We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Darren Hitchins T/A The Honest Builder

Profile thumb the honest builder
5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The Honest Builder is a family business with over 30 years experience in the building trade.
The business was initially set up to provide a good service to local clients where they are put first.
Darren the business owner has extensive experience in all aspects of building worksbut specific interest in re-pointing, lime work, flint work, ground work and patios.
We work closely with the Lime Centre in Owslebury to obtain a like for like match for any lime work.
We are also happy to quote for various other building works and have relationships with Carpenters and Glaziers to supply an all round package for your conservatory.
When repointing your property we will provide the whole service including arranging any scaffolding needed and tarpaulin if required and clearing up on completion of the work.

https://www.facebook.com/thehonestbuilder/

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • lime re pointing
    • flint work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest as the name
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work yet again. Concessions always, Leaves site Tidy and Clean. Nothing is too much. Would Highly Recommend. Thanks Again Darren.
Andy, Hampshire Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Darren carry out varied jobs and I would recommend him to anyone. Always on time, works solidly from start for finish. Clean and leaves everything clean and tidy.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Fire break
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren did a first class job in building a fire break wall in my attic. He was totally prepared for the day of the build and left the area clean. Invoiced as per quote.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Reliable, courteous, good standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brick and flint wall using lime. On budget and on schedule. Always communicated and prompt with telephone response.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Highly recommend this builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren fixed our patio, which was in awful condition. He did a fantastic job and we were delighted with the results. He is very reliable, friendly and good value. I will definitely use again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Professional, efficient service with quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paved front garden and built front steps. Prompt quote after initial meeting, suggested ways to cut costs/save money. Gave technical advice and guidance re choice of stonesand gave us a sample. Suggested wholesaler to see the paving stones on mass, so we could make a choice. Very thorough, worked solidly throughout the day, so pleased we'd like Darren to do back garden. Excellent all round, with attention to detail.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to fault any aspects of the job.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
Quality work, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used previously for base of conservatory & this time to dig out, footings, build retaining wall, infill for drive, erect fencing surround & re-do footpath. Punctual, worked non-stop, clean & tidy site & left site tidy night as well as at the end of job. Can't fault & would highly recommend.
Anthea, Hampshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our 'problem' patio re- laid. Darren did a very professional job to a high standard. We are very pleased with the result. Darren takes pride in his work, and manages his time and his staff well. He kept us informed of progress, and dealt with an issues that arose without a fuss. He is technically very knowledgeable.
Wallbank Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 13/01/2019
Lime Mortar Re-pointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren undertook the re-pointing of the exterior elevations of our house and the clearance of one of the cavity walls. Darren provided helpful and clear advice relating to the work and kept us updated on progress throughout. Darren went out of his way to clear the working area at the end of each day including engaging with our neighbors. We are pleased with the end result and would have no hesitation in recommending Darren.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 12/10/2018