We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Danntec

Profile thumb bing
4.9

182 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Danntec – Computer & Laptop Repairs in Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle

We appreciate you need a fast and reliable computer repair service in and around Newcastle upon Tyne. Covering the whole of the North East, Danntec provide a range of computer repair and related services to a variety of devices.

Broken screen or virus removal, an upgrade to your laptop perhaps? Whatever you require, Danntec will supply a first class personable solution, much better than your big chain stores, or typical mobile phone repair shops.

Do give us a call to find out how we can help you - it's freephone - 0800 112 3367

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Tablet repair
  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • sat nav repair
    • mobile phone repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
182 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Danntec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael at DannTec was totally professional and did a complete and thorough job. The standard of work was excellent and would totally recommend for any work required on your PC. He offered solutions and upgrades which would be of benefit to myself. Fixed the power issues and upgraded the RAM. Also offered alternative virus protection, which I will probably take on when my current one expires. Many Thanks,
Henry in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
great repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Danntec to repair my laptop that I had dropped, unfortunately it need a new motherboard which had to be sourced in the USA and was expensive but Danntec explained the options of proceeding or not. I went ahead and the repair was done very well and I have a fully functioning laptop again thanks to them.
Henry in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 20/03/2022
Excellent and quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with my desktop that was beyond my skills to solve. With the call out service it was taken and fixed within the space of a week.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thanks for the review
EXCELLENT JOB IN A PC REBUILD
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old PC was not working as it should. I 'Googled' several repairers in the Newcastle area and Danntec looked like one of the best, based on reviews. He gave me sound advice about the costs, and merits, of repairs or replacement. He sent me free itemised estimates and was happy to discuss various options with me. He was knowledgeable, and very patient, as I discussed differing changes to my requirements. Once agreed he set about sourcing the materials for a new PC build, and frequently kept me informed of progress. There were several components that had to be upgraded due to unavailability of the required parts. The additional cost being met by Danntec. After collection I had a slight issue with the SD card reader, which Danntec quickly resolved, so very good aftersales service as well. Whilst waiting for my PC my son's Laptop stopped working. As he needed if for Uni, he needed a quick repair, which Danntec also sorted for me. Very quick and very professional. Danntec also offer a rapid turnaround service for an additional fee if you need anything urgently. I would definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending them
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thanks for the detailed review, much appreciated, as is the continued work
Replaced damaged VDU, Screen, Monitor, Display,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used DanTech for quiet a few years now. Always pleasant and helpful and explains everything in layman terms. He'll come "out of hours" if necessary.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 06/11/2021
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Happy to help as always, thank you
Excellent hardware fixers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have taken a couple of laptops for hardware repairs. Knowledgeable company and clearly discussed options. Prices are good. I will use them again. The only (slight) downside is that I did have to chase progress a bit - but only a minor niggle.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Great and quick work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did 2 things firstly my own computer was being upgraded it had almost everything replaced with some new parts ordered in. The 2nd thing was my gfs pc had stopped working we were about to book it in for a clean and a service (it had not been opened in 6yrs or so) instead due to it crashing we had to send it in for a repair, clean and service. It had a faulty RAM module which we ended up getting upgraded. All work done on time and complete transparency on the costs.
Stuart in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael provides a first class service and charges are very reasonable. My long term printer problem has been resolved and my computer upgraded. DANNTEC PROTECT was also installed. Danntec have provided assistance and guidance in the past
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Professional, Effective and Trustworthy Service for PC Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My All in One Asus desktop presented me with the death page. My son had previously used Danntec, when he had an issue with his laptop and was very happy with the service provided, so I was already aware of Michael at Danntec and felt comfortable handing over my PC to him. Michael sent me a very comprehensive quotation of what was needed to bring my PC back to life and the cost involved was less than expected, so I was comfortable to give him approval to do it. In addition he suggested an upgrade to the hard drive, which I also approved and am very pleased I did, as my PC is running much faster than it did before. To summarise I am completely happy with the work done by Danntec and can highly recommend their services.
Kevin in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Excellent work & value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems quickly identified and solution proposed. Slight difficulty with communications at the beginning but all sorted out. The agreed work, installation of a solid hard drive & reinstallation of all required software, was completed on time and at agreed budget. Lap top now working better than when it was new. Excellent value.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec for quite a few years now for my computer health and they are always very helpful and knowledgeable. My current computer system was built and installed by Danntec. They are quick to diagnose the problems and very efficient in correcting them and giving the computer a thorough health check and again advising on any current and future requirements and possible upgrades. They normally can access my computer remotely which alleviates the need to unplug the computer to transport it to their workshop (although sometimes a remote access is not appropriate). I have no hesitation in highly recommending Danntec for all computer works. The current problem has been quickly rectified within a few days at a very acceptable price and the aftercare delivered is prompt and very reliable. Thanks again.
David Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Saving data from faulty hard drives
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two external hard drives both of which contained data not stored anywhere else. All data was recovered and transferred to new hard drives. took slightly longer than estimated but I was kept informed and costs were as estimated. Also took this opportunity of increasing capacity on one of the drives.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Michael very professional with a good knowledge of his trade. He was quick and efficient with repairing my sons laptop. Will definitely use again and would recommend him.
Sue in Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntech were able to start work on my laptop the same day I contacted them. They solved the problem and cleaned the laptop and also added enhanced features. The work was finished the next day and we were able to use it for an important meeting the day after. Very happy with the fast and efficient service and friendly manner of Mr Dann.
Jean in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Refurbished Computer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally we contacted Danntec to see whether they could make our Netbook go faster. Michael confirmed it wouldn't. My husband and I decided to buy a new laptop. And rather than going somewhere like Currys where they know little, upsell a lot and especially as what we know about IT could be written on the back of a postage stamp, asked Michael to refurbish one he had. We gave Michael a list of requirements and he went over and above to ensure we got what we asked for. No query or request was too small or too grand. It is so refreshing to find someone like Michael with high standards who not only is on top of his game, but actually cares about the quality of the work he produces and puts the Customer front, back and centre of what he does.The refurbished laptop works so well.Michael constantly stresses if we have any issues he is always happy to help and I now feel as though we have a hotline to someone really genuine who wants to help. He also strove to explain stuff in a way a non technical person could understand.His prices are reasonable.My husband and I have no hesitation in recommending Danntec as a first port of call for any IT issues. The service is impeccable. Thank you so very much Michael. You will be sorry you met us. Maria Watson. Stewart Cogan.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
PC software and hardware upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My PC required an upgrade to windows 10. I had spent a considerable time trying to do this myself but there were issues preventing an easy download of the software. I contacted DANNTEC and spoke to Michael who offered advice on possible options. My PC is fairly old and I had some concerns as to whether it would be worthwhile. I arranged to leave the PC with him for him to assess, and after initial appraisal I was given a quote for the upgrade works, which included some additional hardware to ensure my PC would run windows10. The work was completed and my PC is now performing perfectly. All of my data was saved and reinstalled, as were a number of programmes that I used previously. Over the days after receiving my Pc I had a few queries - Michael was always available and keen to help. His service throughout was excellent, he was always either immediately contactable, or would respond quickly to messages. Equally, his after sale service was also excellent. Michael is very helpful and patient. His workshop is very easy to visit with free parking directly outside the entrance, making delivery and collection very easy.
Ian in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Good Work communication could be smoother
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was very good, and the job was completed well with clear advice throughout. However, the e-mail communication via the tickets was could be improved by ensuring all e-mails are connected to one another via replies etc. and the phone setup with multiple numbers is also not so smooth. But the workmanship is good.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Timely and helpful with great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had not used Danntec before and was in a complete panic as I needed my laptop for work as it had monumentally crashed just prior to an important MS Teams meeting. I rang them straight after spoke to Michael who was super helpful. He gave me directions on how to get there and took my laptop to have a look. He called soon after to tell me the diagnosis and gave me a number of options with prices. The communication was clear and helpful. I was pleased to get my laptop back the next day (even though it was a Saturday!) and it was working perfectly; I also have a back up now too. Great work and although I hope I don't have to, I would definitely go back to them again if I had any laptop problems. I have also recommended Danntec to friends. Michael was professional, friendly and respectful of my need to get my laptop back ASAP. Fantastic service at an affordable price.
Pamela in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
PC not booting up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Dell PC was not booting up, Michael diagnosed the problem promptly and supplied a quotation for the repair work to be done. A new motherboard was fitted and the PC is now running like new. The work was carried out for the quotation price with no surprise extras. The home pick up and drop off was very convenient. I would happily recommend Danntec to anyone.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Confidence in service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec restored my laptop's capability efficiently. Danntec also was helpful in linking my laptop to my printer and with a technical issue with the touchpad. I feel confident that the antivirus software that Danntec provides (for which I pay a monthy fee) is working well.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Consistently great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec fixed my laptop that had mysteriously store working. In spite of a pre-lockdown rush, the job was completed promptly and with good communication. Apart from their expertise, they are always such a pleasure to deal with, polite, friendly and helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Computer upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec for many years and have always been satisfied with the quality, speed and cost of the work. On this occasion my iMac was running slowly. Michael provided initial self help suggestions to improve performance but unfortunately these didn't solve the problem. We discussed options for upgrade which was undertaken and has made a huge difference. The work was done speedily and to the estimated cost. Home collection and delivery was a big bonus. Many thanks Michael and team!
Sean, Newcastle upon Tyne Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Laptop Gmail account repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first phone call to completion of repair all completed within the day. Email account restored and working better than before when Google software refused to open up. Excellent personal service which also kept me informed of progress during the day. Cost reasonable taking consideration of the speed of service and time taen.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair took a little while but overall I had great experience with Danntec. While I was waiting for the work to be finished, Michael was sending me updates on the progress and replies to my comments in very short time. After picking up the fixed laptop I noticed that the cooling fan wasn't connected, which Michael has resolved the same day. I would definitely use this service again!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Professional service to the highest standards; fast completion and excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael from Danntec has upgraded my old laptop from Windows7 to Windows10; he has replaced the old HDD with a SSD and added RAM. Michael responded quickly to my initial message on Facebook and to all subsequent messages, and kept me up-to-date on the process. He explained the options in layman's terms and made suggestions geared towards my - the customer's - benefit. He accommodated me time-wise (i.e. when I could drop off and pick up the laptop, and how urgently I needed the work done). He carried out the work to the highest standards: as he had promised, the laptop has become much faster and more efficient. All work was carried out at a very reasonable price; to the agreed schedule, and I got a detailed invoice. All through the process Michael was kind, helpful and professional. I am glad I asked him to do the work and I would definitely recommend Danntec.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really happy with the service we received from Danntec. We were kept informed about the progress and likely cost and there was a very prompt turn around between handing out laptop in and it being fixed and ready to collect.
Lucy in Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 11/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an undiagnosed issue with my laptop and Michael at Danntec diagnosed the problem promptly and corrected the issue straight away. I also asked for a few upgrades and Michael was very accommodating, helpful and efficient in his work.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Fast, friendly and fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great work. The PC is around 7 years old and wasn't booting at all. I thought it was ready to be replaced but it's now running like new.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Michael Dann is the best!
I am currently working from home on a Surface Pro. After doing this for a number of weeks and beginning to suffer bad migraine, I realised that the small screen was to blame. I contacted Danntec and spoke to Michael Dann who was most helpful. He arranged a larger screen, keyboard, mouse and all the necessary leads for me at a cost which I felt was very reasonable. Now whilst I can operate the computer and the programmes I need to, the technicality of it is not for me! I just want to use my computer!! Michael was great; he delivered everything to my door as he agreed to do, had all of the leads set up for me and showed me where they had to go. Michael made me feel confident to do what I had to do, He even offered to talk me through it on the phone if I was stuck. Because of his prep work I was easily set up and running. It's made a huge difference to my home working environment. I will have no hesitation in recommending Danntec to others and will certainly use their services again. A huge 'Thank you' Michael.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 07/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fast, reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem starting my PC, took it to Danntec and had it fixed. Service was fast and good. I was kept informed of what was happening throughout the whole process and was advised of different options available to me. Price I paid was good and my PC is now home running smooth and fast. I know where I'll be going in future if I have any more problems. Thanks for a fast efficient service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed and received a response within 2 hours. I discussed the problems with Micheal and we agreed next steps. I was kept informed with progress regularly over the next few days. I went to collect my computer less than a week later. I’m very happy with the results and would certainly use Danntec again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Zoom setup
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem setting up a Zoom meeting with our family in the south. Michael sorted everything out remotely to my complete satisfaction. I have used him for a number of years and I have not been able to stump him with any of my problems with my laptop or I-pad. He came highly recommended by a friend and I have found him reliable and efficient. He has done home visits,I have taken my laptop to his workshop, and, quite often, has been able to fix problems remotely which is always very convenient. He is polite and personable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone who has a problem with their computer.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Macbook repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec was one of only two repair services in the north east to reply to my E-mail asking for assistance. Michael replied at 7pm (my email was sent at 655pm) to say he would be happy to help - this despite the fact that Covid had seemingly made it impossible for me to find anyone to assist! Michael provided a quote after promptly locating the part and within a few days I dropped my laptop with him (we maintained social distance and Michael wore gloves!). My Mac was back with me the following day, completely repaired - I have then been able to work on my assignment, saving me a lot of worry!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 29/04/2020
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handed over my laptop to Danntec for a fairly serious hardware replacement. Had it back within a week, the service was fast, friendly and with all the necessary precautions taken during this lockdown (social distancing, cleansing of the laptop etc.). Communication was excellent throughout, I can’t recommend Danntec highly enough!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Great work & done quickly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful & friendly guy. Updated me throughout & fixed the problem quickly! Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Fix laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For some unknown reason the battery failed on my laptop. I found Danntec via a google search, rang them and arranged to take my laptop in. The following morning I received notification that my laptop was now working and ready for collection. The job was done to agreed price and timescale. I was given assurance that they would look at my laptop for free if the same problem occurred (which it hasn't)
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good one to one service. I was kept informed of work progress by email and very happy with the end result.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a much overdue and complete upgrade of my PC. As a non tech person Michael advised me every step of the way and I now have a completely new computer which I am very pleased with. He talked me through every step of the way and helped me with the adding and changing my E.Mail and anything else which was different to my old system. He is available to help if or when needed. I would recommend Danntec highly.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Express service - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was quick and resolved the problem we had where the power jack had broken off inside a laptop. I was given updates, the costs clearly explained (and were reasonable) as I needed the laptop repaired as soon as possible and was very pleased that it was swiftly resolved. Overall a great service with brilliant customer care.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 22/12/2019
Friendly, professional and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked in for a screen repair after the laptop was trodden on. This was fixed promptly, as were some other issues that were discovered once the machine was opened up. He also recommended upgrading to a SSD which we went ahead with. When we first got the computer back, it wouldn't boot, but he fixed the issues and dropped it back at our house and it's been working fine since. Good communications and friendly service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got my daughter's lap top repaired at Danntec she was so worried she wouldn't get it fixed in time for a presentation she needed to give at uni. Micheal came up with the goods and identified the problem very quickly and got to work on it over a weekend and kept me posted throughout. The service we received was excellent, good communications, good price and very customer friendly. I would totally recommend Danntec, and would have no hesitation in using them again and am thinking about buying a recondition laptop for myself from Micheal.
Alf Nelson Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty keyboard on my laptop that continued to cause issues throughout Mike's work on it and resulted in Mike replacing the machine with a refurbished model and keeping my SSD in the new one. He kept in constant communication with me throughout the process so I always knew where I stood, and went to extra lengths to make sure he resolved the issue! This service is excellent value for money and I would recommend to anyone who is having any technical difficulties to use Mike's service. I will definitely be going to him if I ever have issues in the future.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Highly efficient and responsive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop appeared dead and I very nearly bought a new one. I rang Danntec because a - they had great reviews and b - they are a local business. Michael was responsive, kept me updated with honest advice of all my options and costs. I went with complete upgrade (not very tech!) and it’s like having a new laptop for a fraction of the cost of buying new. So pleased I contacted them and will be recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Repair of netbook and purchase of recyled laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the level of service and value for money. Mike offers a professional service, takes time to solve your IT problems and is very knowledgeable. I bought a reconditioned laptop which I use every day for work purposes and had my netbook repaired. It's great that Danntec recycles computers. When buying a new computer, if you care about the environment it's worth considering buying a reconditioned one.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
TomTom Repair
Broke the screen on my SatNav, on Friday, contacted Danntec, swift reply with quotation, dropped off SatNav on Saturday afternoon, update on the Monday afternoon, picked up SatNav on the Friday Excellent service
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great and swift service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I work for a property an UK wide investment company, our computers use lubuntue and linux operating system. When I got into my office on Monday 11th November 2019 my computer would not start up no matter what I attempted. I spent well over an hour speaking to different computer shops and computer companies in and around Newcastle and none seemed able/willing to assist me - until I came across Michael at Danntec! I was able to take my computer into his office the next working day and within 24 hours my computer was back in my office an working quicker than it has worked in a long time. Michael also provided me with additional advice regarding the maintenance of my computer and everything is now working really well. Great service and an easy 5 stars. I would highly recommend his service!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
PC repair & data recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed urgent assistance when PC went bang owing to power supply unit failure. Additional unrelated job asked for at same time involving data recovery from failed disk on another computer. Experienced very good service from Michael - collection and return service in particular most welcome. Obtained and installed replacement parts & effected internal clean out then tested system and returned in working order within a few days. Impressed me with friendly and helpful manner - good attention to keeping me informed about what he was doing. Also of note was prompt follow-up to resolve minor problem which only became apparent after computer was returned. Disk recovery job was successful and provided exactly what was required. So, first class service all round at a fair price - no hesitation in giving Danntec a top recommendation & would certainly return to them again if similar work is required.
Customer in Newcastle Upon Tyne Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Computer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my slow running computer and had an overhaul and now everything works fine at about 5 times the speed.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
New computer and data transfer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As support for windows 7 was ending soon, I needed to sort things out. Danntech were great with initial advice on what to do and what was best in my situation. They listened well and provided expert help in getting new equipment and in transferring data to my new computer. Everything was very efficiently done, with good explanations and help in getting used to the new set-up and operating system. Danntech gives is expert, reliable and friendly service and I recommend them to others.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Restoring my MacBook Air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 2011 MacBook Air completely ceased to function in late July 2019 at a critical professional moment: I could log in but the laptop failed to open so I had no functionality. Danntec rapidly restored the computer after carefully checking what data I might have on it and therefore what they needed to do to secure that data. In this case, I use the MacBook Air for travelling professional / business purposes such as presentations, meetings and making notes, so I do not store long term data on it. Danntec successfully restored all functionality and better than that, restored it to pretty much original performance (which is in any case, impressive for an elderly laptop) and at a very reasonable price. Support and customer service were excellent and I strongly recommend the service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Very informative and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very thorough and wasn't phased by my elderly machine. He mended my machine so it's useable again. He did somethings to make it easier for me to use. Very pleased and it was on time and on budget.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Brilliant service, computer magic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec on previous occasions to fix laptop glitches but this was the first time I asked Michael to look at my desktop all-in-one which had begun to run like a stone tablet, with constant frozen screen and requirement to turn off/on, turn off/on, very annoying. As if by magic, Michael fixed it and also managed to reinstall most of the software and it now runs smoothly and fast, very very happy customer. Great and speedy service and also purchased ongoing support for a very reasonable price. What's not to like?!
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop wouldn’t recognise any available networks, so I rang Michael to see if he could help. I took it down straight away and he explained what the problem was likely to be, and that if he had the part in stock, he could fix it that evening. 2 hours later I got a call to say the job was done and that luckily, the problem was the easier of the two things he suspected may be causing the problem. He had also explained before fixing my repair what the cost may be if it turned out to be the case. I am very happy with the work carried out. Highly recommended for both price and speed of service, as well as the actual repair itself.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Flickering screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike took my laptop in on a Saturday and he rang within an hour to say that he could not decide if the problem was linked to the screen itself or a cable inside the laptop; so he replaced the screen and told me to try for a few days how the laptop would work. After the weekend the flickering returned and so Mike took the laptop back in and replaced the cable. This seems to have solved my problem as the flickering has stopped. Throughout the period when I had the problem with my screen I had several contacts with Mike - either by phone or email - and he was always replying within minutes. Mike is extremely helpful and even delivered my laptop at home after he had replaced the cable. Since then he has again contacted me to ask if everything is now okay with my laptop. I can only express praise for his excellent work. He is very meticulous in his work. I would definitively recommend Danntec for repairs to my friends and anyone else.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
Repair to fairly old sat nav system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally made contact to ask whether my sat nav system could be repaired. However, as the system is in excess of 10 years old, I was only going to consider repair where I considered it as cost effective. I was invited to bring the system in and was told it could be brought back to life and the quote given to me was within my budget. Within a week I had my system returned to me, repaired and as good as new, as was intimated to me when we met. Within days I received an email from the company asking whether everything was working properly and whether I was satisfied. I am very happy with the work done for me. Furthermore, I am happy to recommend this company on the basis of the work that they carried out and would have no hesitation seeking their help in future.
Dave, Gateshead Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He advised me of the various options I had when my MacBook Pro failed, was always in contact as well as being reasonably priced. It was a pleasure to deal with the owner and would recommend again.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 18/08/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
Quick diagnosis and fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I had used Danntec but had heard about them through the Which? Trusted Trader and had passed the building a number of times. When I dropped the machine off they started to diagnose the problem straight away, even before I had left, and discussed time frame and price. Throughout the fix I was kept up-to-date with emails and phone calls when required. Excellent job all round. I would certainly use this company again and recommend them.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Excellent job on iPad repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The home button on an iPad was stuck therefore the device was totally unworkable. I took it to Michael at Danntec and he did an excellent job of repairing it at a very reasonable price. I was able to pick it up two or three days later. I can thoroughly recommend this firm.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Gaming laptop diagnostics and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael from Danntec provided outstanding service for my laptop. He provided a prompt diagnosis in which he exhaustively tested alternative solutions which ultimately solved the issue without needing to purchase spare parts. His service was professional, speedy and reasonably priced, I'm happy to recommend him.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
A great job done by very competent people.
I will certainly go back to Danntec for any problems I may have in the future, with any of my devices .
Ernest M5ERN Posted on 18/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Health check on laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service. No effort spared to achieve success. Very reasonable cost. Would highly recommend Danntec.
Customer in Aberdeenshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Up Grading
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It started by my not being able to access emails Michael up graded my computer (that he had supplied in the first place), put me on Windows 10, changed the email to Mozilla Thunderbird and doubled the memory. The job took 3 days but most impressively, he completed it and returned the computer on Sunday.
Robert, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 30/06/2019
Boot fault after Win10 update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boot fault, on my desktop PC after Windows 10 update. Video prog affected. The engineer attended the next morning. Reinstalled and tested. All OK. Charged standard call out fee.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael at Danntec provided an excellent, efficient friendly service. I bought a reconditioned laptop from him when my old machine ceased to function. I trusted Michael's analysis & advice. I chose to use Danntec as opposed to a larger chain as I prefer to support a smaller local business. i was not disappointed with the service. I am very happy with my purchase & know that any subsequent problems that may occur will be dealt with. I recommend Danntec.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in the process of trying to rescue a failing computer. It had been making a noise, but suddenly all of the power went off. There was a slight smell of electrical burning, so I assumed the PSU had gone. I got a case, and was trying to installthe motherboard, but ran into difficulties. The motherboard didn't have any fan headers marked, and the cpu cooler seemed a little loose.After consultations, and a few extras, the computer was ready very quicly. It works, it's as fast as it ever was, and above all, it's quiet. I was kept informed every step of the way, and nothing came as a surprise. Altogether excellent.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
Know their stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Danntec for quite a few years and have always found them knowledgeable, reliable and helpful. Basically I wouldn't go to anyone else to fix my computer. In my opinion they are completely trustworthy.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Excellent service - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Professional, reliable, and reasonably priced. Helped me recover my data and install a new hard drive in a case of a corrupted partition file. Went out of his way to be helpful - I would 100% use this service again and would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Superb work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally took my PC in to be repaired after a hard drive failure, and Michael helped me to not only fix the PC but guided me through the customisation and construction of a new PC. The communication throughout the process was superb, the qork was done quickly, and the price was very reasonable. I'd definitely recommend Danntec and would go back myself.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Fixing two tablets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work done satisfactorily at a good price.Communication during repairs for progress reports very good. Second time that I have used Danntec,and have no complaints.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
CPU Fan replacement and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was very friendly and helpful during the live chat on his website. Made the appointment and my PC was fitted with a new CPU cooler and cleaned thoroughly within 2 hours. Very pleased with his work, only person I will use for anything PC related.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
SSD Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Dann collected my HP desk computer which, because of its age, was running very slow. At my request he removed the original hard drive and did an SSD upgrade, increased the memory, cleaned it all out and put all the original data back onto the new system. I was pleased he was able to complete this work in just a few days and was happy with the price I was charged. He kept me informed about the work and when he returned the computer to me. I have had work done before by Danntec and find him to be very friendly, easy to converse with and thoroughly trustworthy. He has also contacted me to make sure everything is running as it should be.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Hard Drive replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service with email and phone updates throughout the process a bonus. Can't recommend this company highly enough for fast, friendly, efficient and most importantly knowledgeable service.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
2 machines given an upgrade, both of them perfect and behaving like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
this is the 4th or 5th time that I have used Danntec and each time the service has been outstanding and the work has been faultless. I would recommend them unreservedly to anyone and without hesitation.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Everything as promised - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael built a custom machine for me and he was excellent. I'm really happy with the machine, he gave me choices of which components I wanted and explained each so I could make a more informed decision. I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Great quality work and all done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My PC was fixed within the agreed time frame, the work was done well, plus I was informed of all my options and costs throughout.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
The dreaded blue screen of death
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I can say is wow. What an unbelievable service from Danntec. Very professional & speedy service accompanied with a detailed explanation of what the problem was and also how to avoid it again in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Persistent and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my laptop in to get the charging port repaired. Turns out the part needed was pretty rare, but Michael persisted in finding one. Took a while, but my faith was rewarded. Great service.
Danny Stones Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. The team quickly diagnosed and sorted the problem with my MacBook Air keyboard so it is now working perfectly. They were very accommodating and completed the work in the same day. I would definitely recommend them as a trustworthy company.
Hv2018, . Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of faulty hard drive together with recovery of data from backup.
Chris Nicholson, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New hard drive fitted to laptop. Danntec were professional in their approach. I found it to be a trustworthy, reliable and efficient firm.
Norma Urquhart, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was supplied with a refurbished second hand computer. I haven't actually used it yet so I can't say much about it but Danntec have done some good work for me in the past.
Neil Wolfenden, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael removed Foxit Reader and installed Adobe Reader.he also installed his automatic update package including programms for Firefox,,Windows,Office,Emsisoft Anti Virus, Skype, etc. I have used Danntec for a number of years following a recommendation from a friend. He offers an excellent service and I would not hesitate to put his name forward to anyone who requires his expertise.
David Steedman, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop was not working atall, danntec installed a new hard drive & a couple of other bits
Marie reilly, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Can recommend without reservation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with e-mail due to new legislation. Excellent service, fast, efficient,friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
PC problems fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wi-Fi fix on an HP all-in-one pc. PC back at home and performing OK
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Good workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael was extremely helpful and communicated well with me about how the repair was going, highly recommended
BazDuncs, . Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Computer technical support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed help installing a new Microsoft Office package on my desktop computer. This proved very problematic. DannTec made a home visit then accessed my computer remotely to get the package up and running. DannTec are very reliable and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mac wouldn't boot just a black screen with a slight noise of the fans, Danntec diagnosed the problem and replaced the graphics card also cleaned the mac. I needed a quick turnaround as it is my only mac for my business and they had the mac up and running within a week. Excellent service and communication throughout Thanks again
J Freeth Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have dealt with this business before, Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wipe and rebuild of my mac. During the work a fault was found with the hard drive. This explained a number of problems I had been experiencing with my mac. The drive was replaced with a new solid-state drive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard disk failed so disk replaced. Windows 10 installed, and other software updating done as suggested by Danntec to improve performance. Paid modest amount extra for completion within 24 hours, which was achieved (collection and delivery to home included). Result was a much better and faster computer with all data preserved. Charges reasonable. Very efficient service and excellent communication (without jargon) from Michael, who was a pleasure to deal with. I would be very happy to recommend Danntec to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really appreciated the great service (and pensioners' discount). Having explained the issues I was having with my personal laptop over the phone to Michael, he kindly collected it and returned it three days later in full working order. Data backup and restoration had been carried out and I was kept informed at every stage. Any subsequent niggles were resolved quickly by email. I won't hesitate to use Danntec again.
123rosh, . Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec remotely accessed my computer and installed a new security system and completed a full system scan and dealt with three problems it highlighted.All done in just over an hour or so...prompt,efficient and professionally done. I have dealt with Danntec several times now and can highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Would definitely recommend DANNTEC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with DANNTEC, the job was completed with minimum disruption. Very professional and would highly recommend their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Once again a happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was unable to upgrade to the latest version of windows 10, It was found to not be compatible so had to have windows 7 re-installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
prompt personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To try to retrieve data from an old laptop.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Amazing service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Dantec team were brilliant from start to finish after my Apple MacBooks screen suddenly broke. Michael was incredibly helpful, priced up the job very reasonably and stayed in touch the entire time! As an older laptop I knew it might be difficult to get the parts but he managed to source one quickly, get it delivered and fix it in no time at all. Really conveniently located to drop off and pick up - so happy with the service - can not fault them at all! Thanks so much guys! A* service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Satisfied Customer ( or you can choose one for me )
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The hard drive was checked because there had been a power surge and I read that it might have been corrupted. Installing updates wasn't working.so this was corrected and Windows 10 was updated for me. The ISP was contacted re: speed. The speed is better, but this is a bad area I would certainly recommend this Trusted Trader. I was kept informed and everything was explained.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec repaired and replaced hard drives on an iMac, and MacBook.. They were very efficient, keeping me informed at all stages of the work. I wouldn't hesitate to use Danntec in the future, and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Purchase of second hand MacBook
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased used Mac book with new hard drive
S mullinger, . Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Reassuring and efficient service provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provision of a reconditioned laptop including transfer of applications and data. Michael was most helpful completing the job in quick time and has given a short guarantee to reassure me in the future.He was reasonable in his pricing and was prepared to go "the extra mile" to get the outcome I wanted.
hpg72, . Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done on time.
Billions, . Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Professional Apple Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The screen on my iMac was faulty - Danntec diagnosed the problem, gave clear alternatives for the repair. In addition to the screen the hard drive needed replacing, The work was carried out in a timely manner with regular progress updates. A very professional approach.
ZERO226, ZERO226 Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to sign in to my email on Samsung tablet. Problem solved the same day. Have used Danntec several times and always been satisfied with the work.
gosforth, gosforth Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Win10 updated?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PC tower removed to workshop as Win 10 would not update. H/drive backed up and reinstalled. On return Audio gave problems so I reloaded iTunes. Also I had to reload Picasa as a lot of my images were missing. Seems to be working without any problems now. Michael was very concerned when I told him this. He has retained my drive backup on his server for further investigation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
No nonsense repairs. Speedy, effective, reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strange things appeared to have attached themselves to my laptop which started misbehaving and not responding in it's usual manner. I tried to restore my laptop myself but could not make the problems stop. Michael responded to my call for help very quickly, immediately backed up my files so that they were not lost, removed various malware, did various updates and more, which sorted the problems. Michael collected and returned my laptop at times to suit me. And identified and sorted the problems quickly. I feel I can completely trust this guy, am confident in his ability, and received a full breakdown of the costs - which seemed reasonably priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Danntech to wipe and reinstall up-to-date software for one laptop that had not been used for three years; and to wipe, reinstall and activate another that had a faulty drive and was generating odd error messages. Danntech gave us full feedback on their preliminary inspection of the laptops, and in each case they issued clear and detailed estimates. Michael took the time to explain and recommend appropriate repairs and made sure I was completely happy before proceeding. Both repairs were carried out quickly, very well and slightly under the original budget. I would be very happy to use Danntech again, and to recommend the service to anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Great job bringing my laptop back to life again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently sent my laptop to Danntec, with not much hope that anything could be done to save my computer. The laptop stopped working more than one year ago, and the previous evaluation that I got from a different company discouraged me of going ahead and paying to fix it. A few weeks ago, talking about this to a colleague, he strongly recommended me to check with Danntec before I totally gave up. I was hopeless, but decided to follow my colleague's advice. Fortunately!! They did an excellent and fast job, and for a very fair price. It took them one week to figure out what the problems were and to fix them. I am very happy to have my laptop functioning again. Now even better than it ever did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our laptop had gradually become slower and stopped charging. Eventually it would not switch on at all. Michael found the problem, restored all our data and replaced the charger. The laptop works perfectly now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Good service, good results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On that particular job, I wanted assistance with AntiVirus protection. However, I have used Danntec for a number of years for various computer related assistance. This has included setting up a new computer and transferring data etc. and upgrading an existing computer to increase its memory. A friend of mine recommended him to me and I have found him knowledgeable and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop was not working at all, danntec installed a new hard drive & a couple of other bits
Marie, Tyne and Wear Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Danntec endorsement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec several times over the last few years . I have always found them to be very helpful , efficient and approachable and they will always keep you fully informed as to procedures needed and costings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a liquid spillage on my Mac Book Air. Apple quoted around £500 for repair. Danntec was able to get my Mac fully repaired for even less than half price that was quoted from Apple. His communication, updates and level of service were second to none. I'd have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and colleagues.
Noodelzbass, Tyne and Wear Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Look no further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making some space on my hard drive which was done online causing no inconvenience. Have used Danntec for several years including buying a laptop for myself and a PC for the church office. Have always had good service at a fair price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Best in Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec talked me through my expectations/requirement for a bespoke computer build and advised me of the best potential's to suit both my requirements as far as usage and budget. I am delighted with the computer and the service provided including after sales care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
10/10 highly recommend to every one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service. Highly recommend to every one. 10/10
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Macbook air saved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Macbook Air had some humidity problems so firstly, and most importantly, the data was recovered. Secondly, they board needed to be replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent service and friendly manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and friendly manner, A+ for service I would gladly recommend this company...
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Danntec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec helped me connect and set up a new printer for me and also gave me advice about security. They came when they said they would, and explained things fully and clearly. They also followed up their visit with an email to make sure everything was working properly. A very good service was provided
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Tom-tom fixed!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Tom-tom died and I couldn't fix it through the Tom-tom site. Danntec offered a good service with no initial outlay but with an idea of likely cost. I gave the company my device and within a few days I got a progress report followed a couple of days later asking me to collect the Tom-tom. The cost was reasonable and the service excellent. Tom-tom now restored and, thanks to Danntec, properly backed up on my PC.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Professional, friendly, excellent value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested that laptop be given a MOT to address problems I had come across and identify any others I had not. Mike discussed with me what he would be doing and gently and patiently (I am non-technical) went through the various other options of the service; i.e. reviewing hard-drive, installing new programmes, malware and reinstalling existing programmes that would need to be transferred back into the laptop. In addition, he recommended an appropriate battery replacement. He advised me as to the advantages and disadvantages of various options and quoted me four days for the work and kept me up to date with developments.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Good find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful - done in a friendly and accessible manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Trustworthy repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to a laptop screen and track pad
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Good, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has carried out a number of repairs and upgrades to iphone,MacBook Air, Sony Bookreader, HP laptop which most recently had Emisoft anti virus/malware installed. Each time the work has been done to an exceptionally high standard and at a competitive price. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently Michael made us aware of the short-comings of our existing virus protection.He then installed more satisfactory protection. We have been using Michael for quite a number of years now, bought one of our computers from him and as older people find he very tolerant of our lack of understanding.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Top quality PC repair and high quality professional care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reboot failed because of hard dis damage or errors . This is rectified by Mr DAAN and as per request he replace with a Solid State disk supplied from me. He did the job to my utmost satisfaction and load Operating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
complete repair of laptop pc. Hard drive had been damaged and files lost. Danntech were able to recover virtually all files and replaced most of the software. Also gave follow up advice re alternative software and regarding other technical issues - a very personalised service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Danntec for several years now and have found Michael provides an excellent service . He built one of our PCs from scratch and we've have been very happy with it. Highly recommended!
AOC123 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and good advice. Michael understands the demands of a sole trader relying on a single computer and carried out the works promptly within the advised time period.
Intecture Design Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Reliable professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable company,very happy with work completed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These were recommended by a friend, so I was pretty sure to expect a quality service. They've replaced two hard drives (different machines!) within a few days' turnaround, and never sold me anything I didn't need. Spot on, lads.
Ian Hiles Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
MIke's review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost emails found repairs done quickly and efficiently. Michael also changed receive/ send layout making it much easier for me to deal with. Michael is always quick to respond, extremely patient as I am not computer literate person. I am 80 years young, being linked with him has made such a difference to my life. I have got into a mess at times with the computer however I have improved with Michael's guidance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
First class service and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop wiped and cleaned up, programmes reinstalled. New virus and malware firewall installed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael removed Foxit Reader and installed Adobe Reader.he also installed his automatic update package including programms for Firefox, Windows, Office, Emsisoft Anti Virus, Skype, etc. I have used Danntec for a number of years following a recommendation from a friend. He offers an excellent service and I would not hesitate to put his name forward to anyone who requires his expertise.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
IT KNOW HOW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remotely and on site. Very punctual and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec have been sorting out my IT problems for several years now and they are my first port of call when I need advice or have items that need repair. They also built my current desktop PC from scratch and I have been very happy with it. All in all Danntec provide an excellent service at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!
Chris Dixon Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Great job, well done - and saved me some money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sourced new computer, transferred files from old computer, delivered and installed at my home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Very knowlegable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec sourced and put together a new computer for me and transferred all of the existing material from the old computer onto the new one. They upgraded the system and added a good sound system and programmes to compliment my computer requirements. Their advice was knowlegable and speedy and the service very efficient.Even when i had one or two teething problems Danntec remotely accessed my computer and made all the necessary adjustments to rectify it. Very reasonably priced and totally trustworthy. The service is excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
the dutchman Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Geek to trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader enjoys my complete trust in his problem solving and repair advice - through his expertise I am still using Windows XP!
BazoftheNorth Posted on 13/11/2016 , work completed 13/11/2016
Quality of work is of a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-furbished and Up-Graded my Computer to a high standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Everything from Sat Nav to Lap Top
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec several times in the past couple of years and it is now my first port of call if I have any IT problems. The two jobs that come to mind instantly are a Tom Tom sat nav which developed a problem when I needed it for my small haulage company, and an overhaul of my laptop. Both jobs done quickly, efficiently and were reasonably priced, and crucially, both are still functioning well. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone
John Little Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Professional, and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Danntec a few times I think they offer a great service. They take time to understand my problem and then provide a very clear overview of what the underlying issue might be, a number of options of how it can be resolved as well as the advantages and disadvantages of each of these. This has made it feel like someone care rather than the impersonal approach that some of the more well know computer retailers offer. Plus it's cheaper!
MisterTeeD Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Restored my Mac to utter brilliance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Restored my 2007 Mac to being almost like a current brand new machine by replacing my hard drive and completing some routine maintenance
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Reliable expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael has repaired HP and Apple laptops as well as an iPhone. He was also able to sort out my Sony bookreader which I had given up hope of using again. Great service, reliable and very good clear pricing. Unreservedly recommended
Kittythefish Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Your First stop for all computer problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Michael of Danntec for several years now it is a first class company to deal with always provides excellent service and a speedy response. Excellent prices. First Stop for all computer problems.
Maisey Newcastle Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Lee Hart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service quick phone call and he turns up very informative.
Lee Hart Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Quick response and so easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike's services for over 5 years now and he is the best IT technician I have used His key strength is his ability to relate to all my staff in simple plain language so that they understand what is happening. He doesn't ever bamboozle with technical language and gives us clear ongoing progress information. He offers excellent value too. You get exactly what you pay for
JRDavidson1 Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Frequent Flier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DANNTEC for multiple requirements over several years - Michael always solves the problem quickly; explains clearly and charges sensibly. I would thoroughly recommend for all your home computing woes - large and small; desk and portable.
Prof J Wilson Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Brilliant, quick, thorough, honest, knowledgable and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Danntec for years now. The service has been not just reliable but dependable throughout this time. Danntec have built our home PCs to spec, recommended a laptop, helped us establish our wireless network across the house, the kids still haven't figured out how we can print photos from our phones to the printer upstairs without moving from the chair - worth it just for the entertainment value alone!!!. They service and update our systems every year. Not sighed loudly or rolled their eyes at us when we yet again download something, lost a file or forget to do an update and end up ringing them in tears because "we broke it again!" Danntec give fair and accurate quotes, the work is done when they said it will be done. They give advice throughout the job and often ring or email with nuggets of wisdom that most other companies would bill you for. Whether you're a Bill Gates or a Great Aunty Ann, Danntec are for you. Cannot recommend them highly enough and are delighted to have watched them grow. Thanks Danntec (and we promise to follow your instructions from now on - honest!)
The Captain Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellant Service & Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a repair and upgrade on my Mac and contacted Danntec. They promptly carried out work required quickly, expertly and at a reasonable cost. I will be asking Danntec to service my Mac when it is needed.
Makems Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Danntec on three seperate occasions to fix laptops - quick efficient service with an agreed price before work starts so no nasty surprises!
Wendyp Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Clean up notebook
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec were recommended by a neighbour and it proved to be well made. My notebook was overhauled retuning it to its original performance. Quick service at a reasonable cost.
H1uams Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Prompt and Effective Service Assured
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General support/advice/servicing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Mike from Danntec attempt to clear all of our work laptops from a Zepto virus, he was successful in doing so with very little data loss, excellent service. He also cleaned and updated 3 of the laptops that are used within the office, upgrading the RAM and installing effective antivirus software.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Helpful, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec diagnosed a faulty motherboard and sent it away for repair. When the other company failed to take responsibility for packaging the laptop inadequately, causing another problem, Danntec sorted this free of charge. The work took a few weeks but Michael Dann kept me updated. He also made sure my laptop was running smoothly and gave me useful advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Extremely happy with the service I received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out & collection & quick disassemble. Data backup and reinstall. Drive removal and test. HDD repair. Full manufacturer hard drive test. Format upgrade OS install w/drivers applications and update. Patches and upgrades applied. Selection of free software provided and installed. Returned devise.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
I had a great experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been gifted my husband's mac book that had a 'windows' partition in it and had a frayed power connection. I also had a iPad which I hadn't used for a year and an old iPhone I wanted everything to be updated and 'talk' to each other and replace the cable. The work was done quickly and at a very reasonable price and was delivered to my house. This is the second time I have used them and I recommend them totally.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Good service and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Data transferred from an existing computer to a new one
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Good service from Dantec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair of Lap Top and transfer of data
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Submitted computer for maintenance/clean up at fixed price. Danntec made several recommendations based on what was discovered and we purchased a refubished model from them. They installed everything that we required and also transferred all our files/documents onto this new computer. We were kept aware of costs at all times and were very impressed with the speed and efficiency with which the work was carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
8 years of excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many computer jobs over last few years (approx 8) Mike built my current music computer to take cubase audio software and has maintained my partner and I's laptops etc etc
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Masterful Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec essentially saved me as my computer suffered a severe failure during the final weeks of my masters dissertation. They diagnosed the problem very quickly, provided me with a backup of my files so that I definitely had not lost my work so far, and ensured that my repair was prioritised. Within a matter of days I had a functioning laptop once again, and it's still working now. I fully intend to come back if further repairs are needed, the service was terrific value for money,
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
revival of ageing laptop - faulty on/off switch
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Effective, quick to respond, efficient and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed data from my old laptop-transferred data onto external hard drive. I purchased a refurbished laptop from Danntec who 'built' it to my specific requirements.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Good facility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean up faults on my laptop.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Well awesome.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was well awesome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Danntec worked for me!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secured a fan and re-sited another fan. Sourced and replaced a graphics card, completed full dust out of the fans and heatsinks inside computer. I dropped my computer off at Danntec's work base, Michael told me he would be able to look at the computer and give me a diagnosis and cost of repair within 2 days. As agreed, I received an e-mail promptly giving me a full outline of parts, labour, warranty and cost. As I considered this to be reasonable, I gave my approval and my computer repair was carried out immediately and ready for collection the next day. I rang to check suitable time for collection, Michael was really adaptable, enabling me to collect before the beginning of the weekend. Michael e-mailed me a week later to check that my computer was alright. Michael has a really pleasant manner and has been really helpful. I feel that Danntec have provided excellent customer service and would be happy to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General computer service, remote repairs for e-mail, battery replacement & e-mail problems
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Danntec by a friend several years ago . I have always found their service friendly and efficient. and am happy to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer had a virus and wasn't working at all. Dantec wiped the hard drive and re-installed all my software.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Second to none service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various clean ups of my computer and complete rebuild. My one stop computer company always there if I have had a problem. Excellent service and good prices.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
Great , efficient, affordable computer repair service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time i have used Dantec to sort out my lap top computer. The work was timely and problems were rectified .The staff are professional , helpful and extremely knowledgable They explain what work had been carried out and returned my lap top in much better working order. My daughter has also used this company and was very pleased with the work undertaken. In all a very efficient company here in Newcastle that I would certainly highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
If only all customer service was this good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My computer was completely shut down by viruses. Danntech sorted it out, making a number of helpful suggestions along the way to reduce the costs for me. I remain grateful for the positive approach to my problem and am very happy with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
Relieved customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was having problems with WORD, I needed the programme for some important documents I had to complete. Michael Dann came out immediately, fixed the problem, gave my desktop a service. Got me back up and running without delay. I have recommended Danntec to lots of people and they have all been impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
The Computer Service for us.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dantec has looked after all our computer needs for the past seven years. This has included problem solving, cleaning data, installing programmes and re building a computer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016
Reliable, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danntec twice to repair problems with a laptop. As a not very confident or competent computer user, I was completely stumped when my laptop did not boot as expected. Danntec are a local outfit, who were easy to contact and sorted things out for me fairly promptly at a very reasonable price. I would be happy to use their services again should they be required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Danntec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular servicing & problem solving over a number of years also building a new computer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and his team have always gone to great lengths to effect a speedy repair or even lending equipment to get you back on line and operational again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Fast, effective and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec put together and installed a new computer package for me at home. they listened to what I wanted and provided it. They came prepared for problems during installation and resolved them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Acer Aspire repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael and Nathan brought a 'dead' computer back to life. I am not fully computer literate, and after having several different diagnoses on my machine I decided to go to Danntec as they had previously repaired my Sat Nav and had it performing like new again. Instead of telling me to scrap it and buy a new one, they diagnosed and repaired the fault in a couple of days, at a very reasonable price and it is still working perfectly almost 21 months later. From now on I will not go anywhere else for PC and related repairs, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who requires this type of service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
faulty laptop repaired. Honest and fair price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danntec have carried out several repairs to laptops and desktop PCs for me over the past few years. They have always provided a quick response and have carried out excellent and very reasonably priced work. My current desktop PC was built from scratch by Danntec two years ago and I am very happy with its performance. I can thoroughly recommend Danntec for repairs and advice etc.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Good service, good prices, good products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Built a desk top computer to meet my requirements. Has serviced and cleared it for good performance annually. Then sold me a second hand lap top
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Dann has fixed various computers for me over the years and has always done whatever was required in good time and at a good price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2014 , work completed 18/07/2014
Danntec professional excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The hard drive on my imac completely collapsed. Danntec not only resolved the situation but replaced and upgraded the entire operating system until everything was in complete working order. Quick, friendly and above all professional service. I recommend this firm very highly indeed, they helped me out when I really needed it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2012 , work completed 06/03/2012