We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Proofing Solutions

Profile thumb 180x180
4.9

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Damp Proofing Solutions is a family run business originally founded over fifty years ago with our workmanship spanning over three generations. Over this period of time Damp Proofing Solutions have matured as a company with our highly skilled and knowledgeable employees tackling thousands of damp related issues year round.
Damp Proofing Solutions was originally based in Wolverhampton but as the company began to grow so did the areas in which we cover. Our surveyors and technicians are now working throughout the West Midlands and continue to help our customers to overcome damp, woodworm, condensation and wet & dry rot problems as we have done for five decades.
When the team at Damp Proofing Solutions arrive on a job the aim is to provide a fast, efficient and friendly service to our customers. Our highly trained surveyors and technicians will leave no stone unturned and will go out of their way to provide complete customer satisfaction from the moment they step foot in your home. We're also PCA registered

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Wall Rendering
  • More Services

    • damp survey
    • damp surveying
    • damp proofing surveyor

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent all-round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DPS were professional from the very first contact with them. The survey was thorough, and the work carried out exactly as per the survey. Appointments were always kept exactly on time. The team who carried out the work were friendly and professional, including dealing with a question from a neighbour courteously.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our Damp Proof Course, there wasn't one so our Victorian terraced house had damp walls and Adam came out for a survey explained what was needed to be done. We booked them in ASAP and went away on holiday. Upon our return the damp plaster had been removed thixotropic DPC injected both horizontally and vertically, 2-part bonded membrane system installed, dryline with thermal insulation plaster to smooth finish to areas blending into existing plaster line. The guys did a great job with an amount of dust left behind, but not as much as we'd expected. All waste had been removed and rooms were left clean and now it's just a matter of letting it dry and decorate.
Jason in West Midlands Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave your positive remarks. Feedback like this makes all our effort worthwhile. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. #goingtheextramile
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient professional service from the initial survey by Stuart to completion - on schedule and budget. No patronising responses to questions I asked about the process. Excellent teamwork. Impressed by Tom and Luke - great personalities, good attitude and hard workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for your custom and this wonderful review. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Professional, speedy and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We suspected that we had a damp issue with some external rendering and internal porch walls at the front of our house, so we contacted DPS as they were recommended by which as a Trusted Trader. We were very impressed with this company from first contact. From our initial telephone enquiry, to the site visit and quote and finally the work carried out, all staff were professional, respectful (of us and our property) and friendly. They are completely transparent, explaining everything in detail. The price was fair, they cleared up after the job. We were very satisfied and would fully recommend based on our experience.
David & Diane in Staffordshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
The trader replied (on 26/08/2021)
Thank you for your custom and this excellent recommendation. As an independent, family-run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Tanking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some work done in a lounge, hallway and study room. Damp Proof Solutions have massively impressed me with the quality of their service. Always on time (7.30 am daily), Knowledgeable, efficient, great work ethic and friendly - I highly recommend them. Very satisfied with the work that has been carried out. Even the plasterwork has been done to a mirror finish. They clean as they go and have left no mess behind. In a world full of unreliable tradesmen, they are a Godsend. Big thank you to Stuart, who managed the team of four gents. From the start of the process, communication was transparent and clear. Everything was described and explained, as well as how polite he is! Thank you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 25/08/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Hard selling of a single product solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We paid for a 'survey'. The salesman ran his damp meter over the walls of our Georgian house and declared that in 4 rooms we would have to have the wallpaper stripped off, the plaster removed and replaced, bitumen applied and a plastic membrane, all at a cost of over 5 thousand pounds. He did not mention other approaches and his response to technical questions was that "I've been doing this for 30 years and it works." A subsequent survey from another Which trader suggested external water mitigation solutions and re-plastering as sufficient. He also felt that the damp meter was being thrown off by a metal foil applied to the first meter of the wall as damp went no higher than this. Damp Proofing Solutions appear to be charging for high-pressure sales calls not 'surveys' and not behaving ethically by only offering a single solution.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/08/2021)
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our survey. Sadly, we were unaware of your disappointment until we read your review just now. We do have an excellent reputation for customer service & had you come to us with your grievances, we could have discussed any concerns and misunderstandings to achieve a mutually satisfying resolution. We would like to take this opportunity to point out the following. 1,Our surveyors are not high pressure sales people. They are not paid on commission basis so have no reason to behave that way. We provide accurate, no obligation costings for our work proposals & ask that you contact us should you wish to proceed. Following that all paperwork is sent out for your approval before any work is complete, there is no pressure involved whatsoever. 2,A foil type paper can obscure a moisture reading in a substrate but there are methods to gain accurate readings despite this, which our surveyor carried out during the visit. The external finish of the property is of a good condition, with no apparent defects. There is no evidence to suggest that the property’s damp issues are linked to water mitigation as you mentioned. 3,We understand you were looking for a short term solution, however this is not something we are willing to do. We will not compromise on quality, which is why, we believe, the proposal suggested to you by our surveyor, is the best and only viable solution to the problem. Please contact our office if you would like to discuss.
Damp Proofing Living Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Tom turned up on time, ready to get to work straightaway. Nice and friendly, knew exactly what was needed. Did a great job and tidied up afterwards. Thanks very much for everything.
Mike in Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so it's always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fantastic finish completed by two friendly capable respectful guys Tom and Luke. Craftsmen both of them who have completed the works to an incredible standard. They are both a credit to the company. Keep it up chaps.
Andrew in West Midlands Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
We take pride in our work so its always rewarding to hear back from our customers. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project.
Fab - would def recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service by the team, would definitely recommend. Very organised and friendly team will answer any queries if needed. Worth paying that little bit extra. Thank you DPS!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Total transformation in 2 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The transformation of our entire internal side wall and back bedroom had been incredible in just 2 days. A team of 6 arrived promptly 7.30am as advised and worked tirelessly through day 1 to get everything ready for plastering on day 2. Tom & Luke arrived promptly again and have done a great job of making everything good again ready to decorate. Also the vent installations were done effectively with our preferences respected. This was a very messy job but they covered up, taped up all doorways and tidied up and took all rubbish away, which is appreciated to minimise the spread of dust, etc. All the lads were really pleasant and good fun, keeping lighthearted in the middle of a bomb-site, making it a very stress - free experience. We would gladly use the team again for work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for the positive feedback. As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Air bricks installed in gable ends to increase ventilation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on reviews (internet, Which? etc) we selected DPS to assess our loft. To be honest, as the reviews were all so positive and similar, I was a bit suspicious. All our interactions with DPS suggest the positive reviews are well deserved. After contact, DPS said there was a £150 fee to provide a full verbal report, recommendation, cost and timing of works. The £150 fee is offset against works done. This was money well spent for us, because of the in-depth analysis provided, but this may not suit everyone. Their specialist, Adam, was thorough in assessing our house. He took numerous readings and gave a full outline of what was needed, which options DPS could do and what the likely outcomes would be. We went ahead with installing 2 9x6" air bricks in each gable end. Adam kindly arranged to do this quickly to fit our needs. Tom and Luke arrived at the time stated and did a superb job - as mentioned by others they are polite, tidy and efficient etc. They are excellent workers. The air bricks resolved our problem. At all times comms were excellent, even after we had paid and Adam was responsive to any points we raised. A written statement of works was provided afterwards. Overall, I rate this company very highly. Everything was done as and when stated to a high standard. Interestingly, our house was independently surveyed after and the surveyor stated this was the best option, and the one he would have recommended. This was reassuring. In summary, an excellent experience.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Thank you for taking time to post this comprehensive and positive review .As an independent, family run business, customer recommendations are of paramount importance to us. That's why you can always expect high standards of customer care throughout your entire project
Quality service start to finish, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and Luke did an excellent job. They came on time and left everything tidy as it was before. Highly satisfied with the job done and quality of work. Already recommended to couple of friends.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
The trader replied (on 22/02/2021)
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and for this glowing review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Punctual, Great work, as tidy as can be involving brick work and answered any questions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our hallway/ bar room and dining room inner walls injected and a 2 part bonded membrane added up to a meter high. This ended with a base plaster applied. We were very happy with the work, the 4 guys were industrial and informative to what was happening throughout. I would use their services again. All in all very pleased.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this fabulous review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came to survey our damp problems and identified rising damp and penetrating damp. We discussed and agreed the remedial work which took place a few weeks later. Really excellent service all the way through. High professional standards. Mess was minimised and everything was left clean and tidy. Very friendly and courteous. We would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this excellent review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Quality service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam came for the initial inspection and went into detail about cause and solution. We agreed a date for the work to commence and on time came Tom and Luke. Very professional guys who did exactly what they said, clean and tidy work throughout. Would highly recommend Damp Proofing Solutions.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you for your recent order and this positive recommendation. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service.
Great work, polite, left clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service, the team were very polite and informative as to what work being done and the time scale, they have left everything in property clean and tidy I definitely would recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Thank you for the excellent review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Thank you for your business.
Damp proofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the 'Which' web-site to search for companies to treat a damp problem I had at my property. After reading the reviews I chose DPS and I wasn't disappointed. Their service was very professional from the start to the finish. The surveyor came around and did an inspection of the area we suspected of being damp and confirmed that the wall was indeed damp and would need treating, he talked me through each step and explained in full the process DPS use and answered all our questions and at the end he gave us a fixed price, which I was happy with, so he booked us in for the work to commence on the 1st September for 2 days. DPS turned up at 07:30 am as arranged and set up, covering the floor with dust sheets and protective boards. First of all they removed the old plaster off the wall up to a meter high, then they applied their damp proofing treatment and put a base coast over that. All the waste was removed and cleaned up and they came back the following day to finish the re-plastering off. I can't fault their work, it was very efficient, tidy and finished on schedule, they even mopped the floor inside and outside before they went. A very satisfactory and professional job, I would recommend DPS to treat your damp problems.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/09/2020)
Thank you for the complimentary and comprehensive review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Professional, comprehensive, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
David, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Thank you for your business
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Duncan, Shropshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Thank you.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work done. The young men who did the work are very polite and considerate and I rate them excellent in their job. I would highly recommend them
Tracey, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Great service, great advice, great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam arrived on time and had appropriate PPE, so a good start! Our damp problem was in a dwarf wall, and after asking some relevant questions, using a damp-detecting probe, and examining a section of cavity wall I'd previously exposed, he quickly diagnosed what the problem was. Adam also offered some sound advice on what to do next - but none of it was to the benefit of his company. It was refreshing to deal with someone who clearly has the best interests of their customers at heart, even though on this occasion, they couldn't help. I would not hesitate to use this company again, and thoroughly recommend them to all Which? members.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for the complimentary and comprehensive review. As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent service and workmanship from Adam on survey and Tom and Mark our fitters. Would highly recommend this company. Out bay window wall completed in half a day! very impressed.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, recommendations are of great importance to us, which is why you can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like this makes all our efforts worthwhile and gives everyone a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and efficient service, from start to finish. Tidy workers and they left the room clean and tidy. Pleasant, friendly staff and good company!
Jen, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Hard working and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proof course on lounge area by door. It was completed to a HIGH standard. Both very professional men. They kept us informed all the way through. Both men are perfectionists, left my property spotless. Absolutely nothing went wrong. Was superb!! Would highly recommend to friends/neighbours and family. If needs be will use again!!
Emily, West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done really well, arrived on time & left the room really clean & tidy. Tom & Luke were really friendly & nice people - would recommend.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the Tom and Luke. Thank you.
Punctual & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of the nicest guys you could have to do a job. Excellent standard of work and clean. Very polite whilst at our premises. Would have them back anytime.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Nothing too much trouble. High standard of work. All completed promptly with agreed cost. Lovely workmen, friendly and helpful.
Jan, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with work carried out. They worked professionally and were friendly, pleasant and left the room very tidy. Would recommend them to my friends and family.
Marian, Worcestershire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company. Excellent. Nice lads.
Pauline, Worcestershire Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Turned up bang on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as booked and worked non-stop until job completed. Put cloths down to protect carpet and cleaned up afterwards.
J, West Midlands Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and got the work done quickly, professionally and to a high standard. Polite and friendly and left the job clean. Very satisfied. Thank you.
Graham, Staffordshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the works were first rate. Both Tom and Luke were considerate in their approach and work ethic. Overall a good job.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly and professional service. Would recommend.
Sian, West Midlands Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Replacement of first floor timber joists and new floor; new ceiling installed and plastered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second, large-scale job that this company has completed for us. The quality of the workmanship is superb with carefully considered attention given to the requirements of the task. Thoughtful planning and meticulous preparation followed by first-class craftsmanship has ensured that we have a finished job that is of the highest standard. Without hesitation, we recommend this company.
Customer in Telford Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for the recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Efficient speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived as agreed and did job well cleaning up thoroughly after themselves. Problem was damp on an internal wall. Remaining query is why damp had occurred in first place which wasn’t addressed and didn’t seem of concern to initial surveyor. Their work has solved the internal problem.
Brian, Staffordshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was explained well before & Tom was friendly, hard working & did a great job on the day. Would recommend to anyone!!
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people. Tom was very good and tidied up after him he left the place clean & tidy how he found it. Will recommend this company if anybody needs damp proofing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Professional job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived at agreed time. They worked very well and got job done without any problems. They were very polite and told us what they were doing and why. I would recommend them to anyone.
Pamela, Staffordshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was first class, they did an excellent job of my pantry and hallway. The work was good. Helpful guys who didn't leave a mess. Cleaned up after themselves and went the extra mile to make sure I was happy before they left!
Glenis, West Midlands Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of workers arrived promptly each day. They were friendly and very professional. The work was done and finished as promised to a very high standard. They even sorted a gas leak for us. Great guys, great job. Would recommend this company.
John, West Midlands Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Explained planned works and advised on any changes. Team worked timelessly. Found them to be very polite & respectful. Cleaned the affected area after work completed. Job well done!
Wendy, West Midlands Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and very courteous. Did what they said they would do. Clean and tidy. Good job well done.
Martin, West Midlands Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
V Good.
Jean, West Midlands Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing my wall was done to the agreed schedule and budget, all work done satisfactorily, very pleased.
Linda, Staffordshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Prompt, professional, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish - a great job. They came on time, worked really hard and kept to all schedules. Cleaned up afterwards and removed all rubbish and left the house really tidy.
Terry, Staffordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Josh were on time, very pleasant, talked us through the job, cleaned up after. Would have no hesitation in recommending them. Very good job.
Anthony, Shropshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as stated and to standard. Workers polite & respectful. Happy with all work done & all rubbish removed.
Gary, West Midlands Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Very tidy - cleaned up. Work completed as expected. Considerate tradesmen.
Karen, West Midlands Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice given to resolve issue. Local trader, able to check work with other customers. Prompt service. Cleared up at the end of job. Would definitely recommend.
Lynn, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a top job and I was very impressed with the thorough and top quality finish. They were very considerate of any damage that could have been caused by the work and adjusted as necessary.
Sam, Worcestershire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three vents installed, prompt free quote, fast, clean workers, very friendly, never has such tidy workmanship. First impressions well organised, good honest advice. Cost as per quote - Fully explained. Can not recommend highly enough. Thank you for your work. Cream walls & beige carpet spotless after drilling wall of red brick - Fabulous.
Beverley, Shropshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was explained clearly at the quotation stage. The team arrived at the agreed time and worked all day. They were extremely courteous and professional. They used dustsheets throughout the house and I had no concerns at all.
Penelope, West Midlands Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Cracking service from quote to completion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done on damp proofing some complicated and awkward areas of my house. The team were punctual, polite & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing done. All sorted out very promptly & professionally. Good job. Polite & friendly workers.
Emily, Shropshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent, quality workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault Lee & Mark. They arrived on time, worked well together. Very professional & methodical, taking much care to leave my home as clean as it was when they arrived. Very pleased with the quality of work a pleasure to have in my home, very polite too.
Marian, Worcestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and informative during initial visit to give quote, not having to wait long before the work done. Staff on the day were very friendly, involving us with decisions that were needed, explaining clearly any options, and 'what was going on'. Every effort made to minimise the effect of any dust and 'mess', with a good level of 'cleaning and tidying-up' before leaving.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two walls damp proofed and insulated exactly completed as agreed. The 3 men were polite cheerful and professional on all points. I am very happy with the results and they even cleared up as they went along. I will recommend them.
Hazel, Staffordshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Condensation very bad in the whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife picked DPS from the yellow pages and arranged for Adam Gatenby to come out and do a survey as we had very bad condensation on all the windows and walls in the whole house. Adam arrived at the time stated and carried out his survey and stated that we did not have enough airflow to reduce the condensation and we would need passive ventilation points in the major rooms, 8 in total. A date, time and price was agreed for the work to start. The team given the job were Lee and Mark Baker who arrived on time and explained what would happen where the passive ventilation bricks would go and why. They were polite,professional and carried out the work as described and when they had cleaned up you would not know they had been. Since the bricks have been in place we have had no more problems with the condensation and the walls and plaster are starting to dry out which is great. Thanks for all your work and have recommended you to some our neighbours who have the same problem
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp course. They came on time, clean, tidy, lovely lads. Price very good.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything on time. Tidy, clean and professional. Very helpful.
Teresa, West Midlands Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and hard working.
Kate, Shropshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced damp roof on lounge wall. From contact to job, less than a week. Arrived at time stated. Tidied up after themselves. Good job, very satisfied.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, carried out work most efficiently extremely polite, very tidy. Very pleased with work carried out. Left kitchen as it was when they arrived. Very impressed with them and a credit to the company. No hesitation in recommending their work.
Elaine, West Midlands Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proof on walls, cracks to render outside. Friendly & professional. Early start and work non stop. Job very well done! Cleaned all the mess up!
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Arrived on time. Professional and hardworking. Polite and respectful. Excellent result.
Christine, Staffordshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed by a group who were friendly, hardworking and precise. I would recommend Damp Proofing Solutions for their expertise and professionalism.
Jim, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
110% effort by the workforce to bring the job in on time & within budget. First class finish, really pleased with the result. Would definitely recommend Damp Proofing Solutions.
Keith, West Midlands Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, spot on time. Very polite and well mannered. Good workmen, would definitely recommend them.
Carol, Warwickshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite boys. Very pleasing service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, good job.
Richard, West Midlands Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Passive ventilation points fitted. Done very quickly and to agreed price. Local, very polite and courteous, minimal mess and cleaned up on completion. Would definitely recommend.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a vent installed in the living room and damp proofing to the dining room wall. The workmen were quick and did the job to a high standard. Very pleased with the work and friendly manner.
Natasha, Warwickshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Damp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service from quoting the work to carrying out the job. We are pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and lads were very pleasant and did a great job and put the furniture back in place.
Beryl, West Midlands Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
A very good solution for damp course
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete internal section of a outside wall was sealed with damp course solutions boarded and replastered to a very high class finish The work was carried out without any mess being left Very well recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp proofing to the lounge and hallway. Not cheap but a very professional job done, excellent team and very tidy - would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 25/09/2020)
Thank you for this lovely recommendation. As a small independent family firm, your feedback is important to us. You can always depend on us giving every customer a first class experience, throughout every aspect or our service. Getting feedback like gives staff a great sense of job satisfaction. I will pass your welcomed comments on to the team. Thank you.