We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dave The Painter Limited

Profile thumb 99bde18b f008 48c8 968d f117071a8608
4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–21:00
  • Monday 07:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–21:00
  • Thursday 07:30–21:00
  • Friday 07:30–21:00
  • Saturday 07:30–21:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HI MY IS DAVE I HAVE BEEN PAINTING AND DECORATING SINCE I LEFT SCHOOL MY AIM IS TO DO EVERY JOB THE BEST AS I CAN I AM CLEAN AND TIDY AND TURN UP WHEN I SAY

I CAN
TILE FLOORS AND WALLS
WALLPAPER
COVE
ARTEX
REPLACEMENT CEILING
IF I CANNOT DO ANYTHING I MIGHT KNOW A MAN TO HELP

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • artexing
    • coving
    • ceiling replacment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
5-stars.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Papered and painted lounge, painted hall stairs and landing. 5-star service from Dave and Simon, couldn't be happier.
Ian in Somerset Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Dave on the strength of the Trusted Trader Website and am so glad we did. His work was exemplary, neat tidy and to a high standard. We are a busy working office and he was sensitive to the needs of both our staff and customers. I would have no hesitation in recommending him. 5 star service
Customer in Somerset Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Great work, Fast and Attention to detail: Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After other updates we were left with the awkward rooms to decorate - Kitchen, Hall, Stairs, landing, 2 bathrooms and the master bedroom. Dave, Simon and Toby (woof!) stepped in. Really good preparation, team work, gloss work done quickly, attention to detail, miles of Frog tape to mask edges and a skilled eye for details. Suggested, and fitted, trim around the front door, redid a coving joint that showed up in new lighting, used water resistant paint on bathroom ceilings and went the extra distance to do a neat and tidy job. A great job, done to meet our carpeting dates at a fair price, with a huge smile. Highly recommended.
Simon in Somerset Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
Did a tidy job, on time, on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his assistant did a tidy and efficient job redecorating a bedroom in advance of some built in cupboards. He responded promptly to me getting in touch, was able to give an estimate quickly. He did some extra bits and pieces on top of what he quoted for. would definitely use him again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Living room matt & kitchen washable paint job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted and delivered on time and as promised. Very neat, tidy working. Thorough, replacing plaster, filing holes, sorting out plug areas. Extremely helpful with stuff I couldn't move. Nothing too much of a problem. Previously used Dave for hall, stairs, landing and bedroom. Would certainly use again if necessary.
Customer in Devon Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2013
Reliable and a complete professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did a really good job on our living room, including removing curtain tracks, making good a small amount of damage on the ceiling and when finished replacing the tracks On top of that he’s very personable prompt and hard working We would have no hesitation recommending and using him for further decorating
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent standard of work and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bedroom and hall decorated to a very high standard. Dave and his assistant also very helpful with minor but annoying handyman jobs above and beyond the original remit. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Decorated hall stairs and landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year Dave made such a good job of hall stairs and landing, we asked him to decorate our lounge and dining room this year a fantastic job of both rooms, his wallpapering skills are a pleasure to watch and was completed when the mess was cleared up.
Barry and Sandra Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Excellent job and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did a great job with the repainting of the inside of our new house, taking all the minor hitches in his stride and producing a very good result. He also took on a couple of extra jobs we thought out, and was always helpful and good to deal with. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
David, Somerset Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job in all ways.
John, Somerset Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our spare bedroom decorated by Dave He is a trustworthy, nice chap who does what he says he will do - on time and at the price quoted Strongly Recommended
Steve123 Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with all the work done on hall, stairs and landing. Very quick & efficient. Wouldn't hesitate to ask Dave to quote for any other decorating jobs!
Anne, Somerset Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dave in a commercial and private situation. In a commercial situation he is prompt, professional and with good customer service. In a private situation he did a fantastic job in my own house.
Tim, Avon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great decorator, great assistant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Dave to quote for living and dining rooms, hall, stairs and landing. He helped source some of the supplies I needed as well as providing a very reasonable quote. His assistant Jane also took her part in the preparation and is proving to be a great asset. To say that I am happy is an understatement and everything was done like it was his own home. I had a deadline to meet and this was achieved with a week to spare!! No hesitation in recommending DTP to anyone.
Jayne F, Yeovil Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job done. He really takes pride in his work. I will certainly use Dave again and recommend him to my friends and family.
Annette, Somerset Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Made my hall and landing brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really great job done by Dave and Jane!!
Jill, Somerset Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Brilliant job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave the Painter for the last 16 years. He is very professional, hard working, clean and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. Always helpful and cheerful and shows a great interest in his job.
Sharon, Somerset Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy. Friendly and efficient. Nothing too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2017 , work completed 04/01/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave's carried out work on our hall stairs and a very long landing. We are very impressed with the quality of the work; with his professionalism, the care and the timely completion of the job. He finished the job a day earlier than expected! He didn't cut corners in providing the best materials possible. We also pleased with the quotation he gave us; very good value for money, as he provided all the materials required. we shall definitely employ him again.
Meldon House Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Great reliable tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave a few times now in our present and previous homes. He is very reliable and trustworthy to leave him to let his self in and out. Very conciencious of his work and does an excellent job. Tidies up everyday and takes blinds etc down and record them. Dave gave us a quote and timescale to which was less than expected. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants a great job at a reasonable price. Mark Taunton
Marknvicky Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wasn't well when Dave & his team arrived and had done no preparation for their appearance. Despite that all went amazingly well in a calm, professional manner. They worked quickly, smoothly and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend or to use the service again.
m boden Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Quick and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Dave to paint my daughters bedroom and the wallpapering, his work was brilliant and he was quick plus very personal. I hope to hire him again to do my bathroom.
Sarah T Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Dave the Painter Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can we say - superb workmanship - very very pleased - Lounge, Hall and Stairs all look fantastic. Thank you Dave for a very good job at a very reasonable price.
Ally and Marilyn Brown Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Really professional decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has now decorated three rooms for me on separate occasions. I wouldn't use anyone else. He provides very clear written quotes for the work before he starts, and his price is very reasonable. On one of the earlier jobs he did for me, it took him less time than he'd estimated in his quote and his bill was correspondingly less. His work is absolutely excellent, he's happy to help move furniture and curtains (and put them back), he is very helpful and a pleasure to have around. He works quickly and so cleanly that he leaves the place cleaner than he found it. The only difference I've found from the previous reviewer is that when he's with me he likes tea with milk and one sugar.
JS Martock Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
What more can I say about "Dave the Painter"?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of the four quotes to decorate the whole house, "Dave the Painter" gave the best price for an "All Inclusive" redecorating job. Her arrived exactly on time for the fortnight that the work took to complete. He gave us an advanced job schedule so that we were aware of which rooms and at what time specific rooms were be worked upon. He was happy to help move any furniture and to take curtains down if it proved necessary. All furniture was covered with new covers each day and upon completion of work, he not only tidied all his equipment away but vacuumed all rooms that he had worked in plus access corridors etcetera. He finished all work on time and his quality of work was excellent. He was a cheerful soul throughout the time he was here. Would I use him again? The answer is, "Yes I would" and I have booked his services again for exterior redecoration later in the year. He does enjoy his cup of coffee....... "White, one spoon of coffee and one sugar".
bompy47 Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Efficient and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely, clean end result! Worked in a very confined space (en-suite) but never complained. Always well-mannered and friendly. Excellent!
Barbara, Somerset Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Great job, painting and tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick work, done to a high level, very friendly and professional.
Dexter, Somerset Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015