We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dave The Painter Limited

Profile thumb 260
4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–21:00
  • Monday 07:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:00
  • Thursday 07:30–21:00
  • Friday 07:30–21:00
  • Saturday 07:30–21:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HI MY IS DAVE I HAVE BEEN PAINTING AND DECORATING SINCE I LEFT SCHOOL MY AIM IS TO DO EVERY JOB THE BEST AS I CAN I AM CLEAN AND TIDY AND TURN UP WHEN I SAY

I CAN
TILE FLOORS AND WALLS
WALLPAPER
COVE
ARTEX
REPLACEMENT CEILING
IF I CANNOT DO ANYTHING I MIGHT KNOW A MAN TO HELP

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • artexing
    • coving
    • ceiling replacment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quick and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Dave to paint my daughters bedroom and the wallpapering, his work was brilliant and he was quick plus very personal. I hope to hire him again to do my bathroom.
Sarah T Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Dave the Painter Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can we say - superb workmanship - very very pleased - Lounge, Hall and Stairs all look fantastic. Thank you Dave for a very good job at a very reasonable price.
Ally and Marilyn Brown Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Really professional decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has now decorated three rooms for me on separate occasions. I wouldn't use anyone else. He provides very clear written quotes for the work before he starts, and his price is very reasonable. On one of the earlier jobs he did for me, it took him less time than he'd estimated in his quote and his bill was correspondingly less. His work is absolutely excellent, he's happy to help move furniture and curtains (and put them back), he is very helpful and a pleasure to have around. He works quickly and so cleanly that he leaves the place cleaner than he found it. The only difference I've found from the previous reviewer is that when he's with me he likes tea with milk and one sugar.
JS Martock Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
What more can I say about "Dave the Painter"?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of the four quotes to decorate the whole house, "Dave the Painter" gave the best price for an "All Inclusive" redecorating job. Her arrived exactly on time for the fortnight that the work took to complete. He gave us an advanced job schedule so that we were aware of which rooms and at what time specific rooms were be worked upon. He was happy to help move any furniture and to take curtains down if it proved necessary. All furniture was covered with new covers each day and upon completion of work, he not only tidied all his equipment away but vacuumed all rooms that he had worked in plus access corridors etcetera. He finished all work on time and his quality of work was excellent. He was a cheerful soul throughout the time he was here. Would I use him again? The answer is, "Yes I would" and I have booked his services again for exterior redecoration later in the year. He does enjoy his cup of coffee....... "White, one spoon of coffee and one sugar".
bompy47 Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Efficient and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely, clean end result! Worked in a very confined space (en-suite) but never complained. Always well-mannered and friendly. Excellent!
Barbara, Somerset Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Great job, painting and tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick work, done to a high level, very friendly and professional.
Dexter, Somerset Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015