We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Darran Grant Ltd

Profile thumb darran grant black

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm Darran Grant, and together with my team of fully qualified, trustworthy engineers we are Darran Grant Ltd. We are a well established, award winning business trading in the heart of South Wales. We are based in Tonyrefail and cover most of South Wales. Although we have worked in areas as far as London, full filling our customers' needs.

We offer a variety of services with our experienced skills and professional approach, from a simple plumbing or gas appliance repair, to a complete central heating installation or a new bathroom design and refurbishment.

We also design and install a range of renewable energy systems from solar panels to heat pumps.

We are a worcester bosch accredited installer and can offer extended warranties on our new installations.

We also offer flexible finance for all new installations, just ask !

We are always happy to take your call, and have the best advice at heart.... to us it's personal not just business.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • finance offered

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A very satisfied customer 👍
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must say from the first visit I had from Darran to assess the work required I knew I was making the right decision. I required my old back boiler and tank removed and updated to a new combo boiler. I had already obtained other quotes prior to Darran’s but after meeting Darran I knew which one I would choose. I was impressed with Darran’s utter professionalism and manner which goes a long way with me. Darran and his colleague Bill turned up at precisely the time stated on the first day and got on with the work in hand. Owing to the stone two foot thick walls of our terraced house they encountered many problems but took it all in their stride. The work was completed at the time quoted and our home was left clean and tidy and all displaced items removed. Needless to say the Bosch Worcester system is operating perfectly and we are more than pleased. Thank you Darran and Bill for carrying out the work to such a high standard and for being such good company as a bonus. Highly recommended 👍
Ronald in Tonyrefail Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Great work and clean, removed rubbish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 Japanese toilets with cabinets made - Darran's team were reliable in that they turned up when they promised, left the place clean and tidy and also removed all the rubbish which was a god send.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Supply & replace Combo Boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained why & how he selected the boilers for our home. Was very tidy and didn't take short cuts during the removal or installation of the new equipment. had arranged collection of the old boiler by a professional disposal company. ensured the radiator system was fully fit for purpose by doing a number of system flushes instead of the single flush quoted by his competitors. very pleased with the result.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and replacement gas piping. Darran did a fantastic job, he was helpful and knowledgeable. His work was excellent, tidying up and ensuring a high quality of workmanship and a great standard of service.
Amanda, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work done. Polite, nothing was to much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to have more work done by Darran and would recommend him to anyone.
Ian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean worker, high standard of work. Work came in on budget & on time. Van clean and tidy, plumber in uniform & presentable.
Bryan, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Quality service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my Worcester boiler. Came fully equipped, attended at agreed time and completed works swiftly, thoroughly and cleanly. All one year after providing a one-stop-shop service to completely renovate my bathroom fantastically inclusive of plumbing, carpentry, plastering/dry-lining, tiling, furniture install and sealing. Superb.
Christopher, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Cannot fault his work or his service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks after all our heating requirements, including underfloor heating. Cannot praise highly enough. Totally reliable, quick response, helpful and respectful. Always fixes any problem. Totally trustworthy.
Grant Hawkins Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Quick and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran was very prompt in his response and despite the short notice, he fitted us in and identified the problem immediately. Great customer service and very reliable. Will use him again and also recommend him.
Jenna, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler and fire also boiler heating the water behind fire. All done neatly and thoroughly far better than previous gas fitters. I intend that they bring my heating system up to date next year.
N Yvonne, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been a customer of Darran for many years. He is exceptionally professional, efficient, reliable and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Maxwell Frank, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service boiler. Always prompt and polite, and a quiet, clean worker. Good at diagnosis of any problem.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/08/2018 , work completed 26/08/2018
Very reliable - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have relied on Darran Grant Plumbing on a number of occasions and they have been very reliable, and dependable. Providing an excellent job and doing so in a timely and very professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Mark, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship very professional, punctual and highly recommended.
Peter, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren is a super efficient, thorough and immaculate professional. Thoughtful, prompt and helpful.
Nicholas, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Top service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Plumber was polite and worked fast. I will definitely be using this company again.
Jason, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Consistently good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran has been our plumber for 7 years. He has installed a complete new plumbing heating system, bathroom and shower room as well as servicing and other small jobs. He is always polite, professional and a very clean worker.
Linda, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well planned and each stage carefully explained. Work was very tidy minimising mess. Following completion full explanation of boiler operation and follow up calls to ensure full understanding and no issues.
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
A excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Frant was very professional. He done his work to a high standard and is very polite and trustworthy. I would highly recommend him.
Eira, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Prompt, clean, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very knowledgeable young man who worked timelessly over the 2 days until the job to our & his expectations. Would recommend Darren to anyone.
John, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran installed central heating system 7 years ago and has serviced the boiler since then.
Brian, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran Grant provided a very competitive quote and the installation was efficient & trouble free. I would recommend to anyone who needs a profession Gas Engineer - very knowledgeable.
Andrew, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler "failed" over an extended period of time and we had a number of plumbers who came to look. Darran was the only one who stayed with us and got us to a new boiler and the restoration of our central heating and hot water. The actual installation was very quick and clean and in spite of us moving from a non-condensing to a condensing boiler, the disposal of the condensate was provided without any disruption. Certainly a first class service and would recommend Darran and his team.
Robert Smith Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Great work would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran was very friendly and helpful and kept in touch about his arrival time throughout the afternoon. He came to move the gas pipe to my kitchen hob so that the oven could fit correctly under the counter. This job was finished quickly and cleanly. However, having done the job, the oven still did not fit properly due to a different issue, but Darran was very helpful in finding a solution which has worked well for me. Would definitely recommend and would use again.
Gwenan Evans Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful, prompt and efficient. Reasonably priced. A pleasure to do business!
Pam, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Reliable, trusted and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran has completed work for us over the past 5 years. He always completes the job to a high standard, visits when he says he will and is polite and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending him and wouldn't go any where else for our plumbing work.
Sian Bolton Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Cloakroom refit & general plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran coordinated the complete refitting of our cloakroom. This required considerable works of preparation and careful planning to achieve a satisfactory result. We are extremely happy with the result with the attention to detail being first rate. Also, Darran and his team were very clean workers, and there was never an issue concerning the way they left the site each evening. We have subsequently used Darran for further plumbing jobs, all of which have again been undertaken professionally & on time. We have no hesitation in recommending Darran Grant.
Andrew Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Highly recommended fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Worcester Combi boiler plus fix new radiators. I was very impressed with his work. He attended when he said he would (which makes a nice change!!). He was very clean making sure he put down dust clothes everywhere. I would certainly use him again and have also recommended him to my friends.
Brenda, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new central heating, boiler and radiator. Very helpful when doing the work, clean and tidy. Very professional work done on time and to original quote. After-care was excellent and sorted out other problems I had. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Philip, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Always happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my heating system replaced by Darren and subsequently use him to service it annually. Always does a great job and I would be happy to recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler repaired 4 months ago by Darran, who came recommended to me. He did a fantastic job and did so quickly and efficiently, as well as being friendly. Spot on job - would definitely recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
A truly professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Underfloor Heating fitted very poorly by another installer. It never worked satisfactorily. Darren Grant was willing to use his expertise to diagnose the problems and retro fit a new control system. The heating system now works well for the first time since it was installed. It was a pleasure to be Darren's client. We received full information. We were given clear options and the new installation was done very professionally.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and water tank fitted, plus new piping fitted to an old system that wasn't working. Darran and his team carried out the work as promised and at a high standard - thoroughly recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015
Darren Grant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015