We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Daniels Roofing

Profile thumb 01d0159c 2874 4c9f b864 17b9f9b8abf4
5.0

78 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Daniels Roofing is a family run business with experience in the roofing trade for over fifty years. All staff are fully trained through our vigorous in house program and certified through CITB . We cover every aspect of roofing to a very high standard. Members of NFRC / CORC / Kemper Systems and Competent Roofer Scheme, which allows us to self certify your roof to current legal standards. From Pitched to Flat roofs and gutter systems , we can give you a peace of mind that your roof has the best cover carried out to the highest standard. With all warranties and insurance backed guarantees in place. We cover all size contracts in Domestic / Commercial and Industrial sectors, and have a solution for your roofing problem.

Contact us today for a no obligation quote or advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • More Services

    • new roofs to bs5534
    • kemper
    • flat roofing
    • lead
    • zinc
    • copper

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient and very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole job of fixing a leak in my flat roof was well-organized from start to finish. Sean came to do a survey at the appointed time and details were sent to me shortly afterwards. A date was fixed, I got a phone call the day before to confirm and a group of nice people, headed by Vernon, turned up and did the job. They returned shortly afterwards to fit a couple of missing slates as an extra. It was only a small job but they were so efficient and pleasant I would definitely ask them to do any future roofing work I might need.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Superb roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my roof fixed and front of the house decorated. Workers were prompt, tidy, courteous and above all skilful. Cannot find any fault with Daniels Roofers and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Great work - great people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise to say for this Family Company. They are efficient, courteous and always there to speak to and nothing is too much trouble for them. They treat you as an individual and they truly care.
Linda customer in Edgware Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Daniel Roofing. Fast, efficient and friendly service. Sean provided a professional and reasonable quote for roof repairs I needed to get done while Vernon & team went out of their way to get everything done as promised and within budget. Thank you folks for the work.
Vik in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
Excellent work and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Daniels replace my garage flat roof. They came on Monday 24th August at the time specified and got on with the work without any distractions. Work was completed on same day and the site was cleared of all the old coverings. Once the roof work was completed they took their time to explain what they did and why. I would also like to thank them very much for their help in getting the builder to complete some building work that was left unfinished before they started on the roof. It is one of the best teams I have dealt with from beginning to end and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who needs roofing work done very professionally. I will certainly use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 24/08/2020
Trustworthy Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be extremely difficult finding a good tradesman and I am very glad that I used Which "Trusted Traders" to find Daniels Roofing. I have now used them 4-5 times and I apologise to them that I have been extremely lax in not previously doing a review for them as they more than deserve it. They have done work to my roof, guttering and the lead roof on our summerhouse. The owner Sean who is most courteous "assesses the problem, diagnoses the exact cause, and clearly explains the solution". They are experienced, professional, and efficient. Work is carried out in a very timely manner, Sean, nor his staff, does not attempt to turn a 2-hour job into a two-day job. They turn up promptly on the due date and carry out top quality work with no corners cut. Thank you Daniels Roofing truly HONEST, TRUSTWORTHY, and VALUE FOR MONEY, I cannot recommend you highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Surveyor didn't attend and blamed me
I live in South London and wanted to get my roof repaired with Kemper. This site showed that Daniels Roofing not only has a great reputation but also does Kemper, great! Communication with Daniels Roofing was speedy and I was able to get a surveyor booked in around 7-10 days time. Not great, but understandable given the current pandemic. I was happy to wait. The surveyor was booked to attend at 10am, I had confirmed this via a phone call the previous working day. On the day, the surveyor called me at 9am, I missed the call due to being in a meeting. When I called back around 9.30 (after trying for 3-4 times), the surveyor told me that since I didn't answer, they had assumed I didn't want the survey and had begun to make their way back to West London. I felt quite disappointed, I was in a meeting at the time and I had confirmed the time the day before and I think it's unfair that since I was unable to answer the phone 1 hour before the appointment, it was cancelled. The surveyor was only a few roads away when they called, so it wouldn't have taken much time to come to the property. Either way, I think it's hugely unfair that since I didn't answer a phone call before the agreed surveyor time, it was cancelled and I was asked to book again. When speaking to the office to rebook, I was told that they were 'doing me a favour' since they were in the area and they'll "see what they can do". Whilst the staff at Daniels Roofing were polite, the service wasn't great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent new flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniels Roofing have just replaced a flat roof on an out building we have at the end of our garden. Despite the fact that a monson arrived halfway through the job they managed to finish the job on time and to a great quality. They replaced the roof, added in an overhang for some down lights, replaced the guttering and the fascias. We will be using Daniels Roofing again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job! We had a leak in our flat roof, following some torrential rain. Daniels Roofing came on the day to assess the problem and did an on the spot repair to seal the leak. Prompt, efficient and friendly service. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having patched up my roof over the years I took the decision to have a complete replacement. Not something I took lightly as an expensive job, but from the first visit of Daniels Roofing I felt confident that I had selected the right company. The quote received was extremely detailed, the communication was excellent throughout and I am delighted with the outcome. So glad that I made the decision to go ahead and that I found such a professional and dedicated team of people to complete the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Daniels Roofing as I am sure that anybody employing the company will be as pleased with the results as I have been. Knowing how hard it can sometimes be to find trusted and reliable contractors it gives me enormous satisfaction to be able to say that from hiring to the completion of the job was such a positive experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020