We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180
4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp surveying
    • damp proofing surveyor

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our Damp Proof Course, there wasn't one so our Victorian terraced house had damp walls and Adam came out for a survey explained what was needed to be done. We booked them in ASAP and went away on holiday. Upon our return the damp plaster had been removed thixotropic DPC injected both horizontally and vertically, 2-part bonded membrane system installed, dryline with thermal insulation plaster to smooth finish to areas blending into existing plaster line. The guys did a great job with an amount of dust left behind, but not as much as we'd expected. All waste had been removed and rooms were left clean and now it's just a matter of letting it dry and decorate.
Jason in West Midlands Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave your positive remarks. Feedback like this makes all our effort worthwhile. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. #goingtheextramile
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient professional service from the initial survey by Stuart to completion - on schedule and budget. No patronising responses to questions I asked about the process. Excellent teamwork. Impressed by Tom and Luke - great personalities, good attitude and hard workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for your custom and this wonderful review. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Professional, speedy and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We suspected that we had a damp issue with some external rendering and internal porch walls at the front of our house, so we contacted DPS as they were recommended by which as a Trusted Trader. We were very impressed with this company from first contact. From our initial telephone enquiry, to the site visit and quote and finally the work carried out, all staff were professional, respectful (of us and our property) and friendly. They are completely transparent, explaining everything in detail. The price was fair, they cleared up after the job. We were very satisfied and would fully recommend based on our experience.
David & Diane in Staffordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for your custom and this excellent recommendation. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Tanking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some work done in a lounge, hallway and study room. Damp Proof Solutions have massively impressed me with the quality of their service. Always on time (7.30 am daily), Knowledgeable, efficient, great work ethic and friendly - I highly recommend them. Very satisfied with the work that has been carried out. Even the plasterwork has been done to a mirror finish. They clean as they go and have left no mess behind. In a world full of unreliable tradesmen, they are a Godsend. Big thank you to Stuart, who managed the team of four gents. From the start of the process, communication was transparent and clear. Everything was described and explained, as well as how polite he is! Thank you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 25/08/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Hard selling of a single product solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We paid for a 'survey'. The salesman ran his damp meter over the walls of our Georgian house and declared that in 4 rooms we would have to have the wallpaper stripped off, the plaster removed and replaced, bitumen applied and a plastic membrane, all at a cost of over 5 thousand pounds. He did not mention other approaches and his response to technical questions was that "I've been doing this for 30 years and it works." A subsequent survey from another Which trader suggested external water mitigation solutions and re-plastering as sufficient. He also felt that the damp meter was being thrown off by a metal foil applied to the first meter of the wall as damp went no higher than this. Damp Proofing Solutions appear to be charging for high-pressure sales calls not 'surveys' and not behaving ethically by only offering a single solution.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/08/2021)
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our survey. Sadly, we were unaware of your disappointment until we read your review just now. We do have an excellent reputation for customer service & had you come to us with your grievances, we could have discussed any concerns and misunderstandings to achieve a mutually satisfying resolution. We would like to take this opportunity to point out the following. 1,Our surveyors are not high pressure sales people. They are not paid on commission basis so have no reason to behave that way. We provide accurate, no obligation costings for our work proposals & ask that you contact us should you wish to proceed. Following that all paperwork is sent out for your approval before any work is complete, there is no pressure involved whatsoever. 2,A foil type paper can obscure a moisture reading in a substrate but there are methods to gain accurate readings despite this, which our surveyor carried out during the visit. The external finish of the property is of a good condition, with no apparent defects. There is no evidence to suggest that the property’s damp issues are linked to water mitigation as you mentioned. 3,We understand you were looking for a short term solution, however this is not something we are willing to do. We will not compromise on quality, which is why, we believe, the proposal suggested to you by our surveyor, is the best and only viable solution to the problem. Please contact our office if you would like to discuss.
Damp Proofing Living Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Tom turned up on time, ready to get to work straightaway. Nice and friendly, knew exactly what was needed. Did a great job and tidied up afterwards. Thanks very much for everything.
Mike in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so it's always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so its always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Fab - would def recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service by the team, would definitely recommend. Very organised and friendly team will answer any queries if needed. Worth paying that little bit extra. Thank you DPS!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Total transformation in 2 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation of our entire internal side wall and back bedroom had been incredible in just 2 days. A team of 6 arrived promptly 7.30am as advised and worked tirelessly through day 1 to get everything ready for plastering on day 2. Tom & Luke arrived promptly again and have done a great job of making everything good again ready to decorate. Also the vent installations were done effectively with our preferences respected. This was a very messy job but they covered up, taped up all doorways and tidied up and took all rubbish away, which is appreciated to minimise the spread of dust, etc. All the lads were really pleasant and good fun, keeping lighthearted in the middle of a bomb-site, making it a very stress - free experience. We would gladly use the team again for work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for the positive feedback. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project