We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Surveys Ltd

Profile thumb which damp survey
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Time out until October to renovate a property damaged by the previous owner's inappropriate damp proofing treatment.

From October '22 book https://dampsurveys.com/booking-request/
See example report on form. Cost of surveys and report is £400. Phone answered 10AM to 12Midday.

Independent surveyor, RICS qualified Expert Witness and Damp and Timber surveyor through PCA + ISSE and SPAB.....Surveys take about 1 - 1.5hour.

Rising damp guarantee; full service with report and fee repayment if we find rising damp.

Rising damp is from groundwater. Groundwater is pumped out below tube lines - therefore virtually impossible in London.

Rising damp is misdiagnosed as:
1. vested interest from rising damp contractors,
2. it can be hard to identifying the root cause of damp,
3. applying slurry to treat rising damp hides damp for a while. However there is a risk of ROT or MOULD.

See Which report;
https://www.which.co.uk/news/2011/12/damp-proofing-companies-exposed-in-which-investigation-274087

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Woodworm treatment
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Surveyors

    • Building Surveyors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very helpful and saved us a considerable sum
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Simon for a survey having had one from Kenwood as a requirement of our mortgage lender. Our intention was simply to obtain a second opinion in case there was a retention on our mortgage offer. Simon's report was both detailed and informative and while we did not have a retention on the mortgage, we have now received some very useful and cost effective advice regarding damp in the property andwe feel confident that once we move in the major issues will be solved. We highly recommend Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Reliable good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very professional, arrived on time and conducted a thorough survey answering any questions we had. He clearly identified the problem which was contrary to our buyers damp proof company’s review. We had a comprehensive report with full detail and costing for remedial work required.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Thorough and reassuring survey of our flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon from Damp Surveys did a survey on our lower-ground floor flat, in a 100-year old terrace. His survey was thorough and detailed, and reassuringly he said there was only minor damp caused by condensation. He also suggested remedial actions, with an estimated cost for the works involved. This was all very useful - it was reassuring that the condition of the flat was not bad, and it was also reassuring that remedial works could be done quite cheaply. He also offered to speak to our prospective buyers, and they were reassured after a conversation with him. So I recommend Damp Surveys - if you have any kind of problem with damp, this survey will be money well-spent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Simon is professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with – going above and above. I cannot recommend his services highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Excellent service, professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a mortgage valuation report on a property I was looking to purchase I had to engage the services of a professional damp expert for a more detailed survey. Simon was recommended to me and he did not disappoint. As an independent surveyor you have the comfort of knowing he is not going to look for unnecessary work to increase his revenue. It is a fixed fee and an objective service - exactly what I needed. He took the time and care to not only explain to me what he was going to do during the survey but also afterwards kept in regular contact and produced a very professional report with his findings, recommendations and further explanations. For anyone needing expert, independent advice on any damp-related issues I would definitely recommend Simon for the job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Reassuring Expertise with Sound Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been concerned for some time about the presence of mold at floor level and apparent damp patches on the ceiling suggesting either leaking roof or penetrating damp. The survey was thorough and accompanied by full explanation of the findings and origins of the problems. Various solutions presented varying from simply opening windows to installing electric fans in previously unknown cavities within the building and various ways of monitoring the situation. Reassuring and competent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team went above and beyond. They were super kind, courteous and helpful even before the appointment and this continued to an even higher standard for the visit and subsequent report. He was highly knowledgeable, and practical suggesting cost-effective and straight forward solutions to resolve the issues to the satisfaction of me and my neighbours. In this day and age is it is truly rare to receive such good service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Simply Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a fantastic person, and knows what he's talking about! The report is packed full of excellent ideas and he even left a little gadget to monitor relative humidity levels.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Great survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon provided a thorough survey which gives me all the information I need to incorporate the appropriate damp mitigation measures in my upcoming renovations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Very professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work undertaken by Simon. He was very thorough, took time to inspect the property and provided a detailed report with clear recommendations. Simon explained clearly what he was doing and his findings. The work was completed quickly and to the agreed cost. I also appreciated the independent viewpoint that you might not get from a builder. I strongly recommend.
Simon Burke in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020