We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Damp Surveys Ltd

Profile thumb which damp survey
5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Time out until October to renovate a property damaged by the previous owner's inappropriate damp proofing treatment.

From October '22 book https://dampsurveys.com/booking-request/
See example report on form. Cost of surveys and report is £400. Phone answered 10AM to 12Midday.

Independent surveyor, RICS qualified Expert Witness and Damp and Timber surveyor through PCA + ISSE and SPAB.....Surveys take about 1 - 1.5hour.

Rising damp guarantee; full service with report and fee repayment if we find rising damp.

Rising damp is from groundwater. Groundwater is pumped out below tube lines - therefore virtually impossible in London.

Rising damp is misdiagnosed as:
1. vested interest from rising damp contractors,
2. it can be hard to identifying the root cause of damp,
3. applying slurry to treat rising damp hides damp for a while. However there is a risk of ROT or MOULD.

See Which report;
https://www.which.co.uk/news/2011/12/damp-proofing-companies-exposed-in-which-investigation-274087

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Woodworm treatment
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Surveyors

    • Building Surveyors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
If you want to identify the root cause of the damp...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently purchased a ground floor Victorian flat and had a pre-purchase "independent" damp and timber survey done resulting in a cost of approx 5,000, the main cost being a chemical injection DPC. After researching how chemical DPC doesn't work, I came across Simon who was very knowledgeable and thorough. He identified the root cause of the issue instead of the quick fix. I had a few complex issues but Simon provided simple fixes which saved me thousands in the process. I even had a couple of questions after receiving the report which Simon answered promptly. Highly recommend.
Jamie in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Highly recommend, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp survey ltd undertook a survey april 2022. I found the service methodical and Simon is highly knowledgable, also happy to give simple tips along the way. The damp report is detailed, precise and action focussed which is exactly what I required. Recommend these services without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
Thorough, professional, courteous - if only we had used Damp Surveys earlier - more than happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally like to make these kinds of recommendations but in this instance, I would be confident another customer would find Damp Surveys as described in the review title. Simon visited our Victorian property and quickly identified the cause of a long-standing problem of damp patches in two upstairs rooms. He proposed a course of action to manage the problem that had previously, and at some cost to us, defeated various roofers and builders. Simon's knowledge and enthusiasm for his work is immediately apparent and in our case the proposed solution fortunately not expensive. If only we had consulted such a specialist at an earlier stage!
Terence in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Getting to the cause of a damp issue - the logical approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the service Damp Surveys provided. The whole concept of taking a thoughtful, thorough, investigative approach to damp issues makes so much sense. Our flat had had a damp proof course injected twenty years ago, before we bought it. Rather than simply proceeding with having a new damp course injected we were keen to establish why there was a damp patch appearing in the flat. They identified the issues which we are now proceeding with redressing. Strongly recommend.
Michael in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 09/12/2021
Knowledgeable and thorough, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked them for a survey after getting some problems with black mold the last two winters. He was polite and respectful of our home, and took care to explain to us what he was looking at and why. We appreciated his explanations throughout the survey, as the report then didn't contain any surprises, and we felt knowledgeable enough to review it and move on with the recommendations. He was reassuringly thorough, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend his services. Thank you!
Harriet in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
very helpful survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp surveys have proved to be very organised, reliable and thorough. They did what they said they would do and I can see that in the long run it will save me both money and hassle, so I do recommend them if you have any damp problems. They might come up with a solution you hadn't thought about.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
Incredibly thorough & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon undertook an extensive survey of damp in my lower ground floor flat. The situation proved to be more complex than he at first thought but he was able to analyse the multiple causes of the damp and make detailed recommendations for how to fix the issues including approximate likely cost of the various options. I would have no hesitation in recommending Simon to anyone seeking to solve damp problems at source and for good rather than covering up issues only for them to reappear at a later date.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
1-bed ground floor flat survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and professional expertise. They offered to go round the property the week later to check something, at no extra charge.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Highly recommended, exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - the service throughout from Simon and the team was exceptional. Booking was easy and availability was prompt. Simon arrived on time and during his visit went above and beyond expectations, both in time spent in property and also in depth of investigation of all matters that could result in damp issues encountered - even the 1% possibilities! Post-visit Simon continued to go above and beyond, being extremely responsive in providing updates and answers to queries, and also providing actionable insights and remedial works in his final report, that I'm sure will save me considerable time and money over the coming years.
Adam in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Thorough, Excellent Expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Damp Surveys Ltd. Simon was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, honest and personable. He found historical mistakes at our property which would never occurred had they known what he does and was great with recommendations for remedial measures.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Helpful, honest and respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did as requested, a thorough review of the problem. It didn’t feel rushed and he wore a proper mask so we didn’t feel unsafe in the house. As desired, I now know what steps I need to take to mitigate the damp problem. I felt comfortable asking questions. I would recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
The trader replied (on 17/05/2021)
Thank you for your review. From the work completed date, I assume it was a recent survey where we saved £20,000 from inappropriate chemical damp proofing treatment, when the cause of damp was mains water leak, see https://dampsurveys.com/example_detailed_report/
Knowledgable and thorough, Saved us hundreds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has a vast amount of knowledge and experience with damp issues. He thoroughly tested every room (and even under the ground floor!) for damp and provided sound advice for addressing the source of every issue. He saved us money by advising against certain “improvements” recommended by damp companies we’d had to the house, and provided simple and zero-cost solutions instead. If you only go the assessment of a self-interested damp company, you are at their mercy because you won’t know if the suggested improvement (for their profit) is actually necessary. After Simon conducted his survey, we found out that the damp company’s quote was for unnecessary work. He saved us hundreds.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Damp Survey Gipsy Hill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting a damp survey done with Damp Surveys Ltd was fantastic and very professional. Simon and Jane were very accommodating and managed to fit in a survey on a property we were purchasing at short notice in amongst a very busy schedule. Simon's technical knowledge was invaluable to diagnosing the root cause of the damp. He took the time to explain the problem, respond to any follow up questions and included a full breakdown of the remedial actions necessary to keep the property dry and mould free, including an estimated cost which was incredibly helpful during negotiations with the seller. This breakdown was very comprehensive and not only included the more invasive, expensive actions required, but also minor and free actions that would help contribute to maintaining a damp-free property. I would 100% recommend to anyone concerned about damp in their property for an impartial, incredibly informed and very professional survey and report.
Jake in South East London Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 21/03/2021
Professional, informative and practical - great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Simon for an independent survey of any potential damp problems. I had been considering whether I needed a damp proof course or other treatment due to extensive mould in my flat. Simon did a thorough survey and came up with practical and affordable recommendations. He pinpointed the problem as poor ventilation. He explained how and why mould manifested itself, using the data from a cheap hygrometer I got from amazon at his recommendation, prior to the survey. Using this and other tools meant he gave evidence based suggestions. This, plus his independence gave me confidence in the recommendations and as far as I can see, a much better experience that friends who had a person surveying and selling on a service. A comprehensive report delivered on time and a friendly and professional service - great value for money.
Lisa in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 08/03/2021
Dampsurveys.com
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very impressed with the surveyor Simon's expertise, thoroughness, attention to detail and advice. He was pleasant, courteous, punctual and provided a very detailed survey report which offered practical and informed solutions. I highly recommend this company's services to anyone who has concerns about damp at a property, whether their own or one they hope to purchase.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Damp survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Simon at Damp Surveys to everyone. I wish I had instructed him previously. Cheerful, interested, clear recommendations and easy to follow report. So refreshing to have someone who turns up and writes so that lay parties can understand. Can’t recommend him enough.
Sarah in Kent Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Knowledgeable and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my visit in advance and it was delayed due to Covid, however it was worth the wait. Simon arrived on time and followed distancing guidelines. There was no rush to the visit, Simon took time to look at the areas I was concerned about and confirmed that I didn’t actually need the work that I had been advised to do, it was peace of mind that the survey was independent and no intention of gaining work out of the findings, just honest and accurate information. It was worth every penny to have this survey done and I would 100% recommend Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been having numerous damp problems at a rental property and wanted to discover the root of the problems in order to address them so we booked a report with Damp Surveys Ltd, We were staggered at the level of detail in Simon’s report, which left no stone unturned. Simon was a delight to deal with and we found the cost surprisingly reasonable, particularly once we received the very lengthy report with numerous photos and suggestions. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Simon to anyone considering looking for expert advice on all damp issues.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very professional, arrived promptly and observed appropriate Covid precautions. He was very efficient and a pleasure to deal with. He was very thorough and took his time inspecting the property and provided a detailed report with clear recommendations. Specialist equipment was used to photograph and record water content, temperature and relative humidity in the house. He even left me a little gadget to monitor the humidity levels over a two month period. His report gave a full explanation of the findings and origins of the problem which was excess humidity caused by insufficient ventilation. I also appreciated his independent viewpoint that you probably wouldn’t get from Builder. I cannot recommend his services highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Damp Surverys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was so prompt to help speed up our buying process, he shared his findings with me a simplistic and supportive manner and was a true professional. Jane was also brilliant in the booking process. Thank you both for your efforts. I would truly recommend Damp Surveys to anyone considering them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Very helpful and saved us a considerable sum
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Simon for a survey having had one from Kenwood as a requirement of our mortgage lender. Our intention was simply to obtain a second opinion in case there was a retention on our mortgage offer. Simon's report was both detailed and informative and while we did not have a retention on the mortgage, we have now received some very useful and cost effective advice regarding damp in the property andwe feel confident that once we move in the major issues will be solved. We highly recommend Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Reliable good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very professional, arrived on time and conducted a thorough survey answering any questions we had. He clearly identified the problem which was contrary to our buyers damp proof company’s review. We had a comprehensive report with full detail and costing for remedial work required.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Thorough and reassuring survey of our flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon from Damp Surveys did a survey on our lower-ground floor flat, in a 100-year old terrace. His survey was thorough and detailed, and reassuringly he said there was only minor damp caused by condensation. He also suggested remedial actions, with an estimated cost for the works involved. This was all very useful - it was reassuring that the condition of the flat was not bad, and it was also reassuring that remedial works could be done quite cheaply. He also offered to speak to our prospective buyers, and they were reassured after a conversation with him. So I recommend Damp Surveys - if you have any kind of problem with damp, this survey will be money well-spent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Simon is professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is professional, efficient and a pleasure to deal with – going above and above. I cannot recommend his services highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Excellent service, professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a mortgage valuation report on a property I was looking to purchase I had to engage the services of a professional damp expert for a more detailed survey. Simon was recommended to me and he did not disappoint. As an independent surveyor you have the comfort of knowing he is not going to look for unnecessary work to increase his revenue. It is a fixed fee and an objective service - exactly what I needed. He took the time and care to not only explain to me what he was going to do during the survey but also afterwards kept in regular contact and produced a very professional report with his findings, recommendations and further explanations. For anyone needing expert, independent advice on any damp-related issues I would definitely recommend Simon for the job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Reassuring Expertise with Sound Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been concerned for some time about the presence of mold at floor level and apparent damp patches on the ceiling suggesting either leaking roof or penetrating damp. The survey was thorough and accompanied by full explanation of the findings and origins of the problems. Various solutions presented varying from simply opening windows to installing electric fans in previously unknown cavities within the building and various ways of monitoring the situation. Reassuring and competent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team went above and beyond. They were super kind, courteous and helpful even before the appointment and this continued to an even higher standard for the visit and subsequent report. He was highly knowledgeable, and practical suggesting cost-effective and straight forward solutions to resolve the issues to the satisfaction of me and my neighbours. In this day and age is it is truly rare to receive such good service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Simply Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a fantastic person, and knows what he's talking about! The report is packed full of excellent ideas and he even left a little gadget to monitor relative humidity levels.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Great survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon provided a thorough survey which gives me all the information I need to incorporate the appropriate damp mitigation measures in my upcoming renovations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Very professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work undertaken by Simon. He was very thorough, took time to inspect the property and provided a detailed report with clear recommendations. Simon explained clearly what he was doing and his findings. The work was completed quickly and to the agreed cost. I also appreciated the independent viewpoint that you might not get from a builder. I strongly recommend.
Simon Burke in Greater London Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Incredible, thorough and most importantly - Money saving!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a converted building with 4 other leaseholders. One of the flats has had ongoing damp issues. Using a damp solutions business diagnosis of rising damp, the freeholder had previously signed off, and was continuing to recommend, very expensive damp course treatments. This was affecting all flats adversely from a financial point fo view. As leaseholders, we had some concerns about the costs and plans which were furthered by research on the subject. Eventually this led us to Simon and Damp Surveys. Simon performed a forensic survey of the flat in question. His commitment to work and follow up questions was second to none. Rising damp was immediately ruled out (we are in London) and upon delivering the survey, we had a very clear set of actions to address the issues. This did not include very expensive damp course treatments that would have been ineffective anyway. Had we used Simon's service originally, we would have saved well over £15k. We have managed to save £10k anyway. If you have damp issues, before you go anywhere near a damp solutions company, speak to Simon. You will save money. You will have a far more specific set of solutions that will fix your issues correctly, rather than misdiagnosing them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Very happy with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very polite and competent, and gave a thorough report on all areas of the house that we had damp problems with. He even did a bit of handiwork fixing broken extractor fans, so went beyond the call of duty for a damp report! Report came back within a few days and covered all our options to fix the problems. Took all sensible precautions against spreading COVID
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived promptly and observed appropriate covid precautions. The survey was thorough, and Simon clearly and simply answered all my queries regarding the science underlying the many and varied damp issues from which my cottage suffers. Specialist equipment was used to photograph & record water content, temperatures and relative humidity in normally inaccessible places (eg high roof area, under floorboards, within plaster). The 21 page written survey arrived in less than one week, and was extremely detailed and clear, with photographs and meter readings. It also gave numerous links to useful non- commercial websites for further information. Suggestions for solutions to the problems recorded were made. Simon was at all times helpful and professional, and I can warmly recommend him and his company to everyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Comprehensive survey and report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon conducted a thorough inspection of the property, looking at all possible sources of damp inside and out. He explained what was causing the problems (excess humidity caused by insufficient ventilation) and supplied clear and helpful recommendations in his report. Simon took time to answer my questions, conducted his investigations in a careful manner and remained courteous and polite at all times. As a result, I feel much better-informed and confident about the 'next steps'. Thanks, Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Professional service in a timely manner!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very professional right from the start, talking me through the process, The work was done and agreed to schedule and on budget. The report followed shortly after which was easy for me to understand. He spent time to explain things and the implications for them. I would highly recommend Simon and his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Reliable and useful survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professionalism of the damp survey. It made perfect sense and gave good advice on how to improve the issues identified. Above all it was independent unlike surveys linked to selling rectification services. The costing of recommended work was very low compared to what we were afraid we might have to spend. Money well spent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Problem solving for complex damp issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon provided a highly professional and thorough service. We were impressed with his perseverance to look at all the different angles of our damp issue and thankful for the logical way he approached it. The report we received was detailed and gave us a clear way forward. He was also conscious of social distancing whilst performing his role for which we are grateful. His work has resolved a long running issue which many others could not fathom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Helpful and clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was really helpful, explained everything and gave us a clear idea of how we could manage our damp. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Great work, efficient and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was extremely helpful and quick to determine the causes and fixes for our damp problem, which turned out to be a condensation problem. After having been quoted upwards of £800 to fix rising damp, we obtained a second opinion from Simon for his £250 survey. He visited and inspected the property, inside and out, for around an hour, and managed to determine that we in fact had a condensation problem, saving us a lot of money and further problems down the line! Most of the issues would be cleared up with relatively cheap and simple fixes, including fixing our bathroom extractor fan and getting our exterior brickwork repointed. Simon's thorough and detailed report arrived a few days later, and gives us a great deal of information on the causes and solutions to our problems. Simon himself was polite, friendly, very well-informed and helpful. Would definitely recommend getting his expert opinion before agreeing to any expensive damp proofing - you might not need it!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Very thorough and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Hinchin carried out a damp survey on our property. He arrived on time on the day fixed and was very thorough and helpfully explained the problems he could see as he went around the property. Mr Hinchin’s report was detailed, supported with photos, and helpfully set out which problems were more urgent than others, which helped with budgeting.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 11/12/2019
A survey to identify the root cause of damp penetration through wall and to propose remedial measures.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Surveys responded quickly to my initial enquiry by telephone and a survey was arranged within a few days. The whole approach was professional, thorough, analytical and well explained. I was present during the survey and was able to understand what was being investigated using a variety of temperature and relative humidity sensors. A report was produced and e-mailed to me a few days later. This was accompanied by thermal images and a photographs external and internal. These provided a wide-ranging record of conditions at the time of the survey. Remedial actions were proposed to deal with the existing problem and prevent reoccurrence. I would thoroughly recommend Damp Surveys Ltd to anyone to anyone who need to identify the source of unwanted dampness in a property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Highly professional, thorough, knowledgeable, engaging and very good communicator. Top marks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with all aspects of our damp survey carried out by Simon. He was at all times completely professional in his work. Very engaging too, with excellent communications skills, able to convey and discuss the technical aspects of his investigations in a manner comprehensible to a layman. The survey itself was extremely thorough and methodical, and carried out using an impressive array of diagnostic tools. He is obviously very knowledgeable about his subject, and showed a determination to examine all potential causes of our damp problems before arriving at his conclusions. We have a very high level of confidence in Simon's considered recommendations, would highly recommend him, and would have no hesitation in using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Excellent independent damp and timber surveyor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Simon to carry out a comprehensive damp and timber survey. I was thoroughly impressed with Simon's responsiveness and attention to detail. He took great care in understanding the reasons why we required the survey and in identifying the root causes of any possible issues. Simon took the time to walk me through his findings, then discussed possible solutions and suggestions for mitigating the minor issues he identified. Moreover, his turnover time in producing the report was incredibly swift. I can't recommend him highly enough if you are looking for a quality independent expert to survey your property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Very honest and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was good at explaining the issues I faced, getting a sense of the property layout and anything which could be causing the problem. Along with the report, I have been provided with very clear guidance which I will be upholding. Has helped to save me money by not assuming the worst, as advised by some builders. Recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Damp survey, penetrating + other damp issues in London
Very professional execution of the damp survey. Simon surveyed a property suffering from penetrating damp, he helped identify other damp issues and was happy to discuss the technicalities and areas of improvement. Remedial works suggested cost much less than you’d expect to see with companies doing both the survey and work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Simon during his visit - and before. He called when he was on his way and arrived at the pre-arranged time. He was respectful of our house when entering in very wet weather, and did a very thorough job, listening, asking questions and taking time. It was a survey of the highest quality - not a quick rush-around and some jumbled instant verbal advice. His approach is thoughtful and considered, and clearly based on a lot of experience and knowledge. He took his time in a good way, offered some very clearly articulated explanations and some tips. I am looking forward to a full report in a few days that Simon has said will detail his findings in a fuller way. We can sit down to digest this in our own time, as opposed to being pressured on the spot to make a decision or even simply remembering all the details of a complex house problem that is "jargonny". Very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
The trader replied (on 09/03/2020)
https://surveyor.tips/damp-and-calcium-sulphate-salts-by-electrical-sockets-on-cold-flank-wall/ Thank you for your kind review. I prioritise clients who are kind enough to a leave a review, by putting up, and encouraging broader community interaction on an anonymous post. Together we will tackle the increasing risks of damp as lifestyles change and old properties are retro fitted to reduce their carbon footprint.
Excellent service, knowledge and expertise.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Simon after reading the reviews on Which Trusted Trader. Simon gives a clear unbiased review of the issues. He was quick to respond and visit our rented property which had dampness on the wall. Simon was very courteous and took time to explain to us and to our tenant that the problem was due to ventilation, balancing the heating and keeping windows open. Also taking care with drying clothes indoors due to the moisture generated. Simon also gave us ideas on how to help with ventilation by installing extractor fans in the bathroom and kitchen (the two worst moisture generating areas). Simon's report was received in a couple of days detailing all explained with photos and further explanation. We were really pleased and thoroughly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Good, professional advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a woodworm problem. Simon advised us that we could do the work ourselves. He was very thorough and helpful. I would use him again for any work in his areas of expertise, and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 15/02/2020)
Thank you for your feedback. Woodworm is very rarely active in UK properties, as old timber is not sufficiently nutritious and modern timber is protected with insecticide. This was an unusual case where plywood was installed in a cellar by a builder about 5 years ago, which had not been protected properly. Anobium punctatum, or common furniture beetle had infested the plywood in the timber yard before the wood was sawn. We can tell this as the internal chambers were exposed on the ply surface. There were little piles of frass (sawdust coloured excretion) below jagged edged holes, both a sign of currently activity. We demonstrated how to spray the timber with commonly available professional grade Permethrin (about £10 Amazon). It should be noted that only the modern ply had been affected by woodworm, not surrounding timber. We recommended identifying and highlighting each hole, spraying all the timber in February before the common furniture beetle activity starts with a double dose in May for the area close to the holes. Also, as the issue of woodworm will come up every time the property is sold, it is worth staining, painting or otherwise covering inside each hole, so as to demonstrate that there is no ongoing activity. Otherwise, a homebuyer’s surveyor will inevitably delay the sale and increase the costs of sale, for fear that there is woodworm activity. See https://surveyor.tips/woodworm
Trustworthy expertise and a thorough survey.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was punctual, polite and thorough and provided lots of impartial expertise, knowledge and a range of solutions for the damp and mould issues in my flat. Small interventions have already made a difference and will likely save me a lot of money in the long term. He gave me a helpful perspective on a pre-existing quote I had from another builder and also provided various low cost options to improve conditions in my flat. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Great, reliable work from a true expert.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a small area of damp on one of the internal walls of our Victorian property and had called on a couple of companies which specialised in damp-proofing, but who seemed to primarily be trying to upsell their silicon wall injection service rather than seek out the cause of the problem. Simon, on the other hand, did a thorough survey of multiple rooms and came to the conclusion that the damp was probably caused by a leak in our bathroom on the other side of the wall where the problem was - and that if we fixed that it would probably solve the problem. Further investigation proved that Simon was correct and now having repaired the leak the damp has receded, meaning that we have a long term fix to the underlying cause rather than an expensive and disruptive damp treatment that wouldn't have ultimately lasted given the bathroom leak. Simon was professional and gave us a reasonable price, but most of all his advice was based on real expertise rather than a desire to upsell another service. I would highly recommend him to anyone experiencing a damp issue.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 06/12/2019
Great work
Simon’s survey saved us a lot of time and money. Previously we had three quotes from damp proofering firms each of who said that our damp problem would be solved if they injected damp proof courses and tanked the walls (at considerable expense). Simon, who was punctual and provided a comprehensive report, told us that the problems were not caused by rising or penetrating damp but by condensation and the solution was simply to dry out the wall and in future make sure the property was adequately ventilated Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Damp and Timber Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few high damp meter readings were recorded in a homebuyers survey on the property we were trying to sell. As a result, the buyer instructed a damp proofing company, TAPCO, to carry out a damp and timber survey. TAPCO stated that the property suffered from rising damp and a high risk of dry rot, and as a consequence approximately £5,000 worth of work was required. Naturally sceptical of the findings, we wanted a second opinion from an independant specialist with no vested interest in specifying remedial works. We contacted Simon and within 48 hours he had carried out an extensive survey of the property, providing helpful verbal advice and a detailed explanation as he went. The property suffered from nothing more than a condensation issue, which a few quick fixes and less than £650 would resolve. A full report followed the very next morning as he was aware we were in a time sensitive position. Without doubt we would not hesitate to recommend Simon for all your damp and timber surveying needs. Prompt, friendly, reliable and clearly an expert in his field.
Amalia in Surrey Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
A truly nice person thats very passionate and knowledgeable regarding his profession.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came by way of a recommendation which is usually a good start and he certainly didn’t disappoint. Everything that I have read on previous reviews I concur with. He arrived on time, was extremely thorough and didn’t leave any stone unturned to ensure his findings on the cause of both the dampness and condensation of my mothers property was thoroughly investigated. He is going to send a detailed report on the next steps we should take and said he is more than willing to return in 6 months time if the problem still exists once the his recommendations have been carried out. That as far as I’m concerned shows he is very confident in his assessment. I also have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him. You won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was absolutely fantastic. Tapco homedry quoted me £2000 to fix our mould issue (not including the cost of their initial survey). Simon only charged me for the initial survey and advised I could fix the problem myself... saving me £2000! Simon doesn’t do any building work (so you know aren’t being ripped off), however he did do a lot more than I was expecting, fixing small snags throughout the flat. Thanks so much for your help and I know people won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Simon to be courteous, thorough and professional in his work. The survey was promptly undertaken with immediate feedback by telephone followed by a comprehensive written and illustrated report. Simon has reassured me in proceeding with the purchase of a ground one bed floor flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Good communicator, professional & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My own experience with Simon has been very positive. Importantly for me and my property he stuck honorably both to his quote for his survey and the tasks and survey objectives that he was prepared undertake for that said quote ! ! This meant that I did not feel I was being locked into a cycle of spiraling costs for the actual survey phase itself (ie: this comment refers to Simon's survey work, his findings, his report and his recommendations and not to the cost of the actual remedial work itself which is a separate matter). I felt his survey investigation was impartial. He identified various problem (s), identified the potential source (s) of those problem (s) and suggested appropriate remedial work relevant to the problem (s) identified. This was all presented in what I felt was a professional report format. In availing of his services I myself found him to be a good communicator, professional, honest, clear and concise. For myself, I did not feel at any stage that he was trying to pitch a particular product or service to me and I did not feel that he was affiliated with any given vested interest as regards his work at my property. His approach to his survey at my property was an huge help as it can be traumatizing for a property owner to discover a problem (s) especially if they are not from a trades or construction background and feel overwhelmed by the situation. The clarity and guidance that Simon provided was hugely helpful to me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 14/04/2019
Professional, meticulous and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was able to complete are survey at short notice. He was very professional and would readily answer questions throughout his inspection and provided practical solutions for tackling common condensation damp. His report was clear and easily understood. Would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Trustworthy and easy to understand
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was great. I think the best thing about him is, unlike other surveyors, he has no vested interest in any works that may get carried out as a result of his survey. He gave me lots of very clear, well thought out advice. Plus, the work recommended will cost me hundreds of pounds, not thousands like my previous survey (this company carries out the work themselves, so were quick to pile on the charges).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Excellent, comprehensive damp survey.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon carried out a damp survey for us on a commercial property which had damp issues. His work was of the highest standard. The survey was very helpful indeed for us when we faced a challenging scenario. He was quick, accurate, conscientious, very knowledgeable, completely professional, and brilliant at explaining issues to someone without experience of the problem. He charges extremely reasonable rates. I highly recommend Damp Surveys Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Damp survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My homebuyers report indicated there might be some damp in the property that I am currently purchasing so I had Simon do a damp survey on it. Simon was very prompt and responsive. He produced a clear report and explained the process to me very well, would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Clear and helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a damp patch coming through from a rotten door sill that appeared mid-way through the sale of my flat, and wanted an independent survey (having heard bad things about free surveys associated with damp-proofing companies). Simon was excellent: during his visit he explained very clearly the extent of my damp problem (which turned out to be quite minor) and advised on exactly what work I needed to ask for from my local repairmen. The final report was also very clear and comprehensive. I would definitely use him again for any damp issues in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Great professionalism and curtesy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As requested, my review will be in Italian. È con grande piacere che inserisco il mio commento sul servizio che abbiamo ricevuto dal sig Hichens. La sua perizia è stata condotta con grande competenza e professionalità. A questo vanno aggiunte la cortesia e la disponibilità del sig Hichens, pronto a dare risposte e ulteriori chiarimenti. Siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti.
Maria in Greater London Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 19/07/2005
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was extremely thorough. His assessment was clear and in contrast to free survey's by specialist companies looking for work, his recommendations were cost effective and aimed at solving the root issues. He was busy which meant he took a little time to reply at times, but this didn't impact my appreciation for the work he did.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
The trader replied (on 11/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your business and giving me the opportunity to solve your damp problems. I'm very sorry about being slow at replying to emails. I'm inundated, but I do eventually reply to all my emails, at least by the weekend, when I have time to focus. I work around the clock trying to resolve damaged caused by damp proofing companies. Yesterday I surveyed four properties, each one had had damp proofing treatment for rising damp, none of which addressed the root cause of dampness. One was considering spending £30,000 on hacking their walls down (again), and replacing the failed damp proofing slurry. But if it didn't work first time..... And think of the disruption and damage to a beautiful Victorian building (see what the Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings say; off spab.org.uk). I charge a fixed fee and offer a money back guarantee. The benefits of using an independent surveyor (not profiting from over engineered recommendations) is: a) £30,000 saving, b) disruption and damaged to building, c) finally solving the damp. But I’m stretched, so please bear with me, I will try to help. Be persistent, especially if I can save you from a large bill, damage and disruption from ineffective rising damp treatment. Simon
damp survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some damp issues in my leasehold basement flat which I wanted an opinion on having had major disruption from a previous leak 2.5yrs ago. Since then I have been anxious (probably overly anxious) about signs of any damp. Simon was punctual (arrived early), was polite and very professional. He was extremely thorough - much more so than a surveyor I had employed previously. He climbed through windows and up onto a parapet to fully investigate the damp issues. He offered simple solutions to the problems identified and even changed the fan operating time on the extractor fans in my bathrooms to better deal with condensation. Whilst Simon came to me via a structural engineering company, the survey was very competitively priced compared with a company I had used previously. I would definitely use Simon again and recommend him to anyone seeking a thorough damp survey.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
Amazing - informative, polite and effective. Peace of mind provided!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with the service which Simon Hichens provided. Having recently purchased our first property knowing for well there was a case of damp in some of the walls we were incredibly nervous about cost and the further implications of this. Following a multitude of quotes from damp companies all of which were adamant our house was suffering from a case of Rising Damp (which would have cost us a reasonable sum in remedial work, ranging from £1000 - £5400) we turned to dampsurveys.com to get an independent and accurate representation of what we would need to do. Simon was incredibly polite and explained everything he was doing at each step. Using a selection of different equipment and techniques he was quick to point out he didn't believe it was rising damp and provided evidence why (explained further in the detailed document following the survey). Each area was inspected thoroughly and suggestions were offered throughout as to how we could improve the situation. We couldn't be happier with the service offered and would highly recommend any home owner panicking about damp to use Simon and Dampsurveys.com first. The money spent was worth every penny and in the future if we were to move contacting them for their services would be at the top of our agenda.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Damp survey report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Simon enough. He is extremely professional, thorough and knowledgeable on all matters relating to damp. Overall a fantastic service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
First-class service & recommendations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came round to address a case of lower-ground floor damp. He was able to fit our appointment in at short notice and, upon arrival, proceeded to spend 2-hours reviewing the property from top to bottom, focusing on the lower-ground floor issue while also providing recommendations around the house. Using his array of gadgets Simon left no stone unturned. Upon completion, we received a rich-in-detail final report outlining clear recommendations. Simon’s upfront fee means he provides agnostic feedback with no hidden agenda, we couldn't recommend him enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Every homeowners worst nightmare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To a long-term North American owner of a flat in London to be told I had rising damp is probably the equivalent of being told you have a malignancy by a health professional! Not to worry - Simon to the rescue with his doctors bag full of instruments and sample bottles A fully two hours later I was relieved to know that there was no rising damp but had a host of simple remedies to the damp and mould in my flat. Simon was considerate, polite and thorough. He even went to the neighbours and had a scan of their flat! The icing on the cake was a coherent explanation of Brexit. And oh if he would fix that too!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
We cannot recommend Simon enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full structural survey carried out on a house we were buying which stated we needed to spend over £15,000 in damp proofing courses due to rising damp. We asked Simon for a second opinion. He swiftly located the cause of the damp to a leaking pipe in the basement which was repaired by a local plumber for under £200. He also wrote an extensive report which clearly stated how to dry out the walls, what we would need for this and time frames. The report incorporated the rest of the house and made clear recommendations for improving ventilation, as well as drawing our attention to areas which may need some attention in the future. He is a very qualified professional (Chemist, Damp Surveyor...the list goes on) who is down to earth, trustworthy and offered clear guidance throughout. He went above and beyond to help us within a short time frame and took time out of his evening to explain it all over the phone. He also confirmed we do not have rising damp and so damp proofing courses would be unnecessary. We have and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs help with damp issues.
Hannah, Greater London Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Just what we needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our flat buyer's survey indicated a possible damp problem. Simon talked me through the possible problems and procedures, did the survey and gave a very quick and careful report which enabled us to decide that any damp problem was minor and not worth holding up the purchase. He took the time to be sure we fully understood our options.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
The best damp survey we have received in our many years buying property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to the work being done, Simon (Hichens) was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, flexible and accommodating on the work I needed him to do on the flat we are purchasing. He efficiently organised to view the property and identified four areas of damp, two of which he tried (and successfully) solve/d while he was there. The report came through quickly, was well thought out and very detailed. His follow up has been brilliant. He is now doing some work my parents who are having similar problems at their property. I would recommend him to anymore that was experiencing problems with damp.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Damp Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was exceptionally knowledgeable and personable. I was able to attend the survey at the end and get examples of where he had identified issues. He also suggested areas where remedial work could be done and then cost. The report was thorough and well put together. Would 100% recommend.
Mia, Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Simon to do a survey of a newly purchased flat which had some mouldy corners that had been hidden by furniture. Simon was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. He put my mind at ease by explaining the cause of the mould, and what I can do to mitigate the risk of it recurring. I especially liked that he double checked his hypotheses, and was thoughtful, meticulous and systematic in his approach. He was extremely thorough and the report is detailed and comprehensive. I would not hesitate to recommend Simon - I only wish I had booked him to do a survey before I bought the flat!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Excellent Service and survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Simon following a building survey on a property we are purchasing recommended a damp and timber survey do to high moisture readings and timber staining. We decided to use Simon because he is independent and only does surveys. This gave us confidence that we wouldn't get a recommendation for work that was not required just get a contract. Simon has been extremely helpful, the survey was arranged with the estate agent very swiftly and we got the report back within 4 days (1 working day!). The report is very comprehensive, photo evidence provided of the readings taken and the methodologies are very well explained. Each issue found was well explained along with clear recommendations of how to resolve them, in our case these were relatively simple suggestions concerning ventilation of the property. I wouldn't hesitate to use Simon again if the need ever arose, and I cannot recommend his work highly enough
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Expert, honest, quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is one of the best experts I've ever instructed. Simon combines his expertise with politeness, timeliness and honesty, which is fairly rare today. Following a vague generic buyer's survey, I then instructed Simon as a specialist to investigate some of the issues and/or claims made by the previous surveyor. Simon helped dispel certain myths quickly and provide clarity on the alleged issues, and proposed remedies. As an independent surveyor, Simon had no vested interests - he was focussed on getting to the answer rather than selling. Would recommend all future buyers on using him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Very happy indeed. Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication - very clear explanation - impeccable timing. I'm very happy and would recommend very happily to others. pricing was clear and I received great advice from Simon.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Excellent damp survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did a fantastic job - we should have had him visit much sooner. We had a bit of growing damp in the bedroom causing us worry and a few other minor areas of damp around the house. Simon spent over an hour and a half looking around the house, discussing the issues (mostly minor, but it's good to know that - and not what damp contractors had said) and in the most significant case he managed to fix a damp problem and made a few other helpful suggestions. He was very thorough and the report produced made clear the issues we discussed fully in person. He is also a very nice chap and was very good about my toddler being very noisy and demanding throughout the visit!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Extremely helpful, friendly and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently engaged Simon to conduct a damp survey of a property pre-purchase. Simon responded quickly to our request and came at short notice. He prepared an extremely detailed and helpful report which I have read with interest. He was neutral in preparing the report, not looking to generate repairs which he himself would carry out. The report had many helpful photos to verify its analysis and help us understand its contents. It also had multiple tips about how we could reduce damp areas ourselves without additional cost. Simon even helped many weeks after with follow up queries. I would unreservedly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Exceptionally thorough and very helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Simon to examine a damp patch that had developed in our kitchen, and to look at few other damp and mould issues we had round the house. He arrived on the dot of his appointment time, looked at every issue we raised with him, taking photos, offering advice and suggesting remedial action. He is obviously extremely knowledgeable - a chemist as well as surveyor - and this means he knows what he is talking about, and as an independent specialist the main benefit is he has no axe to grind. He's not selling you treatment or linked to any traders. His report was very thorough and clear and we will be taking steps to follow his advice. For a visit of nearly two hours, and a 15 page report, we paid only £199. We haven't been told to do unnecessary damp course work but instead to take measures to improve ventilation and reduce condensation. So we have probably saved ourselves quite a lot of money. And he's a nice guy too. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Couldn't have asked for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came to do a damp survey at my property. He was brilliant. Thorough, thoughtful and knowledgeable. I feel 100% confident in the report he has completed and would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing to sort out damp problems in their home.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has carried out two damp surveys for me. The first was for my property before I put it on the market - he took me round the property highlighting problematic areas with an impressive array of gadgets, and presented simple, inexpensive solutions both verbally and in a detailed report. When it came to the subsequent property purchase, I had no hesitation in instructing him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Honest, Helpful & Money Saved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the first survey on our house, we were quote an expensive damp proofing job. A few discussions with friends and internet searches later led us to believe that this may not be the only solution. Simon was then recommended to us by the company who helped us find our house, with whom we have a great relationship and whose opinion we trust and respect. They said that Simon simply looks at the heart of the damp and has no connection with contractors to do the work. After a few initial emails with Simon, he said it sounded like we had a normal damp condition and that it could be resolved during the visit at no extra cost. And so, when he came he properly investigated all the troublesome areas and helped us find the solution to the problem as he promised. Saving us a lot of money. He has even promised to come back in the summer and when we are doing our floorboards at no extra cost. We were truly blown away by how professional and helpful Simon was and would totally recommend anyone who has a damp problem to contact Simon first before doing any chemical damp proofing which appears to just mask the problem rather than get to the root.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did a damp survey for me, I was very happy with the work. No quibbles whatsoever.
Anonymous Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon conducted an investigation into a damp problem as we wanted an independent investigation and report. I was very happy, he was very knowledgeable and gave good advice.
David Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did a damp survey for me, I was very happy with the work. No quibbles whatsoever.
Anonymous Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon carried out a full damp survey and found the problem to be condensation. The work was very thorough and he was a very good tradesman. I would highly recommend him.
Paul Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Great damp survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous and above all hard working.
Danny Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Damp Survey 5th February
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was contracted by me to undertake a damp survey of my property in SW4. His work was thorough and diligent and he went above and beyond in explaining everything to me in detail and fixing a few faulty appliances. His survey was sent across to me in good time and both the findings and recommendations were clearly laid out. I would recommend his services.
Holly Davies Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019