We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Surveys Ltd

Profile thumb which damp survey
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Book https://dampsurveys.com/booking-request/
See example report on form. Cost of surveys and report is £400. Phone answered 10AM to 12Midday.

Independent surveyor, RICS qualified Expert Witness and Damp and Timber surveyor through PCA + ISSE and SPAB.....Surveys take about 1 - 1.5hour.

Rising damp guarantee; full service with report and fee repayment if we find rising damp.

Rising damp is from groundwater. Groundwater is pumped out below tube lines - therefore virtually impossible in London.

Rising damp is misdiagnosed as:
1. vested interest from rising damp contractors,
2. it can be hard to identifying the root cause of damp,
3. applying slurry to treat rising damp hides damp for a while. However there is a risk of ROT or MOULD.

See Which report;
https://www.which.co.uk/news/2011/12/damp-proofing-companies-exposed-in-which-investigation-274087

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Woodworm treatment
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Surveyors

    • Building Surveyors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Comprehensive survey and report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon conducted a thorough inspection of the property, looking at all possible sources of damp inside and out. He explained what was causing the problems (excess humidity caused by insufficient ventilation) and supplied clear and helpful recommendations in his report. Simon took time to answer my questions, conducted his investigations in a careful manner and remained courteous and polite at all times. As a result, I feel much better-informed and confident about the 'next steps'. Thanks, Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Professional service in a timely manner!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very professional right from the start, talking me through the process, The work was done and agreed to schedule and on budget. The report followed shortly after which was easy for me to understand. He spent time to explain things and the implications for them. I would highly recommend Simon and his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Reliable and useful survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professionalism of the damp survey. It made perfect sense and gave good advice on how to improve the issues identified. Above all it was independent unlike surveys linked to selling rectification services. The costing of recommended work was very low compared to what we were afraid we might have to spend. Money well spent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Problem solving for complex damp issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon provided a highly professional and thorough service. We were impressed with his perseverance to look at all the different angles of our damp issue and thankful for the logical way he approached it. The report we received was detailed and gave us a clear way forward. He was also conscious of social distancing whilst performing his role for which we are grateful. His work has resolved a long running issue which many others could not fathom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Helpful and clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was really helpful, explained everything and gave us a clear idea of how we could manage our damp. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Great work, efficient and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was extremely helpful and quick to determine the causes and fixes for our damp problem, which turned out to be a condensation problem. After having been quoted upwards of £800 to fix rising damp, we obtained a second opinion from Simon for his £250 survey. He visited and inspected the property, inside and out, for around an hour, and managed to determine that we in fact had a condensation problem, saving us a lot of money and further problems down the line! Most of the issues would be cleared up with relatively cheap and simple fixes, including fixing our bathroom extractor fan and getting our exterior brickwork repointed. Simon's thorough and detailed report arrived a few days later, and gives us a great deal of information on the causes and solutions to our problems. Simon himself was polite, friendly, very well-informed and helpful. Would definitely recommend getting his expert opinion before agreeing to any expensive damp proofing - you might not need it!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Very thorough and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Hinchin carried out a damp survey on our property. He arrived on time on the day fixed and was very thorough and helpfully explained the problems he could see as he went around the property. Mr Hinchin’s report was detailed, supported with photos, and helpfully set out which problems were more urgent than others, which helped with budgeting.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 11/12/2019
A survey to identify the root cause of damp penetration through wall and to propose remedial measures.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Surveys responded quickly to my initial enquiry by telephone and a survey was arranged within a few days. The whole approach was professional, thorough, analytical and well explained. I was present during the survey and was able to understand what was being investigated using a variety of temperature and relative humidity sensors. A report was produced and e-mailed to me a few days later. This was accompanied by thermal images and a photographs external and internal. These provided a wide-ranging record of conditions at the time of the survey. Remedial actions were proposed to deal with the existing problem and prevent reoccurrence. I would thoroughly recommend Damp Surveys Ltd to anyone to anyone who need to identify the source of unwanted dampness in a property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Highly professional, thorough, knowledgeable, engaging and very good communicator. Top marks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with all aspects of our damp survey carried out by Simon. He was at all times completely professional in his work. Very engaging too, with excellent communications skills, able to convey and discuss the technical aspects of his investigations in a manner comprehensible to a layman. The survey itself was extremely thorough and methodical, and carried out using an impressive array of diagnostic tools. He is obviously very knowledgeable about his subject, and showed a determination to examine all potential causes of our damp problems before arriving at his conclusions. We have a very high level of confidence in Simon's considered recommendations, would highly recommend him, and would have no hesitation in using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Excellent independent damp and timber surveyor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Simon to carry out a comprehensive damp and timber survey. I was thoroughly impressed with Simon's responsiveness and attention to detail. He took great care in understanding the reasons why we required the survey and in identifying the root causes of any possible issues. Simon took the time to walk me through his findings, then discussed possible solutions and suggestions for mitigating the minor issues he identified. Moreover, his turnover time in producing the report was incredibly swift. I can't recommend him highly enough if you are looking for a quality independent expert to survey your property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020