Endorsed by Which?

Damp Proofing Solutions

4.9

112 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp proofing surveyor
    • basement waterproofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Damp Proofing Work
Damp Proofing Solutions were contacted by us in December 2023 as what we had thought to be problems from a water leak turned out to be one of Rising Damp, bad news! Once we had come to terms with the fact that remedial work HAD to be done we contacted DPS having found them via Google. Their surveyor Adam came out to visit and quickly and thoroughly identified the problems we had with rising damp to the walls and that of the floor. Able to give us a quote on the day we were happy to proceed. After that visit contact was maintained with Adam who as able to answer any questions/ queries we had and soon after dates were agreed for the work to proceed. Tom, Matt and Dave undertook the work over two days and were hardworking, professional, helpful and accommodating, explaining what they were doing and advising how best to go forward after the work was completed. Overall DPS were great to work with, friendly, helpful and efficient.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/03/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Damp Proofing Solutions to identify and fix a problem with damp in our cellar. Initial impressions are important, and right from the first phone contact they were professional and courteous. We booked an appointment for a surveyor to visit and he turned up on time and once he had looked at the issues, took time to outline a solution and answer our questions. We had had similar quotes but how the work was explained made perfect sense. Having given DPS the green light we were given a date and an estimation of the time to be taken. Each day the guys turned up promptly at 7.30am and worked most days until at least 3.30pm. They were tidy and made very little mess even when taking sackfuls of rubbish out to the van. They kept us informed of progress and made sure we knew what was happening. Work was completed on schedule with no mess to clear up. Fantastic job completed on time and on budget with an excellent team.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/03/2024 , work completed 13/03/2024
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault these guys they arrived nice and early to get the job done in the time they said,I as pleased with the quality of workmanship especially the plastering which was very good,they took all the rubbish away and kept the dust to a minimum
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2024 , work completed 22/01/2024
Great work, considerate workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company after reading some complimentary reviews, and knowing it's a small local family firm, which we always think is a good thing. Everything was done exactly as arranged and great care was taken to clean up when the job was finished. They even managed to salvage our skirting boards and beading so we can reuse them when the plaster has dried. Very pleased indeed, highly recommended this company if you have a damp problem.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024
The trader replied (on 13/03/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care. Feedback like this make our hard work worthwhile.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart did a helpful survey and we agreed to have vents fitted in five rooms. The two men arrived at the expected time and were hard-working, polite and pleasant. Although knocking holes in sturdy walls was potentially extremely messy work, they cleaned up very well as they went along. The finished vents are neat and inobtrusive. It is only a week since the work was completed but we are optimistic that it will be effective in significantly reducing the condensation problem in our home.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 09/02/2024
The trader replied (on 13/03/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. We always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout every customer interaction.
Damp Proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from the first phone call the ladies in the office were informative, arranged for a surveyor to call. The Surveyor was very professional explained in detail the work to be carried out. The lads arrived promptly, a credit to the Company they have done an excellent job. I would highly recommend this Family Business . Thank you once again for a job well done.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
The trader replied (on 26/01/2024)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Excellent job start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a quote to deal with a severe rising damp problem in my eldery Mother's home, from the time of the call to Tracey, followed up by inspection by Adam everything was quick, easy, and everything was explained . The cost was fully explained , as was the procedure of what would be done and when. Throughout the whole process I was informed as to what was going on, and as I decided to move my Mother out while this was taking place ,pictures were sent of the ongoing work. The house was left clean and tidy, and work completed on time. Had previously called 4 other companies who didn't even bother to turn up. Highly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions, did what they said they would do, on time, for the agreed price, very pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 13/11/2023)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Rising Damp Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While decorating we discovered a damp issue in our living room. Contacted Damp Proofing Solutions, who came out and did an initial survey. identified a rising damp issue. They gave us a breakdown on what work was needed and how they would do it, to which we agreed . Work was started on time on the agreed date and everything was carried out as previously agreed. We were told from the start it would be a dirty , dusty job which it was but everything was cleaned and the house left tidy after the job was done. We had no issues and would happily use them again. Everything happened as we had agreed and the costs didn't change after we had agreed the price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor and the engineer arrived at the times promised. The surveyor identified and explained the problem and detailed the work required to rectify it. The engineer carried out the work specified, was friendly and helpful whilst working tidily. I couldn’t fault the company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/10/2023)
Thanks for the terrific review. We are always delighted to hear from clients happy with the respect and professionalism demonstrated by our teams.
Peace of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes, we had a big problem. Our plaster had crumbled to reveal brickwork. l called “DPS”. Adam Gatenby came within two days to carry out a survey. Oh yes! We had rising damp in our downstairs room under the bay window and penetrating damp in two upstairs rooms. Adam explained very precisely the level of work that was entailed and how it would be carried out. Any questions we had, he gave us thorough answers explaining the smallest detail, so that we understood everything. He did say that there would be a lot of dust. (There was- it got everywhere) The three men arrived so punctually every day. They had to remove skirting boards which they very carefully labelled and stored in our garage. All three were very conscious it was our home and went out of their way to explain what they were doing, to make everything easy for us. The completed plastering is exemplary and does blend into our existing plaster line, like glass. We have to say, they were such nice men. They worked - nonstop. When the schedule of work was completed, to the agreed time schedule, they vacuumed, tidied up, and hosed the driveway, removing all the waste. If you have a damp problem, there’s no point in waiting (we had) it will only get worse. One hundred percent without any hesitation we would definitely recommend Damp Proofing Solutions, to make your home safe.
Elizabeth and Michael in West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 19/09/2023)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.