Endorsed by Which?

Plumber Dan

4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a highly motivated, reliable, trustworthy and talented individual with over 20 years of experience within the plumbing industry.

I specialise in bathroom and kitchen renovation. I carry out:

- Heating and hot water system installation and repairs.
- Wet room and shower installation.
- Electric and wet underfloor heating
- Smart controls for heating and home automation systems.
- General plumbing and building.

I am accreditated for the work I do by the Institute of Kitchen, Bedroom Bathroom Installers (IKBBI).

Please call me to discuss the work you would like carried out in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement of bathroom water feeds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel responded very quickly and was able to come out at short notice on Saturday when we had a water leak. He provided a temporary repair to stop further water leaking before he could come out at a later date to carry out the main work. We were very pleased with Daniel's work, as he was able to re-route our bathroom feeds, to avoid lifting up the floor. He was very knowledgeable and gave us useful advice on other issues.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Great job done on a new shower fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel offered a reliable and efficient service, from our first contact with him, the advice he gave us on showers to consider with pros and cons, to the actual fitting which was done on the day we requested. Daniel worked without break all day to get the work done in the day. He is clearly very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of confidence in the fitting. Everything has worked perfectly since the fitting - a job well done.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Shower pump replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower pump needed replacing and Daniel did a comprehensive telephone diagnosis. The replacement on the day required some additional pipework fitting to comply with the manufacturer’s guidance and this work was done professionally. All work was done within the timescales agreed and budget revisions were provided and agreed during the fitting.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Plumbing (Heating issue)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was quick to respond, managed expectations well, completed the work on time and to budget but most impressively took the time to explain what he had done and why. Definitely storing his number for future use.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021
Very good work and clear communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Dan very highly. He knows his job well and is thorough in finding and swiftly fixing the problem. He does not waste your time, energy or money!!
Suzie in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Professional, focussed and sensible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has just completed a series of small but essential plumbing jobs for me. All were completed to a high standard within a short timescale. He took the time to explain the options available where appropriate and just got on with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants a professional, no nonsense plumber they can trust.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
New kitchen and cloakroom toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel recently completed an excellent job for me. We had to move around most of our downstairs to create a new bedroom. It included moving the kitchen, installing an under-stairs cloakroom toilet and new central heating. Daniel is incredibly detail-oriented with everything that he does - from installing small gas pipes in difficult corners to building a big boiler cabinet. It makes him an all rounder who produces excellent quality work. He also works very hard - he put in seriously long days to get the job done for me as soon as possible. I couldn't be happier with the result and highly recommend him.
Customer in Slough Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Garden Tap Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was very courteous and polite. He was quick to identify the parts required and arrived on time. His workmanship was very neat and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Very Professional Washing Machine Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel repaired my washing machine. He came out to the job very promptly (it was Good Friday so wasn't expecting a same day response) to take a look and make sure he understood the problem and could get the correct parts. He quoted and explained our options before leaving saying he would order the parts and return to complete the job as soon as he got them. He was back the following Wednesday and quickly fitted the parts and completed the repair. I was very impressed at how quickly he resolved the problem, he seemed a very friendly chap too. He even had a quick look at another small job (tumble drier door repair) before he left. Would definitely recommend.
Iain - Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel fitted a new en-suite, removing old bath and hand basin. Daniels quotation was very competitive. The work was completed professionally and to an excellent standard. Daniel thinks outside the box and involved us in all decisions, advising where necessary. We would highly recommend Daniel and will use him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020