Endorsed by Which?

Plumber Dan

4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a highly motivated, reliable, trustworthy and talented individual with over 20 years of experience within the plumbing industry.

I specialise in bathroom and kitchen renovation. I carry out:

- Heating and hot water system installation and repairs.
- Wet room and shower installation.
- Electric and wet underfloor heating
- Smart controls for heating and home automation systems.
- General plumbing and building.

I am accreditated for the work I do by the Institute of Kitchen, Bedroom Bathroom Installers (IKBBI).

Please call me to discuss the work you would like carried out in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Plumber required
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a trusted Plumber and found Dan through Which Trusted Traders. I needed a plumbing issue fixed in our shower which Dan very clearly explained what was required and the time it would take. Dan also installed a new shower in our main bathroom. With both jobs, Dan suggested a couple of options before carrying out the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 26/04/2023
Good job done quickly
I contacted Dan following a recommendation from neighbours. He responded quickly, kept me informed as the work was progresssing (as I wasn't present) and completed the job promptly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Recommend and will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was tasked with a few jobs, attached by magnetic filter to the boiler, replacing radiator valves and installing a new dishwasher. He was friendly and considerate as we have young children and pets in the home, communicated clearly at each stage as the magnetic filter and dishwasher wasn’t straightforward with lack of space needed extra plumbing work. He kept the job within the estimated cost and time. Overall would recommend and will use again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/12/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan replaced a shower tap, fixed a shower and a shower rail and replaced mouldy silicon in our bathroom. He came on time, did exactly what he was asked to do and left the place clean. His quote was reasonable and there were no unexpected issues. He gave us some advice on what to do if we would like to carry out more extensive work in the bathroom, which was really appreciated. He was polite, did not waste time on the phone talking to his mates and did not smoke, not even outside our house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2023 , work completed 07/11/2023
IMPRESSIVE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to quoting for the work I wanted i.e. replacement of 7 very old radiators Daniel very clearly an patiently explained how things would work and offered various suggestions. I was very impressed because he so obviously knew exactly what he was talking about and was very happy to explain things so I could understand. His quotation was very reasonable. Daniel experienced some problems during the fix due to crumbling walls ( 1930’s house) but he persevered and whilst he had to revise the quotation because of the extra work the overall cost was still very good. Daniel was always hard working & very polite. He worked late in order to leave the job each day in an acceptable state. I am hoping to get him back again in to do some work in our bathroom. I have no hesitation at all in recommending Daniel to anyone who needs a plumber.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
Hard Working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel is hard working and was requested to complete renovations of one bathroom and one shower room within 2-3 weeks. He delivered that. On top of that he pointed out several cost saving measures and a few good practical advice for bathroom designs. However the finished qualities of sealing and some renovations were rough. Maybe because of rushed jobs. There were leaks in the shower room post renovation and the leak did leave some damages on the wall. He did come back twice to try addressing the snagging and leak issues. Some were caused by the reuse of old shower screen ( not his fault) but others traced to the insufficient sealing of new panels and flooring.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Replace concealed cistern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality and finish of the bespoke new unit (he even managed to fit my old tiled shelf on top) Daniel provided options and recommendations before and during the build. Some minor additional spending on replacing a pipe connector and buying another board, but for the amount of work completed his bill was very reasonable, especially considering he’d worked late to finish it
Julia in Surrey Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
Shower Valve Replacement and Re-tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a leak from our shower which was causing serious damp patches in the ceiling and walls below. Daniel removed the tiles, exposed the pipework to the shower and found a leaking connection to the existing shower valve. He replaced the pipework, fitted a new shower valve and retiled the wall of the shower enclosure. He also replaced a toilet flush mechanism which had been leaking. He was professional, polite and helpful at all times. Before carrying out the work, he advised on the best way to tackle the work, potential problems and type of shower valve to buy. He always responded to any queries very quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or recommend him to anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
Efficient. Helpful. Polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel came to my house to sort out a leaky radiator. But in the end he offered so much more. The first thing he did was to explain patiently and clearly all about my heating system and how best to set it up. He gave me some really useful tips to deal with certain problems that often crop up. I had never understood about boilers, my hive and how to set up my radiators. It is the first time I have ever felt confident of dealing with a heating system. He then sorted out my leak. He was quick, efficient and tidy. Plus he was very good value price wise. Whatever he said or did filled me with confidence that he knew every aspect of his work. He was a pleasure to have in my home. He would be my first port of call for any plumbing work or question.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/01/2023 , work completed 13/12/2022
RADIATOR INSTALLATION
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was brilliant talk me through every step of the job also giving energy saving advice. Very clean and tidy resulting in and very good job I would recommend Dan to anyone needing a plumber/ heating specialist .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2022 , work completed 14/10/2022
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was recommended highly by two neighbours and they were right! Our builders found a leaking pipe above a ceiling - Dan came straight away to identify the cause of the problem and fix it, going out if his way to do this in the best way possible without any shortcuts. He immediately inspired confidence that he knew what he was doing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Plumber and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Daniel before. This time he supplied and fitted a new basin tap. All done in the space of an hour. He's extremely knowledgeable on property, punctual, and has a great command of English. He is honest, a treasured asset to my professional contacts.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Kitchen refresh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did my kitchen refresh adjusted doors renewed seals and removed and replaced the hood hob and dishwasher. All work done to a high standard and within his quote. Dan always explained what he was doing and made relevant suggestions.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Shower upgrades and removal of water pumps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to agreeing the job Daniel thoroughly explained what could and could not be done and advised the best solutions. Existing water pumps were removed quickly and satisfactorily. One shower unit was replaced and panels were installed after the removal of tiles. The electric shower unit was also replaced. A ground floor gravity shower had the controls replaced which involved the removal of two existing tiles which were replaced. The work was completed on schedule and within the agreed budget. During the job he was helpful by advising what was done at each stage and on completion advised to contact him immediately should any concern arise.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Melt down problems with Daniel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a really nasty situation with a leak that had been going on for a long time in a property that I recently purchased for my twilight years. In the so called new kitchen there were an assortment of potentially lethal problems. Daniel fixed a long standing leak causing mould under the laminate floor. Don't tell me the sellers didn't know about this. They wouldn't be drawn on the legal conveyancing form neither would the estate agents or their solicitors. Thank the lord for Daniel who came to this country with honesty and integrity.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
Good worker going the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was quick to respond to upstairs leaking toilet. He quoted for labour and kept to that, advising what to do to at every stage of removal and installation of new toilet. He sourced materials promptly, invoiced clearly, and completed the whole task quickly. In addition, Daniel advised regarding wider issues which he observed in ageing and outdated plumbing; and attended to a squeaking tap without being asked. Very satisfactory. Would recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
Toilet replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was really helpful, explained options and provided some great advice. He was available at short notice, did great work in a short time. I would highly recommend Dan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 29/12/2021
Electric shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel came at short notice to repair and then fit a new electric shower. He was helpful and fitted the shower quickly and efficiently. I am happy with his work and service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Quick Response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Dan was able to fix my waste disposal unit rather than installing the new one which has saved me money. He was on-time, well presented and courteous. Will be keeping his number for any future plumbing issues and would certainly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel replaced a radiator for me, we agreed on a convenient day and time, Daniel was punctual explained what the job entailed, and completed the job to a high standard. Would recommend Daniel, I am very pleased.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Replacement of bathroom water feeds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel responded very quickly and was able to come out at short notice on Saturday when we had a water leak. He provided a temporary repair to stop further water leaking before he could come out at a later date to carry out the main work. We were very pleased with Daniel's work, as he was able to re-route our bathroom feeds, to avoid lifting up the floor. He was very knowledgeable and gave us useful advice on other issues.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Great job done on a new shower fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel offered a reliable and efficient service, from our first contact with him, the advice he gave us on showers to consider with pros and cons, to the actual fitting which was done on the day we requested. Daniel worked without break all day to get the work done in the day. He is clearly very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of confidence in the fitting. Everything has worked perfectly since the fitting - a job well done.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Shower pump replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower pump needed replacing and Daniel did a comprehensive telephone diagnosis. The replacement on the day required some additional pipework fitting to comply with the manufacturer’s guidance and this work was done professionally. All work was done within the timescales agreed and budget revisions were provided and agreed during the fitting.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Plumbing (Heating issue)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was quick to respond, managed expectations well, completed the work on time and to budget but most impressively took the time to explain what he had done and why. Definitely storing his number for future use.
Jon in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021
Very good work and clear communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Dan very highly. He knows his job well and is thorough in finding and swiftly fixing the problem. He does not waste your time, energy or money!!
Suzie in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Professional, focussed and sensible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has just completed a series of small but essential plumbing jobs for me. All were completed to a high standard within a short timescale. He took the time to explain the options available where appropriate and just got on with the job. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants a professional, no nonsense plumber they can trust.
Karen in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
New kitchen and cloakroom toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel recently completed an excellent job for me. We had to move around most of our downstairs to create a new bedroom. It included moving the kitchen, installing an under-stairs cloakroom toilet and new central heating. Daniel is incredibly detail-oriented with everything that he does - from installing small gas pipes in difficult corners to building a big boiler cabinet. It makes him an all rounder who produces excellent quality work. He also works very hard - he put in seriously long days to get the job done for me as soon as possible. I couldn't be happier with the result and highly recommend him.
Customer in Slough Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Garden Tap Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was very courteous and polite. He was quick to identify the parts required and arrived on time. His workmanship was very neat and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Very Professional Washing Machine Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel repaired my washing machine. He came out to the job very promptly (it was Good Friday so wasn't expecting a same day response) to take a look and make sure he understood the problem and could get the correct parts. He quoted and explained our options before leaving saying he would order the parts and return to complete the job as soon as he got them. He was back the following Wednesday and quickly fitted the parts and completed the repair. I was very impressed at how quickly he resolved the problem, he seemed a very friendly chap too. He even had a quick look at another small job (tumble drier door repair) before he left. Would definitely recommend.
Iain - Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel fitted a new en-suite, removing old bath and hand basin. Daniels quotation was very competitive. The work was completed professionally and to an excellent standard. Daniel thinks outside the box and involved us in all decisions, advising where necessary. We would highly recommend Daniel and will use him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Removing old Shower Unit & fitting a new one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In our initial phone conversation asked intelligent questions in order to understand the context of the task. Arranged a visit and he arrived on time. Made a thorough check of electrics & plumbing, explained in detail what needed to be done and any problems discovered during his inspection. Enclosed free standing unit needed to be moved to access plumbing, then replaced. This was done quickly and efficiently, new shower unit fitted and shower enclosure replaced. Rang Daniel the following day to report a 'water drip' that could be heard. He arrived within the hour, found the problem (old piping badly corroded further along the system) Dealt with that, problem sorted.
James McSherry - Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Effective & Efficient Work Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a Plumber urgently as our mixer tap was not doing its job properly. Dann explained the reason for this as the mixer tap had not been updated to work with the new boiler installed. Dann replaced this with an efficient one that’s in line with the boiler. Work was done methodically and efficiently, tested the equipment, made sure we were satisfied and cleaned all the waste before leaving. Very happy to recommend Dann.
Angelo, Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Great work with attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel fitted two new tabs in our home. He did a great job and was very thorough with paying attention to details, such as fixing the new filter for our tab to the cabinet without having to ask him. It was only a small job but he took it seriously and explained what exactly needed to be done and made sure it was all done properly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Efficient and fast new bathroom fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a great job fitting our new bathroom and firstly destroying the first one. He explained everything step by step, was helpful, honest and trustworthy. We explained it needed to be done in 2 weeks, other plumbers had said it was take at least 3 but Dan got it done in exactly 2 weeks ready for us to move in. He advised on different fittings and models and helped us get everything we needed. He worked dawn till dusk everyday including weekend to finish the job on time. Also the price was much better than other big plumbing companies. Overall we were really happy with the job and would definitely go back to him for other jobs in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
A tradesperson you can trust and rely on for good quality work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has twice done work for us, both times a collection of jobs - small and large. Both times we found his work to be of a high standard, including the finishing work. His investigative skills and recommendations without being pushy were spot on. He arrived on time and at one point put in a 13 hour day without being asked, to ensure we could use our shower the following morning. His hourly rate was fair and he always gave us a range of options for products, giving his professional opinion but also working with us to weigh up the cost and benefits.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
A quick and efficient piece of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dan before very satisfactorily so I called him when we had problems with water flow to a shower and bath. On the day after the call he came and soon traced the problem to the pressure pump. He then went out and bought the chosen replacement pump and installed that very quickly. Dan is a most pleasant person who works quickly and tidily and who always explains what he is doing and why. I will certainly call Dan in when we next have a watery problem.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Very polite, tidy and efficient and a great standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was able to help at very short notice us with a couple of problems in our kitchen including a leaking boiler and tap. He was a good communicator, very politely explaining the work that needed doing and the implications. He also offered further advice on our heating system. The work was completed very efficiently and seems to be of a good standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
From a satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel's arrival was punctual. He fixed our seized basin mixer tap. Removed the old shower-hose from the bath mixer tap. Replaced the existing outside garden tap. Altered the ball valve in the loft expansion tank to stop the overflow. Daniel explained his work to me and my wife. The bill was fair and reasonable. I would recomend Daniel and use him again. A satisfied customer.
Macdonald Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
prompt , Efficient & Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was recommended to us to investigate /fix a leaking upstairs toilet, he was prompt, efficient and extremely knowledgeable, his attention to details and making an extra effort to improve the existing system was most notable. We will of course use Daniel again for any related work in future and wish him all the best with his business.
Shahriar Shafai Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Dan one afternoon as we had no heating.He called round that day after work on another job.Explained what the problem was & what it would take to put it right.He made sure we had heating temporarily which was great.Long day for him. He told us what it would cost for parts & labour but put no pressure on us to do the job himself.After he left we were impressed enough to ask him to do the work.He was very polite ,efficient & tidy.He explained what parts he was changing & why.Made sure we new how to use new timer & every thing was working before he left . very patient with us oldies!!! Would certainly get him back if we have any plumbing issues in future. D Reynolds Surrey
D Reynolds Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Quick response and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan sorted out a leaking shower efficiently. Good communication, took us through the options and replaced shower and tiling inside a day. Clean worker and no messing about.
Robert Chapman Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel fixed our toilet on same day he came to inspect and I was very happy with his workmanship and the price, especially as he replaced the whole cistern not just the faulty mechanism. Would not hesitate to recommend.
SW Guy Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his son replaced our toilet and shower cubical; re-tilling the room at the same time. Was very thorough at planning and making sure we had thought through everything before the job started. Everything was done to a high standard and we are very happy with the results. Would highly recommend.
waynehoath Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at short notice to sort out an urgent leak. Stemmed the leak, gave practical advice to save us money and gave us options. We had time to think, without pressure and when we had decided, he returned and carried out the necessary work quietly and effectively. Very happy with his work and the price. Also was very clear about what he doesn't do, so does not over-promise. Highly recommended.
Evans Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent work and great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was very professional and courteous and offered advice on easy, inexpensive, improvements to make when replacing a kitchen tap which we agreed to have installed. Dan also fixed a leaky cistern which has been causing trouble for a few years and other plumbers had not been able to fix. Should we have any future plumbing needs Dan will be the first person we call.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was a very polite & professional recommendation made to me by a neighbour. He was very helpful & gave good advice & kept me informed at all times. I am very pleased with the bath screen & kitchen taps that he replaced for me.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Replaced old hot water tank fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am doing this review after coming out of my first hot water shower in a week. He came when he said he would and got the job done fast with no disruption to me, explained everything that he was going to do and did it, can't say fairer than that. Pleasant man and will ask him to do the work on the bathroom in the future
Shaun Prime Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Superior work by a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of Bathroom. Daniel is a keen, conscientious and extremely professional worker with a wealth of knowledge and experience. He involves the customer at all stages and provides excellent advice drawn from his vast knowledge but ensuring that the customer makes the decision. He is honest, hardworking and works long hours to ensure that both he and the customer are completely happy with the finished product. I have been delighted with the outcome and commend him for his efforts over a very difficult task due to the configuration of my bathroom. I consider him to be a most professional tradesman, one, I unreservedly recommend to any future employer.
Jim Webb, Which? Consumer Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Completely new bathroom fitted, including tiling and plumbing improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel Arhire comes very highly recommended. I work a hectic job, so I gave him the keys to my flat on the first day and he could let himself in and out over the duration of the works. He is extremely trustworthy and I had no problems at all. On the evenings I returned home the progress was always substantial and he is evidently a hard worker. He kept me informed throughout the works if he had any questions on my preferences and he makes great recommendations on furnishings and configuration improvements. He even fixed a dripping radiator elsewhere and was immediately available when I asked him for help after all was paid. I am 100% happy with the completed bathroom and it was exactly the look and finish I was hoping for. If I need any more bathroom and plumbing improvements in the future, he will be the first person I call.
Stephen Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Very pleased with Daniel's work and application
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got quotes from four plumbers after a disastrous leak that ended up bringing down my kitchen ceiling. Daniel was the second most expensive quote, but I chose him because a) he was good about diagnosing and explaining all options very clearly, b) he had done two previous smaller jobs very well, and c) he seemed very trustworthy. Really good work, explaining things along the way, and hard working. So now have new hot water tank, boiler, filter and upgraded gas piping. Very professional, prompt and reasonably priced (though not the cheapest) - thank you Daniel, Jonny and Claudiu.
Anthony Franks Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel is a first class plumber and bathroom fitter. He is able to diagnose and fix problems as he encounters them and the standard of his work is excellent. He works long hours to get the job finished and he tidies up spotlessly at the end of each day. He is always polite and seeks to ensure that the property owner is involved in all decisions so the end result is total satisfaction.
Stella Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Daniel Services on three separate occasions and found him competent, reliable, consciences and obligatory and a very tidy workman.
John, Surrey Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would echo the last review - excellent - prompt, efficient and helpful. Only smallish jobs so far but I would add that he's skillful, that he has most ordinary parts on hand in his van, and that he's an immaculate tidier-upper. Reasonable charges too.
Richardson Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Excellent - prompt, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would wholeheartedly agree with the previous positive reviews of Dan on this site. Our hot water system packed up the Thursday before a bank holiday weekend – luckily Dan was able to come out on the Saturday to help fix the problem, installing a replacement pump we’d bought online. He arrived on time, offered sound advice, quickly got on with the installation, got everything working again and was reasonably priced. We’d have been without hot water/shower/bath for best part of a week otherwise, so are extremely grateful and would certainly recommend Dan to others based on this experience.
Godiva Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really top-notch work, diagnosing what was wrong and explaining all options very clearly. Totally professional, prompt and very reasonably priced.
Miss Z G Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Shower Room Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work at a very good price. Daniel works long hours to get the job done. When you first meet him he comes across as being very stern, but once you get to know him he is really nice. He is really knowledgeable and gives lots of advice. However, he leaves it up to you to decide what you want. First class job.
Alan, Middlesex Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
1st Class, tidy job, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny arrived first thing this morning and worked through the day to finish the job by 18:15. He is a skilled craftsman with total knowledge of domestic electrical circuits and systems. Nice man too!
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Extremely responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Dan today to fix a leak in my shower. He was able to come round almost immediately. He was thorough checking pipe work, waste and seal around the tray. He kept me informed throughout and cleaned up well behind himself.
Jamie Hamilton Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Excellent finish, hardworking, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has just completed installation of a large new kitchen island for us. It involved installation of new cabinetry/cupboards/doors + plumbing in a new sink & tap, new dishwasher + electrics. We were so impressed with how much care Daniel took to get a perfect finish, especially since it was installed onto an uneven floor which you can't tell at all. He worked hard all day long and wasn't in a rush to leave, instead making sure he did as much as he possibly could for us. He gave honest advice and we really felt confident in him experience and knowledge. Very highly recommended.
Christina Kraehe Posted on 02/07/2017 , work completed 02/07/2017
Personal and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and kept us informed at all times on options; snags and potential problems in a Victorian house (where the existing bathroom was 40 years old).
Robert, London Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Very helpful and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have used Daniel on a number of occasions for plumbing jobs. Most recently he fitted a kitchen for me. The quality of his work is always great and he is very easy to communicate with. Would definitely recommend.
Jamess Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Dan is The Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had given up trying to remove a basin waste, nothing would move. I found this website, read the excellent reviews and called Daniel. He was happy to talk me through what he was doing and even offered some very helpful advice on some jobs I will tackle myself (or maybe I'll just get Daniel back). I'm very impressed with the quality of his work and the standard of his service. If you need a plumber, Dan is your man !
Dave Mackay Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Cannot Recommend Daniel Highly Enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a property developer and landlord and Daniel has been undertaking work for me since about 2009. Daniel is highly skilled, efficient and hardworking Daniel is pleasant, trustworthy and thorough. These days if I have a problem with any of my properties I just ring Daniel and he sorts it out. Daniel is exceptional at underfloor heating and is good with electrics, bathroom and kitchen fitting. I cannot recommend this man highly enough.
Robert Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Competent, confident, calm, courteous and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has done several plumbing jobs for me and I have no hesitation in recommending him - and indeed have done so to friends. I have always found him to be competent and confident in his work, which he has carried out in a calm and therefore reassuring manner, and unfailingly courteous and considerate. I am happy to give him full marks! Carol - 13/11/2016
Carol Smyth Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Top notch Plumber and Electrician, will use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel isn't only a great plumber, he is a highly skilled electrician too. We had problems with the wiring of our underfloor heating system: he came in, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. He did so always being friendly and courteous. Comes highly recommended!
Marco Vermeulen Posted on 06/11/2016 , work completed 06/11/2016
Hard working and thorough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a rule I have very little confidence in those who come to do work for me. Daniel is the exception to the rule. He's hard working, thorough, skilled, intelligent and trustworthy. I wanted to project manage our new bathroom so needed someone who wouldn't be offended if I asked awkward questions or had different ideas. Daniel got this completely and has just the right mix of listening to me but also offering advise to steer the project in the right direction. He has a quiet and serious demeanor and when he arrives he just wants to get stuck in so don't expect idle chat! But the smiles come later in the day when progress has been made. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ian Rogerson Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Efficient & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has recently done some plumbing work for my aunt. He was very efficient and professional and my aunt was very pleased with the outcome.
Denise Tollyfield Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Quality 5* Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom & kitchen fitting together with general plumbing works
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016