We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Sutton T/A D Sutton Roofing

Profile thumb img 1046
4.9

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • re-slates new roofs re-building stacks problem solving.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice Mr Sutton visited the house, inspected the chimney stack, and described the work that was needed, and gave me a quote for the job. This I accepted and he came the next day. The job was quickly completed and paid for. They also ensured that where they had worked was cleaned and left tidy. I would not hesitate to use them again.
1frances Posted on 03/04/2014 , work completed 03/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Sutton seems very knowledgeable and experienced. He makes same day estimates. When we had heavy winds and rain, he came out very quickly to repair my roof and replace damaged and missing tiles. His work and work area are neat and tidy. His fees are very reasonable. He goes out of his way to help. I would not only use his services again, but would highly recommend him.
elleng Posted on 16/02/2014 , work completed 16/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave recently repaired my roof which was leaking around a chimney stack. He explained the problem clearly and gave me a reasonable estimate (confirmed using on-line estimators). Within 24 hours, he made a temporary watertight repair and returned within two weeks to complete the job, including fitting a new prefabricated back gutter and all lead soakers and flashings. He also re-bedded some hip tiles and made good defective edging. He gave me an assessment and reassuring advice about the general state of the roof. He was professional and tidy throughout. It looks an excellent job.
Geoffd1 Posted on 04/04/2012 , work completed 04/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sutton has recently carried out some minor repairs to the roof and guttering. He turned up on time, communicated well and was generally very professional. He gave me advice on future maintenance. I think the job done is good value for money
eliza-declutter Posted on 09/03/2012 , work completed 09/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Sutton was one of three roofing contractors I contacted regarding the removal and replacement of the Arris hip tiles to the front elevation of our house. We had previously had problems with the hip tiles being blown off in stormy weather and other roofing contractors had simply replaced the missing tiles fixing them with only a sand/cement mix which was ineffective. Dave stripped off all the hip tiles and after cleaning, replaced them on a bedding of a sand/cement mix along with new nails. This work was carried out very professionally, taking into account current health and safety regulations. Gutters were cleaned and all debris removed from the site. We are very pleased with the end result and strongly recommend Dave for his roofing work.
Tanglewood1 Posted on 09/03/2012 , work completed 09/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the 15th to the 17th of August last year, Mr Sutton carried out moss removal and general repairs on my bungalow roof. This was a task that the majority of the roofing firms that I contacted either showed no real interest in doing or wanted to replace the entire roof. Mr Sutton diligently carried out all my required work including waste removal to my complete satisfaction. I would thoroughly recommend Mr Sutton for any roofing work of this nature.
Jimbur Posted on 10/02/2012 , work completed 10/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David carried out a re-roof of the main back and front elevations of our large victorian terrace house in the summer of 2011. He gave us good, clear advice about material costs and the price of the whole job. He was polite, friendly, reliable and very professional. He advised on insulation and didnt try to point us in any particular direction on products. He was flexible when we added on extra bits to the job like installing flue liners and putting up a new aerial. The job was fairly priced and we are very pleased with the completed roof and the service.
criley100 Posted on 13/12/2011 , work completed 13/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He repaired our chimney stack and roof after storm damage, he gave excellent service atæa reasonable price.
AMC1 Posted on 26/05/2011 , work completed 26/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected Dave Sutton from the Which site to carry out repairs following storm damage - roof tiles and fascia work. Was very prompt, realistic, knowledgeable, reliable, helpful and carried out a good repair at an economic price. Is now in my address book for any future work.
PeterDee Posted on 21/02/2011 , work completed 21/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Dave Sutton for weather proofing and general repair to roof, chimney and gutters having read the other reviews on this site - he doesn't advertise and said he was unaware of being listed on Which? local. He completed the work within a day and came round whilst we were at work sooner than expected - thorough job and came in under quote.
Andy and Helen Posted on 13/11/2010 , work completed 13/11/2010