We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Coleiro

Profile thumb dc logo 3 computer oranage
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established 1983. Time Served, City & Guilds Qualified.
Over 35 years experience, working on all aspects of Residential Refurbishment Projects.
Bathroom, Bedroom and Kitchen. Bespoke Joinery, Made to Measure in our Workshop.

Working closely with Clients Through Planning,Design and Installation.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • garden office

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
We don't need to look elsewhere!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used David Coleiro three times and if we ever have need for a carpenter/joiner again we will always call him first. The first time we used him, he came recommended from our neighbours. We needed a fair bit of work doing for home improvements and some of the jobs were fixing mistakes made by a previous tradesman so it was important to get the right person for the job. We had jobs we knew exactly what we wanted and others that we were unsure of. David expertly advised us on work we were undecided on and carried out all tasks with skill and within budget. We are highly delighted with his work, much of which forms stand out features in our home. More recently we called David in to convert into cupboard space the gap in our bespoke oak kitchen where our now unused condenser dryer was. We also needed an oak radiator cover for our bay window. David, as always, did an excellent job and spot on the quotation. We would absolutely recommend David Coleiro and we will use him again. Not only is he a skillful and conscientious tradesman he is also a thoroughly convivial man and a delight to do business with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/11/2021)
Dear Louis & Gosia, Thank you very much for your Review. I very much enjoy working on your projects. Particularly the opportunity to work with Oak. Best regards David.
Highly recommended team providing the highest quality work with an even better service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David, Martin and his team were recommended by a neighbour of mine to build a garden room with a number of challenges due to flooring at the back of the garden. From my first meeting, I get a great sense that this was the team that I wanted to work with and I couldn’t have been more right. The quality of their work was as good, if not better, than I could have hoped for. David’s attention to detail was second to none and each job was only completed when we was 100% happy with the finish. The team was both flexible and accommodating to any changes I made a long the way, and never made me feel like I was being a pain if I has changed my mind on the smallest of details. The communication throughout the project was better than any other project/build I had worked on. Both David and Martin updated me on a weekly and sometimes daily basis with respect to the plan, the progress and the costings throughout. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and they will certainly be my first call for my next project!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 05/10/2021)
Thank for taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of the team, I would like to say a big thank you, to you and your family. For the wonderful hospitality throughout the build. Best regards, David.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and finishing. Reliable. Happy to reccomend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Garden office/gym
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having used the guys previously on my interior works i threw the guys a bone with an exciting garden room project. as a result of lockdown i required a new home office and gym. we decided to build the base from a 550mm deep screw piles system that the guys had not used before so was somewhat skeptical. the result was a foundation system constructed in 2 days to perfection. the guys were more than happy to cope with the many design and size changes that i kept on making and never moaned once. we used the finest cedar cladding and aluminum glazed doors and level of detail in the finishing is where Dave and the guys really excel. i work on some of the most luxury properties in London and have a real eye for detail and am always happy to use Dave and the guys on my works projects. we agreed a fixed sum and there was not one extra sum claimed or asked for from the guys. highly recommended as always and will use the guys for my future projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Hi Tony & Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. A very enjoyable project to work on. Using a very Inventive foundation System. All the very best. David.
A conscientious, considered craftsman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David's methodical and considered approach gave us upmost assurance and confidence in the work we'd commissioned. Leaving our home in his hands is a big deal, but we didn't once doubt we'd be getting back a significantly better home. David's level of work is fantastic and we couldn't be happier with what he's built us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 19/07/2020
The trader replied (on 09/08/2020)
Dear Rob & Lidia, Thank you for your Review. Your project, was very enjoyable to work On. Particularly the custom details, the Jack & Jill bathroom & Utility sink joinery . Kind regards, David.
Really pleased with the fine work David completed, a real craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the excellent job David did to build and fit a bookshelf and dresser into quite a difficult alcove space on either side of a living room chimney breast. The build was complicated by existing bespoke wood panelling which I wanted to blend seamlessly with the new units. This was all done to an extremely high level of expertise and through it all David was a pleasure to be around. First rate and highly recommend
Brendan, Essex Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
High quality, carefully fitted carpentry and joinery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided all of the main carpentry and joinery (included phasing of work with other trades) for our renovation of a 1930s semi. He worked with us on the design of the kitchen incorporating original cabinet doors and replicating the same look across the rest of the units. The result was a sympathetic and very high quality kitchen which exactly matched our requirements. David used and improved on our designs for a TV unit including housing for a projector screen and hidden routing for cabling. The final product was very impressive. As part of the work, David also designed, built and fitted an under-stairs storage solution, boiler cupboard and bedroom cupboard interiors that made excellent use of the space and fitted in well with the decor. As I am a mechanical engineer, our requirements were exacting but David was never phased by this and was always polite, cheerful, friendly, tidy, punctual, reliable and conscientious. When he shared the benefit of his experience this was always to the improvement of the plans without any short-cutting. We would highly recommend David for any carpentry and joinery tasks and would wait again to be able to work with him on future project. Many thanks!
Matthew, Greater London Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
The trader replied (on 25/07/2019)
Dear Matthew & Elaine, Thank you. Firstly for taking the time to write a Review. And your Hospitality when on Site. Particularly the Coffee! Best Wishes, David.
Precise craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done two jobs for me (installing a custom bathroom unit and a in-built shelving unit) and both are expertly-crafted and finished to a high standard. David is meticulous in his prep (precise measurements, no guesstimates or bodging it!) as well as building and installing. He ensures that every element of the build is finished to the highest standard and doesn't rush the work. He's also a nice person to have in your house – friendly, self-aware and super-polite. I would highly recommend him as a trusted craftsman who will create work that's built to last.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/07/2019)
Dear Jane, Thank you. For taking the time to write a Review. I enjoyed the challenge, in Building and Fitting the Vanity unit. Very Interesting angles. Best Regards, David.
Great work and I would highly recommend David
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David completed work on my flat late December after installing a new bathroom, flooring as well as updating my kitchen and did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend David and his team. His work was very neat and precise and I everything I asked him to do for me he did it to the highest quality. I want to thank David and his team for making my home a nicer home to live in :).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Great Joiner !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is very professional and friendly. We are so pleased with David's work, we have used him at least 3 times now. He has created a decorative chimney breast, a wall to wall wardrobes and shelving. We have been recommending him to all our neighbours and friends !!
Linzi29 Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Superb craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Through several recommendations from the neighbours we contacted David for a very large bespoke wall to wall, floor to ceiling TV cabinets with shelves and drawers. It was the busiest season when we contacted David, the lead time was longer than expected but he is definitely worth the wait. Courteous and prompt in his communications, David provided the most professional, efficient and excellent quality of work. Attention to details and meticulous, the cabinets were securely built and practical, design genuinely bespoke and tailored to the space, unlike some other quotes using standard template shelves to fit the space. As a result, the TV cabinet built and fitted by David is aesthetically very pleasing even with the cabinet the size of a whole large wall, dimensions of the shelves and drawers all perfectly balanced and in proportion. Because of David?s superb craftsmanship, the custom built TV cabinets lent additional characters and timeless elegance to the house. We continuously get compliments on these cabinets and enjoy using it with great pleasure every single day! I highly recommend David and would certainly use his service again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
What a guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David built 2 cabinets, a set of floating shelves with boxes and adjusted existing shelves that had been incorrectly finished by a previous carpenter several years previously.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Exceptional work in creating a completely new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived at agreed time to discuss our requirements. He initially covered all carpets for protection. All his work and that of the trades he employed was first rate and he cleared up as he went along and at the end of work each day. He arrived promptly each day for work and with his team, removed all our existing kitchen and installed a new kitchen. This included, plastering ceiling, laying floor and wall tiles, electrics, gas and plumbing and kitchen units. (DECEMBER 2016) --------- (AUGUST 2017) Excellent work decorating and installing a ground floor WC David always arrived on time and with his team made an excellent professional job of building a small room, decorating, tiling and installing all the necessary components for a functional toilet. All his and his team’s work is of a very high standard and they always tidied up before leaving the job. The main room in which the toilet room is housed required moving a piano and the removal and storage of a carpet – this room was also fully painted and decorated to a high standard. Everything was restored to its rightful place at the end of the job and nothing seemed too much trouble for David - he even fitted two new castors on the piano which was initially reluctant to be moved. We have no hesitation in using David again when further work needs to be undertaken in our house.
Dave S Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Top-quality work by a reliable and cheerful craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned David to build in a drawer/shelf unit to match an existing cupboard and to make and put up some wall-mounted shelves and I am extremely pleased that I did so. He was painstaking in his approach, ensuring that the new unit matched the moulding and detail of the existing cupboard. He was very patient with me when I had trouble deciding exactly what I wanted and he offered guidance in a way that was helpful whilst clearly remaining only guidance. He is thorough in his attention to finish. When I asked him to quote for the work, I had no idea what it was likely to cost and my initial reaction on receiving his quote was "goodness!" However, the work is top quality and I certainly feel that I have value for money. David is reliable and cheerful and is a clean and neat worker. I am unreservedly happy to recommend him. Moira, Chingford
2011-07-29 15:29:56.817 Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Kitchen fitted fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A top tradesman, he was prompt, he fitted some units, cleaned up after the job and i would certainly recommend him.
Martin Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David had to fit 7 doors with very tricky custom made handles, locks and hinges. Nothing seemed to phase him! David just cracked on in a professional fashion with a great work ethic and attention to detail. Nothing but excellence seemed to be satisfying for him! Very, very happy with David's work. He was tidy, turned up on time, was friendly and was mindful of the household routine in order to keep disruption to a minimum. I would highly recommend him. David is really busy-I had to wait ages for him to come along but it was so worth it. A jewel in the carpenter crown-grab him quickly!
Lorraine Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Exceptional tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having heard of David through another tradesman I booked him for a bedroom renovation with featured floating bed, a walnut floor and built wardrobes. His attention to detail and workmanship are matched by his work ethics, the extra touches are unique and add a touch of class and I would not hesitate in referring David for anyone inquiring for an exceptional tradesman.
Pinkfloyd Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed David to construct a cabinet in my very small and narrow hallway, having been recommended to him by a friend who had recently used him. I found David's work to be of a very high standard, he is extremely professional and pays great attention to detail. His design advice was very sound, ensuring that I achieved my objectives, which was for the maximum amount of storage space. His after care service was also excellent when a minor adjustment was required. I was thrilled with the finished product and would have no hesitation whatsoever in using David's services again or recommending him to friends and family.
Lisast Posted on 11/09/2016 , work completed 11/09/2016
very professional and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David to fit some oak kitchen worktops however when he arrived my kitchen cupboards had not been previously fitted correctly so David spent quite a bit of time making these cupboards good so that the worktops would fit correctly this was more work than was originally planned and David did this so well that my kitchen is better than it has ever been. David did fit the worktops and they look outstanding he is very knowledgeable and professional and ensures his work is finished to a very high standard and promptly he even gave me tips on how to care for the worktops in the future I would definitely recommend him and call him again for any future work
jackie, loughton Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
A true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mr. Coleiro on several occasions. He is always pleasant prompt & his work is of a very high standard. He takes a great deal of care & is always helpful with suggestions that can finish a job off so well. A real joy to have work for you.
Aileen, London Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Near to perfection as possible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first had David fit one set of wardrobes in master bedroom and it wasn't an easy job as thing could not ne moved out of the way. He made a fantastic job of it, I then got him to return for the other two bedrooms which he made more cupboard space then I could of ever which for. So when I wanted a new kitchen he was the man to contact. He worked tirelessly on the plans with me and I would say I'm a pain at time with changing my mind. David guided me though it all and his input and ideas were great. He made a cupboard to go round our boiler so you never know it was in the kitchen. He is very tidy and when I returned from work each day you would never have to start cleaning up as it was all very tidy. He always left services for us to use in the kitchen. He completed from start to finish even down to the lovely tiling. Well done David from Mrs L Cunningham
Cunningham Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has carried out various works at my properties in the last few years. These include window repairs and redecoration, cabinet building, as well as some ingenious insulation system for neglected timber windows. He is cordial, hard working, scrupulous and very tidy. I will continue to rely on him in the future.
Alessio Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Outstanding in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David recently made some bespoke cabinets requiring precise detail to match existing. He was professional, punctual, honest, communicative, genuinely friendly and extremely tidy - and the price was lower than we'd anticipated too. Will most definitely use again as should you.
moomins01 Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
a first class intelligent craftsman and a totally trustworthy contractor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i am a retired professional building projects manager, with over 40 years’ experience, who still takes on commissions for high-class work. there are some in the industry who would prefer not to work for me because of the high standards that i demand, however, there are others who use my reputation for top quality work as a reference, by completing my projects so satisfactorily. so, when i needed specialist, built-in, display cabinets and went to a contractor who has carried out many satisfactory commissions for me: he commended david as his first choice, convinced that he would be able to produce the standard of finish that i demand. in no way was his assessment misplaced, david came, looked at what i had in my mind, we together produced an initial deisgn and agreed a guesstimate on the cost. having gone through several changes in design to constantly improve it aesthetically and functionally we produced what i, and equally importantly others, see as being as good as you can get for this type of built-in display cabinet with internal lighting, covering the whole length of the room. the eventual final cost was, much to my surprise and satisfaction, incredibly close to the original guesstimate. david has since carried out other very successful work for me and for other clients. i am about to employ him again for a further project of my own. i have no hesitation whatever in recommending him as being a highly skilled, intelligent and totally trustworthy contractor. first class.
Mike redbridge, Illford Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Punctual, professional, knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Coleiro is very knowledgeable, he arrived on time, completed the work within the time allocated, was very clean and tidy and did an exception job fitting my new 5m bifold doors. To my new extension and I will be using him in the future for any further works.
Gary, Essex Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Used David for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done loads of stuff for us over the years; made a wardrobe; put a door in lounge; skirting boards; flooring; fitted kitchens. Clean, tidy, lovely and he's a happy chappy. Always recommend to others.
Lindsay, London Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Nothing to much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a house and had it completely gutted. David came for about 6 weeks at the end and did all kinds of woodwork, windows, steps outside. He could turn his hand to anything.Really nice man, nothing is too much trouble for him, he goes out of his way to get things right and is a perfectist. I trust him, give the keys and let him get on with it. I dont recommend many traders but David is the one.
Carol, Loughton Posted on 01/12/2013 , work completed 01/12/2013
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used David to build t a wardrobe. excellent, he's a perfectionist. Already recommend to loads of people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/06/2012 , work completed 02/06/2012