We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Surveys Ltd

Profile thumb which damp survey
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Book https://dampsurveys.com/booking-request/
See example report on form. Cost of surveys and report is £400. Phone answered 10AM to 12Midday.

Independent surveyor, RICS qualified Expert Witness and Damp and Timber surveyor through PCA + ISSE and SPAB.....Surveys take about 1 - 1.5hour.

Rising damp guarantee; full service with report and fee repayment if we find rising damp.

Rising damp is from groundwater. Groundwater is pumped out below tube lines - therefore virtually impossible in London.

Rising damp is misdiagnosed as:
1. vested interest from rising damp contractors,
2. it can be hard to identifying the root cause of damp,
3. applying slurry to treat rising damp hides damp for a while. However there is a risk of ROT or MOULD.

See Which report;
https://www.which.co.uk/news/2011/12/damp-proofing-companies-exposed-in-which-investigation-274087

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Woodworm treatment
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Surveyors

    • Building Surveyors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
If you want to identify the root cause of the damp...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a ground floor Victorian flat and had a pre-purchase "independent" damp and timber survey done resulting in a cost of approx 5,000, the main cost being a chemical injection DPC. After researching how chemical DPC doesn't work, I came across Simon who was very knowledgeable and thorough. He identified the root cause of the issue instead of the quick fix. I had a few complex issues but Simon provided simple fixes which saved me thousands in the process. I even had a couple of questions after receiving the report which Simon answered promptly. Highly recommend.
Jamie in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Highly recommend, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp survey ltd undertook a survey april 2022. I found the service methodical and Simon is highly knowledgable, also happy to give simple tips along the way. The damp report is detailed, precise and action focussed which is exactly what I required. Recommend these services without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
Thorough, professional, courteous - if only we had used Damp Surveys earlier - more than happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally like to make these kinds of recommendations but in this instance, I would be confident another customer would find Damp Surveys as described in the review title. Simon visited our Victorian property and quickly identified the cause of a long-standing problem of damp patches in two upstairs rooms. He proposed a course of action to manage the problem that had previously, and at some cost to us, defeated various roofers and builders. Simon's knowledge and enthusiasm for his work is immediately apparent and in our case the proposed solution fortunately not expensive. If only we had consulted such a specialist at an earlier stage!
Terence in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Getting to the cause of a damp issue - the logical approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the service Damp Surveys provided. The whole concept of taking a thoughtful, thorough, investigative approach to damp issues makes so much sense. Our flat had had a damp proof course injected twenty years ago, before we bought it. Rather than simply proceeding with having a new damp course injected we were keen to establish why there was a damp patch appearing in the flat. They identified the issues which we are now proceeding with redressing. Strongly recommend.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 09/12/2021
Knowledgeable and thorough, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked them for a survey after getting some problems with black mold the last two winters. He was polite and respectful of our home, and took care to explain to us what he was looking at and why. We appreciated his explanations throughout the survey, as the report then didn't contain any surprises, and we felt knowledgeable enough to review it and move on with the recommendations. He was reassuringly thorough, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services. Thank you!
Harriet in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
very helpful survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp surveys have proved to be very organised, reliable and thorough. They did what they said they would do and I can see that in the long run it will save me both money and hassle, so I do recommend them if you have any damp problems. They might come up with a solution you hadn't thought about.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Incredibly thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon undertook an extensive survey of damp in my lower ground floor flat. The situation proved to be more complex than he at first thought but he was able to analyse the multiple causes of the damp and make detailed recommendations for how to fix the issues including approximate likely cost of the various options. I would have no hesitation in recommending Simon to anyone seeking to solve damp problems at source and for good rather than covering up issues only for them to reappear at a later date.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
1-bed ground floor flat survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and professional expertise. They offered to go round the property the week later to check something, at no extra charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Highly recommended, exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - the service throughout from Simon and the team was exceptional. Booking was easy and availability was prompt. Simon arrived on time and during his visit went above and beyond expectations, both in time spent in property and also in depth of investigation of all matters that could result in damp issues encountered - even the 1% possibilities! Post-visit Simon continued to go above and beyond, being extremely responsive in providing updates and answers to queries, and also providing actionable insights and remedial works in his final report, that I'm sure will save me considerable time and money over the coming years.
Adam in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Thorough, Excellent Expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Damp Surveys Ltd. Simon was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, honest and personable. He found historical mistakes at our property which would never occurred had they known what he does and was great with recommendations for remedial measures.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021