We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Daniel Bastos – Painting And Decorating Limited

Profile thumb logo 3661

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–21:00
  • Thursday 08:30–21:00
  • Friday 08:30–21:00
  • Saturday 08:30–21:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm Daniel Bastos, a professional painter and decorator established in the Wimbledon and South West London area for over 10 years.
I place exacting and high standards upon myself in the quality of my work and take great pride in the painting and decorating I do… it's getting the detail right that makes all the difference to me, and all the difference to you.

I take on work throughout Wimbledon and Merton, across South West London and Surrey and welcome all kinds of decorating projects from a single room to the whole house.

I have built up a strong list of very satisfied clients who I work for regularly. Consequently a large part of the painting and decorating projects I undertake come through referrals and recommendations. I currently have clients stretching from central London to Guildford.

It is important to me that I provide a friendly and efficient service to the very highest standards, ensuring I meet your precise requirements.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Plastering

  • More Services

    • preparation
    • wallpapering
    • property management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The redecoration work Daniel completed was of the highest professional standard, finished in the time specified and in accordance with the quotation he provided. He was friendly, helpful and each day left the areas concerned tidy and clean. Highly recommended - and we would happily employ him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Exterior house painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his assistant painted the outside of our semi detached house. He was very, friendly and professional and was happily flexible to switch from original plans to do the inside to decorating outside due to COVID precautions. His quote was very competitive and he finished the job more quickly than expected. He gave me 3 references who I spoke to and all gave me good reviews. Daniel and his assistant arrived punctually, worked hard and were very clean, tidy and considerate. They prepared everything carefully and paid good attention to detail making good some badly deteriorating woodwork. We are very happy with the finish and would be happy to use Daniel again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to completely redecorate the exterior of our 4 bedroom house. Daniel and Paulino arrived promptly every day, and carried out all work to a conspicuously high standard, as well as always being cheerful and very helpful. Unexpected extra work was dealt with easily and quickly, and all works were carried out in accordance with the estimate, and at reasonable cost for such a high standard - simply the best decorators we have ever had!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Great job, very thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painting my bedroom, including a large built-in wardrobe and I'm really pleased with the finished product. He did a great job and was punctual each day, and gave great advice re. colours (which I'm glad I followed his advice on). Very pleased and will definitely book Daniel again. Thanks!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Preparation and redecoration of external windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a bit of a perfectionist, I was keen to find a painter who was serious about preparing the woodwork before applying the paint. My windows weren't really bad, but did need attention in order to prevent deterioration. I would say that Daniel did a proper and professional job of sanding, filling and making good. He also pointed out areas that needed to be monitored for the future, rather than just covering them up. He was courteous, arrived on time, worked hard all day, cleared up after himself and was thoroughly professional at all times. I would certainly recommend him and will definitely use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Daniel to paint and paper a bedroom and sitting room. He provided the best quote and was able to start in a week. The work took four days and he arrived on time every day. He was pleasant and happy to discuss the ongoing work. The painting and papering was done to an excellent standard and he cleaned up at the end of each day. I am happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Painting and decorating 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Daniel Bastos to paint and decorate my flat. He worked with his assistant and completed the job within the expected timeframe. They were considerate, reliable and hard-working. At the end of each work day they did a tidy-up before they went home. I think Daniel knows his trade well and I would happily employ him again. I also think he charged me a reasonable price for the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Impressive and Meticulous Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Daniel in to wallpaper two large walls in our house with artistic intricately patterned paper. He quoted for the work and fulfilled the job within the quote. More than that, Daniel realised something we hadn't - the 'repeat' specification on the wallpaper. Due to this, we realised we didn't have sufficient paper to perfectly tessellate the design across the wall. However, Daniel used what paper we had left and spotlessly integrated it into the areas not covered by the repeat. The walls look stunning. Daniel is a communicative and very responsive contractor. He was really polite and friendly. He carried out the work without causing any disturbance and left our flat spotless. He is very neat and precise, and we would happily use him again. We would also recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Bedroom redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bedroom was looking very old. The walls had small cracks and some dents. Needed to be completely redecorated. Very high quality work. Done within time and budget. Will use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Really professional job and very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his colleague prepared and painted the exterior woodwork and stonework of my 3 floor house. The work was carried out very professionally and with fantastic results. Daniel advised me of any issues or queries immediately including photographs if appropriate which enabled the work to progress much more quickly. They always left a tidy and clean site at the end of the day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
External redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Daniel (and Balimio) to carry out a redecoration of the external woodwork of my house. They worked in a competent, tidy and professional manner spending time on the preparatory work doing what I regard as a first class job at a very competitive price. Daniel kept in touch by e mail in the run up to starting work and he and Balimio arrived on the agreed date. I have no hesitation in recommending them and regard their performance as meriting five stars in the three categories shown below.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Meticulous Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted the outside of the house and did a quality job. He submitted a comprehensive quotation which covered all aspects of the work and let me know his schedule each day. He was tidy, clean and quiet. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his colleague redecorated our hall/stairs, kitchen/diner and exterior doors and window frames without interruption over eight days. The work was completed on budget, within the agreed schedule (with a day to spare) and to a very high standard. We are delighted with the finished work and have been impressed with the attention to detail. It has been a pleasure to have Daniel do the work for us. Communication has been excellent, the team has been extremely organised and helpful, and took great care to minimise disruption as we were staying in the house while the work was done.
Jane, Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my flat painting before tenants moved in, and Daniel was fantastic. He provided a quote without having seen the place which was accurate and all correspondence with him were polite and timely. He was very quick to respond. He further went over and above to finish quicker than expected so tenants could move it. The work was done to a very high standard. If you need painting I would recommend Daniel. 10/10.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great work, very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got the front of the house, porch and door scrubbed down and painted by Daniel. The quote was very reasonable, he gave me a precise time estimate and a start date and stuck to it. They were punctual and work was done to a very high standard. Daniel gave good guidance to help pick the kind of paint best suited for outdoors and was flexible enough to accommodate some other small items that were extra work
Gayatri Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
A quality painter and decorator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was employed to wallpaper our living room and to paint the ceiling and skirting boards. Additionally the wooden garage frame needed to be 'made good'. Subsequently the frame and door were painted. All workmanship was excellent including smaller jobs not mentioned above. Communication and timing were good. At the end of each day all areas were left tidy and clean.
Christa Murnane Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Painting the outside of my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work
GD Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted the exterior of our house I am very pleased with the work and also impressed by Daniel and his colleague They worked efficiently and were polite at all times It has been a pleasure to meet them
Mrs. H. Heath, . Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always cleaned up after each day. Polite and explained what the organised plan for the day would be. When problems happened, he explained how to overcome issues in an organised fashion. We felt confident to leave the house without worry.
Patricia, London Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
painting and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exterior painting Daniel's work was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External decoration of three storey house to a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has completed much decorating in my house inside and out. Work is always carried out to a high standard and the place is always left very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Highly competent Decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel decorated our study involving lining the ceiling, stripping off paint back to the wood on the window and repainting the whole room. He was highly professional and friendly. He took great pride in his work, which was to a high standard. His timing keeping was spot on and he tidied up each evening. I will use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had three rooms decorated including floor sanding and we were very pleased with the result. Daniel was very conscientious and attentive to details.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Painting the kitchen doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Daniel to paint my kitchen door white. Daniel was very trust worthy and he was very careful with what he did. He did a fantastic job at the end and was very quick getting the job done quickly. I would highly recommend him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Excellent job done on time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel did an excellent job. The work was carried out to an extremely high standard. He works very efficiently and completed the work ahead of schedule and on budget. He cleaned up every day and at the end of the job so the house was left tidy. Daniel is extremely professional and polite and I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Painting open plan kitchen living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted a newly built open plan kitchen living area. Daniel completed the work on time, on budget and to an excellent standard, in spite of having to work around several workmen. He was also very flexible fitting in with our dates. I've had several compliments from friends and neighbours on the painting already. I'll definitely be hiring Daniel again next year to do the hall, stairs and landing.
Mrs L Jurd, . Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Outstanding service from a trusted professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Daniel to complete the plastering and painting of our living room, 2 bedrooms and hall. We decided to move out for the duration of the works, so wanted someone we felt we could trust with our flat. We found that in Daniel - we had no hesitation in leaving him to perform the work whilst we were away. Daniel did an exceptional job on our plastering / painting, and is obviously a perfectionist, taking time once the job was nearly complete to review any areas where he considered repainting was needed, and coming back several days to ensure that he was happy with the job. More than that, though, even though he had originally estimated that the work would take 4 weeks (which was in line with other time estimates), when we asked whether it would be possible to move back home after 3, he worked extra hours in the final week to ensure that the work was all but complete by then. We would definitely engage Daniel again, on the basis of the quality of the work done but also on the basis of having trust in him.
Emma Louise, Emma Louise Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Excellent painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting - internal and external - excellent quality of work and cleanliness on the job
Jonathan Groom Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
outstanding, 100% trusted, truly wonderful results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has been our go-to, 100% trusted, expert painter and decorator for the past 10 years. He has painted every single room in our house, including fireplaces, woodwork, interior and exterior surfaces. We first hired him to do a complete renovation project, when he had to strip back many layers of old paint and wallpaper from our Victorian house. He worked painstakingly, with outstanding attention to detail and with as much care and attention as he would if it was his own property. The results have been magnificent. He has also got a fantastic eye for colours; his recommendations have been outstanding. We have recommended him to all our friends; his work has consistently been absolutely first class and they have all been delighted. We completely trust him and wholeheartedly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
If I could give a higher rating to him, I would do so!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very glad to give Daniel a great review as he is the best tradesman I have had around. Daniel did a 3 story painting of our house. You wouldn't know that he was around everything was done, he is very careful, precise and thorough. I cannot recommend him more. If there would be any changes he would would let me know way in advance. Never had any issues with his work as it is outstanding. If I could give more than the maximum score I would. He is well spoken, neat and tidy. And I have already recommended him to my neighbors and others around me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has high standard of work and very nice to deal with has done several jobs in past years for us including painting several bedrooms.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He most recently painted one of our bedrooms for us but we have used his service for years. He is always willing to help and we would highly recommend him
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Couldn't recommend him highly enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has done repeated work for our home - painting, decorating, grouting, wallpapering and general rendering. He is adaptable to anything that needs doing. I'm very happy with his service, he is brilliant, his quality of work is outstanding. I would absolutely 100% recommend him to other people and have done already - they've all been delighted with him also. He is very efficient and his prices are quite reasonable. Very knowledgeable and super helpful, he advised us on what paint colours we should have so went the extra mile.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015