We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D.Plumridge Professional Driveway & Patio Construction

Profile thumb logo
4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are proud of our hard earned reputation, and will not jeopardise our good name by making misleading, or aspirational claims that we cannot meet. For this reason we outline in this section the type of work we are prepared to undertake. If your own project type is not shown on our website, please either give us a call so that we may discuss your specific requirements in more detail.

The best Gardens and Driveways invariably strike a happy balance between paving, walling and planting. Time spent carefully considering paving will not only provide an attractive area to sit out and enjoy but help to show off the rest of your garden and drive to the best advantage. Gone are the days when you were limited to grey, square concrete flagstones. We are more than happy to offer our 25 years of knowledge and experience when it comes to blending or contrasting paving with house and garden styles, simply ask us at the time of your free quotation.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Drainage
  • More Services

    • paving contractor
    • block paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class driveways!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 2 Cobbletech driveways installed over the years. The work has been excellent on both occasions. The team are polite, professional, experienced and tidy. I’m very fussy about finish and I couldn’t fault the end result! I would highly recommend Darren and his team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m thrilled with the job that Plumridge have done on my driveway, although there was a bit of a wait to get them round, it was well worth it. The skill and knowledge of the team was brilliant and they were able to advise me on key features that have made the drive look better than I’d imagined. I’d recommend them without hesitation.
Kyn in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
BLOCK PAVING MY 70 SQUARE METRES DRIVEWAY.
Daren is very professional and no messing around. His quotation is quite competitive and he fully delivers according to my plan and design for my driveway. The guys working for his company knows exactly what they are doing. He didn’t take any money up front and not even a deposit. All the work was carried out up to perfection and finished in time according to the schedule. I am so happy and pleased with my brand new Marshall’s block paving driveway. Beware of rogue traders. Thank you so much Daren!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Driveway construction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team - led by Paul - did a fabulous job building a driveway for myself and my neighbour. They were polite, punctual and kept us informed at all stages. The work was of a high standard and the team very professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
New driveway, side path and Pergola
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren's team led by Paul were great, a joy to work with. They were with us approximately four weeks and we were really pleased with the quality of the work carried out, nothing was ever too much trouble, I can't recommend them highly enough.
Peter in Surrey Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Repair to patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly business to deal with. They repaired my patio as discussed. Great work, left it all tidy and ready to use again :)
Kim in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Top quality driveway completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren & his team did a really beautiful job on our new driveway. They were professional, courteous & very approachable & kept us updated throughout the completion. The advice & guidance we received from Darren & the team really helped with choosing the right materials to compliment our home and meet our requirements. Thank you guys for a lovely job done!
Mandy in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Patios
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Plumridge came to see us in the second week of April in response to our telephone request for a quote for two patios in our back garden. The first was an area of old crazy paving outside the French doors to the garden which desperately needed removing and replanning and laying as did the steps leading down to the area. The second was the removal of a decked area at the far end of the garden and its replacement with a patio. He was able to start the two week job the following Monday owing to an unforeseen gap in his schedule. His team of three – Dave, Luke and Paul worked steadily for two weeks from 8 am to 4 pm each day, checking regularly with us that we were satisfied with the way their work was going and leaving he place tidy each day when they left. They were amazing workers – polite, pleasant and cheerful – and we watched our patios emerge in front of our eyes. They thought about things that perhaps we would not have and were happy to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. They were obliging and their service was personal and dedicated to keeping their customers satisfied. We have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars under every heading to this company and to recommending them to any future customers who wished to use them and wanted to be sure that they were good. They are! Thank you guys.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Fantastic driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his extremely hardworking team laid an incredible driveway for us over 5 years ago. It has weathered the harsh sun and wet winters we've had with ease. It is still looking fantastic and we still get people knocking on our door to ask who installed it! This isn't your average driveway which will sink and be full of weeds in a few weeks or months, its an investment in making your property look great. This was the second time we've used Darren and his team and couldn't be happier with the results. Every time we come home it looks fantastic.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Garden Patio, paths and Bar-B-Q
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren's team turned up on the agreed date and worked well to complete the works. The access to the back garden was difficult (a narrow path) and the weather was very challenging with rain and subzero temperatures. I worked in the building industry for 40 years and so I got 3 quotes for the works - 40 m2 of new paving plus a brick Bar-b-q. Darren's quote was not the cheapest on paper but on review of the works schedule and specification offered, it was the best value for money. The chaps worked well under difficult conditions, kept me informed and completed a good job. I would be happy to use Plumridge again and would recommend them to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having accepted Darren's estimate for replacement and installation of Patio /driveway /and path, had to wait a long time for work to commence due to full order book. However the end result was well worth the wait. Paul and his team worked hard every day in very trying weather conditions and as a consequence work was completed within a very acceptable timescale. Work was also completed to a high standard with full consideration given to drainage etc. The team were friendly and very approachable for queries and advice. Nothing was too much trouble. Site was left clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Front Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front garden and driveway have been transformed by Courtney and his team. Courtney soon put our minds at ease with the design and is a talented landscaper. His team were courteous and very hard working through some very heavy rainfalls they were determined not to give up. The project was overseen by Darren who made daily inspections. We are very pleased with the finish and although we had to wait for the team who had been recommended to us it was well worth the wait. Thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Quality job completed early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team were amazing, managed to complete the job quicker than promised and perform the work with care and consideration. Their experience really helped ensure we got the right finish with the correct levels and drainage and a ramp for the side access which will help great with the bins! I was kept well informed throughout, and had no issues with the team being careful around services and providing good guidance on patterns, etc. They will be doing my next patio for sure!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Driveway and walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with our new driveway and walls, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks to Darren, Paul and the team for their professionalism and quality workmanship. The team were courteous, tidy, kept us updated and were very particular about their work to ensure it was of the highest standard, even redoing a bit they were not happy with. We would highly recommend them, and the price reflected the high quality result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
New Rear Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren supplied a professionally laid out specification for the work with a quoted price. There was no deposit required unlike other companies. Paul, Mike and Reece were prompt efficient and tidy throughout the construction of the patio. They were very particular in their work taking time to ensure everything was correct. The finished patio is first class and I would have no hesitation in recommending Darren and this team.
John Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Fantastic New Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were building work novices but Darren and his team were superb in helping us make the right decisions in terms of design and materials. Special mention goes to Courtney who managed our build and his knowledge and skill was invaluable. Very happy to recommend and there are cheaper companies out there but I doubt any that are better.
Nick in South Croydon Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and thorough work building our new patio to our specifications. Minor snagging with a couple of slabs not settling quickly and expertly resolved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Honest, reliable, trustworthy, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking on any home project is bound to lead to small anxiety...will it look good? Are they reliable? D. Plumridge puts you at ease. Regular consultation, friendly, polite and reliable staff. The work, when you look at it, speaks for itself. My drive is immaculate. They weren't the most expensive of the quotes I arranged either. I cannot recommend them more highly. I have no personal or professional connection - just a genuinely satisfied customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent professional job carried out on time and to the highest standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new patio and front steps installed by Darren and his team of workers. They were all very pleasant to deal with and courteous throughout. The work was carried out to the highest standard, delivered on time and in line with the original estimate. We are delighted with the quality of the work and would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Extremely happy with our new patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had works completed on our new patio and we’re extremely happy with the end result! The existing patio was pulled up, old rotten decking knocked down and all was replaced with new paving stones, cladding and fencing. All throughout the work Courtney and his team were hard working, approachable, knowledgable, tidy and skilful. This was quite a large job but it was finished on time and as per the quote (except for our two add-ons). Nothing was too much trouble and they were always happy to offer their advice when needed (and we needed it a lot!). We have even had a bespoke, unique brick BBQ table built (a Courtney original) which is a wonderful feature and a highlight of ours! Darren always made himself available and made daily visits to check everything was running smoothly and satisfactory and we were constantly kept up-to-date on all aspects of the schedule. Thank you Darren - it all looks amazing and we can’t wait until the summer when we can use it!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work and the end result. Paul and the gang were really professional, cleaned up every day and made sure we were pleased with the work. They kept to social distancing rules, and I saw they wore masks when they arrived in the van. Thank you Darren, we've just got to wait for the council now to drop the kerb!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
A tremendous transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pathway to our property which had three steps was made level and paved for ease of access. The finished product is aesthetically very pleasing and a tremendous transformation! Completed in a short time by a diligent team, many thanks to all concerned. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
New driveway and walling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Darren and other companies for a quote for work on our front garden/driveway. We were very impressed with Darren’s knowledge which helped us with our choice of building work required. With help of his team lead by Courtney, who were very professional, polite, on-time and hard-working throughout the process the driveway was completed to an extremely high standard which we are very pleased with the final result. We are therefore really glad we chose this company to do the work. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a first class job done. The whole job was professional from beginning to end. We would like to thank them all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Realistic quote which reflected the care and high quality if the work. A happy and professional team led by Courtney who went the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. We are very pleased with the end result and shall be using Darren's services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
Very professional and hardworking team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my drive done and would definitely recommend this company. They came on time and got on with the job With no hassle, really nice and helpful and the drive looks amazing, so one very happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Excellent New Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New patio and garden landscaping done. Excellent job and result. Workers very courteous and friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
New Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We knew from our first conversation with Darren that he was very knowledgeable and experienced. He immediately understood the driveway we wanted and offered ideas to help create our driveway transformation. It was therefore an easy decision once we had received the quote. The whole team were very professional, polite, on-time and hard-working throughout the process. We are very happy with the quality of work and level of service received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
New back garden path & patio plus relaid front drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite very trying weather conditions we have been left with a superb job, which is no more than we expect from Darren Plumridge having used him in the past. Not cheap but boy is the work good and throughout we were confident that Darren and his team knew exactly what they were doing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Beautiful patio!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to lay a new patio over existing concrete base, remove fence / posts and extend an existing bed. The "25 years of knowledge and experience" was evident when Darren came to assess the job. Paul and his team were polite, punctual, well organised and very skilled. Darren's recommendations mid-job re some materials we had chosen were much appreciated, resulting in an improved look and cost saving. The finished job looks great and we have now had proof of the functionality, courtesy of the February 2020 storms. Price was as quoted.
Alex, Twickenham Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Excellent new drive & wall!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our 66sqm driveway replaced and reworked by Darren and his team. End to end we worked with Darren on choosing materials (Marshalls) and obtaining samples before deciding on a look and finish. Darren is in high demand and we were more than happy to wait 5 months before work began. When it did there were a crew of 3 who excavated, laid all foundations, built our wall, levelled out the driveway material before finally laying the slabs. We are quite picky on what we wanted and how we wanted it to look. However, the standard of work is high and the fit and finish shows care and attention to detail! Thanks again to Darren, Paul and his crew. Everyone was really helpful, kept us informed and really wanted to make sure we were happy with the work, at each stage of the process. Thanks again.
Joe & Heidi Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
A thoroughly professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was to replace our gravel driveway with stone cobbles. It was completed within the quoted timeframe and on budget. I was really impressed with Darren’s team. They were friendly, polite, experienced and professional. The driveway slopes down towards the house so good drainage was a key factor and they were proactive in finding aesthetic solutions to ensure as much water as possible would be directed away from the house. I was kept informed of progress throughout and any challenges the site presented along the way were easily dealt with, with no fuss. We are absolutely delighted with the new drive, the quality of the work is excellent and it has totally transformed the front of our house. Very happy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Excellent advice from Darren and his team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team provided a first class service, advising and helping us tweak our vision, delivering an excellent finish. The team identified edging stones to match the paving we chose to finish off the look that we wanted. Strongly recommended.
Phil T Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Small but tricky job perfectly done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glad I went to Which for my recommended trader Extremely pleased with results and the overall performance and service Nothing was too much trouble A very professional team
Phillips Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Perfect Cobbled Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good looking drive in good time (despite snow!). Very courteous to us and our neighbours and the place was left spotless. A plumber and electrician they recommended were great too.
Richard Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
5 star service would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren, Dave, Paul and Mick carried out an excellent job on our drive. The service and standard of workmanship was excellent throughout from quotation to completion of the work. Good advice was offered during the preparation and laying of the paying ensuring the best possible design for our drive.
John and Philippa Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Site team were excellent and made best effort to minimise disruption. Helpful suggestions regarding final layout resulted in an excellent job.
Lawrence Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Spectacular work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers were not only punctual but extra nice towards me and my husband, including Darren himself. Would highly recommend the company if you are looking for a high standard driveway as the end result. Massive thumbs up!
Liza Parkins Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Worth the wait!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete overhaul of new driveway - - New driveway put down - 2 x new brick walls built - new steps and porch landing built The guys on site were polite, punctual, gave professional opinion when encountered any problems, listened to any concerns and were considerate of them I.e. access into the house whilst the work was on going. The craftsmanship is excellent - the guys gave suggestions on how to improve the look of the drive with the finish of the brickwork and laying patterns of the block paving - I'm glad we listened as it looks great and we have lots of compliments of how good it looks! We were told at the start of accepting the quote there was an extended lead time but definitely worth the wait!!!! High recommend to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Punctual, professional, perfectionists! A great job guaranteed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used Plum paving and the team. Firstly for a driveway and most recently for a landscaping patio job. In each case the land was dug up, levelled and protected with weed killer before our chosen blocks and slabs were laid. Each time the job was done to a very high standard with the team arriving on time every day and leaving our home in a tidy state at the end of the day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a front wall built by this company in January and was very pleased with the job that Darren and his lovely team did. They haven't needed to come back for any remedial work and I would recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Once the job started, team were quick, competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace front lawn and driveway with mix of gravel and permeable brick to create a parking area that also able to fully soak away all rain. Good finishing touches and care taken, and we love looking at it, as well as parking easily on what has turned out to be one of our best investments in our house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of results (excellent) choice of products (Marshalls, Interlay, Ronacrete, Brett and Natural Stone Paver) straightforward and pleasant to deal with reasonable price (not highest, not lowest)
Gus, Carshalton Posted on 01/02/2005 , work completed 01/02/2005