We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Osborne T/A Celsius Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb celsius duck 1
4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

www.centralheatingayrshire.co.uk

Established in 1999, Celsius Plumbing and Heating are proud to have built a reputation based on providing excellent workmanship while maintaining a personal, customer focused service.
We are a family business, but we have the knowledge and backup to tackle larger projects with the same efficiency and attention to detail.

We install, service and repair all makes of central heating boilers including natural gas, electric, oil and LPG and we are Gas Safe registered.

We also provide a bathroom design, supply and installation service and are affiliated with Utilities Warehouse, which can save you money by consolidating your utility bills.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • hot water cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable plumbing and heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Celsius provide a prompt, efficient service for all plumbing and central heating/gas appliance related requirements.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 24/06/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Kind regards Claire@ Celsius
Refit of main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Celsius for previous work, called them again to refit main bathroom from initial designing to installation. As per previous experience found David and his team to be very knowledgeable and professional in all aspects of their work. Always professional, reliable and on time, wouldn't use anyone else. Great job.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 06/06/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Thank you very much for your kind review, as always it was a pleasure to work for you. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Electric shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Celsius before and they never disappoint. Always punctual and get the job done. I would not call anyone else for my plumbing and heating needs.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 03/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, we thank you for choosing Celsius and happy to be of assistance
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable and experienced workmanship by true professional. Couldn't recommend more highly and will definitely use again.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Excellent Job Done to Schedule and Budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good plumbers are like hens' teeth , but we found this one. An excellent job done to schedule and budget despite a number of problems arising as it was a complete upgrade of an existing bathroom. The quality of his workmanship was of the highest quality and the tiling was superb. It was all done within five days and we are very satisfied customers. From his first visit to estimate the job through to the successful conclusion of the job , his attitude, helpfulness, cleanliness and communication could not be faulted. We were very fortunate to find Celsius and would highly recommend David Osbourne to any potential clients. The only downside is that you might have to wait a couple of months for a place on his schedule - but believe me , it is well worth the wait .
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Many thanks for your kind review, David is very particular with his tiling and loves the challenge of installing bathrooms. We thank you for choosing Celsius
Superb Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Celsius enough. On 15th November we reported that our boiler had failed. Upon inspection we were told that the fan had stuck but had been lubricated and all was well. However, we were warned that it might fail again but that the details of the fan had been noted. Today it failed again and I reported this at 0815. The engineer arrived at 0915 with a replacement part and by 1000 all was working well. As customers of Celsius for many years we have always found the service to be quick, superb and caring. The whole staff deserve credit for their dependability.
Customer in East Ayrshire Council Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we were very lucky on this occasion to be able to rearrange some jobs to accommodate for the breakdown and have the part in stock. We were happy we could get you back up and running as it was very cold that day. It has been a pleasure working for you over the years, Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
They serviced the boiler and two gas fires
They arrived on time on date agreed. This was the annual check of the gas boiler where checks were made visually on boiler and flue. I think they cleaned and adjusted certain parts. Both gas fires were stripped down, cleaned and checked. Adjustments were made to gas supply to ensure burner working properly. Both flues were checked for tightness and no leaks found. Both fires were rebuilt and tested on completion. Both fires are working well.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 02/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review .Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
fixed the underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Celsius Plumbing & Heating fixed the underfloor heating manifold for us and sorted out the boiler pressure problem for us. Really friendly and approachable, super-efficient and always ready to help. Cannot recommend them enough!
Christelle in North Ayrshire Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Thanks you Christelle for your lovely review, our engineer David is very experienced with underfloor heating and I am glad he managed to resolve the issue. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Superb work from Celcius
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David gave a quote, indicated that he was busy with other projects but set a date on which he could do the work. He turned up exactly on that date, did the work very efficiently with his team, was caring to my old mum in her flat, communicated progress extremely well, solved problems that were hidden at time of quote, adjusted quote very reasonably, and left her with a spectacular new bathroom.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 30/11/2021)
Many thanks for your review, David enjoyed working on this bathroom and although he found a few problems at the start of the job, the bathroom was stunning on completion. We thank you for choosing Celsius Kind regards Claire
Replacement electric shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my original inquiry about fitting a new electric shower I was impressed with Celsius. I spoke to Claire who quickly sent me a quote for the work and organised a date. We required an update to our electrics to cope with the power of the shower which was organised by Celsius and the work was completed by 2 electricians (McKissock) and the plumber. They worked hard and cleared up at the end. They explained what they had to do and how the shower worked. The electricians had to move some heavy furniture for access and did so with no complaint. All in all we were very happy with the work carried out and now have a great new shower which isn’t going to trip our electrics!
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, it was our pleasure to install a new shower for you Kind regards Claire Osborne
A Silk Purse out of a Sows Ear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on the satisfactory completion of two minor jobs by carried out for us by Celsius we sought David Osborne's advice on upgrading our 30-year-old, very inefficient, central heating system. David suggested that the existing pipework and radiators be replaced with larger bore pipes and larger radiators. The Vaillant boiler was only ten years old and was deemed to be worth retaining. In addition, he recommended the installation of TRVs on all radiators. David carefully calculated the size and number of radiators required and subsequently submitted his estimate which we accepted. The date for starting work was set some two months in advance and work started on time. Removal of the old radiators and installation of the new radiators and TRVs was straightforward. Installation of the new larger bore pipes was trickier, involving much time threading the pipework through the void underneath the ground floor as well as in the eaves of the house. Nevertheless, the work was carried out with minimal impact on me or my wife. Dust sheets were laid out and the house remained habitable with the minimum of mess and disruption. The work was neat and tidy, the house was left in good shape at the end of the project. Communication was very good. Shortly before work began Claire Osborne had notified us of an impending price increase on the hardware and we were able to buy at the old price, quite a saving! The job was completed on budget and on time. Our system now works very well.
Customer in North Ayrshire Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 07/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Many thanks for choosing Celsius to install new radiators, David enjoyed the challenge of installing the pipework throughout and i loved the kind treats made by your lovely wife Kind regards Claire Osborne
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really can't fault Celsius and the team. From letting them know we had an issue with our boiler to them coming and eventually replacing it. Then mid replacement finding a gas leak. They took the time to find the leak and fix it all the while being brilliant and efficient and relaying information. Customer service was great too. Really did go above and beyond and we are forever grateful. All round excellent work from an excellent team.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/03/2021)
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to carry out the boiler install and remedial works for you. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anyone who is thinking of plumbers and heating engineers , waste no time and call these guys, I had major issues with a unvented cylinder tank, which left me with no water to my property, (a conventional heating system), they knew how this system operated straight away, and scheduled me in for a repair. When the guys arrived, they were so professional and clean and respected and worked within the covid guidelines the experience of dealing with this company has been nothing more than professional. I would recommend this company to anyone. So if you want the job done right then call them . Superb service.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 26/03/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are very grateful you chose Celsius to carry out the works and get your hot water operational again. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leaking upstairs shower fitment was found to be the cause of water coming through the bedroom ceiling below! I turned the water off at the mains and started searching for a plumber. Celsius was a company I had not used, but saw it had good on-line reviews. David attended promptly, isolated the shower, which allowed the water and central heating to be turned back on. The rear of the shower fitment was in the loft space, so David took photographs on his phone to show us the problem. He sourced and installed a new shower fitment, without any disruption to the surrounding wall ceramic tiles. This was my first experience of Celsius and I found David to be pleasant, knowledgeable, efficient, prompt and a tidy tradesman. The price was acceptable and communication throughout was excellent. Celsius is now my Go-To plumber and I highly recommend their service to others.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 21/11/2020
Excellent service from point of contact to completion of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contacted Celsius when we moved house and required gas safe inspection and an estimate for a new boiler. Unlike other firms in south Ayrshire, a timely estimate was provided and when accepted a timescale was agreed following discussion on options and Davey turned up to complete the work which he did to a high standard. He discovered a small but long standing leak which required him to replace floor boards. We were so impressed with his professionalism, we have gone on to commission him to create a utility room, new bathroom and new kitchen. Davey has created a reliable team around him from administration, to other trades and so we have not had the added stress of having to arrange electricians, plasterer, roofer, or arrange skips. He pays attention to detail and resolves any issues in a calm manner. I would unreservedly recommend Celsius.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 08/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
We thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We have really enjoyed working on your bathroom, kitchen and utility room and think they look amazing. Kind regards Celsius
Boiler service and Heating system repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We do not normally leave reviews for Products and Services but on this occasion felt that it was merited. Excellent customer service from David Osborne and his team, kept us updated reschedule, repairs carried out proficiently. Highly recommended would use again.
Doug Mills in South Ayrshire Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
We thank you Mr Mills for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to work for you and resolve the issues with your system. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Terrific company and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial investigation of a non working boiler to a replacement new boiler I cannot fault David and the company at all. Prices and quotes were more than acceptable every time. They were able to find time in busy days, very late on one occasion, to look at and trace faults in the old boiler when we had no heating or hot water and they did this on more than one occasion. We then decided to opt for a full replacement given the age of the original boiler and were offered good quotes for different boilers the day of our decision. They did the work within 24Hrs of the quote being received by us!! Work area was clean and tidy when they were done. Phone call always answered or returned and they are friendly and helpful every single time. Cannot recommend enough.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 17/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Many Thanks for your review, we understand at this time of year we have to prioritise heating to ensure our customers stay warm. Our engineers pride themselves on being clean and tidy. Thank you for your custom Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Investigate gas leak. 2. Very awkward access. 3. Source of leak determined and solution proposed. 4. Work completed at cost less than estimate. 5. Kept well informed of all aspects of work.
John, Ayrshire Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
Many thanks John for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards Claire @ Celsius
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent and to a high standard.
Elizabeth, Ayrshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 22/06/2020)
Many Thanks Elizabeth, it was a pleasure to work for you. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Professional, friendly and competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to David, the Celsius customer service and installation team for all their work to remove and install a new, up to date heating system. Found everyone to be very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful throughout. Provided sound advice on new system requirements and carried out work in a highly professional, competent manner. Regularly advised of ongoing progress with all work completed on time and to a high standard. Would highly recommend David and his team and will certainly use Celsius for any future work.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 22/06/2020)
Many Thanks for your kind review, our engineers take great pride in the work they carry out and like to leave the job clean and tidy. We look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards Celsius
Great boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly after arranging boiler service. Friendly and professional, and kindly arranged convenient time. Recommended.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Major remedial work on bathroom. Replacing bath, shower and flooring. Good advice and recommendations. Resourceful when faced with problems. Very good quality of work.
James, Ayrshire Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2020)
Dear James, Many thanks for your review. Our employees were glad to have the opportunity to work for you, and look forward to attending any further plumbing and heating needs you may have. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out initially on 23rd December which other companies contacted were unwilling to do. Offered 2 alternatives for replacement boiler. Explained scope of work done fully. Work completed in under a day. Friendly service throughout. Happy with our new boiler and all other aspects of the job. Would certainly use again.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Dear customer, It's great to hear that you're happy with our service, and at a busy time of the year, too. We look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Boiler replacement and gas pipe upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out in a professional manner, completed in less than a day! Very happy with my new boiler and no mess for me to tidy up. David and his team made it as pleasant an experience as possible. Will definitely use them in the future.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review. Our plumbers do like to make sure that they leave no mess behind and are delighted to hear that you're happy with their work. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Gas central heating boiler repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Celsius to enquire about a repair to our Gas central heating boiler. Their service was first rate from beginning to end . A friendly and efficient administrator answered the phone within a few within a few rings and offered us an appointment the next working day. The engineer arrived on time. He was personable and knowledgeable, completing the repairs within an hour and taking the trouble to explain what was required. He left the place neat and tidy before leaving for his next job. A very reasonable invoice followed soon after with easy options to make payment. We chose to pay by phone. The phone was again answered straight away by another administrator, just as good as the first. Our Central Heating is working better than it has in years. We would have no hesitation in recommending Celsius Plumbing and Heating as a friendly, efficient and trustworthy firm.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
It's a real pleasure to hear that we've left a customer happy with our service. We do try very hard to make sure our customers are informed all the way through our jobs. Our engineers do take pride in doing a good job, and clearing up after themselves. We look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Shower Installation and Plumbing Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Celsius carried out two areas of work. - Installation of a new Electric Shower and replacement of the shut off water tap under the sink. In both cases the quality of the work was excellent. This is a very easy and pleasant company to deal with, by phone and email. They are extremely professional both organisationally and in carrying out the technical work. Invoicing and receipting was very prompt and the payment method was convenient. When there was a problem with the shut off point on the pavement, they contacted Scottish Water and arranged repair. Overall, I would recommend Celsius.
Robin, Troon Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/10/2019)
Dear Robin, It's lovely to hear your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to have completed the work for you, to your satisfaction, and look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards Celsius
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and answered all my questions.
Irene, Ayrshire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Irene, it's a wonderful to hear that we listened and answered all your questions. Do call on us again for all your plumbing and heating needs. Kind regards Celsius
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work - service central heating and re hanging radiators.
Margaret H, Ayrshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/10/2019)
Dear Margaret, Thank you, it's nice to hear that you are satisfied with our work, and completed to your satisfaction. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and helpful work carried out very satisfactorily.
Morag, Ayrshire Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Lovely to hear from you, Morag, and delighted that you're happy with our service, carried out to your satisfaction. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
2 New bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from Celsius Plumbing removed and replaced our old bathroom and en-suite shower room. He and his team were very efficient, professional and polite at all times. The work they have carried out is excellent. From the planning stages to installation everything has been carried out as promised. We would not hesitate to recommend them. We will miss their company and cheery banter.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Dear customer, Well isn't that nice to hear? We're well used to customer's glowing recommendations, but we never thought that our boy's cheery banter would be missed too! Happy to oblige and incidentally, we're delighted that you were happy with the service also. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler. Relocating it from utility room to garage (original boiler was in utility room). The work was done efficiently to a high standard and was done tidily.
Allan Robert, Ayrshire Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
It's a pleasure to hear that you are happy with our service, many thanks for your review, and we hope to be able to do work for you again in the future. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing and Heating
catastrophic leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently and extremely well. The boiler had lost pressure and it was hard to find out where the leak was. But both plumbers, Sandy and Paul, were well organised, came on time and found the leak after 3 days .They crawled about under the floor , and made sure I was only without heat and hw for a relatively short time and sorted it without making a mess . Good humoured all the time. Good contact with the administrators too.
Customer in South Ayrshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Delighted that we were able to locate and fix your leak to your satisfaction. We look forward to working for you again. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Prompt, professional, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was completed timeously, professionally, and - in some parts - to a higher degree than we had previously discussed. More than happy with the finished result. All work done neatly and in a very friendly and humorous manner.
Joseph, Ayrshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Dear Joseph, Great to hear that you are happy with our work, and the humorous nature in which it was conducted! Thank you for your kind review, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other plumbing and heating requirements. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
A pleasant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice on options, very helpful - quick and efficient. Also left site tidy - a pleasant company to deal with.
Judith, Ayrshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Dear Judith, Thank you - we're happy that you found our services to be of use to you. Kind regards Celsius
Very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new bathroom was tackled promptly, on time and without any delays. All associated trades were carried out well and within well planned programme. All of the team were extremely helpful and courteous - the work was very well done and finished bathroom - excellent in all respects.
Gail, Ayrshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Dear Gail, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you are happy with our service and work. We look foward to working for you again. Kind regards Celsius
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Office staff, helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Communication regarding time of arrival of engineers very helpful and reassuring. Men very professional. Managed after a few visits - at my convenience to fix/repair a long standing problem. Would not hesitate to use again.
Hazel, Ayrshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Dear Hazel, Delighted to hear that you're happy with our service, and the way in which we conduct our business. We look forward to dealing with you again. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Prompt Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Celsius through a neighbours recommendation, regarding my failing central heating boiler. The office staff were concerned about potential safety issues, and advised me to turn off the system - and had an engineer visit next day to disconnect the boiler. That same day, the proprietor visited to advise me of my options, and promptly provided written quotations for two alternative boilers. On choosing my preferred system, the team fitted everything (including "extras" requested by me) in only one and a half days - to a high standard of workmanship. Overall, from first contact, to completed job, in just one week!
Customer in East Ayrshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Dear customer, I have passed your comments on to our engineers, and they are delighted that you are happy with their work. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Very reliable, clean, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - careful worker. Job carried out cleanly and very efficiently. Good instruction given as to use. Very professional, will use again as often as required. Very satisfied.
Andrew, Ayrshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to post your review - much appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you are happy with our work. We look forward to working for you again. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer went quietly about his work, was on time and did the job efficiently with very little fuss.
Andrew, Ayrshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
All round, an excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd have no hesitation in recommending your most efficient service. The work was completed in a most professional and pleasant manner.
Janet, Ayrshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Dear Janet, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review - we're very much appreciative of that, and are delighted that you were happy with our service. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Celsius did a very quick and efficient job. David Osborne and his men were courteous and friendly, pleasant to have in the house.
Jean, Ayrshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Dear Jean, Yes, our engineers are courteous and friendly! Very glad that you are happy with our service, and thank you for your review. Kind Regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Professional Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davie and his boys arrived right on schedule. A very capable and competent team even clearing away all rubbish. Boiler up and running in one day and very little upheaval. Professional and first class service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company. Well done Celsius
sandra kelly Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Dear Sandra Thank you very much for your comments, it's a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Absolutely excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came after hours on Friday as no hot water. Diagnosed problem. Ordered parts which arrived Tuesday, fitted Tuesday. Excellent service - professional, friendly. What's not to be delighted about? Definitely a trustworthy trader.
Urda, Ayrshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
Dear Urda, We're delighted that you're happy with our service, and that your hot water is now as hot as it should be. Many thanks for your review and kind words. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Everything as quoted. Done to a high standard. Everything tidied at end of job. Would certainly recommend Celsius to family & friends.
Clark, Ayrshire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Hello Clark, We're so happy that you liked our work and service. Thank you so much for recommending us to your family and friends. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing and Heating
Prompt & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super service.
Elizabeth, Ayrshire Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Dear Elizabeth, Delighted that you found our service super! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any more plumbing or heating issues you may have. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully satisfied with the service provided. Helpful advice was given to enable us to make the required decisions.
David, Ayrshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear David Many thanks for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service, and we look forward to doing work for you in the future. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Excellent and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and the boys arrived on time and carried out the work in a very professional manner and cleaned up after (including the tea and coffee mugs). Excellent service and follow-up phone call. Simply wonderful no hassle what so ever.
Clare, Ayrshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Dear Clare, It was a pleasure doing work for you, and we're delighted that you were happy with our service. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and helpful we were not disappointed with Celsius excellent service! Have recommended to friends and family.
C, Ayrshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear C, Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you found our service to be excellent, and recommended us to friends and family. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Prompt, clean worker - immaculate job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - quick, clean worker, explained clearly how to operate the workings etc. Removed all old materials and tidied up. Highly professional. Totally trustworthy. Highly recommend.
Irene, Ayrshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Dear Irene, Many thanks for your review of our services. We're delighted that you were happy with our work. Don't hesitate to call us again with anything that you require, and we'll be happy to oblige! Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional - would never have known anyone had been in the house replacing the heating unit. Hoovered up and took away old unit.
Alma, Ayrshire Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Dear Alma, It was a pleasure to do work for you. Thank you very much for your kind review, we will make sure that the engineers will be made aware of your comments. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Protected stair carpet with dustsheets. Cleared away all waste. Fully consulted at all stages.
Mary, Ayrshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Dear Mary, Thank you. We were very happy to do work for you and are glad that our staff conducted themselves well and cleaned up to your satisfaction. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our work. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing and Heating
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent tradesman, efficient and friendly. The work was of a very high standard and we were delighted with the end product, so much so we have asked David to install another shower in our second bathroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Dear customer, It's of great pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our work, and we look forward to installing another shower for you. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review. Many thanks. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Osborne arrived on time and carried out the work in a very professional and friendly manner. He is my now "Go to" plumber for any future work. Very satisfied.
Kenneth, Ayrshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Dear Kenneth, It was a pleasure to do work for you. We are very happy to be your "Go to" plumbers! Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
1st class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Osborne T/A Celsius Plumbing & Heating we are delighted that we have a good plumbing & heating engineer that looks after our business in every area.
Alistair, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Dear Alistair, It's a pleasure to look after your plumbing & heating needs. Many thanks for your kind review. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
What a fantastic local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have the highest praise for this company. We had a nightmare of a leak: inaccessible water pipe buried into concrete, not the easiest of jobs. However David from Celsius cheerfully identified the problem and sorted it. It wasn't easy for him to do. We're so grateful for his expert help and unreservedly recommend him and his company.
Pedromac Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/04/2018)
Dear Mr Pedromac, it's always gratifying to receive positive feedback and thanks from customers. We're so glad that your leak problem has been resolved to your satisfaction and that you were happy with our service. Many thanks for your feedback. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
First class in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no prior knowledge or experience of this company. I've had dealings with some other plumbing companies in the area and not been particularly impressed with any of them. The consistently good reviews on various websites persuaded me to go with Celsius for a boiler change. And I'm glad I did. The quote was easy to arrange, David and Willy did a great job of installing the boiler and left the place clean and tidy. David explained everything about the job clearly. I would not hesitate to use Celsius for any plumbing requirements in future. I highly recommend this company.
Jonathan Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Dear Jonathan What a delight to receive your positive review - thank you. We're very glad that you are happy with our work, and look forward to doing more work for you in the future. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Top Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and the Celsius Plumbing & Heating team provided a first class service when attempting to repair and subsequently replacing my boiler. The information and communications were clear and accurate and the job completed to the highest of standards on the agreed dates. Top quality service and I highly recommend this company to any future customers.
Ronnie Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Dear Ronnie, It's always a pleasure to get customer reviews where they are not only happy with the service, but compliment our communications too. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward responding to any of your future plumbing and heating needs. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Brill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, 10/10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2018)
Delighted that you are happy with our services, many thanks for your review. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. I was kept informed at all stages and finished job was to a very high standard 10/10.
Steven, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Dear Steven, We love to hear the words, 10/10 and it's a great pleasure to hear that you were happy with the job. Thank you for your review. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Standard off work was excellent.
John, Ayrshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Dear John, Delighted to hear that you were happy with our work. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any of your plumbing and heating requirements. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
First class job all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From planning to execution, excellent job. Careful and meticulous work with attention to detail and consultation throughout. No mess. Delighted with new bathroom. Will certainly use them again.
Scott, Ayrshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Dear Scott We're so pleased that you're happy with our work, and attention to detail. We'd be delighted to do work again for you in the future. Thank you for your review. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came when they said they would. Did the work with no fuss or bother. Polite. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 28/02/2018)
Dear Customer, Thanks for your positive feedback! Customer service is very important to us - there's nothing worse than a company that fails to keep customers updated, or not turn up at all so we try our utmost to be there when we say we will. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked boiler service call on time, clean work, pleasant engineer. Emergency call out, thermostat controller failure again, arrived as promised. Good clean work, pleasant engineers. 'Thank you for fixing a very cold house'.
Chris, Ayrshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2018)
Dear Chris, it was a pleasure to fix your very cold house, and thank you for your kind comments. We think our engineers are pleasant too! Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Jean, Ayrshire Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
We're very happy to hear that,Jean. Thank you for your kind comments. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very satisfactorily, the engineer was helpful and polite.
Maud, Ayrshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Lovely to hear from you, Maud, and many thanks for your comments. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Excellent job, would certainly recommend him.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked nonstop. Excellent job installing radiators etc, left everything in pristine condition. He has agreed to do another job for me in near future.
Charlotte, Ayrshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind review, Charlotte. We're glad to hear that you were happy with the workmanship, and look forward to doing more work for you in the future. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler installed. Have used Celsius Plumbing & Heating for years and wouldn't change. David is always professional. If it can be fixed he'll fix it. Would definitely recommend this company. They are prompt, professional, clean and tidy, kind and considerate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Dear Customer It's great to hear that you're very happy with our service. We aim to be prompt, professional, clean, tidy, kind and considerate at all times! Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Replacement boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gas boiler was becoming increasingly unreliable. I decided to have it replaced before Christmas. The new boiler was installed quickly and efficiently with no disruption within ten days. Many thanks to all at Celsius. Happy Christmas.
Sue, Ayrshire Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
We're delighted that you're happy with your new boiler, Sue. It was a real pleasure to be able to respond quickly to your boiler emergency, especially at Christmas time. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Excellent service, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from initial enquiry to survey by installer. The engineer arrived promptly & installed my new boiler within a few hours. Tidied up so that there was no evidence of them actually being here!.
Eileen, Ayrshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
It's great to hear your feedback, Eileen, many thanks for your comments. It's a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our customer service, and tidy engineers! Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company provide excellent customer service from start to finish. I was very impressed with the prompt response to my enquiry and the advice I received regarding the work I needed done. The workmanship was superb & completed on schedule. I am very happy to recommend.
Catherine, Ayrshire Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Dear Catherine, We're very happy that you're pleased with our customer service and standards of work. Thank you also for your review - it's very much appreciated. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Excellent local service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just got a new boiler put in by David at Celsius. What a service - efficient, no-nonsense, and knowledgeable and trustworthy. Great value for money. Wouldn't use anyone else for my plumbing and heating. So glad we have a business of this calibre in my local area.
Auntybel Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Thank you so much for your positive review, Auntybel. We work hard to provide a cost effective, efficient and friendly service, and we're so glad that you found your experience to be all of those things. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating, Troon
Great work good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a boiler replacement. Good work and great price. My home is much warmer. I would recommend again and will be using their service again for any plumbing / heating work.
anon773388 Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Thank you, anon773388, we're delighted that you are happy with our service, and your new boiler. Kind regards, Celsius Plumbing & Heating
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Celsius. They designed and renovated my complete bathroom, in an efficient and professional manor. I am delighted with my new bathroom.
Ian, Ayrshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Ian, Ayrshire, we're very grateful for your positive comments. We take great pride in our bathroom installations and hope that it continues to delight you. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating, Troon
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and Celsius have fitted any new boilers that have been required as well as various other plumbing jobs. They also carry out any work required within my own home. They are friendly, efficient and very competitive with their pricing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2017 , work completed 10/09/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
We're grateful for your positive feedback and kind comments about our efficiency and competitive pricing. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating, Troon
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new system which has greatly improved our heating. He also altered existing piping which was left unsatisfactory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
We are delighted to receive your good feedback and are delighted that your heating system is improved. Kind regards Celsius Plumbing & Heating, Troon