We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday 08:30–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • wood rot
    • wood worm
    • wet rot
    • dry rot
    • exterior rendering

Customer reviews

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, comprehensive, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
David, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Duncan, Shropshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work done. The young men who did the work are very polite and considerate and I rate them excellent in their job. I would highly recommend them
Tracey, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Great service, great advice, great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam arrived on time and had appropriate PPE, so a good start! Our damp problem was in a dwarf wall, and after asking some relevant questions, using a damp-detecting probe, and examining a section of cavity wall I'd previously exposed, he quickly diagnosed what the problem was. Adam also offered some sound advice on what to do next - but none of it was to the benefit of his company. It was refreshing to deal with someone who clearly has the best interests of their customers at heart, even though on this occasion, they couldn't help. I would not hesitate to use this company again, and thoroughly recommend them to all Which? members.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent service and workmanship from Adam on survey and Tom and Mark our fitters. Would highly recommend this company. Out bay window wall completed in half a day! very impressed.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and efficient service, from start to finish. Tidy workers and they left the room clean and tidy. Pleasant, friendly staff and good company!
Jen, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Hard working and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proof course on lounge area by door. It was completed to a HIGH standard. Both very professional men. They kept us informed all the way through. Both men are perfectionists, left my property spotless. Absolutely nothing went wrong. Was superb!! Would highly recommend to friends/neighbours and family. If needs be will use again!!
Emily, West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done really well, arrived on time & left the room really clean & tidy. Tom & Luke were really friendly & nice people - would recommend.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Punctual & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of the nicest guys you could have to do a job. Excellent standard of work and clean. Very polite whilst at our premises. Would have them back anytime.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Nothing too much trouble. High standard of work. All completed promptly with agreed cost. Lovely workmen, friendly and helpful.
Jan, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019