We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180
4.9

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp surveying
    • damp proofing surveyor

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DPS came to replaced damaged joists and floorboards and spray a treatment for what was causing the issues. Came to quote, were very thorough and had a quick turnaround to get started. The two guys who came were great, explained bits to me when I was being nosy and finished quickly and all looks great.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. We always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The receptionists were incredibly efficient in providing a clear explanation of all charges and what would happen during the process. The workers themselves were incredibly friendly, tidy and communicated any concerns quite well. The work undertaken was as promised and there were no 'hidden charges'. They completed the work in the timescale provided and this has been one of the most pleasant experiences I have had with any company. Very delighted with their work regarding the damp issue I was having with my property. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 30/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary and comprehensive review. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us, so you can always expect high standards of customer care from us, throughout your entire project. Reading encouraging, positive reviews like this, makes all the hard work worthwhile. Thanks again for sharing, it is very much appreciated.
Condensation Problem Resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had suffered from severe condensation since we moved into our property four years ago. DPS suggested adding air bricks in four rooms and I was sceptical that this would make much of a difference. I have waited for a month since the work was completed and this action has eradicated the condensation completely. Thank you to Stuart for completing the survey and the recommendation. Also thanks to Mark and Ethan who did the work on the day. They were friendly, professional and very respectful of our property throughout their time here.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 15/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Damp patches remedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the quality of work of Stuart and his team. Arrived punctually, completed job within agreed timescales and cleared up all mess - properly and efficiently. A down to earth local team - highly recommend this trader.
Customer in Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out by an excellent team a pleasure having them in the house. Would have no hesitation in recommending Damp Proofing Solutions. A very professional job carried out by professional team.
Mick in Shropshire Posted on 15/01/2022 , work completed 15/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad you hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. So we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having not managed to source anyone locally to carry out quite a substantial job Damp Proof Solutions popped up on my Facebook page and some of the posts about the handsome work force were hilarious and caught my eye. Amongst those were also some very useful complementary feedback posts about the quality of the work and the outstanding service provided by said workforce. The surveyor came over and although paying to have a survey done seemed a bit ouch - it comes off the bill should you employ them to complete the work. He was knowledgeable and very "chatty" and told me what I should and should not have done which I found refreshing from such a seasoned sales man. I bit the bullet and booked their services and then it was only a months wait to get the work done - they are really busy but don't hang around once they are on the job. I had cleared the area but living alone there were a couple of heavy items I could not manhandle alone but they soon sorted that with no moaning head scratching or mention of "not my job" very can do attitude when it comes to keeping customers happy. They kept my up to date on the progress, what they were doing and why so I understood the whole process. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so polite, hard working, funny and very friendly and apart from smooth shiny new walls giving the game away left the place nearly as they found it cleaning as they go. Feed them hot drinks and they go forever. Thanks Lads.
Gareth in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Hi Gareth, As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us, so you can always expect high standards of customer care from us, throughout your entire project. Reading encouraging, positive reviews like this, makes all the hard work worthwhile. Thank you for taking the time to share. It is very much appreciated.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a lovely gentleman come in to see the damp, he gave us a quote straight away and went through the procedure of how they are going to carry out the work. On the day the lads came on time they were professional, friendly and did the job great. They cleaned as much as they could, done the job on time. Definitely recommend Damp Proofing Solutions! Not forgetting Tracey for emailing details immediately and being helpful. Thank you so much.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 08/12/2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Highly recommended - great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my floorboards and some joists replacing in a downstairs room. I was sceptical initially having not used this company before, but I was put at ease by the surveyor who told me the problem areas, the available solutions and the different prices. The job went ahead exactly as planned. The guys who came to do the job were very easy to get on with and kept me up to date with the progress they were making. They also cleaned up after themselves which was a plus. The job was completed within the timescale, with no unexpected additional cost and I was very pleased with the final result.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
The trader replied (on 17/11/2021)
It makes us so please to hear you were happy with out service. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Excellent Service Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, very tidy clean work. They are very professional people. The workmanship is spot on. This the second time we have used them for damp proofing and they are a great company to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello again, thank you for your repeat custom and this glowing recommendation. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Proofing Solutions attended my property for a downstairs bathroom damp problem, the assessor was excellent arrived on time carried out tests and explained the problem and solution they could offer. I was advised of the price which is exactly what I paid. The work was completed on time in one day and work team arrived on time on the day the work was carried out. The workers were very efficient, clean, tidy, polite and very friendly and helpful. The work face did an excellent job of cleaning up after the work was finished.
Liz in Warwickshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you for the comprehensive and positive review. It's always nice to be appreciated. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project