on aged double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time, charged less than the initial quote as he found the job was simpler than expected, considerate about where he parked the van to avoid annoying the neighbours!
BrisChris Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
Cheers dale!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out v quick on a Sunday. Nice chap.
circle30 Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Brilliant Visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dale turned up on time, was very professional and friendly. He told me the price before he carried out the work. Excellent service and I will recommend him to anyone. I will definitely use him again :)
Caroline Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly out of hours. Enabled me to gain access with no fuss and no mess. Also when asked, he gave me a very reasonable quote for window replacement, so I invited him back!
CMR403841948 Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The latch in my front door broke and I needed to get to work. Mr Clements arrived promptly, provided me with a replacement lock. To save me money he described how I could temporarily lock my door and how to fit the replacement when I had more time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
Review for Dale Clements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, friendly and fault free service. Fully explained everything, highly recommended.
SallyBristol Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015