Endorsed by Which?

DAM Electrical & Security Ltd

5.0

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:30
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAM ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LTD IS A FAMILY RUN COMPANY ESTABLISHED IN 2002. AT THE HEAD OF THE TEAM IS DAVID MULLIS WITH A VAST KNOWLEDGE OF ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS AND INSTALLATIONS. WE HAVE AN OFFICE IN CONISBROUGH NEAR DONCASTER.

Conisbrough lies between Doncaster and Rotherham with very good links to all of Yorkshire, the North Midlands and Lincolnshire. ALL AREAS ARE LOCAL TO US SO PLEASE CONTACT US ON 0800 066 3875 OR RING DAVID ON 07838 189840.

No job is too small for our team. We will install from wiring a socket to wiring a shopping centre. We also have very strong links with a GAS SAFE registered plumbing and heating company DAM Plumbing & Heating Ltd. This enables us to offer our customers the total package - Electrical and Plumbing, all from the same source.

we also supply and install Solar PV Panels ,we are part P registered through Elecsa and also have ECA registration for your piece of mind with the warranty and bond . Our Conisbrough office is phone number is 01709 864918

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar Panel Maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
13 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Solar inverter Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Craig identified the problem and fitted the solution within a few days. Their attitude, standard of knowledge and workmanship is first class. The price for the job was great too. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extension on rear of property. Supplied the electrical wiring and alarm system. Outdoor lights, new circulants. Completed in oct/Nov time. Absolutlate really good job no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 01/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have completed quite a few electrical and security jobs. Had a new kitchen fitted about 3 weeks ago. No complaints, superb service. They fitted around the kitchen and were accommodating. 100% would recommend, trust them. They are very competitive and reasonable. .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a extensive full rewire for our old farmhouse.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Great knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DAM provide a fine service. We have recently brought them on board and would recommend their services. Dave's commercial knowledge and problem solving stands out, so does the aftercare received.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Prompt knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out electrical work wiring, CCTV and alarms. All to very professional standard. Courteous, tidy and knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a replacement fuse box and carried out an electrical safety inspection for us. He explained clearly the work he carried out, how the new box worked and also discussed the safety report with us in plain English. He arrived promptly at the time specified, left the finished job neat and tidy and charged us the quoted price (which was significantly less that the other quote I'd had)
Happy Customer Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
See review title - Our property is mid 18th century with many problems regarding electrical work. These problems were discussed and excellent solutions found to all of them. Clean and tidy work from pleasant tradesmen. To be highly recommend .
Glenise, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job
Elaine, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied, would not hesitate to use/recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Efficient and reliable, high quality finish and professional, 100% recommend.
Lynsey, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Excellent - super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First came out to us for an emergency call out, found the problem within minutes and explained what was wrong. He was very professional and efficient. Dave fixed the problem and made us safe. Would recommend to anyone.
Teresa, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were able to come and provide a quote within a day. The quote was competitive and the team were able to do the work within a reasonable timeframe. They arrived promptly on the agreed day and worked quickly and efficiently. The team went out of their way to ensure the rewiring was out of sight in our old Victorian property, not an easy task, and they were able to keep the kitchen safe, tidying up as they went along. They were friendly and approachable, and managed to complete the work well inside the estimated time. All paperwork supplied at the end if the job. Very pleased with the work and the company's Customer Service.
TDQ Karen Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016