We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dave The Painter Limited

Profile thumb 99bde18b f008 48c8 968d f117071a8608
4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–21:00
  • Monday 07:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:00
  • Thursday 07:30–21:00
  • Friday 07:30–21:00
  • Saturday 07:30–21:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HI MY IS DAVE I HAVE BEEN PAINTING AND DECORATING SINCE I LEFT SCHOOL MY AIM IS TO DO EVERY JOB THE BEST AS I CAN I AM CLEAN AND TIDY AND TURN UP WHEN I SAY

I CAN
TILE FLOORS AND WALLS
WALLPAPER
COVE
ARTEX
REPLACEMENT CEILING
IF I CANNOT DO ANYTHING I MIGHT KNOW A MAN TO HELP

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • artexing
    • coving
    • ceiling replacment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job in all ways.
John, Somerset Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our spare bedroom decorated by Dave He is a trustworthy, nice chap who does what he says he will do - on time and at the price quoted Strongly Recommended
Steve123 Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with all the work done on hall, stairs and landing. Very quick & efficient. Wouldn't hesitate to ask Dave to quote for any other decorating jobs!
Anne, Somerset Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dave in a commercial and private situation. In a commercial situation he is prompt, professional and with good customer service. In a private situation he did a fantastic job in my own house.
Tim, Avon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great decorator, great assistant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Dave to quote for living and dining rooms, hall, stairs and landing. He helped source some of the supplies I needed as well as providing a very reasonable quote. His assistant Jane also took her part in the preparation and is proving to be a great asset. To say that I am happy is an understatement and everything was done like it was his own home. I had a deadline to meet and this was achieved with a week to spare!! No hesitation in recommending DTP to anyone.
Jayne F, Yeovil Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job done. He really takes pride in his work. I will certainly use Dave again and recommend him to my friends and family.
Annette, Somerset Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Made my hall and landing brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really great job done by Dave and Jane!!
Jill, Somerset Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave the Painter for the last 16 years. He is very professional, hard working, clean and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. Always helpful and cheerful and shows a great interest in his job.
Sharon, Somerset Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy. Friendly and efficient. Nothing too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave's carried out work on our hall stairs and a very long landing. We are very impressed with the quality of the work; with his professionalism, the care and the timely completion of the job. He finished the job a day earlier than expected! He didn't cut corners in providing the best materials possible. We also pleased with the quotation he gave us; very good value for money, as he provided all the materials required. we shall definitely employ him again.
Meldon House Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016