Endorsed by Which?

Damp Proofing Solutions

4.9

119 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp proofing surveyor
    • basement waterproofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
119 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial survey covered all aspects of the work that would be needed to solve the damp problem in my kitchen along with the cost for carrying out this work and all this was clearly written into an email I received the following day. The workmen arrived on time, were meticulous in covering the floor area where the work was to be carried out and also draped polythene covering over the work surfaces and appliances. Very impressive. The workmen were pleasant, made a lovely job of the plastering and cleared all the rubbish away, even offering to mop the kitchen floor! The whole job was completed on schedule and to the cost agreed. I highly recommend Damp Proof Solutions for: the skill of their craftsmen, as a company that is easy to contact if you have any queries and who delivers a first rate service from survey to completion.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 18/06/2024 , work completed 14/06/2024
The trader replied (on 05/07/2024)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Done very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called DPS when I found damp in an upstairs bedroom; I suspect it had been developing for some time, but we hadn't noticed because no-one was using that room. They attended promptly, identified the problem and not only recommended a solution for it but also preventative measures in other rooms. They initially scheduled the work for a few weeks later, but the cancellation of another job enabled them to bring it forward to that weekend. The workers attended promptly, completed the job as agreed and left only a few bits of mess for me to clear up (which is inevitable given the nature of the work). The office staff were efficient in handling the invoicing process and supplying information on aftercare.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/05/2024 , work completed 04/05/2024
The trader replied (on 05/07/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Damp Proofing Solutions Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service. Knowledgeable, skilful, professional, speedy and friendly. Damp lounge wall interior plaster removed, proofings installed and wall replastererd to a very high standard. All attic timbers sprayed twice with appropriate materials to defeat white mould, a grim job done stoically and efficiently. Extra ventilation installed to the front of house with great care taken to observe appearance .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2024 , work completed 03/05/2024
The trader replied (on 05/07/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Damp penetration through exterior wall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job carried by Damp proofing solutions. Surveyor visited property and clearly explain the cause of the problem and the recommended solution. Work completed as quoted and I was pleased with high standard of work and the clean up afterwards. Would recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/04/2024 , work completed 02/04/2024
The trader replied (on 22/04/2024)
Thanks for the terrific review. We are always delighted to hear from clients happy with the respect and professionalism demonstrated by our teams.
Very satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam arranged for his team to be on site first thing Monday, very prompt. Completed the internal work very efficiently, with minimal disruption and kept everything clean. They were unable to complete the external work that day due to a stock issue, but we're back first thing Wednesday morning as promised and the work was done quickly and with absolutely zero fuss. Thanks again!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/04/2024 , work completed 10/04/2024
The trader replied (on 01/05/2024)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Great work completed in a day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Really friendly staff. Cleaned up very well after the work was completed. 100% recommend
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 07/04/2024 , work completed 06/04/2024
The trader replied (on 22/04/2024)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Damp Proofing Work
Damp Proofing Solutions were contacted by us in December 2023 as what we had thought to be problems from a water leak turned out to be one of Rising Damp, bad news! Once we had come to terms with the fact that remedial work HAD to be done we contacted DPS having found them via Google. Their surveyor Adam came out to visit and quickly and thoroughly identified the problems we had with rising damp to the walls and that of the floor. Able to give us a quote on the day we were happy to proceed. After that visit contact was maintained with Adam who as able to answer any questions/ queries we had and soon after dates were agreed for the work to proceed. Tom, Matt and Dave undertook the work over two days and were hardworking, professional, helpful and accommodating, explaining what they were doing and advising how best to go forward after the work was completed. Overall DPS were great to work with, friendly, helpful and efficient.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/03/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 12/04/2024)
We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Excellent Job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Damp Proofing Solutions to identify and fix a problem with damp in our cellar. Initial impressions are important, and right from the first phone contact they were professional and courteous. We booked an appointment for a surveyor to visit and he turned up on time and once he had looked at the issues, took time to outline a solution and answer our questions. We had had similar quotes but how the work was explained made perfect sense. Having given DPS the green light we were given a date and an estimation of the time to be taken. Each day the guys turned up promptly at 7.30am and worked most days until at least 3.30pm. They were tidy and made very little mess even when taking sackfuls of rubbish out to the van. They kept us informed of progress and made sure we knew what was happening. Work was completed on schedule with no mess to clear up. Fantastic job completed on time and on budget with an excellent team.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/03/2024 , work completed 13/03/2024
The trader replied (on 12/04/2024)
Thanks for the terrific review. We are always delighted to hear from clients happy with the respect and professionalism demonstrated by our teams.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault these guys they arrived nice and early to get the job done in the time they said,I as pleased with the quality of workmanship especially the plastering which was very good,they took all the rubbish away and kept the dust to a minimum
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2024 , work completed 22/01/2024
The trader replied (on 12/04/2024)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Great Team at Damp Proofing Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had to have a fourth job completed by Damp Proof Solutions and I have to say every single one has been dealt with exceptionally well, very efficiently by very courteous people that who clean up really well. The price is always very reasonable. I just cannot fault this company and would absolutely recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024
Great work, considerate workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose this company after reading some complimentary reviews, and knowing it's a small local family firm, which we always think is a good thing. Everything was done exactly as arranged and great care was taken to clean up when the job was finished. They even managed to salvage our skirting boards and beading so we can reuse them when the plaster has dried. Very pleased indeed, highly recommended this company if you have a damp problem.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 19/02/2024
The trader replied (on 13/03/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care. Feedback like this make our hard work worthwhile.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart did a helpful survey and we agreed to have vents fitted in five rooms. The two men arrived at the expected time and were hard-working, polite and pleasant. Although knocking holes in sturdy walls was potentially extremely messy work, they cleaned up very well as they went along. The finished vents are neat and inobtrusive. It is only a week since the work was completed but we are optimistic that it will be effective in significantly reducing the condensation problem in our home.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/02/2024 , work completed 09/02/2024
The trader replied (on 13/03/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. We always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout every customer interaction.
Damp Proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, from the first phone call the ladies in the office were informative, arranged for a surveyor to call. The Surveyor was very professional explained in detail the work to be carried out. The lads arrived promptly, a credit to the Company they have done an excellent job. I would highly recommend this Family Business . Thank you once again for a job well done.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
The trader replied (on 26/01/2024)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Excellent job start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a quote to deal with a severe rising damp problem in my eldery Mother's home, from the time of the call to Tracey, followed up by inspection by Adam everything was quick, easy, and everything was explained . The cost was fully explained , as was the procedure of what would be done and when. Throughout the whole process I was informed as to what was going on, and as I decided to move my Mother out while this was taking place ,pictures were sent of the ongoing work. The house was left clean and tidy, and work completed on time. Had previously called 4 other companies who didn't even bother to turn up. Highly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions, did what they said they would do, on time, for the agreed price, very pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 13/11/2023)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Rising Damp Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While decorating we discovered a damp issue in our living room. Contacted Damp Proofing Solutions, who came out and did an initial survey. identified a rising damp issue. They gave us a breakdown on what work was needed and how they would do it, to which we agreed . Work was started on time on the agreed date and everything was carried out as previously agreed. We were told from the start it would be a dirty , dusty job which it was but everything was cleaned and the house left tidy after the job was done. We had no issues and would happily use them again. Everything happened as we had agreed and the costs didn't change after we had agreed the price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
The trader replied (on 23/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor and the engineer arrived at the times promised. The surveyor identified and explained the problem and detailed the work required to rectify it. The engineer carried out the work specified, was friendly and helpful whilst working tidily. I couldn’t fault the company.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/10/2023)
Thanks for the terrific review. We are always delighted to hear from clients happy with the respect and professionalism demonstrated by our teams.
Peace of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes, we had a big problem. Our plaster had crumbled to reveal brickwork. l called “DPS”. Adam Gatenby came within two days to carry out a survey. Oh yes! We had rising damp in our downstairs room under the bay window and penetrating damp in two upstairs rooms. Adam explained very precisely the level of work that was entailed and how it would be carried out. Any questions we had, he gave us thorough answers explaining the smallest detail, so that we understood everything. He did say that there would be a lot of dust. (There was- it got everywhere) The three men arrived so punctually every day. They had to remove skirting boards which they very carefully labelled and stored in our garage. All three were very conscious it was our home and went out of their way to explain what they were doing, to make everything easy for us. The completed plastering is exemplary and does blend into our existing plaster line, like glass. We have to say, they were such nice men. They worked - nonstop. When the schedule of work was completed, to the agreed time schedule, they vacuumed, tidied up, and hosed the driveway, removing all the waste. If you have a damp problem, there’s no point in waiting (we had) it will only get worse. One hundred percent without any hesitation we would definitely recommend Damp Proofing Solutions, to make your home safe.
Elizabeth and Michael in West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 19/09/2023)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us., which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Quick, clear and efficient treatment of damp issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very easy to arrange. The survey of the issue was thorough and the explanation of what needed doing was very clear and easy to understand. The work was completed no fuss. I would definitely contact them concerning damp issues in future.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 08/08/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
The trader replied (on 10/08/2023)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us, which is why you can rely on us to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Getting feedback like this makes our effort worthwhile. Thank you. It is very nice to be appreciated.
Trustworthy, professional, and job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Proofing Solutions did some work for us at our home on 16th June 2023. I am very happy with the quality of their work. The team were very professional and well mannered and I felt comfortable leaving them in our home. They made every effort to ensure the place was as clean as possible before leaving by mopping and vacuuming - though of course, plastering does get rather dusty! I was really happy with both the initial consultation with Stuart, who was very informative, and the work carried out by the team following. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 16/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thanks for the terrific review. We are always delighted to hear from a clients happy with the respect and professionalism demonstrated by our teams.
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, clean and tidy, highly recommended. Damp proof work on two chimney breasts.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 07/04/2023
The trader replied (on 04/05/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Damp course for bay window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Proofing Solutions were excellent from start to finish. Very prompt communication. They provided a very detailed schedule of works and quote. Any questions were dealt with swiftly. The works were carried out in 2 days with each stage of the process explained in detail. Excellent workmanship and they made sure you were happy with everything. I wouldn’t hesitate in using them again!
Customer in Posted on 01/05/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
The trader replied (on 06/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact with DPS, communication was prompt, friendly and helpful. Adam came for a site visit to assess a problem we were having with condensation and damp, he was thorough and very knowledgeable and proposed good solutions to tackle the problem. The appointment wasn't rushed, he listened and was more than happy to take the time to talk over the options. We opted to have two of the passive vents installed in two bedrooms, Tom who came to install these was also brilliant. Very polite, friendly, worked efficiently and was very considerate of our cream carpets, he left everywhere lovely and clean which was great after having some bad experiences with other less considerate trades. Can fully recommend!
Rebecca in West Midlands Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
The trader replied (on 19/04/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently and politely. Beautiful finish on the end product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
The trader replied (on 10/02/2023)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is one hundred percent customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am please with the work done by your crew. From start to finish they will very professional. And they made me feel at ease throughout the whole process. I will highly recommend them for any damp proof work in your home.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 15/12/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is one hundred percent customer satisfaction.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted Damp Proofing Solutions regarding some mould/damp in my bedroom. A thorough survey was carried out by an extremely professional and knowledgeable chap called Adam who suggested we needed to improve the airflow by installing some ventilation points. The work was carried out the following week to a very high standard and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company to both family and friends.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Quick, quality, clean work. Great team and company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went with these guys as we knew their work was top notch from a previous job they had done, and that they would give quality and clean service. Adam the damp surveyor was polite and as informative as ever. Laid out the options and gave us a lead time. Later he contacted us with a slot that opened up and we were able to have the work done sooner than expected. The team arrived ontime and laid out sheeting from door to the room to reduce mess. The damp proof membrane was installed on a whole external wall in a bedroom and boarded with plasterboard in one day. The next day the boards were skimmed and made good with the walls the window and ceiling. I love that smooth, well plastered feeling on the walls. It's a shame to have to paint them 🙂 All good and very satisfied with the work. Thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
The trader replied (on 08/12/2022)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is one hundred percent customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be five stars!
Professional, friendly and a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surveyor responded quickly and gave a comprehensive assessment of the work required, with no pressure selling or scare tactics. The team arrived on time on the agreed date and stripped, boarded and plastered the room to a lovely standard (working in a really restricted space, too) and left everything tidy, using dust sheets with a lovely bit of hoovering too ;) Very happy, would recommend - and use again.
Georgina in West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
The trader replied (on 27/09/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of my interaction with this company was professional and friendly. From the initial phone call, to the surveying of my property to the two young men who turned up on time and got on with the job of treating the rising damp. They cleaned up afterwards and replaced carpet and furniture to their original places. Great job!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
The trader replied (on 02/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction
Damp Proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had done a lot of research into damp proofing and wanted a company I felt confident with to complete the job. Damp Proof Sollutions were my choice and I’m very pleased with the work they’ve done. Luke and John turned up on time and introduced themselves and were professional and polite from the off. They worked extremely hard and got the job done in a day.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Garage repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tanking slurry applied to garage wall to overcome damp permeating from inaccessible external wall. Complete resin finish to four walls and floor. All work carried out by efficient and polite personnel over a period of three days. All areas left tidy following each day and completion. Thank you.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
The trader replied (on 19/07/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project
Great work and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DPS came to replaced damaged joists and floorboards and spray a treatment for what was causing the issues. Came to quote, were very thorough and had a quick turnaround to get started. The two guys who came were great, explained bits to me when I was being nosy and finished quickly and all looks great.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read your positive comments. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. We always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The receptionists were incredibly efficient in providing a clear explanation of all charges and what would happen during the process. The workers themselves were incredibly friendly, tidy and communicated any concerns quite well. The work undertaken was as promised and there were no 'hidden charges'. They completed the work in the timescale provided and this has been one of the most pleasant experiences I have had with any company. Very delighted with their work regarding the damp issue I was having with my property. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
The trader replied (on 30/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary and comprehensive review. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us, so you can always expect high standards of customer care from us, throughout your entire project. Reading encouraging, positive reviews like this, makes all the hard work worthwhile. Thanks again for sharing, it is very much appreciated.
Condensation Problem Resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had suffered from severe condensation since we moved into our property four years ago. DPS suggested adding air bricks in four rooms and I was sceptical that this would make much of a difference. I have waited for a month since the work was completed and this action has eradicated the condensation completely. Thank you to Stuart for completing the survey and the recommendation. Also thanks to Mark and Ethan who did the work on the day. They were friendly, professional and very respectful of our property throughout their time here.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 15/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. We are very glad to hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. Which is why we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Damp patches remedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the quality of work of Stuart and his team. Arrived punctually, completed job within agreed timescales and cleared up all mess - properly and efficiently. A down to earth local team - highly recommend this trader.
Customer in Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out by an excellent team a pleasure having them in the house. Would have no hesitation in recommending Damp Proofing Solutions. A very professional job carried out by professional team.
Mick in Shropshire Posted on 15/01/2022 , work completed 15/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very glad you hear you had a positive experience. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. So we always try our hardest to deliver the highest standards of customer care, throughout your entire project.
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having not managed to source anyone locally to carry out quite a substantial job Damp Proof Solutions popped up on my Facebook page and some of the posts about the handsome work force were hilarious and caught my eye. Amongst those were also some very useful complementary feedback posts about the quality of the work and the outstanding service provided by said workforce. The surveyor came over and although paying to have a survey done seemed a bit ouch - it comes off the bill should you employ them to complete the work. He was knowledgeable and very "chatty" and told me what I should and should not have done which I found refreshing from such a seasoned sales man. I bit the bullet and booked their services and then it was only a months wait to get the work done - they are really busy but don't hang around once they are on the job. I had cleared the area but living alone there were a couple of heavy items I could not manhandle alone but they soon sorted that with no moaning head scratching or mention of "not my job" very can do attitude when it comes to keeping customers happy. They kept my up to date on the progress, what they were doing and why so I understood the whole process. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so polite, hard working, funny and very friendly and apart from smooth shiny new walls giving the game away left the place nearly as they found it cleaning as they go. Feed them hot drinks and they go forever. Thanks Lads.
Gareth in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 12/01/2022
The trader replied (on 14/01/2022)
Hi Gareth, As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us, so you can always expect high standards of customer care from us, throughout your entire project. Reading encouraging, positive reviews like this, makes all the hard work worthwhile. Thank you for taking the time to share. It is very much appreciated.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a lovely gentleman come in to see the damp, he gave us a quote straight away and went through the procedure of how they are going to carry out the work. On the day the lads came on time they were professional, friendly and did the job great. They cleaned as much as they could, done the job on time. Definitely recommend Damp Proofing Solutions! Not forgetting Tracey for emailing details immediately and being helpful. Thank you so much.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 08/12/2021)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”!
Highly recommended - great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my floorboards and some joists replacing in a downstairs room. I was sceptical initially having not used this company before, but I was put at ease by the surveyor who told me the problem areas, the available solutions and the different prices. The job went ahead exactly as planned. The guys who came to do the job were very easy to get on with and kept me up to date with the progress they were making. They also cleaned up after themselves which was a plus. The job was completed within the timescale, with no unexpected additional cost and I was very pleased with the final result.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
The trader replied (on 17/11/2021)
It makes us so please to hear you were happy with out service. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Excellent Service Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, very tidy clean work. They are very professional people. The workmanship is spot on. This the second time we have used them for damp proofing and they are a great company to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Hello again, thank you for your repeat custom and this glowing recommendation. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Proofing Solutions attended my property for a downstairs bathroom damp problem, the assessor was excellent arrived on time carried out tests and explained the problem and solution they could offer. I was advised of the price which is exactly what I paid. The work was completed on time in one day and work team arrived on time on the day the work was carried out. The workers were very efficient, clean, tidy, polite and very friendly and helpful. The work face did an excellent job of cleaning up after the work was finished.
Liz in Warwickshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you for the comprehensive and positive review. It's always nice to be appreciated. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the services provided. Someone came round to give a quote and gave a full breakdown of the issue and what action would be taken to resolve it. On the day of the job all guys were friendly and professional keeping me updated as they were working. Happy with the work done and they did a good clean up job. Thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you for these encouraging words. We pride ourselves on our standard of customer service. getting feedback like this makes the hard work worthwhile. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Highly recommend - polite, professional and quality!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having issues with another company, Adam came over and conducted a survey on our property, running through options and a day or two later a quote was provided. The whole process from start to finish was very professional, and the workers came in on time, worked hard and left the place clean. Adam and his team get a 5-star rating, and I would highly recommend them. Quality service, friendly service and will use them again for future projects. Thank you, guys!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Excellent all-round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DPS were professional from the very first contact with them. The survey was thorough, and the work carried out exactly as per the survey. Appointments were always kept exactly on time. The team who carried out the work were friendly and professional, including dealing with a question from a neighbour courteously.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our Damp Proof Course, there wasn't one so our Victorian terraced house had damp walls and Adam came out for a survey explained what was needed to be done. We booked them in ASAP and went away on holiday. Upon our return the damp plaster had been removed thixotropic DPC injected both horizontally and vertically, 2-part bonded membrane system installed, dryline with thermal insulation plaster to smooth finish to areas blending into existing plaster line. The guys did a great job with an amount of dust left behind, but not as much as we'd expected. All waste had been removed and rooms were left clean and now it's just a matter of letting it dry and decorate.
Jason in West Midlands Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave your positive remarks. Feedback like this makes all our effort worthwhile. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. #goingtheextramile
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient professional service from the initial survey by Stuart to completion - on schedule and budget. No patronising responses to questions I asked about the process. Excellent teamwork. Impressed by Tom and Luke - great personalities, good attitude and hard workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for your custom and this wonderful review. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Professional, speedy and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We suspected that we had a damp issue with some external rendering and internal porch walls at the front of our house, so we contacted DPS as they were recommended by which as a Trusted Trader. We were very impressed with this company from first contact. From our initial telephone enquiry, to the site visit and quote and finally the work carried out, all staff were professional, respectful (of us and our property) and friendly. They are completely transparent, explaining everything in detail. The price was fair, they cleared up after the job. We were very satisfied and would fully recommend based on our experience.
David & Diane in Staffordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for your custom and this excellent recommendation. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Tanking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some work done in a lounge, hallway and study room. Damp Proof Solutions have massively impressed me with the quality of their service. Always on time (7.30 am daily), Knowledgeable, efficient, great work ethic and friendly - I highly recommend them. Very satisfied with the work that has been carried out. Even the plasterwork has been done to a mirror finish. They clean as they go and have left no mess behind. In a world full of unreliable tradesmen, they are a Godsend. Big thank you to Stuart, who managed the team of four gents. From the start of the process, communication was transparent and clear. Everything was described and explained, as well as how polite he is! Thank you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 25/08/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Hard selling of a single product solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We paid for a 'survey'. The salesman ran his damp meter over the walls of our Georgian house and declared that in 4 rooms we would have to have the wallpaper stripped off, the plaster removed and replaced, bitumen applied and a plastic membrane, all at a cost of over 5 thousand pounds. He did not mention other approaches and his response to technical questions was that "I've been doing this for 30 years and it works." A subsequent survey from another Which trader suggested external water mitigation solutions and re-plastering as sufficient. He also felt that the damp meter was being thrown off by a metal foil applied to the first meter of the wall as damp went no higher than this. Damp Proofing Solutions appear to be charging for high-pressure sales calls not 'surveys' and not behaving ethically by only offering a single solution.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/08/2021)
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our survey. Sadly, we were unaware of your disappointment until we read your review just now. We do have an excellent reputation for customer service & had you come to us with your grievances, we could have discussed any concerns and misunderstandings to achieve a mutually satisfying resolution. We would like to take this opportunity to point out the following. 1,Our surveyors are not high pressure sales people. They are not paid on commission basis so have no reason to behave that way. We provide accurate, no obligation costings for our work proposals & ask that you contact us should you wish to proceed. Following that all paperwork is sent out for your approval before any work is complete, there is no pressure involved whatsoever. 2,A foil type paper can obscure a moisture reading in a substrate but there are methods to gain accurate readings despite this, which our surveyor carried out during the visit. The external finish of the property is of a good condition, with no apparent defects. There is no evidence to suggest that the property’s damp issues are linked to water mitigation as you mentioned. 3,We understand you were looking for a short term solution, however this is not something we are willing to do. We will not compromise on quality, which is why, we believe, the proposal suggested to you by our surveyor, is the best and only viable solution to the problem. Please contact our office if you would like to discuss.
Damp Proofing Living Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Tom turned up on time, ready to get to work straightaway. Nice and friendly, knew exactly what was needed. Did a great job and tidied up afterwards. Thanks very much for everything.
Mike in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so it's always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so its always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Fab - would def recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service by the team, would definitely recommend. Very organised and friendly team will answer any queries if needed. Worth paying that little bit extra. Thank you DPS!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Total transformation in 2 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation of our entire internal side wall and back bedroom had been incredible in just 2 days. A team of 6 arrived promptly 7.30am as advised and worked tirelessly through day 1 to get everything ready for plastering on day 2. Tom & Luke arrived promptly again and have done a great job of making everything good again ready to decorate. Also the vent installations were done effectively with our preferences respected. This was a very messy job but they covered up, taped up all doorways and tidied up and took all rubbish away, which is appreciated to minimise the spread of dust, etc. All the lads were really pleasant and good fun, keeping lighthearted in the middle of a bomb-site, making it a very stress - free experience. We would gladly use the team again for work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for the positive feedback. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Air bricks installed in gable ends to increase ventilation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on reviews (internet, Which? etc) we selected DPS to assess our loft. To be honest, as the reviews were all so positive and similar, I was a bit suspicious. All our interactions with DPS suggest the positive reviews are well deserved. After contact, DPS said there was a £150 fee to provide a full verbal report, recommendation, cost and timing of works. The £150 fee is offset against works done. This was money well spent for us, because of the in-depth analysis provided, but this may not suit everyone. Their specialist, Adam, was thorough in assessing our house. He took numerous readings and gave a full outline of what was needed, which options DPS could do and what the likely outcomes would be. We went ahead with installing 2 9x6" air bricks in each gable end. Adam kindly arranged to do this quickly to fit our needs. Tom and Luke arrived at the time stated and did a superb job - as mentioned by others they are polite, tidy and efficient etc. They are excellent workers. The air bricks resolved our problem. At all times comms were excellent, even after we had paid and Adam was responsive to any points we raised. A written statement of works was provided afterwards. Overall, I rate this company very highly. Everything was done as and when stated to a high standard. Interestingly, our house was independently surveyed after and the surveyor stated this was the best option, and the one he would have recommended. This was reassuring. In summary, an excellent experience.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for taking time to post this comprehensive and positive review .As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Quality service start to finish, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luke did an excellent job. They came on time and left everything tidy as it was before. Highly satisfied with the job done and quality of work. Already recommended to couple of friends.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and for this glowing review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Punctual, Great work, as tidy as can be involving brick work and answered any questions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our hallway/ bar room and dining room inner walls injected and a 2 part bonded membrane added up to a meter high. This ended with a base plaster applied. We were very happy with the work, the 4 guys were industrial and informative to what was happening throughout. I would use their services again. All in all very pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this fabulous review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to survey our damp problems and identified rising damp and penetrating damp. We discussed and agreed the remedial work which took place a few weeks later. Really excellent service all the way through. High professional standards. Mess was minimised and everything was left clean and tidy. Very friendly and courteous. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this excellent review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Quality service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came for the initial inspection and went into detail about cause and solution. We agreed a date for the work to commence and on time came Tom and Luke. Very professional guys who did exactly what they said, clean and tidy work throughout. Would highly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this positive recommendation. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Great work, polite, left clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, the team were very polite and informative as to what work being done and the time scale, they have left everything in property clean and tidy I definitely would recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for the excellent review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Thank you for your business.
Damp proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the 'Which' web-site to search for companies to treat a damp problem I had at my property. After reading the reviews I chose DPS and I wasn't disappointed. Their service was very professional from the start to the finish. The surveyor came around and did an inspection of the area we suspected of being damp and confirmed that the wall was indeed damp and would need treating, he talked me through each step and explained in full the process DPS use and answered all our questions and at the end he gave us a fixed price, which I was happy with, so he booked us in for the work to commence on the 1st September for 2 days. DPS turned up at 07:30 am as arranged and set up, covering the floor with dust sheets and protective boards. First of all they removed the old plaster off the wall up to a meter high, then they applied their damp proofing treatment and put a base coast over that. All the waste was removed and cleaned up and they came back the following day to finish the re-plastering off. I can't fault their work, it was very efficient, tidy and finished on schedule, they even mopped the floor inside and outside before they went. A very satisfactory and professional job, I would recommend DPS to treat your damp problems.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for the complimentary and comprehensive review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Professional, comprehensive, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
David, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Thank you for your business
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Duncan, Shropshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Thank you.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work done. The young men who did the work are very polite and considerate and I rate them excellent in their job. I would highly recommend them
Tracey, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Great service, great advice, great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam arrived on time and had appropriate PPE, so a good start! Our damp problem was in a dwarf wall, and after asking some relevant questions, using a damp-detecting probe, and examining a section of cavity wall I'd previously exposed, he quickly diagnosed what the problem was. Adam also offered some sound advice on what to do next - but none of it was to the benefit of his company. It was refreshing to deal with someone who clearly has the best interests of their customers at heart, even though on this occasion, they couldn't help. I would not hesitate to use this company again, and thoroughly recommend them to all Which? members.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for the complimentary and comprehensive review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent service and workmanship from Adam on survey and Tom and Mark our fitters. Would highly recommend this company. Out bay window wall completed in half a day! very impressed.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and efficient service, from start to finish. Tidy workers and they left the room clean and tidy. Pleasant, friendly staff and good company!
Jen, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Hard working and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proof course on lounge area by door. It was completed to a HIGH standard. Both very professional men. They kept us informed all the way through. Both men are perfectionists, left my property spotless. Absolutely nothing went wrong. Was superb!! Would highly recommend to friends/neighbours and family. If needs be will use again!!
Emily, West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done really well, arrived on time & left the room really clean & tidy. Tom & Luke were really friendly & nice people - would recommend.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the Tom and Luke. Thank you.
Punctual & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of the nicest guys you could have to do a job. Excellent standard of work and clean. Very polite whilst at our premises. Would have them back anytime.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Nothing too much trouble. High standard of work. All completed promptly with agreed cost. Lovely workmen, friendly and helpful.
Jan, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with work carried out. They worked professionally and were friendly, pleasant and left the room very tidy. Would recommend them to my friends and family.
Marian, Worcestershire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Excellent. Nice lads.
Pauline, Worcestershire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Turned up bang on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as booked and worked non-stop until job completed. Put cloths down to protect carpet and cleaned up afterwards.
J, West Midlands Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got the work done quickly, professionally and to a high standard. Polite and friendly and left the job clean. Very satisfied. Thank you.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the works were first rate. Both Tom and Luke were considerate in their approach and work ethic. Overall a good job.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly and professional service. Would recommend.
Sian, West Midlands Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Replacement of first floor timber joists and new floor; new ceiling installed and plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second, large-scale job that this company has completed for us. The quality of the workmanship is superb with carefully considered attention given to the requirements of the task. Thoughtful planning and meticulous preparation followed by first-class craftsmanship has ensured that we have a finished job that is of the highest standard. Without hesitation, we recommend this company.
Customer in Telford Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for the recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Efficient speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived as agreed and did job well cleaning up thoroughly after themselves. Problem was damp on an internal wall. Remaining query is why damp had occurred in first place which wasn’t addressed and didn’t seem of concern to initial surveyor. Their work has solved the internal problem.
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was explained well before & Tom was friendly, hard working & did a great job on the day. Would recommend to anyone!!
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people. Tom was very good and tidied up after him he left the place clean & tidy how he found it. Will recommend this company if anybody needs damp proofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Professional job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived at agreed time. They worked very well and got job done without any problems. They were very polite and told us what they were doing and why. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pamela, Staffordshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was first class, they did an excellent job of my pantry and hallway. The work was good. Helpful guys who didn't leave a mess. Cleaned up after themselves and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy before they left!
Glenis, West Midlands Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of workers arrived promptly each day. They were friendly and very professional. The work was done and finished as promised to a very high standard. They even sorted a gas leak for us. Great guys, great job. Would recommend this company.
John, West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Explained planned works and advised on any changes. Team worked timelessly. Found them to be very polite & respectful. Cleaned the affected area after work completed. Job well done!
Wendy, West Midlands Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and very courteous. Did what they said they would do. Clean and tidy. Good job well done.
Martin, West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
V Good.
Jean, West Midlands Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing my wall was done to the agreed schedule and budget, all work done satisfactorily, very pleased.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Prompt, professional, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish - a great job. They came on time, worked really hard and kept to all schedules. Cleaned up afterwards and removed all rubbish and left the house really tidy.
Terry, Staffordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Josh were on time, very pleasant, talked us through the job, cleaned up after. Would have no hesitation in recommending them. Very good job.
Anthony, Shropshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as stated and to standard. Workers polite & respectful. Happy with all work done & all rubbish removed.
Gary, West Midlands Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Very tidy - cleaned up. Work completed as expected. Considerate tradesmen.
Karen, West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice given to resolve issue. Local trader, able to check work with other customers. Prompt service. Cleared up at the end of job. Would definitely recommend.
Lynn, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a top job and I was very impressed with the thorough and top quality finish. They were very considerate of any damage that could have been caused by the work and adjusted as necessary.
Sam, Worcestershire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three vents installed, prompt free quote, fast, clean workers, very friendly, never has such tidy workmanship. First impressions well organised, good honest advice. Cost as per quote - Fully explained. Can not recommend highly enough. Thank you for your work. Cream walls & beige carpet spotless after drilling wall of red brick - Fabulous.
Beverley, Shropshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was explained clearly at the quotation stage. The team arrived at the agreed time and worked all day. They were extremely courteous and professional. They used dustsheets throughout the house and I had no concerns at all.
Penelope, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Cracking service from quote to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done on damp proofing some complicated and awkward areas of my house. The team were punctual, polite & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing done. All sorted out very promptly & professionally. Good job. Polite & friendly workers.
Emily, Shropshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent, quality workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Lee & Mark. They arrived on time, worked well together. Very professional & methodical, taking much care to leave my home as clean as it was when they arrived. Very pleased with the quality of work a pleasure to have in my home, very polite too.
Marian, Worcestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and informative during initial visit to give quote, not having to wait long before the work done. Staff on the day were very friendly, involving us with decisions that were needed, explaining clearly any options, and 'what was going on'. Every effort made to minimise the effect of any dust and 'mess', with a good level of 'cleaning and tidying-up' before leaving.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two walls damp proofed and insulated exactly completed as agreed. The 3 men were polite cheerful and professional on all points. I am very happy with the results and they even cleared up as they went along. I will recommend them.
Hazel, Staffordshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Condensation very bad in the whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife picked DPS from the yellow pages and arranged for Adam Gatenby to come out and do a survey as we had very bad condensation on all the windows and walls in the whole house. Adam arrived at the time stated and carried out his survey and stated that we did not have enough airflow to reduce the condensation and we would need passive ventilation points in the major rooms, 8 in total. A date, time and price was agreed for the work to start. The team given the job were Lee and Mark Baker who arrived on time and explained what would happen where the passive ventilation bricks would go and why. They were polite,professional and carried out the work as described and when they had cleaned up you would not know they had been. Since the bricks have been in place we have had no more problems with the condensation and the walls and plaster are starting to dry out which is great. Thanks for all your work and have recommended you to some our neighbours who have the same problem
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp course. They came on time, clean, tidy, lovely lads. Price very good.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything on time. Tidy, clean and professional. Very helpful.
Teresa, West Midlands Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and hard working.
Kate, Shropshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced damp roof on lounge wall. From contact to job, less than a week. Arrived at time stated. Tidied up after themselves. Good job, very satisfied.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, carried out work most efficiently extremely polite, very tidy. Very pleased with work carried out. Left kitchen as it was when they arrived. Very impressed with them and a credit to the company. No hesitation in recommending their work.
Elaine, West Midlands Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proof on walls, cracks to render outside. Friendly & professional. Early start and work non stop. Job very well done! Cleaned all the mess up!
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Arrived on time. Professional and hardworking. Polite and respectful. Excellent result.
Christine, Staffordshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed by a group who were friendly, hardworking and precise. I would recommend Damp Proofing Solutions for their expertise and professionalism.
Jim, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
110% effort by the workforce to bring the job in on time & within budget. First class finish, really pleased with the result. Would definitely recommend Damp Proofing Solutions.
Keith, West Midlands Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, spot on time. Very polite and well mannered. Good workmen, would definitely recommend them.
Carol, Warwickshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite boys. Very pleasing service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, good job.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Passive ventilation points fitted. Done very quickly and to agreed price. Local, very polite and courteous, minimal mess and cleaned up on completion. Would definitely recommend.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a vent installed in the living room and damp proofing to the dining room wall. The workmen were quick and did the job to a high standard. Very pleased with the work and friendly manner.
Natasha, Warwickshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Damp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service from quoting the work to carrying out the job. We are pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and lads were very pleasant and did a great job and put the furniture back in place.
Beryl, West Midlands Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
A very good solution for damp course
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete internal section of a outside wall was sealed with damp course solutions boarded and replastered to a very high class finish The work was carried out without any mess being left Very well recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing to the lounge and hallway. Not cheap but a very professional job done, excellent team and very tidy - would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.