Endorsed by Which?

Darran Grant Ltd

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm Darran Grant, and together with my team of fully qualified, trustworthy engineers we are Darran Grant Ltd. We are a well established, award winning business trading in the heart of South Wales. We are based in Tonyrefail and cover most of South Wales. Although we have worked in areas as far as London, full filling our customers' needs.

We offer a variety of services with our experienced skills and professional approach, from a simple plumbing or gas appliance repair, to a complete central heating installation.

We also design and install a range of renewable energy systems from solar panels to heat pumps.

We are a Worcester Bosch accredited installer and can offer extended warranties on our new installations.

We also offer flexible payment options for all new installations, just ask !

We are always happy to take your call, and have the best advice at heart.... to us it's personal not just business.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • finance offered

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran and Billy were excellent! Truly professional service. They managed to effectively fix our heating system without ripping up all the floorboards or knocking holes in the walls (as other engineers had suggested would be required to determine the problem!). Thank you both so much for doing such a good job! It’s refreshing to have had such reliable, honest, efficient, neat workmen complete the job and finally have a heating system that works again.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 16/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
Excellent! Professional! Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Darran for a replacement boiler as a neighbour of ours recently used the company for similar work. From the moment Darran arrived we knew we were in safe, honest, capable professional hands. Appropriate advice was given when needed, he is clearly very passionate and knowledgable in this area. The whole service before the work began was excellent and when it came to installation day this was great too. The team did long days, worked hard, kept the house clean and tidy! Can’t recommend this team enough! Thanks
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 01/11/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
A great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran and his team carried out work over 3 days to replace our oil boiler. From start to finish from our initial contact through to the finished job we couldn’t have been happier with the service we received. All 3 engineers who attended for the installation were professional, courteous and kind. 5* service yet again received from Darran Grant Ltd.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 06/08/2022
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience with Darran Grant Ltd was faultless from start to finish. and we are delighted and confident with the results. The professionalism of the company was exemplary and I would have no hesitation in recommending their expert and friendly service.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great support and advice to ensure that I had the replacement boiler that would work best for my type of property. Not pushy, just honest advice. The team removed the old storage tank and traditional boiler to replace with a Worcester boiler. No mess, friendly guys, perfect service. So glad that I decided not to use British Gas, and had Darran Grant Ltd install instead at a more competitive price.
Frances in Caerphilly County Borough Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team did a full and professional job over the three days. I feel completely satisfied and reassured that my new boiler is of the highest standard. Everything was explained fully and no hidden costs or trying to push what was not necessary. Excellent work.
Customer in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Darran Grant Ltd online while looking for a company to service my Calor Gas boiler. After reading many positive reviews, I went ahead and contacted the company. Everything since then has been flawless. Communication has been excellent and the works carried out have been to the highest standard. Everyone from the office to Darran and colleagues on site have shown that customer care is paramount. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
David in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Boiler upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking to upgrade my 16year old combi boiler with the added complication of the solar hot water. I used Darran Grant Ltd, a truly professional team that delivered what they said they would, in the timescale agreed. They demonstrated outstanding attention to detail and kept me informed from the very beginning to the end of the process. On completion of the boiler installation they left the work area clean, tidy and took all of the rubbish away with them. An absolute pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend Darran and his team (Billy and Joe) to anyone.
Customer in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Very neat heating system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Darren Grant Ltd to install a replacement boiler and pressurised hot water system in my home. My old system relied on a pump to supply a good flow to the domestic hot water system in the house. Since there are two showers in the property, the pump was able to maintain the flow. The downside was the noise from the pump, especially when using DHW at night. Darren installed a Worcester Bosh Green Storage cylinder to replace the old tank in the airing cupboard. A Worcester Bosch 8000 gas boiler installed in the loft space provided the heart of the system. A new pipe supply from the water main throughout the property and a larger gas supply from the meter to the boiler made the installation a bit more challenging. The work was carried out over a 5 day period and was done with the minimum of disruption and any mess was kept to the minimum. The pipework is exceptionally neat and tidy. The new system is very quiet and the two showers feel like power showers. The house is warm and comfortable. All the work is covered by Worcester Bosch 12 year guarantee. I have no hesitation in recommending Darren Grant Ltd.
Clive in Cardiff Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Heat Pump Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Darran Grant`s services previously, I was confident that he would carry out the work to my entire satisfaction and I was not disappointed. He arrived in good time on the date specified and was able to carry out all the work without disturbing my day in any way. Everything now works well and I would heartily recommend his services and professional approach to anyone wanting to use his many plumbing and heating skills. I feel lucky to have found him some three years ago.
Martin in Cardiff Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021