Endorsed by Which?

David Lancini Electrical Limited

4.9

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm an independent electrician covering the South East, London and Kent. Specialising in smart homes, connected technology & EV car chargers.

I am registered with the NICEIC as a Part P Domestic Installer, the ECA (electrical contractors association) and the government run Trustmark scheme. I'm also an approved Loxone silver partner & AJAX Intruder alarms installer.

My work is varied, and I'm able to confidently undertake all aspects of electrical installation. Some of the services on offer are indicated below:

EV car chargers
Loxone Smart Homes
Garden lighting design & installation
Consumer unit upgrades & improvements
Inspection and testing for new home purchases and landlord reports
Additional sockets, switches and lighting
Data & WiFi specification and installation
CCTV design, installation & maintenance
Smoke alarms and fire detection systems

I'm approachable and will offer friendly independent advice on any project that you have coming up.

What we do

  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home Cinema
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • More Services

    • smoke alarm
    • electric underflooring heating
    • garden lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Light fittings and thermostat instalment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received from David Lancini Electrical. David is not only did an excellent job installing a nest thermostat and light fittings in our house but demonstrated so much knowledge and experience during our appointment which filled us with confidence that we can trust David for any future work at our place. The way David communicates and conduct business is very professional. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
The trader replied (on 28/11/2023)
Thank you for your review. This is a good time of year to take advantage of a smart thermostat and I'm pleased it was a straight forward installation at your property.
New Zappi EV Charge Point installation - perfect install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was a superstar from the moment I met him. I had contacted him to quote for an EV charger installation and he arrived as he had arranged. He immediately identified a safety issue with our main head supply and contacted the DNO on our behalf. We had another electrician do some unrelated work only a month or so before and they clearly hadn't noticed this safety issue. Anyway, with the DNO attending just a few hours later to resolve the supply head issue David then walked around with me to discuss EV charger placement, the potential things that would need to be done before installation and the advised on the type of charge point to have installed. I received the detailed quote the next day and after he answer a few questions I had (within an hour typically) we agreed for the work to be carried out and the date. A few days before the scheduled start he contacted me with some advise on things to prepare and turned up exactly when he said he would. The installation, while a bit non-standard, went without a hitch and everything was up and running by the end of the day. All paperwork was supplied the next day and we exchanged further information as it became available (confirmation from the DNO of the install). From start to finish David was fantastic and I would thoroughly recommend him for an electrical work and will definitely use him again when/if needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
The trader replied (on 21/11/2023)
Thank you for the kind review! Whilst a slightly non-standard installation, it was good to get your EV charger installed and operational. It was also good to find that potentially dangerous issue with your supply during my initial site visit and get it fixed by the DNO promptly!
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed with David. He removed an old storage heater, installed two new storage heaters and an electric fireplace in my aunt's property. The job was carefully planned and David was extremely helpful throughout the process with excellent communication. The job was completed as planned to a very high standard and there was minimum disruption. The job was also completed on budget. I will use David again without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 08/11/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thank you for your honest review. Correct product selection & planning are all key to a successful job, and I'm glad I was able to assist you on this project.
Replaced old fuseboard/mains box. Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went great. On time, very tidy job. Got a check of the house electrics and had the mains box/fuse board replaced. David was polite, thorough and knowledgeable. Provided all the building reg certificates. I would recommend using this guy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
The trader replied (on 26/10/2023)
Thanks for the review, and I'm pleased you chose me to undertake the upgrade/replacement work on your fuse board.
Excellent All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend David very highly. He gave me a quote for two pieces of work here: to replace and install a bathroom extractor fan and to find the reason why when the loft light was switched on a living room light came on as well to repair this. David is meticulous about laying down sheeting and leaving everything neat and clean. Indeed he is meticulous too about his work. The fan was replaced and the living room light no longer comes on when the loft light is deployed. This latter took less materials than anticipated and my bill was accordingly reduced by David. I did not ask him for this reduction. He also fulfilled legal requirements by completing the required documents for small electrical works and giving them to me. I was reminded of each appointment with its date and time the day before, the work was done punctually at the time arranged. I will certainly contact him for any further work needed in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Thank you for your review! I treat any property that I work in with respect. I'm glad you're pleased with the work I carried out for you, and would be happy to help in the future as required.
Loxone & Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David arrived on time & completed the work as per his quotation. He tidied up afterwards & also helped with some additional items before departing on time. Everything is working as it should
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/06/2023)
Thank you for your review! It's been a pleasure to work on your Loxone installation and bring some areas up to date. I hope the additional functionality is working well.
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David Lancini contact details on the Which Trusted Trader web pages. As I was looking for a qualified electrician to identify and rectify an electrical fault that caused two RCD devices to turn off the power to various electrical circuits. He was very professional, polite and courteous, maintaining a good level of communication throughout, by responding to emails and voicemail messages in a timely manner. When we first spoke on the phone he discussed the service that he provided and the cost. When he came to my home he was punctual and was able to rectify the problem and restore the power to the affected plug sockets, he tidied up after himself and left the house as he found it. I would use him again and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2023 , work completed 30/01/2023
The trader replied (on 14/02/2023)
Thank you for your kind review! Communication is key to any work, no matter how big or small, and I'm pleased to hear you're happy with the level of service you received.
Excellent Service and Quality of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has completed work for me across three different properties and as ever the quality of work has been excellent. From a clear plan at the beginning to a very neat and tidy finished product. The most recent work was the installation of a new consumer unit and car charger. All works beautifully finished on time and to the estimated cost. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
The trader replied (on 16/11/2022)
Thank you for your review! I take pride in all of my work, so I'm pleased to hear you're happy with your new installation.
Excellent, diligent and creative: best service for my full rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend David Lancini highly enough. I bought a renovation project and David did the full rewire brilliantly. Right from the initial conversations and site visit, David was so knowledgeable, communicative and respectful, giving me lots of options and explaining them all clearly. David also gave me daily video updates, and explained what was happening at each stage, and its significance. It was incredibly reassuring to have David do the work, and keep me informed, and pay attention to safety and due diligence. Buying this project was a big project for me and it feels so much better now that I know David has made everything good, plus also included nice choices for me like the fixtures I wanted and low lighting so the kitchen feels calming in the evening. The set up for quotes, detail of works and paying uses slick tech as well. This is the best experience I've ever had with a contractor, and the work has made such a difference to my new home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2022 , work completed 07/10/2022
The trader replied (on 19/10/2022)
Thank you for the review! I strive to provide good interaction with all customers. I embrace all available means of technology to keep customers updated with a jobs progress, so it's nice to have feedback to highlight this is a welcome addition to the process of booking me to undertake your work. Thank you again for the review.
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Lancini replaced the old consumer unit with a 13 way RCBO unit with main switch and stand-alone isolator. He also installed a Zappi EV charge point. All work was carried out quickly and efficiently and cleanly. I would highly recommend David Lancini Electrical.
David in Kent Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 15/03/2022)
Thank you for the kind words David! I hope the Zappi charger makes charging your electric car a little quicker!
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Lancini is consistently reliable and always does an excellent job. He is entirely reliable and dependable in our experience which is over a considerable number of years now (perhaps 10). Simon Boyd
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 10/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave re-wired our 1930s house several years ago and more recently he ran electric outside to several outbuildings and lamps. Dave is polite, efficient and works have been completed in time and immaculately. He is respectful to your home and works tidily. Easy to book in with follow up email and invoice and all necessary paperwork provided. Highly recommend Dave for a reliable, well finished job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Lancini Electrical has worked closely with us during a recent house renovation. He completed a complete overhaul on the consumer unit as well as rewiring the kitchen and as hoc jobs as they arose during the build. All work completed was timely, incredibly neat and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 26/11/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs done by David Lancini over many years. He is my first choice when electrical work needs to be done. Examples are, renewal of lights in kitchen and garage, installation of outside charging point, installation of electric wall mounted heater. David's work is always done well, he provides a quote beforehand and the necessary certification afterwards. Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 15/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has carried out various jobs and I've always been very happy with his work. The bulk of the work has been in connection with installing a smart home system from Loxone and then upgrading it each time I've wanted additional features. He takes time to discuss my exact needs and offers useful suggestions. He provides detailed estimates and the work is always of a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 05/11/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Lancini Electrical are very knowledgeable on the electrical regulations and work to very high standards. They provided guidance to me on the best electrical vehicle charger and provided options for me to consider in my own time, not pressuring me into any choice like some other companies did based on who they are aligned to. They are polite and considerate, kept me informed regularly on the progress and confirmed once all the certificates and approval had gone through. Would recommend them to friends and family!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 20/11/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has done a number of job for me over 2021. He installed an outside fuse board and did the electrical for my new pool, he also installed lighting around my garden and pendant lights above my kitchen island. David was very professional, he did a great job and provided good value for money. Overall, I?m very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 10/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has completed two projects for us and did a full electrical test, fitted a new consumer unit, wired several ceiling light fittings and rewired an outside lamp post and timer. All work has been carried out to our full satisfaction and in A professional and timely manner. Work done came with all appropriate certification and invoicing. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical inspection on newly purchased property, to advise work to be carried out in the near future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022