Endorsed by Which?

Darran Grant Ltd

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm Darran Grant, and together with my team of fully qualified, trustworthy engineers we are Darran Grant Ltd. We are a well established, award winning business trading in the heart of South Wales. We are based in Tonyrefail and cover most of South Wales. Although we have worked in areas as far as London, full filling our customers' needs.

We offer a variety of services with our experienced skills and professional approach, from a simple plumbing or gas appliance repair, to a complete central heating installation.

We also design and install a range of renewable energy systems from solar panels to heat pumps.

We are a Worcester Bosch accredited installer and can offer extended warranties on our new installations.

We also offer flexible payment options for all new installations, just ask !

We are always happy to take your call, and have the best advice at heart.... to us it's personal not just business.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • finance offered

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience using Darran Grant LTD. Everything was explained clearly before the work was carried out and I received regular contact from the office regarding dates/times etc. During the installation the tradesman was extremely professional,and the work was carried out to a very high standard.All rubbish was taken away and my home was left clean & tidy. He explained everything as work progressed and informed me about aftercare,servicing etc.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 12/04/2024 , work completed 12/04/2024
No reponse to enquiry
I contacted Darren Grant on 07/02/2024. Spoke with someone, gave details of the work needed. The person then said they would speak with the manager about the job and call me back. She confirmed the number to call me back on, then never returned the call.
Customer in Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Posted on 20/02/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 22/03/2024)
We Sincerely apologise for not returning your call. This is a particularly busy time of the year for us and this was neither intentional, nor typical of our business. As a result of your feedback we are reviewing our call back procedures. Best Regards The Team @ Darran Grant Ltd.
Excellent Service Provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with 4 of my radiators not getting hot. A powerflush did not resolve the issue. However Billy the engineer from Darran Grant Ltd identified the problems. This was not an easy job as it required gaining access to the pipes below the floorboards to try and locate where the blockages were. He resolved all the issues and was very respectful of the property and ensured everything was back to the way it was before he started. I would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
The trader replied (on 22/03/2024)
Thank you for your kind words! It's always a pleasure and it's very rewarding to achieve the best outcome from a job! Best Regards The Team @ Darran Grant Ltd
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish would highly recommend. Nothing was too much trouble very punctual.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taf Posted on 09/07/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler due to my old system causing me a lot of issues so contacted Darran for a quote. From initial contact to completion of work I was really pleased. I was spoken to about the options I had and opted to switch my heating system to a combi boiler. Darran booked me in for a time that was suitable for me. When work started both Darran and Billy were very professional. Both really friendly as well. Work completed to a very high standard and I am really pleased with the completion of the work. I will not hesitate to have them back for boiler servicing etc.
Sarah in Rhondda Cynon Taf Posted on 07/07/2023 , work completed 05/07/2023
Thoroughly professional boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough about Darran Grant Ltd. We needed to replace our old combi boiler which was 14 years old with a new boiler and have cast iron stack/vent pipe removed and replaced with new plastic pipe. Also, 2 rads were replaced. When Darran came to view the job. We discussed what was required, also the performance of our heating system to the kitchen and bathroom After consultation, it was suggested that the pipes around the system to this area were too narrow (8mm) for the heating system. He needed to upgrade the pipes in this area with 15mm. I asked Darren to replace the radiators in the bathroom and kitchen. Before recommending a boiler to meet our needs Darran checked the cold water flow rate. We agreed on a start date and work commenced on the Tues16th of May A few days before the start day Emma contacted me and confirmed that Darran would be with us on the date agreed. Darran arrived on the date and time agreed with his employee Billy and didn’t waste any time getting started. Both Darran and Billy were very conscientious, nothing was too much trouble they were a delight to work with. The work was finished to our complete satisfaction with no mess at all and our heating system working perfectly. I Would highly recommend using Darran Grant Ltd Darran and Billy were excellent workers professional and friendly. I would like to say that the service provided by Emma in the office was also excellent, Truly professional service all round
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 02/06/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
Excellent work, clean and on schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first contacted Darren Grant last October to discuss reasons for inadequate performance of our heating system, ( radiators not getting warmer than Luke warm). After consultation it was suggested that all the pipes around the system were too narrow (8mm) for the heating system. He needed to upgrade all the pipes throughout the house with 15mm. Also, as our boiler was probably approximately 10 years old it was suggested that it be replaced with a brand new Worcester Boiler. However, as Darren was so very busy he was very honest in telling us he wouldn’t be able to commence work for a number of months. We were prepared to wait. Work commenced on the 24th of April 2023 and was estimated to take about a week to complete. At 8am on that day, Darren arrived with his employee Billy and didn’t waste any time getting started. Bang on target, the work was completed on Friday 28th. The work was finished to our complete satisfaction with no mess at all and our heating system working perfectly. All our new carpets which had to be taken up in every room were relayed and you wouldn’t have known they’d been there in the first place. A wonderful job, two exceptionally nice people.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran Grant Ltd (accredited Worcester Bosch heating engineers) installed a new Worcester Bosch oil boiler to replace my old one. The whole process was a seamless exercise from when I received their quote to when the work was completed. I was very fortunate to find Darran Grant Ltd. - professional, efficient, polite, tidy, an eye for detail and time also whilst on site to explain matters to me. In a nutshell, a faultless exercise.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 19/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
Bendigedig welsh for marvellous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough about this man. Very conscientious, nothing was too much trouble he was a delight to work with, as was his mate billy. Just for the record he installed a complete heating system for me. Would highly recommend him. He knows his stuff……….
Customer in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran and Billy were excellent! Truly professional service. They managed to effectively fix our heating system without ripping up all the floorboards or knocking holes in the walls (as other engineers had suggested would be required to determine the problem!). Thank you both so much for doing such a good job! It’s refreshing to have had such reliable, honest, efficient, neat workmen complete the job and finally have a heating system that works again.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022