We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180
5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp surveying
    • damp proofing surveyor

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Damp Proofing Living Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Tom turned up on time, ready to get to work straightaway. Nice and friendly, knew exactly what was needed. Did a great job and tidied up afterwards. Thanks very much for everything.
Mike in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so it's always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so its always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Fab - would def recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service by the team, would definitely recommend. Very organised and friendly team will answer any queries if needed. Worth paying that little bit extra. Thank you DPS!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Total transformation in 2 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation of our entire internal side wall and back bedroom had been incredible in just 2 days. A team of 6 arrived promptly 7.30am as advised and worked tirelessly through day 1 to get everything ready for plastering on day 2. Tom & Luke arrived promptly again and have done a great job of making everything good again ready to decorate. Also the vent installations were done effectively with our preferences respected. This was a very messy job but they covered up, taped up all doorways and tidied up and took all rubbish away, which is appreciated to minimise the spread of dust, etc. All the lads were really pleasant and good fun, keeping lighthearted in the middle of a bomb-site, making it a very stress - free experience. We would gladly use the team again for work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for the positive feedback. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Air bricks installed in gable ends to increase ventilation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on reviews (internet, Which? etc) we selected DPS to assess our loft. To be honest, as the reviews were all so positive and similar, I was a bit suspicious. All our interactions with DPS suggest the positive reviews are well deserved. After contact, DPS said there was a £150 fee to provide a full verbal report, recommendation, cost and timing of works. The £150 fee is offset against works done. This was money well spent for us, because of the in-depth analysis provided, but this may not suit everyone. Their specialist, Adam, was thorough in assessing our house. He took numerous readings and gave a full outline of what was needed, which options DPS could do and what the likely outcomes would be. We went ahead with installing 2 9x6" air bricks in each gable end. Adam kindly arranged to do this quickly to fit our needs. Tom and Luke arrived at the time stated and did a superb job - as mentioned by others they are polite, tidy and efficient etc. They are excellent workers. The air bricks resolved our problem. At all times comms were excellent, even after we had paid and Adam was responsive to any points we raised. A written statement of works was provided afterwards. Overall, I rate this company very highly. Everything was done as and when stated to a high standard. Interestingly, our house was independently surveyed after and the surveyor stated this was the best option, and the one he would have recommended. This was reassuring. In summary, an excellent experience.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for taking time to post this comprehensive and positive review .As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Quality service start to finish, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luke did an excellent job. They came on time and left everything tidy as it was before. Highly satisfied with the job done and quality of work. Already recommended to couple of friends.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and for this glowing review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Punctual, Great work, as tidy as can be involving brick work and answered any questions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our hallway/ bar room and dining room inner walls injected and a 2 part bonded membrane added up to a meter high. This ended with a base plaster applied. We were very happy with the work, the 4 guys were industrial and informative to what was happening throughout. I would use their services again. All in all very pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this fabulous review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to survey our damp problems and identified rising damp and penetrating damp. We discussed and agreed the remedial work which took place a few weeks later. Really excellent service all the way through. High professional standards. Mess was minimised and everything was left clean and tidy. Very friendly and courteous. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this excellent review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Quality service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came for the initial inspection and went into detail about cause and solution. We agreed a date for the work to commence and on time came Tom and Luke. Very professional guys who did exactly what they said, clean and tidy work throughout. Would highly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this positive recommendation. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.